allyuh think allyuh could discuss maturely??

Postby SR » August 21st, 2008, 12:12 pm

taken from
http://www.12voltsmobileaudio.com/

some people reel boldface and will stoop very low yes

QUOTE...............

Please be advised that due to non payment to the hosting company and lack of appropriate budget, the 12 volts mobile audio website is now cancelled.

please stay tuned here for more updates on sept 1st

Below took place on August 20th 2008 when trying to resolve the situation w 12volts

Meeting was sheduled for quarter past 9 at burger king

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

8:46-ajeet call to confirm meeting

8:51-ajeet text to confirmation of meeting

8:56-ajeet text notification to send number

8:59-ajeet call to confirm meeting again

9:17-bibi call to inform that is now leaving home&would take 15mins

9:35-ajeet call to find out if meeting is cancelled

9:36-ajeet text 5 min countdown before we leave

9:50 we leave priceplaza after waiting over half hour

9:53-bibi call to inform that she is in price plaza

9:58-ajeet call to inform that we have returned to price plaza

10:02-failed transaction, we left price plaza.

this happened because bibi came with people that threatened myself prior to today

As such, i preferred if she just come in the car and make the swap

she refused to so I did not want any drama or fighting..left

10:04-bibi angry call

10:06-bibi angry call

10:07-bibi angry call

10:11-bibi angry call

10:12-bibi angry call

10:24-call-informed bibi that no transactions for the night

10:34-bibi text to request transaction by my house

10:35-ajeet text to deny request

10:40-bibi text request transaction for 7 at residence

10:41-ajeet text to postpone for 8

10:45-bibi bf calls home phone 3 times before having to unplug phone to avoid disturbance.note-i did not give them my #

10:46-ajeet text to reject any further transactions to bibi

10:47-ajeet text to reject any further transactions to ian

11:05-bibi bf starts shouting outside my house

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
As per the message posted by Ian Mahabir of 12 volts concerning the situation between Mauricia Moore, Ian Mahabir and myself
And as per the bounced cheque issued under Ian Mahabir or Grace Looby
This is the last correspondence between Ian Mahabir and the owner of the 12volts domain.
Dated :Sun August 17th 2008.
To: Ian Mahabir <
statements in red are quotes from what Ian posted online/p> ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I will not be providing any receipt nor any proof of costing of the 12volts domain.
That is between the hosting company and myself. You dont tell your customers how much a speaker costs do you?

It is not illegal for anyone to purchase a domain name.I am not claiming ownership of your company name.
There is no such thing as false domain ownership. In fact this is what some businesses primarily do. See back order domains.
http://money.cnn.com/magazines/business ... /index.htm
Have a read on this guy who became a millionaire from doing the same.

It`s funny how you started at $5,000»$3,500»$2,500,$1,500»$50US.
Three web designs were delivered. Forum & Album were implemented.
You agreed on $2500 the night before.

``We will pay you the amount paid on the reciept for the purchase of the domain, and a fee for your time, for using your credit card.``
$1500 will be fine. Do not tell me how to run my company or how to charge your clients.
A customer does not specify what he wants to pay for your product.

I am not slandering your company`s name.

I made one statement-``Please be advised that due to non payment to the hosting company and lack of appropriate budget, the 12 volts mobile audio website is now cancelled.``
which in fact is TRUE, you did not pay me or the hosting company therefore your website is now cancelled.

Definition of slander-In law, defamation (also called calumny, libel, slander, and vilification) is the communication of a statement that makes a false claim, expressly stated or implied to be factual, that may give an individual, business, product, group, government or nation a negative image. Slander refers to a malicious, false, and defamatory statement or report, while libel refers to any other form of communication such as written words or images.

YOU on the other hand HAVE slandered my company`s name.
From your post on trinituner:
``A verbal arrangement with Triniturbo was for $1500 for the domain name registration and hosting of 12voltsmobileaudio.com and $2000 to build and load all my pictures to the site.``
(here you admit to having a verbal arrangement which is in fact an oral contract which will stand in the court of law, you also wrote in emails to confirm such which will constitute a written contract)

``Thank My GOOD LORD THAT IT BOUNCED because I would have never found out the fraud business Ajeet is running. ``
(Here we see YOU calling my busines fradulent, THIS is slander)

``I told Ajeet to bring the cheque back and I will give him $1500 for Complete ownership of our 12 volts domain . ``
(You actually agreed on $2500 the night before, now you`re talking about $1500. Due to these problems, we told you that if you want your domain name, when bibi gives me the $1500 FIRST, i will give her the necessary information and show her that its working then and there)

``Why ? I don't know .This is how we found out about the domain fraud.``
(again you claim of fraud, these accusations will destroy your `case` against me)

``If not you can keep the domain``(taken from an email you sent on Aug 14th 08)
I am considering keeping such and leaving the information up for the public to see.

``slandering our company's name on our website which you falsefully own``
It is not YOUR website as you have not paid for it.

PLEASE take me to court, None of your claims have any merit whatsoever. It seems you do not know the law either. Get a good lawyer. I am not scared of any of your threats.

``Mind you, I have introduce triniturner readers and will be personally calling some of your clients and informing them of your domain fraud.``
So, whilst I simply put a statement saying that your site is down, YOU on the other hand, took it upon yourself TO SLANDER MY COMPANY`s NAME and furthermore THREATEN me and you wish to call my clients abt my apparent ``fraud`` You are the ONLY client that ever has complained abt web design.

Ian, really, grow up. If you persist with the same. I will post up the messages and the emails.
(you dont know what we took to make 12volts)-You don't know what it took to make my company either.

If you want your domain name, the cost is $1500. When Bibi gives me the cash, you will get your information immediately. Its now on a separate hosting account so you can change the password and I will no longer have access to it.

You either adhere to my price or not. Its not hurting me to keep the domain name nor is it to inform the public about the truth about your acts. You have until Wednesday night to respond. After such, I will be informing the public about your actions. I have nothing to fear. I stand by all my actions and words. Please dont waste my time anymore.

Good day.

UNQUOTE...............

Postby honda hoe » August 21st, 2008, 12:16 pm

bwda

Postby SR » August 21st, 2008, 12:19 pm

i'm thinking if this is the professional approach to promote your buisness with meetings in a car park at night or at a fast food rest in central.............

i eh know nah

i would think twice in fact nothing to think of really

Postby honda hoe » August 21st, 2008, 12:21 pm

what i want to know is....

who is bibi boyfriend? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby eliteauto » August 21st, 2008, 12:29 pm

the purchase of a domain site is not illegal so Ajeet is within his right to buy same and sell it back, but........... to conduct a "business" in such a laissez faire manner is unprofessional , meetings in BK etc. and the current web page title is distasteful to say the least, it does not augur well for future business and references
Ajeet appears to be arrogant and unfocused in his pursuit of business growth

Postby SR » August 21st, 2008, 12:34 pm

as well as it seems to be his intention to purposely stain the repututation of the individual due a buisness deal gone sour

posting info as such on an internet website serves no other purpose

such information could ahve been sent in eother an email or a hard copy letter directly

i somehow suspect this is a cowardice approach for a disgruntled person to take

and as such one should wonder exacly how proffessional his buisness dealings are

Postby eliteauto » August 21st, 2008, 12:34 pm

well I guess if there's potential beef then BKs the right place for it :|

Postby Maserati » August 21st, 2008, 12:36 pm

But anyhow i'm guessing the meeting in a fast food outlet was to ensure there was a safe public place for the meeting for all parties concerned?

SR, would you let people who MIGHT have beef with you come by your house at night to "negotiate" something?

for real

bibi is 12 volts rep. or something?

Postby joker » August 21st, 2008, 12:37 pm

i was going to post it up a few days ago , but i was afraid i would never post here again :|

Postby honda hoe » August 21st, 2008, 12:40 pm

so.... who was ajeet henchmen? :lol: :lol:

Postby ronsin1 » August 21st, 2008, 12:43 pm

I am trying to look at this objectively but I can see how Ajeet is right in this whloe thing

and if you want to run a sucessful business how does making one of your potential customers look bad helping you, there are a lot of unanswered questions in that write up.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » August 21st, 2008, 12:49 pm

corollalover101 wrote:the purchase of a domain site is not illegal so Ajeet is within his right to buy same and sell it back, but........... to conduct a "business" in such a laissez faire manner is unprofessional , meetings in BK etc. and the current web page title is distasteful to say the least, it does not augur well for future business and references
Ajeet appears to be arrogant and unfocused in his pursuit of business growth

May be legal, but not ethical in this instance it seems. If 2 parties agreed that there must be consensus on design before final implementation, then so be it . But if 12 volts decides he is dissatisfied with ajeet's product and wishes another designer take it up, thas his right. Pay for the domain ownership and move on. He should bypass ajeet at this point and go str8 to the hosting company and let them know the scenario.... i wasnt payin 1500 for something that costs 600....

no principles on ajeet's part. Give de man he domain and let him be. Instead he choses to be a drama queen.

turbo master

Postby turbo master » August 21st, 2008, 12:56 pm

pioneer wrote:But anyhow i'm guessing the meeting in a fast food outlet was to ensure there was a safe public place for the meeting for all parties concerned?

SR, would you let people who MIGHT have beef with you come by your house at night to "negotiate" something?

^^^^ this is why..
also the date..time and location was requested.
I did not request this. in fact look at the time frame.we waited.left.returned.etc

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 78&start=0
Ian decided to post this..a number of lies was stated in this post.but I guess you all dont see this. I am clearly at fault.

the following was posted on the site..to clear up misconceptions that he has spread.As well as to show that we have tried on numerous occasions to rectify the situation. Note though that my posts are more defensive than offensive.

Police had to be notified due to threats and 12volts taking documents without paying and refusing to give it back. I was willing to co-operate on all occasions.

SR..since yuh want to discuss it MATURELY
tell me what u would do..if someone calling your house 11 o clock in the night and passing in front yuh house etc.. or any of u for that matter. hmmm? actually since u discussing it maturely..whats the purpose of this thread?:idea:
SR wrote:as well as it seems to be his intention to purposely stain the repututation of the individual due a buisness deal gone sour

posting info as such on an internet website serves no other purpose

such information could ahve been sent in eother an email or a hard copy letter directly
u forget my email address or PM?
double standards ftw!

We made a contract which they have refused to honour. We tried rectifying this several times with 12volts. On each occasion.
From $1500

FYI-I have terminated all future transactions with them so I do not consider them a client.

there`s more to this btw. I will post more later.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 21st, 2008, 12:59 pm

who is ajeet anyways? a tuner? should any sellers and buyers here on tuner be wary?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Re: allyuh think allyuh could discuss maturely??

Postby RapToR » August 21st, 2008, 12:59 pm

10:02-failed transaction, we left price plaza.

this happened because bibi came with people that threatened myself prior to today

As such, i preferred if she just come in the car and make the swap

she refused to so I did not want any drama or fighting..left

[b]10:04-bibi angry call

10:06-bibi angry call

10:07-bibi angry call

10:11-bibi angry call

10:12-bibi angry call

10:24-call-informed bibi that no transactions for the night

:rofl: :rofl:

snypaz

Postby snypaz » August 21st, 2008, 1:00 pm

so what does Pajeet hope to accomplish by doing this exactly? Cause 12volts made alot of money without a website. Does Pajeet think that this will hamper their future projects and business?

If he does...then he's clearly wrong.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » August 21st, 2008, 1:04 pm

Ajeet .. really. examine yourself properly. it would be easier to just charge 12 volts the same u paid for the domain under his name and be done with the entire situation. Consistently you choose to be at the centre of all that is bachannal. Dont u see that u are the key element in all this?

if the man didnt like the design, its his prerogative to just buy the domain and have someone else design it. Keeping him from a domain purchases in his name UNDER HIS OFFICIAL TRADE NAME will run u into trouble. Dunno since when u looked at the laws concerning such, but they have been changed to accomodate situations like this.

Take my dotish advice and take the MATURE road. Sell him the domain at cost price and be done with it. Get on with life and stop dis bs...

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 21st, 2008, 1:05 pm

so turbo_master is AJEET?

turbo master

Postby turbo master » August 21st, 2008, 1:05 pm

also.do note.
In spite of giving them 3 designs and giving them a design and site that they WERE happy with (proof of that also). working on the site for over a month etc.
We are NOT charging them for a design. We are charging them for the domain which is what they want.(agreed price of $1500-Ian now decides to pay $50US (below cost)

12volts wrote:A verbal arrangement with Triniturbo was for $1500 for the domain name registration and hosting of 12voltsmobileaudio.com

My price is my price. If someone doesnt like it.take your business elsewhere instead of agreeing with it from the start.Dont make a contract then want to pay less.

What about that SR..
if someone agrees to pay and makes a contract for $1500 for a speaker at DSL..then when it reaches..he wants to pay less? your route of action?

Do you charge customers your cost price or do you charge a markup?
If my markup is the problem. I have a lot of associated costs and everyone runs their business differently.
Foreign used owners makes a big profit. big deal.

http://webgoldhosting.com/
have a look at comparitive pricing.
We were providing them with 75 Gigs of storage etc

The problem is not the price btw. Its the client that wishes to get the password first n pay later. I wouldnt do that to someone that gave me a bounced cheque. They would change the pw and refuse to pay. :idea:
Last edited by turbo master on August 21st, 2008, 1:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 21st, 2008, 1:06 pm

pioneer wrote:This is issue is very simple actually, it's a customer & service rendered

Customer isn't satisfied with the service, customer has the right not to pay for it.

The customer is "always right"....noone can force anyone into paying for anything if they not satisfied.

And what of the issue that...

I agree to pay you $20 for a photo. And after you taking 100 photos tries, I only willing to pay you $5? And prior I also send you $5 in an envelope, but you found out it was monopoly money.

Mind you, I still WANT the photo, but only going to pay you $5. But you spent all your time doing it and we agree on $20 for one. What then?

As I said, 3 sides to every story: both of their arguments, plus the truth, which we will never know.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 21st, 2008, 1:11 pm

illumin@ti wrote:. Keeping him from a domain purchases in his name UNDER HIS OFFICIAL TRADE NAME will run u into trouble. Dunno since when u looked at the laws concerning such, but they have been changed to accomodate situations like this.

I dont believe that there is legal grounds for such arguments!

the web is the web.
and throughout the world there maybe several parties who have similar names and wante such web addresses!
I do believe its first come first serve!

Althogh Ajeets intentions at times seem spitefull!

Postby eliteauto » August 21st, 2008, 1:15 pm

* runs off to see if Ajeet owns my company's domain name* :skurry:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 21st, 2008, 1:24 pm

pioneer wrote:Actually yeh you can't use someone official trade name to conduct any business or purpose of yours :|

rememebr the whole WWF bachannal

YUp pioneer BUT theres nothing that stops Ajeet from registering and reserving the domain name if its not being used for commercial business!

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 21st, 2008, 1:29 pm

No what i mean is that ajeet can pay and reserve the address, BUt as long as he does NOT use it to advertise or conduct business then its not against the law.
when registering an online domain - as long as its available you can reserve it!

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » August 21st, 2008, 1:30 pm

Truth be told

I am not sending my FEMALE friend alone in any carpark to conduct business with a shady person.

We accompanied bibi for her saftey and her saftey alone. Mr ajeet insisted bibi sit in his car to hand over the fund. Why? She was right there at his window and he would not accept the money at all. Explain to me why he could not put his hand out the window and take his money and go home? Why would he INSIST SHE SIT IN HIS HEAVY TINTED CAR WITH GOD KNOWS WHO??

She then told him she will meet in the nearest police station if he was afriad. He said no! he prefered to meet in the morning at 6am , come alone at his house and she will meet him inside.

I know i talk sheit alot, but all the above can be confirmed from the video survailance mr 12Volts had on the scene at the time.

This is pure little boy weirdness. BTW we stood a far distance away from the actual spot , just made sure bibi was safe. In no way was our presence threatening. Mr Ajeet is blowing this way out of proportion. Ian has spoken to his lawers and sent all footage and threathening emails/text messages ajeet has sent him.

Slander is a very nice case building up here

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » August 21st, 2008, 1:32 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:No what i mean is that ajeet can pay and reserve the address, BUt as long as he does NOT use it to advertise or conduct business then its not against the law.
when registering an online domain - as long as its available you can reserve it!

But you will use the domain in question to post a setta opinions and then boldfacedly say , stay tuned for more updates on sept 1st?,, thas using it evostik ... and to defame ... err. sorry discuss the inner ramblings of your 'business deal' with the man

turbo master

Postby turbo master » August 21st, 2008, 1:33 pm

^^ you lie a lot. and have a clear vendetta against me.
Bring facts.

Would u like to see the pic where BIBI texted the suggestion of 7am to come over?
or when I replied make it 8?
I never mentioned anythign about coming alone
Car was not heavy tinted.
I never made any arrangements for meeting inside either.
Was never far from me either. Was abt a hundred feet.

Shady person is one who lies. You have lied about so much. you neither her knows what is the truth anymore.

Btw she had to sit because I dont like passing money in public as well as she had to sign the receipt.

THAT is little boy weirdness.
Last edited by turbo master on August 21st, 2008, 1:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 21st, 2008, 1:35 pm

illumin@ti wrote:
evo-STI-k wrote:No what i mean is that ajeet can pay and reserve the address, BUt as long as he does NOT use it to advertise or conduct business then its not against the law.

But you will use the domain in question to post a setta opinions and then boldfacedly say , stay tuned for more updates on sept 1st?,, thas using it evostik ... and to defame ... err. sorry discuss the inner ramblings of your 'business deal' with the man- Im NOT disputing that this action is WRONG,

but the actual reserving of the domain -nothing is illegal about it! even though its the registered name of someone elses business!

turbo master

Postby turbo master » August 21st, 2008, 1:35 pm

WWF-world wrestling federation . world wildlife fund
Registration was done under my name nto Ian`s.
It is not illegal to buy any domain name.
plenty businesses buy and sell domain names. in fact, they book them just to resell.

I am not keeping anyone from any domain purchases.
It is infact. first come, first serve.

There is a lot of misconceptions here.

1, if the client doesnt want the design. We arent charging him for it.
2, We are simply sticking to an original contract.
3, If a client gives u a bounced cheque, would u accept cheques?
4, If a client like such wants the pw first, will change it then give u $. Would u risk it?
5, My posts are defensive and for public education. as Ian posted several lies in teh other thread. I did not.
6-He is our only unsatisfied client and has gone from $5000to$50US.
7-Guess nothing is wrong w his post here-http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=203178&start=0
8-Nothing that we have done is illegal.
9-Problem is not the price. Problem now is the transaction.
10-I can reserve any domain and use it for any purpose I wish. Commercial or not.
12volts owns its business name. not a domain name. Registering a business name does not entitle you to the right of the domain name. (http://12volt.com/)
He want to sue them too? :lol:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 21st, 2008, 1:37 pm

turbo master wrote:8-Nothing that we have done is illegal.
9-Problem is not the price. Problem now is the transaction.
10-I can reserve any domain and use it for any purpose I wish. Commercial or not.
12volts owns its business name. not a domain name. Registering a business name does not entitle you to the right of the domain name. (http://12volt.com/)
He want to sue them too? :lol:

The problem is WHAT YOU PUT up on the registered site !
It could be considered Illegal and grounds for a law suit!

You should remove it !