Re: Japanese Anime THREAD

Postby ismithx » November 22nd, 2014, 7:19 pm

AdmissionBAned wrote:
ismithx wrote:naruto ending was real nice tho

Tell that to naruto fans who wanted naruto to marry Sakura and those da s are petitioning for naruto ban from the USA since it did t happen

much beatup over nothing

Postby stev » November 22nd, 2014, 9:48 pm

finished watching samurai champloo

any recommendations on what to watch next?

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » November 22nd, 2014, 10:22 pm

stev wrote:finished watching samurai champloo

any recommendations on what to watch next?

Hunter x hunter 2011

Postby stev » November 23rd, 2014, 4:34 am

will definitely check it out. thanks!!!

recently downloaded Tokyo Ghoul and considering starting to watch full metal alchemist but time is a problem :/

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » November 23rd, 2014, 7:21 am

stev wrote:will definitely check it out. thanks!!!

recently downloaded Tokyo Ghoul and considering starting to watch full metal alchemist but time is a problem :/

Watch full Metal alchemist brotherhood instead the original fma is mostly filler

Postby Trini Hookah » November 23rd, 2014, 7:28 am

Brotherhood is chit.

Original ftw!

Postby stev » November 23rd, 2014, 1:07 pm

oh lawd allyuh confusin me

zorced

Postby zorced » November 23rd, 2014, 4:15 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:akame ga kill take that een guys its pretty dam good and its still ongoing
good bit of violence with some comedy and drama and you can sympathize with both the "good guys" and "bad guys"

doh in typical fashion the manga is said to be miles better than the anime series

Really digging this one but they made a total failure of episode 20 last week.

Postby Spitfir3 » November 23rd, 2014, 6:39 pm

stev wrote:will definitely check it out. thanks!!!

personally i think Tokyo Ghoul was kinda sheit only good thing i can say about it is the animation noen of the characters are likeable except for maybe the short blue haired girl..i recommended Akame Ga Kill earlier on give that a try..watch the first 2-3 episodes and you will get an instant feel of how gritty it is and Attack on Titan doh im sure you must've seen that already

@zorced yea i agree they're zooming through the series WAYY to fast from what ive read the director left out a sh!t ton of stuff and they bypassed a lot of fights

Postby Trini Hookah » November 23rd, 2014, 6:51 pm

Attack on titan didnt hold me more than 3 episodes tbh.

Postby Spitfir3 » November 23rd, 2014, 7:22 pm

i think what drew me to AOT was the animation which i think was top notch and the gore
it only started to truly interest me until after they joined the training camp..that episode with the drill Sergeant was real kix

watched black bullet aswell but i never finished it because it was too damn boring

zorced

Postby zorced » November 24th, 2014, 1:11 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Attack on titan didnt hold me more than 3 episodes tbh.

Lol I actually said the same thing until I saw the next few episodes.
That anime kicked ass.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » November 25th, 2014, 12:33 am

zorced wrote:

Lol I actually said the same thing until I saw the next few episodes.
That anime kicked ass.

Oddly I agree with Hookah. Original FMA >>> Brotherhood.

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » November 25th, 2014, 12:57 pm

anyone taking in the Fate Stay Night ultimate blade works remake?

brickman

Postby brickman » November 25th, 2014, 2:03 pm

Any space dandy fans in here?

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » November 25th, 2014, 2:58 pm

pyromaniax wrote:anyone taking in the Fate Stay Night ultimate blade works remake?

Ofc and it's bit a remake just another route fate stay night was originally a visual novel which had 3 main different routes.
Fate route
Unlimited blade works route
Heaven feels route depending on the players choices they would go on either if those 3 routes.
The visual novel takes about 20+ hours to play through

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » November 29th, 2014, 10:36 pm

Terraformers. Those cockroaches creep the hell outta me...

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » January 28th, 2015, 1:52 am

Absolute duo is good so far

Postby RBphoto » January 28th, 2015, 10:58 am

Attack on titan was complete failure fackery chit. From concept of the walled in community to the crappy ending. All about youthful angst of an incompetent/ under-trained protagonist.

Postby Trini Hookah » January 28th, 2015, 11:28 am

Agreed. I still say FMA (the original) is one of the best series out there.

Postby RBphoto » January 28th, 2015, 11:47 am

Anyone here ever into lensman? Some of the battles and action in that was really great. I liked the scale of the whole thing.

Postby Spitfir3 » January 28th, 2015, 12:15 pm

AdmissionBAned wrote:Absolute duo is good so far

im on the third episode...i like it, the concept is very cliche but i find it enjoyable still

Postby Trini Hookah » January 28th, 2015, 1:01 pm

Now remembered Samurai Champloo yes. Never finished that serious.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » January 29th, 2015, 4:37 pm

now reach episode 31 in Samurai X, trying to go back to those days

Postby 1UZFE » January 29th, 2015, 6:47 pm

matthewmazda wrote:now reach episode 31 in Samurai X, trying to go back to those days

U sir hav jus earn yourself 5 E creds.

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » January 29th, 2015, 7:34 pm

Knights of Sidonia was going really good, but the season was only like 12 or 13 episodes. It`s a Netflix exclusive. check it out.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » January 30th, 2015, 12:02 am

Soundstream_626 wrote:Knights of Sidonia was going really good, but the season was only like 12 or 13 episodes. It`s a Netflix exclusive. check it out.

That anime came out quite a while ago and was only added to netflix after it's success. It was a great anime. Can't remember if a season 2 was approved, haven't been following much anime lately. A lot of animes are only 12 or 25 episodes. Not all are 400+ etc.

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » March 2nd, 2015, 1:58 am

Soundstream_626 wrote:Knights of Sidonia was going really good, but the season was only like 12 or 13 episodes. It`s a Netflix exclusive. check it out.

Season 2 will be out in April
Soul Collector wrote:

That anime came out quite a while ago and was only added to netflix after it's success. It was a great anime. Can't remember if a season 2 was approved, haven't been following much anime lately. A lot of animes are only 12 or 25 episodes. Not all are 400+ etc.

Postby stev » March 2nd, 2015, 7:14 am

So i started watching Code Geass....

...stopped after the second episode.

does it get better?

xhex

Postby xhex » March 2nd, 2015, 2:21 pm

pyromaniax wrote:i am sure there are many Japanese anime fans on 2nr so this is the thread for them..so tell us what are ur favourites? which one are u currently watching.

Do u read mangas?

my favourite jap. animes that i have seen in order are
Death Note(Simply amazing..kept me going..continues in manga)
Gantz(not for the faint hearted)
Elfen Lied(ends quickly but continues in the manga)
samurai x(rurouni kenshin) ( a classic but one of the best ever)
Naruto(in depth story line but gets kind of lame)
Bleach( raell nice action scenes)
Full metal alchemist( not all dat)

currently i'm watching blood+ and it's really good.

i would really like to see more anime thats similiar to gantz and death note if any1 has suggestions.

Anime I think you will like.
You can't go wrong when you go to Soul Eater, that is action.
[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-cB8_YMEO5Q[/youtube]
Samurai Champloo
[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HFZ0Br5n0b0[/youtube]
and Afro Samurai is full of action and fun
[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JxGAZFDMIx4[/youtube]
Samurai 7
[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vZf2lpo2faI[/youtube]
Of course if you like Naruto then you should like Fairy Tail.
[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AtlsjFlcRZ0[/youtube]
Gurren Lagann is good, gimicky, silly and sometimes dotish but many find it long and drawn out in story but is made up for by the sexy Yoko Littner,
[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qZMfouM2sH4[/youtube]
Another movie to have you on the edge is Sword and the Stranger best fighting ever!
[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NrwmohlW7ec[/youtube]
Fate Zero is blow mind
[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XgDTWKCU3_s[/youtube]
you will regret nothing with Black Lagoon
[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AlZmD15k-F4[/youtube]
Blade of the Phantom Master.... was really good. This is my fav right now
[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=23AhTAw9XhU[/youtube]
Tokyo Ghoul
[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t0z3QPeBOfQ[/youtube]
the list is very long. lol but that should do for now.