Re: Electric gate install

Postby Greypatch » December 2nd, 2013, 5:25 pm

1 need to install a motor for my gate contact me fellas...(job is in south}

Invisible

Postby Invisible » December 3rd, 2013, 11:07 pm

Anyone ever heard about Andy's General Services in MArabella and the RIB motors they carry?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 14th, 2014, 9:58 pm

ok guys....Currently checking out a few motors for the sliding gate ...

Gate automation has an italian motor an american and the german....german being most expensive...

They offer a good warranty period......about a year for the cheapest model.....

I came across another company that is offering a cheaper price for me....something called a gate master from japan...which seems pretty ok but the warrant period is just 30 days which is nuthing at all really......so i need to decide......

the one from japan is $500 cheaper than the italian from gate automation.....but its the warranty period that strikes out....

I need advice..

thanks....

Postby ronsin1 » June 15th, 2014, 11:00 am

I bought my gate motor from Atlas Doors and installed myself. Working for approx a months no issue so far

Postby Ted_v2 » June 15th, 2014, 6:43 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:ok guys....Currently checking out a few motors for the sliding gate ...

Gate automation has an italian motor an american and the german....german being most expensive...

They offer a good warranty period......about a year for the cheapest model.....

I came across another company that is offering a cheaper price for me....something called a gate master from japan...which seems pretty ok but the warrant period is just 30 days which is nuthing at all really......so i need to decide......

the one from japan is $500 cheaper than the italian from gate automation.....but its the warranty period that strikes out....

I need advice..

thanks....

take the one with the most warranty period.

Postby Chimera » June 16th, 2014, 10:13 am

a month warranty on something like a gate motor really don't make sense

take the one year warranty+ motor

rafman

Postby rafman » June 16th, 2014, 10:30 am

Looking for a remote for my gate motor, brand is Proteco.

Postby javishm » June 17th, 2014, 9:36 am

a month warranty is rubbish

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 24th, 2014, 12:38 am

I am getting 3 years warranty on a viper gate motor....in comparison to a 30day warranty on a gate master...Price difference is $1300.............

So is paying 1300 extra for 3 year warranty worth it?....Looking for advice from those who already have gate motors installed....do they give trouble at times?....Is the warranty something I must consider?

unikit911

Postby unikit911 » June 24th, 2014, 5:22 am

Have a craftsman garage door opener i converted to open my sliding gate... working problem free for 4yrs plus now...

whiteknight1431

Postby whiteknight1431 » August 18th, 2014, 10:38 pm

OK guys looking for a fabricator to build and install a sliding gate and the metal work on my front wall. PM me if you'll know anybody that good.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 19th, 2014, 12:05 am

guys ever heard about the viper motor from usa?

need to compare this brand aagianst a gatemaster from japan/china......(not sure)

cornfused

Postby cornfused » August 19th, 2014, 7:00 am

#1 accident for children . A lot of gate installers , with very poor work that can cost a life .

Any of these vendors here would care to explain why the gates fall?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 19th, 2014, 3:15 pm

cornfused wrote:#1 accident for children . A lot of gate installers , with very poor work that can cost a life .

Any of these vendors here would care to explain why the gates fall?

they say the wheels slips off the track

Postby cinco » August 19th, 2014, 3:29 pm

wrong wheels
uneven track
no catchfail safe to hold gate incase it does get bumped off the track

Postby pugboy » August 19th, 2014, 4:02 pm

It is more that the top is not held in line properly and allows gate to slip off.
There should be a guide or roller of som sort to keep gate from beingmoved off track.

eXamin

Postby eXamin » November 21st, 2020, 2:27 pm

Bump this post, looking for someone to install a gate motor I bought.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 2nd, 2021, 11:02 pm

Looking for a garage door any recommendations?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » January 3rd, 2021, 5:57 am

it have a profelment brand claiming from italy selling from a company in the claxton bay area. i feel the brand it from china and selling as it is a piece of kaka. gives real trouble and the warranty or service from electomatic is non existant. i buy one and they had to come change motor about 4 times within one year after running them down, the last time i just called a TAU supplier from aranguez and replaced the entire motor and no issues since. that profelment motor had issues with range to the control to not working during midday when it in direct sunlight an you call that one woman operation they have and is failure..

Postby Kenjo » January 3rd, 2021, 7:18 am

Anyone can rate the brand Master ? How is its long term quality ?

Postby pugboy » January 3rd, 2021, 10:43 am

be careful with the tau remotes, they real fragile
$600 for a new one

I got fedup after losing 2 and installed aftermarket remotes on my tau motor.

daring dragoon wrote:it have a profelment brand claiming from italy selling from a company in the claxton bay area. i feel the brand it from china and selling as it is a piece of kaka. gives real trouble and the warranty or service from electomatic is non existant. i buy one and they had to come change motor about 4 times within one year after running them down, the last time i just called a TAU supplier from aranguez and replaced the entire motor and no issues since. that profelment motor had issues with range to the control to not working during midday when it in direct sunlight an you call that one woman operation they have and is failure..

Reamos DC5

Postby Reamos DC5 » March 7th, 2021, 10:42 am

Morning fellas. Doing some research for a friend for a TAU electric gate (residential).

Came across $5000 installed when i searched the forums. Are there any changes in prices and can anyone recommend a good company that supplies the unit and parts etc.

Thanks!

Postby timelapse » March 7th, 2021, 11:29 am

Hoss, theres a place in Mc Bean with real best prices, unfortunately for me, their service and aftersale service was atrocious.For the most part, the swing gate system worked fine.Is the board that kept playing up.I ended up going back manual so I can't recommend anyone else

Postby Rovin » March 7th, 2021, 12:17 pm

steves electronics in san juan carries gate motor & accessories ...

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 7th, 2021, 12:42 pm

D and S gate motors or Electric Gate Services for TAU. Both around the 5k price. I use D and S because he delivers replacement remotes @$250 each.

Postby pugboy » March 7th, 2021, 2:14 pm

those are tau slim remotes?

Strugglerzinc wrote:D and S gate motors or Electric Gate Services for TAU. Both around the 5k price. I use D and S because he delivers replacement remotes @$250 each.

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 7th, 2021, 2:43 pm

pugboy wrote:those are tau slim remotes?

Strugglerzinc wrote:D and S gate motors or Electric Gate Services for TAU. Both around the 5k price. I use D and S because he delivers replacement remotes @$250 each.

Yup..

IMG_20210307_144430321.jpg

Postby pugboy » March 7th, 2021, 2:58 pm

green light ?

real cheap

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 7th, 2021, 3:03 pm

pugboy wrote:green light ?

real cheap

Yes, has a green light. As it turns out, spraying Lysol on them destroys them. Who knew.

Reamos DC5

Postby Reamos DC5 » March 7th, 2021, 3:31 pm

Aye thanks fellas. Really appreciate all the info so far.