WTK : sheppards

dugur

WTK : sheppards

Postby dugur » August 14th, 2008, 2:15 pm

who has good breed german sheppards for sale?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 14th, 2008, 2:18 pm

467-1840 ask for aaron.. he deals with alot of sheppards from dutch to belgians

dugur

Postby dugur » August 14th, 2008, 2:20 pm

cool thanx

Raziel

Postby Raziel » August 14th, 2008, 3:06 pm

Do some research, German Shepherd dogs are great, but they do have a few issues (like hip problems), get an idea what to look for.

Also you looking for proper breed, or just someone who have a localized breed?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 14th, 2008, 3:11 pm

Malinois is a very intellegent and good dog..but if ur looking for dutch shepards good luck with thtat..but i was lucky to get 2 pups :mrgreen:

Postby SMc » August 14th, 2008, 3:28 pm

I have a cousin called John in JA...he is a Sheppard, he does get vex when yuh pronounce it Shepherd..always says that he doh herd sheep.

boo!

Raziel

Postby Raziel » August 14th, 2008, 3:32 pm

Check the size of those dogs

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 14th, 2008, 3:34 pm

them ting real? wa de fak dem ppl feeding dem ting

Freelander

Postby Freelander » August 14th, 2008, 3:36 pm

belgian shephards FTMFW ask marerati he go tell yah

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 14th, 2008, 3:42 pm

pimptacular wrote:them ting real? wa de fak dem ppl feeding dem ting

I was asking myself the same thing when I saw the size of one of the drug sniffing German Shepherds at Piarco Airport.

Postby Hook » August 14th, 2008, 3:42 pm

Raziel wrote:Do some research, German Shepherd dogs are great, but they do have a few issues (like hip problems), get an idea what to look for.

yeah, but what is it with German dogs and hip probs? Rottweilers get the same thing too :?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 14th, 2008, 3:48 pm

Rottweilers bleh...stubborn and stupid dogs :|
Shepherds ftw

Raziel

Postby Raziel » August 14th, 2008, 3:52 pm

The dogs in the photos are actually called King Shepherds.

Lots of big breed dogs have hip/joint issues, they are trying to breed it out using x-rays and modern medicine, which is why good breeders are worth the money

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 14th, 2008, 3:53 pm

pimptacular wrote:Rottweilers bleh...stubborn and stupid dogs :|

But all you have to do is train them.

Probably they require a little more effort than with, say, German Shepherds, but they are definitely not stubborn and stupid.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 14th, 2008, 3:56 pm

Raziel wrote:The dogs in the photos are actually called King Shepherds.

Is it actually a considered to be a breed? In all the books I have read, I have never come across a breed called King Shepherd.

Granted, the last book on breeds of dogs that I read was about 12 years ago.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » August 14th, 2008, 3:59 pm

pioneer wrote:www.caribbeanbsp.com

nice site but no pict of the malonis pups or young dogs

Raziel

Postby Raziel » August 14th, 2008, 4:03 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
Raziel wrote:The dogs in the photos are actually called King Shepherds.

Is it actually a considered to be a breed? In all the books I have read, I have never come across a breed called King Shepherd.

Granted, the last book on breeds of dogs that I read was about 12 years ago.

It is a breed, a new one, and is presently considered a work in progress

http://www.kingshepherd.com/index.htm

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 14th, 2008, 5:19 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
pimptacular wrote:Rottweilers bleh...stubborn and stupid dogs :|

But all you have to do is train them.

Probably they require a little more effort than with, say, German Shepherds, but they are definitely not stubborn and stupid.

they not as intelligent as shepherds and easily distracted plus they ugly when they get big..when they puppies they nice

u think u could say the same bout a shepherd? have u ever seen a bodyguard rott? and if they so good why do police k-9 units prefer shepherds over a rott? they need inteligent dogs

DUTCH

as i said they very very rare in trinidad

but the number i posted..he would be able to get the shepherds and the malinois.. 8-)

Postby Maserati » August 14th, 2008, 5:23 pm

Freelander wrote:belgian shephards FTMFW ask marerati he go tell yah

yup..loyal,very very intelligent, hard working and hellish fast.
In the night you'd never see her in the shadows completely black fur + night = a very hard to see dog.
Best dog I ever owned.
But you'll pay good $ for a pure bred.
Last edited by Maserati on August 14th, 2008, 5:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ROTARY_FATEFULL

Postby ROTARY_FATEFULL » August 14th, 2008, 5:38 pm

i looking for some white sheppard pups

Postby cinco » August 14th, 2008, 6:19 pm

Maserati wrote:
Freelander wrote:belgian shephards FTMFW ask marerati he go tell yah

yup..loyal,very very intelligent, hard working and hellish fast.
In the night you'd never see her in the shadows completely black fur + night = a very hard to see dog.
Best dog I ever owned.
But you'll pay good $ for a pure bred.

fo sho
Belgians are great very protective and quiet
mine used to bite anyone coming in the gate
was a big shock to my uncle who accustomed walking in when we got the belgian he only had to put his hand on the gate and the dog was on it
they are much more aggressive than german shepards

cornfused

Postby cornfused » August 14th, 2008, 7:58 pm

thanks pios

chasemeifyoucan

Postby chasemeifyoucan » August 15th, 2008, 1:17 am

Hook wrote:
Raziel wrote:Do some research, German Shepherd dogs are great, but they do have a few issues (like hip problems), get an idea what to look for.

yeah, but what is it with German dogs and hip probs? Rottweilers get the same thing too :?

cow hocks disease or more correctly hip dysplasia
http://www.gopetsamerica.com/dog-health ... lasia.aspx

Cane corso FTW!! but Belgians or Labradors are the 2 most intelligent dogs

Last edited by chasemeifyoucan on August 15th, 2008, 1:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Maserati » August 15th, 2008, 1:21 am

lol get a border collie..never saw any in Trinidad but I've seen them perform at dog trials abroad and my god the speed, like a little black and white bullet.

Postby buzz » August 15th, 2008, 1:26 am

buh i jus get a rott

allyuh MC oui

simplicity

Postby simplicity » August 15th, 2008, 8:17 am

pioneer wrote:www.caribbeanbsp.com

I was looking at their males and noticed most of their pics from foreign, why??

Have a look at my dog's grand papi
http://www.grunfeldshepherds.com/articl ... 202006.jpg

he's Orbit Vom Huhnegrab SchH3
My dogs father is Taito Vom Huhnegrab

You can find more on them here
http://images.google.tt/imgres?imgurl=h ... n%26sa%3DG
or
http://www.worldclassgsd.com/World_Sieg ... engrap.htm
more
http://www.conadrew.co.uk/conadrew_gsd_ ... story.html
more
http://gsdonline.com/bszs/index.php?sz=2107789

Grandmother is Pirie Vom Haus Dexel
http://gsdonline.com/bszs/index.php?sz=2068448

Anyone wants pics of my dog, or interested in getting one, send PM and i'll link you up....

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 15th, 2008, 9:32 am

pioneer wrote:Nothing is wrong with a rott...ignore de idiots

An extremely careful search to avoid all the bad-tempered Rottweilers
A bulky dog who takes up a lot of space in your house and car
A heavy dog who wants to sit on your feet, lie on your lap, and lean his weight against your leg
Rowdiness and exuberant jumping, especially when young
Destructiveness when bored or not exercised enough
Providing enough socialization so their protectiveness doesn't become aggression
Aggression toward other animals -- chasing instincts
Strong-willed mind of his own, requiring a confident owner who can take charge
Slobbering and drooling
Gassiness (flatulence)
Shedding
Legal liabilities (public perception, future breed bans, insurance problems, increased chance of lawsuits)
A multitude of serious health problems and a short lifespan
A Rottweiler may not be right for you.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 15th, 2008, 10:00 am

pimptacular wrote:An extremely careful search to avoid all the bad-tempered Rottweilers
A bulky dog who takes up a lot of space in your house and car
A heavy dog who wants to sit on your feet, lie on your lap, and lean his weight against your leg
Rowdiness and exuberant jumping, especially when young
Destructiveness when bored or not exercised enough
Providing enough socialization so their protectiveness doesn't become aggression
Aggression toward other animals -- chasing instincts
Strong-willed mind of his own, requiring a confident owner who can take charge
Slobbering and drooling
Gassiness (flatulence)
Shedding
Legal liabilities (public perception, future breed bans, insurance problems, increased chance of lawsuits)
A multitude of serious health problems and a short lifespan
A Rottweiler may not be right for you.

But that could describe alot of people children.

requiring a confident owner who can take charge

This is the most important quality that any dog owner must have.

doggal

Postby doggal » August 16th, 2008, 9:54 am

pioneer wrote:european sheps does be huge

Luke get big boy! :shock:

shady23

Postby shady23 » August 16th, 2008, 10:02 am

Awww them dogs rell nice :oops: :oops: :oops:

I always liked Shepherds. I want a Golden Retriever though. I never really see anybody advertising them for sale. They supposed to be real friendly and obedient. Anybody knows where I could get one and what price?