September 8th national SHUT DOWN

JWT

September 8th national SHUT DOWN

Postby JWT » September 4th, 2008, 1:38 pm

who is really going to do this

I know t&tuta has sent all schools letters asking all teachers to stay home to pretest the spate of crime and inflation..

GMAN

Postby GMAN » September 4th, 2008, 1:45 pm

18th or 8th ???

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 4th, 2008, 1:45 pm

isn't it the 8th sept ?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 4th, 2008, 1:46 pm

8th

Postby RBphoto » September 4th, 2008, 1:50 pm

I neeed the money, gotta work like a dog.

Postby crazybalhead » September 4th, 2008, 1:51 pm

crossdrilled wrote:I neeed the money, gotta work like a dog.

Correct. firetruck this national shut down sheit.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 4th, 2008, 1:52 pm

it's the 8th.

Change the thread title.

Postby SUPAstarr » September 4th, 2008, 1:54 pm

RUMORS are going around in govt offices that Uncle Patos will declare it a holiday to counter the protest action

jaceson

Postby jaceson » September 4th, 2008, 1:56 pm

i goin to work but i figure i will wear sumting red....some ppl have no choice but to work but you can still support the thing....

and some ppl always talking but nobody doing anything...

at the end this may not solve nutting but its better than giving up....

hopefully ppl in power will see that we unified against crime and maybe do something...

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 4th, 2008, 2:03 pm

i think the 8th was cancelled...

Postby Greypatch » September 4th, 2008, 2:04 pm

wuck man have t mek me che che to buy men pitch oil

Foxy

Postby Foxy » September 4th, 2008, 2:11 pm

Check the Newsday.... it says the 8th still on.

It is a union thing I would not get paid.... got to work but will support

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » September 4th, 2008, 2:21 pm

I Not working ..... i supporting the strike.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 4th, 2008, 2:22 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:i think the 8th was cancelled...

I just got the flyer and it says the 8th.

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » September 4th, 2008, 2:27 pm

LOL...just another day for you lazy coons to take a day off work.

Oh let's protest crime by STAYING HOME AND DOING NOTHING.

fukking idiots.

Postby honda hoe » September 4th, 2008, 2:48 pm

lazy coons

white powa!

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 4th, 2008, 2:50 pm

ImprezaDriver wrote:LOL...just another day for you lazy coons to take a day off work.

fukking idiots.

You know how hard it is to get people to PROTEST?

This is the first step. And people afraid to even stay home.

Before you can get these people to come out, you need to get them comfortable to the idea of staying home.

Small steps.

Terabyte

Postby Terabyte » September 4th, 2008, 3:11 pm

Reading that flyer just reaffirmed how stupid Trinidadians are. An election was held just ten months ago and we had a choice to change things.

Now they want to highlight all the sh!t the government has been doing and will continue to do despite their retarded efforts. Trinis don't have the guts to stand up or even stain their finger for what is right.

I say fcuk them and their protest...let's suffer for four more years and see if the population would wake up like they did in 1986.

These "efforts" only serve to make our society a more unproductive one. Let's see them do something about the natural "Gimmee Gimmee" attitude of the population. No protest or strike could change that. Some serious ketch arse might do the trick though.
Last edited by Terabyte on September 4th, 2008, 3:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » September 4th, 2008, 3:27 pm

Strauss wrote:
ImprezaDriver wrote:LOL...just another day for you lazy coons to take a day off work.

fukking idiots.

You know how hard it is to get people to PROTEST?

This is the first step. And people afraid to even stay home.

Before you can get these people to come out, you need to get them comfortable to the idea of staying home.

Small steps.

you totally missed what i'm talking about....you 3rd world pricks are using crime as an excuse to sit on your lazy asses.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 4th, 2008, 3:38 pm

i fed up blow fuse and light bulb over dese damm protests......if allyuh wanted change..allyuh shuda vote out dem ppl last yr......

Postby crazybalhead » September 4th, 2008, 3:48 pm

I agree with impreza driver, instead os 'DOING" all we can think about is what to NOT DO.

Steups.

Action not apathy..

Postby Monk BANzai » September 4th, 2008, 3:49 pm

^^agaisnt what?...lack of "public balls"?.....steups.......

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » September 4th, 2008, 4:05 pm

Come September 8th we will see how smart trinis really are..........

Postby teems1 » September 4th, 2008, 4:09 pm

Nov 5th we had that opportunity and failed miserably

Postby Team Loco » September 4th, 2008, 4:12 pm

we not closing. however a quick chaeck of marabella biz shows that over 50% of them are closing

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » September 4th, 2008, 4:23 pm

teems1 wrote:^^

Nov 5th we had that opportunity and failed miserably

If I was not mistaken, that was one person

Whole new entity for this one

Postby RBphoto » September 4th, 2008, 4:33 pm

If this would have stopped the smelter, I would have been all for it. firetruck alutrint!!

All these dotish people on site wearing "we support Alutrint" is a clear reflection that a national shutdown will not work. even if everybody stay home...what? lose a day pay for manning to get a laugh that all of his supporters came out in defyance of the strike? Let us not be the jesters for the higher powers.

Postby hydroep » September 4th, 2008, 5:08 pm

The funny thing is that I suspect *a certain number of these people leading and supporting the call for this protest voted in the affirmative for the present administration. How ironic.

*specifics intentionally withheld...:lol:

Postby cinco » September 4th, 2008, 6:22 pm

ah yes another day for trinis to get drunk and do nothing productive

John_Doe

Postby John_Doe » September 4th, 2008, 7:48 pm

*eh-hem*... now I dont kno much about politics or government actions rite but seeing dat we all are citizens of trinbago, and all want de same thing(PNM out of here) cant we force some kinna reelection or sumtin???