Reo Speedwagon, Vertical Horizon etc

shady23

Reo Speedwagon, Vertical Horizon etc

Postby shady23 » September 6th, 2008, 12:24 pm

Saw it in the papers yesterday. All who there? Tickets $150 general. October 11th Queen's Park Oval.

I all up in that for sure :)

Postby hydroep » September 6th, 2008, 1:13 pm

Don't really care too much for VH or Rick Springfield nah.

Saw REO Speedwagon the last time around though. Timeless music man...8-)

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » September 6th, 2008, 1:29 pm

when is this?????? :cry: :cry:

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » September 6th, 2008, 1:47 pm

im there

shady23

Postby shady23 » September 6th, 2008, 1:56 pm

hydroep wrote:Don't really care too much for VH or Rick Springfield nah.

Saw REO Speedwagon the last time around though. Timeless music man...8-)

:o :o :o

No meng. VH got some great music. I remember my tabanca days, listening to their tracks :lol: I don't really know any of those Springfield songs. I'm just all up in that for Reo and VH 8-)

October 11th people. All who there??!?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » September 6th, 2008, 2:30 pm

annuder homofest!

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 6th, 2008, 4:16 pm

me too...kool concert

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 6th, 2008, 4:36 pm

Mudboy wrote:when is this?????? :cry: :cry:

Saturday 11th October - Queens Park Oval @ 7:30pm

shady23

Postby shady23 » September 6th, 2008, 4:47 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:annuder homofest!

How yuh mean?! One setta homo subaru drivin chinee man goin an be all up inna d dance!! Yuh goin or wa?!

sweetnezz

Postby sweetnezz » September 6th, 2008, 7:00 pm

im sooo there!!!!

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » September 6th, 2008, 7:12 pm

international concerts events

Postby eliteauto » September 6th, 2008, 7:57 pm

RPM wrote:international concerts events

well then I'm there :lol:

btw WHITE PANTS GALORE 8-)

shady23

Postby shady23 » September 6th, 2008, 9:09 pm

^^ I was hoping so too. But is a Saturday. Which means no school the next day :x :x

Those lil fcukers have a $150 to buy ticket an thing. Long time I coulda never even find $1.50. Steups.

Anyway, I think tickets on sale now. Ruby Tuesday's and some other places.

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » September 6th, 2008, 10:28 pm

i still waiting for somebdy to come in an bawl why ppl does bring these old acts for :roll:

Postby gt4tified » September 7th, 2008, 1:50 am

*rummages in clothes cupboard...ah yes!*

white jeans if it doan rain for 2 days before

and acid wash jeans for everything else!!! :lol:

robarri

Postby robarri » September 7th, 2008, 6:44 am

Another bunch of old bands comes to T&T
Half dead Guys in Leather Pants
Bad Hair Cuts
A Pile of Rock Ind*&ns in Metallica and Megadeath Capes and T Shirts!
Sounds like YAAAYH!!!

Playing thier music 10-20 times a day on 93.5 and 95.1 for 3 weeks to remind us of thier music. Priceless!

Postby Razkal » September 7th, 2008, 8:31 am

corollalover101 wrote:

Ahhh!!! Correct is right sir! :lol: :lol:

Btw, *YAY* for washed up bands coming to trinidad to perform!!!! :roll:
They were good then, but please...promoters need to book one good venue, organise a couple months maybe a year in advance, bing in ONE good headlining act and let local competent artists open the show,

you know what will go on with ticket sales and promotion if lets say, Incubus came down? or 311, Linkin Park, Fall Out Boy, or along those lines?

shady23

Postby shady23 » September 7th, 2008, 9:55 am

Razkal wrote:
corollalover101 wrote:

They were good then, but please...promoters need to book one good venue, organise a couple months maybe a year in advance, bing in ONE good headlining act and let local competent artists open the show,

you know what will go on with ticket sales and promotion if lets say, Incubus came down? or 311, Linkin Park, Fall Out Boy, or along those lines?

Man if ANY of those bands you just call there come down, I running naked through that show yes :lol: :lol: :lol:

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 7th, 2008, 10:55 am

evo-STI-k wrote:annuder homofest!

Ok if you go there with your man.

The rest of us carrying our women. :lol:

Postby eliteauto » September 7th, 2008, 11:16 am

Razkal wrote:you know what will go on with ticket sales and promotion if lets say, Incubus came down? or 311, Linkin Park, Fall Out Boy, or along those lines?

I will be up in dat like Teeths was up in powder neck Chuf Chuf when he buy the snak pack for she after ah Dutty Fridaze

Postby AllTrac » September 7th, 2008, 11:38 am

ah dey! :mrgreen:

tr1ad when yuh go to buy tix for u and hottgyal, pick up ah couple for me nah, i go handle yuh after.

Postby cinco » September 7th, 2008, 12:04 pm

Razkal wrote:
corollalover101 wrote:

Fall Out Boy???

those other bands are a sight to see perform live Linkin Park RAWKS

shady23

Postby shady23 » September 7th, 2008, 12:33 pm

cinco wrote:
Razkal wrote:
corollalover101 wrote:

Fall Out Boy???

:o :o

FOB is THE shiznit meng! Check out some of their concerts on Youtube. Those guys have some great music. But I doubt they would ever come down here.

Postby cinco » September 7th, 2008, 5:23 pm

shady23 wrote:
cinco wrote:
Razkal wrote:
corollalover101 wrote:

Fall Out Boy???

:o :o

FOB is shiznit meng! Check out some of their concerts on Youtube. Those guys have some great music. But I doubt they would ever come down here.

fixed :lol: :lol:

not bashin man just not my type of music

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 7th, 2008, 7:12 pm

Fall Out Boy rawks dude 8-)

they no offspring but they suffice lol

Vertical horizon !!!!!!!! :D !!

oh god if anyone have insider links on performance order so I can AVOID rick springfield performance i's be eternally grateful!!

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 7th, 2008, 7:14 pm

robarri wrote:Another bunch of old bands comes to T&T
Bad Hair Cuts
Sounds like YAAAYH!!!

Playing thier music 10-20 times a day on 93.5 and 95.1 for 3 weeks to remind us of thier music. Priceless!

You is one a dem fellers who does go to see dem rastaman with dey yellow teeth and dey unkempt beard that have crab louse living in it bawl "Pull up Pull up Pull up Pull up! about 20 times before they start singing the song out of time and out of tune in a concert where u have to rent one square foot a grass and if u manage to step out of it and mash your neighbour foot because you couldn't take the smell from the adjacent plot a land, far less see trough the thick cloud a smoke u go get stab?

Postby AllTrac » September 7th, 2008, 7:25 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:
Bad Hair Cuts
Sounds like YAAAYH!!!

You is one a dem fellers who does go to see dem rastaman with dey yellow teeth and dey unkempt beard that have crab louse living in it bawl "Pull up Pull up Pull up Pull up! about 20 times before they start singing the song out of time and out of tune in a concert where u have to rent one square foot a grass and if u manage to step out of it and mash your neighbour foot because you couldn't take the smell from the adjacent plot a land, far less see trough the thick cloud a smoke u go get stab?

fcuking :arrow: :pwned:

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » September 7th, 2008, 7:29 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:
Bad Hair Cuts
Sounds like YAAAYH!!!

You is one a dem fellers who does go to see dem rastaman with dey yellow teeth and dey unkempt beard that have crab louse living in it bawl "Pull up Pull up Pull up Pull up! about 20 times before they start singing the song out of time and out of tune in a concert where u have to rent one square foot a grass and if u manage to step out of it because you couldn't take the smell from the adjacent plot a land, far less see trough the thick cloud a smoke u go get stab?

LOLOLOLOL :pwned:

oh firetruck

ah deadin :lol:

boom bang bang boaarrr :?

Postby Razkal » September 7th, 2008, 9:03 pm

shady23 wrote:
Razkal wrote:
corollalover101 wrote:

Ahhh!!! Correct is right sir! :lol:

Man if ANY of those bands you just call there come down, I running naked through that show yes :lol: :lol: :lol:

You alone? :lol:
I not really so big on the Linkin Park though, honestly i find what they sing is real "MTV panty man rock" :lol: but on their scale i mean nah, current good bands!

311, Incubus, FOB i dey like clay 8)

Postby Razkal » September 7th, 2008, 9:06 pm

corollalover101 wrote:
Razkal wrote:you know what will go on with ticket sales and promotion if lets say, Incubus came down? or 311, Linkin Park, Fall Out Boy, or along those lines?

I will be up in dat like Teeths was up in powder neck Chuf Chuf when he buy the snak pack for she after ah Dutty Fridaze

Yeah buh wha yuh eh see was when Soapdish offload lead behin he kant after Snatty buss de file bout he an de powdah neck...yuh know Soapdish was trackin de ting from de earlies :?