WTK: Watches

shagadelic99tt

WTK: Watches

Postby shagadelic99tt » August 27th, 2008, 11:00 pm

where sells kool pretty boy watches??..lol...like them chrome face ones with the thick leather band, etc

VII

Re: WTK: Watches

Postby VII » August 27th, 2008, 11:02 pm

shagadelic99tt wrote:where sells kool pretty boy watches??..lol...like them chrome face ones with the thick leather band, etc

what price range you talkin bout?

haterforever

Postby haterforever » August 27th, 2008, 11:09 pm

shagadelic99tt, You real taking ur time to upgrade ur whole fashion n style

and as VII asked, wha price range

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » August 27th, 2008, 11:14 pm

round $1500

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » August 27th, 2008, 11:14 pm

not ting like movado and rado..lol...more along the lines of fossil, diesel, swatch, etc...o d price could be under the specified price range too ehh..llol

Postby Maserati » August 27th, 2008, 11:18 pm

lol :lol:
something like this u mean?
http://f1store.formula1.com/stores/f1/p ... ?pid=48265

but abit out of ur price range. $432.70 USD

or grab someting from fossil
http://www.fossil.com/webapp/wcs/stores ... ry%7c1&N=0

or diesel
http://www.watchit.ca/dieselwatches.html

Postby UML » August 27th, 2008, 11:19 pm

Kenneth Cole too :wink:

VII

Postby VII » August 27th, 2008, 11:21 pm

shagadelic99tt wrote:not ting like movado and rado..lol...more along the lines of fossil, diesel, swatch, etc...o d price could be under the specified price range too ehh..llol

hmm. . .was goin an tel u I cld get a nice Aqua Master full case daimonds for a good price $80,000.00 or just face and leather band for about $30,000.00. .

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » August 27th, 2008, 11:22 pm

yeah like them fossils n ting...i woulda order it off the net but the las time ah do that the watch face was too big for mih wrist, etc...dats y ah decided to search for one down here so i'll actually try it on, etc...checked zippers in priceplaza and trinicity, nunnin too out ah d ordinary...ne other recommendations?

haterforever

Postby haterforever » August 27th, 2008, 11:22 pm

i find fossil, diesel and guess cuttin it for the stylish

but i doh shop for watches down here so.....

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » August 27th, 2008, 11:23 pm

yeah "VII" when ah is ah millionaire i'll be sure to check yuh...as for now ah dealin in the thousand range..lol..gimme some locations nah peeps..not trinicity and price plaza ehh..done check those places..

Postby eliteauto » August 27th, 2008, 11:24 pm

you can check the Timberland Store for some or Zippers, Sportsworld had some nice Wegner and you can up your budget a bit and look at some of the EcoDrive or Kinetic watches

Postby UML » August 27th, 2008, 11:27 pm

I does rock Diesel and KC......check fendabenda store in priceplaza....west of Micles

VII

Postby VII » August 27th, 2008, 11:28 pm

shagadelic99tt wrote:yeah "VII" when ah is ah millionaire i'll be sure to check yuh...as for now ah dealin in the thousand range..lol..gimme some locations nah peeps..not trinicity and price plaza ehh..done check those places..

chk d polo stores like off rodeo westmall. . .dey have some nice k cole and if you knw anyone comin tru dufry. .dey have some nice Skagen. .lookin like thousands. . .for about 200 US. .

turbonator

Postby turbonator » August 27th, 2008, 11:32 pm

Why yuh doh buy ah G-Shock :| . Not d black ones with the BIG face eh :? but it have some neat silver/chrome ones dat does look decent :wink:

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » August 28th, 2008, 6:03 am

There is a store in Grand Bazaar somewhere where all the jewellry stores are located...can't remember the name thou...
They sell K. Cole, Guess, Police etc.... nice watches @ a good price.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 28th, 2008, 6:27 am

turbonator wrote:Why yuh doh buy ah G-Shock :| . Not d black ones with the BIG face eh :? but it have some neat silver/chrome ones dat does look decent :wink:

:? And what's wrong with "d black ones with the BIG face" :?: The only time (no pun intended) when they look inappropriate is when they are worn by those people with tooth-picks for forearms.

My Casio G-Shock is going on 20 years with no problems. The only things I have changed are the battery and band.

I don't have to worry about the watch getting damaged from minor impacts. You don't even have to take it off when going in sea water.

Any other watch for me is too much worries.

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » August 28th, 2008, 6:32 am

UML wrote:check fendabenda store in priceplaza....west of Micles

is that the name of the store?

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 28th, 2008, 6:52 am

shagadelic99tt, Do you plan on going to Barbados anytime soon? If so it will be better if you buy a watch across there than here (Variety & Price)

Postby RBphoto » August 28th, 2008, 6:57 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote: The only things I have changed are the battery and band.

Try finding a band for any timex or other brand of watch is pressure. I find resin bands burst after about four years service, so I gone to steel band now.

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » August 28th, 2008, 7:30 am

I usually buy mine away though
Kenneth Cole
Guess and Swiss

They have some nice ones with the thick leather strap (and you can get in colour)

Ben sherman has alot of nice choices....very modern..would fall into your pice range as well

Raziel

Postby Raziel » August 28th, 2008, 8:08 am

AGENT RORO wrote:shagadelic99tt, Do you plan on going to Barbados anytime soon? If so it will be better if you buy a watch across there than here (Variety & Price)

:shock: :shock: :shock:

If the price of anything is cheaper in Barbados now, Trinidad really in a freaking mess

haterforever

Postby haterforever » August 28th, 2008, 8:12 am

Raziel wrote:Trinidad really in a freaking mess

mos def

Postby eliteauto » August 28th, 2008, 8:16 am

Raziel, yup watches are better priced over there, around half the price of the same watches here

Postby pugboy » August 28th, 2008, 8:25 am

^are you comparing the duty free prices in barbados to the non duty free here ?

the watch prices aren't much cheaper duty free in Barbados
I bought a Tag Heuer there in 1997 from Colombian Emeralds duty free
it was just slightly cheaper than Stechers duty free here
still working good, only changed battery once and band is very strong
busted pins in it a few times which only required changing the pins
watch has been dropped many times also

whatever you do, dont buy a rolex, a rolex can be damaged by dropping and they require tuneups every year or so, unless you are into that kind of thing

you can get Clark's shoes duty free in Barbados, you wont find that locally
that works out to be about half price of the Clark's store in long circular mall

Postby crazybalhead » August 28th, 2008, 8:44 am

I have a rubber casio with a ten year battery beyotches. :twisted: :twisted:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » August 28th, 2008, 8:52 am

what i wear

Casio G-700D-1AVER
Functions
EL Backlight An electro-luminescent panel causes the entire face to glow for easy reading. Includes an After-Glow feature that keeps the EL backlight turned on for a few seconds after the light button is released.
Shock Resistant Shock-resistant construction protects against impact and vibration.
World Time Displays the current time in major cities and specific areas around the world.
Stopwatch Accurate measurement of elapsed time with the touch of a button. The fraction indicates the unit of measurement, while the time figure indicates the maximum time measurement.
Yacht Timer The yacht timer is used to time the start of regattas. The countdown period can be set from 1 to 10 minutes. An accustic signal is ermitted after each minute has elaapsed and then once a second for the last ten seconds.
Daily Alarm, Hourly Time Signal The daily alarm sounds each day at the time you set. The value indicates how many daily alarms are available. The hourly time signal causes the watch to beep every hour on the hour.
Snooze Feature Each time you stop the alarm, it sounds again after a few minutes.
Full Auto Calendar Allowances are made automatically for months of different lengths, in case date corrections for leap years are required.
12/24-hour Timekeeping Times can be displayed in either a 12-hour or 24-hour format.
Neobrite A luminous coating provides long-term illumination in the dark after only a short exposure to light.
Mineral Glass Hard glass resists scratching.
Stainless Steel Band
One-touch 3-fold Buckle
Water Resistant The M value indicates the number of depth meters to which water resistance is ensured. 200m means water resistance to 20 atmospheres.

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » August 28th, 2008, 8:58 am

k kool ppl...with check out westmall 2day and see what ah come across...

Postby UML » August 28th, 2008, 9:31 am

Jack the Ripper wrote:
UML wrote:check fendabenda store in priceplaza....west of Micles

is that the name of the store?

Nah das he tuner name.... I eh know d store name sorry.

Re: WTK: Watches

Postby bushwakka » August 28th, 2008, 9:40 am

shagadelic99tt wrote:where sells kool pretty boy watches??..lol...like them chrome face ones with the thick leather band, etc

leather does rot eh papi...bess go with a metal band :D