Japanese Anime THREAD

Omenie

Re: Japanese Anime THREAD

Postby Omenie » May 31st, 2012, 5:27 pm

JoeBama wrote:
ismithx wrote:Hmm well wow, last two Naruto chapters were epic, Madara and Naruto and the 5 kages real kicking up a storm...

btw anybody here into One Piece? I find luffy getting on real bad too!

Boii start from season one with "ONE PIECE""...that is one funny anime...now reach like #130 something in the episodes...been watching for bout 2 weeks now....rel late nights... yea Luffy rel bad.. the whole team have skills....but after seeing the whole storyline and battle between Luffy and Croc....EPIC!

Hoss you now start to watch, this is one of the best anime i ever seen .It on #556 it going real bad .Luffy and Zorro on a whole new level now as well as the rest of the crew .

legoRB

Postby legoRB » May 31st, 2012, 8:11 pm

Luvin myself with latest in Naruto rite now....reading 588 now. :D

Postby ismithx » May 31st, 2012, 8:16 pm

word word word.... I hadda say Bleach getting on pretty bad right now though....

scotty_buttons

Japanese Anime THREAD

Postby scotty_buttons » May 31st, 2012, 9:50 pm

lostallos101 wrote:if any of you into the more mature mind games animes, check out School Days....isht made me feel bad bout my past but it was a quality watch IMO...it was more reality based

School days was interesting. But definitely worth the watch!

scotty_buttons

Japanese Anime THREAD

Postby scotty_buttons » May 31st, 2012, 9:52 pm

Omenie wrote:
JoeBama wrote:
ismithx wrote:Hmm well wow, last two Naruto chapters were epic, Madara and Naruto and the 5 kages real kicking up a storm...

Boii start from season one with "ONE PIECE""...that is one funny anime...now reach like #130 something in the episodes...been watching for bout 2 weeks now....rel late nights... yea Luffy rel bad.. the whole team have skills....but after seeing the whole storyline and battle between Luffy and Croc....EPIC!

Hoss you now start to watch, this is one of the best anime i ever seen .It on #556 it going real bad .Luffy and Zorro on a whole new level now as well as the rest of the crew .

I've heard so many good thing about one piece eh but find it so hard to start watching it. Maybe cuz it looks tacky.. I dunno. Il definitely start sometime after finals though. I'll be bored as hell

Postby 1UZFE » May 31st, 2012, 9:56 pm

anybody have a copy of" baki the grappler"?

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 31st, 2012, 11:22 pm

my problem with one piece is how far it reach, would take so long to catch up and it looks so childish, ppl rave about it but i just dunno....same problem i have with fairy tail but guess imma pick it up in time

the manga for bleach get real epic with this final arc quincy thing and naruto, too much bada**ry going on with madara

scotty_buttons

Japanese Anime THREAD

Postby scotty_buttons » June 1st, 2012, 5:47 am

lostallos101 wrote:my problem with one piece is how far it reach, would take so long to catch up and it looks so childish, ppl rave about it but i just dunno....same problem i have with fairy tail but guess imma pick it up in time

the manga for bleach get real epic with this final arc quincy thing and naruto, too much bada**ry going on with madara

Same thing I saying bout fairy tail too :lol:

I trying rel hard not to read manga. Naruto going pretty good with this ninja war thing. Wonder how far the manga is from the animation..

Omenie

Postby Omenie » June 1st, 2012, 7:37 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
Omenie wrote:
JoeBama wrote:

I've heard so many good thing about one piece eh but find it so hard to start watching it. Maybe cuz it looks tacky.. I dunno. Il definitely start sometime after finals though. I'll be bored as hell

One piece has reached very far.It started off kinda lame in my opinion but the later episodes was were really good. If you start watching dont give up at the begining just continue on it just keeps getting better and a whole lot of kicks you wont stop laughing .

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » June 2nd, 2012, 12:47 am

scotty_buttons wrote:
lostallos101 wrote:my problem with one piece is how far it reach, would take so long to catch up and it looks so childish, ppl rave about it but i just dunno....same problem i have with fairy tail but guess imma pick it up in time

I trying rel hard not to read manga. Naruto going pretty good with this ninja war thing. Wonder how far the manga is from the animation..

if i'm not mistaken, the war not in full swing yet right so if dats true its realllllllllllll far ahead lol

scotty_buttons

Japanese Anime THREAD

Postby scotty_buttons » June 2nd, 2012, 2:16 am

Nah war still itching to start :lol:
Last ep was kakashi vs zabuza.. Mostly reminiscing blah blah. Ended with kabuto 'reanimating' the the seven ninja swordsmen of the mist.
I get the feeling this war gonna be spread out over several seasons lol

Omenie

Postby Omenie » June 2nd, 2012, 10:48 am

They keep dragging naruto episodes it kinda frustrating

Postby ismithx » June 2nd, 2012, 7:45 pm

lostallos101 wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:

if i'm not mistaken, the war not in full swing yet right so if dats true its realllllllllllll far ahead lol

the manga is VERY far ahead because the anime was on one setta filler episodes... I would say nearly half and arc ahead or so... trust meh, real action going on right now

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » October 24th, 2012, 2:44 am

Started an anime called Sword Art today any ever saw this? going prety good

its about this virtual MMO people are playing and they become trapped and if u die in game u die in real life, only way to survive is to complete the game pretty cool

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » October 24th, 2012, 7:58 am

legoRB wrote:Yep... I myself have alot of theories... I am thinking.... 1) Madara clone, half like Muu or a mix of him and zetsu...2) Izuna....Madara's presumably dead brother 3) Also jus for the heck of it....Obito

you called it!!!!!!!!!! Obito = TOBY!!! :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby ismithx » October 24th, 2012, 9:52 am

obito is also madara btw :D

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » October 25th, 2012, 8:52 am

Initial D fifth stage episode one and two is suppose to drop next month \o/

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » October 25th, 2012, 11:32 am

^ das wa we tlkin bout

leelad

Postby leelad » October 26th, 2012, 12:54 am

Lots of anime fans on tuner :D saw a lot of you all like death note. You all should try out vinland saga, berserk, and gantz they all have a similar small amount of ntr, wit a dark, mysterious sort of vibe. I'm not sure if they have anime for all of them but they are among some of the best manga I have read and they are still ongoing.

Just try the first 1 or 2 episodes/chapters, if ya like it continue on, if not stop; They are the sort of love it or hate it manga, but unfortunately like too many other good manga/anime they dragged it out too long and currently it is sort of mushy, plain old boring, or in some sort of filler arc.

I use
http://mangafox.me/releases/ for manga
http://www.1channel.ch/?tv=&genre=Animation&sort=ratings for anime(not often)

leelad

Postby leelad » October 26th, 2012, 12:56 am

Just did a search, and saw anime for gantz and berserk....*adds to must watch list*

TheOwnerOP

Postby TheOwnerOP » October 26th, 2012, 2:41 am

just finished watching Fullmetal Alchemist

it was good but highly overrated.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » October 26th, 2012, 5:41 am

berserk was madddddd

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » October 26th, 2012, 5:44 am

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » October 26th, 2012, 9:50 am

leelad wrote:Just did a search, and saw anime for gantz and berserk....*adds to must watch list*

sad thing is the anime for gantz was going great but they ended it off with a filler episode that completely ruined the anime for me, if u reading the manga the end of the anime is gonna piss u off real bad.

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » October 26th, 2012, 3:02 pm

Jormungand Perfect Order. sheit bad

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » October 26th, 2012, 3:45 pm

you got to check out Air Gearz!!

alpine

Postby alpine » November 28th, 2012, 9:57 pm

fall season anime to check out

Medaka box abnormal
From the new world
My Little Monster

Postby Spitfir3 » November 28th, 2012, 10:30 pm

lets see i watched:
bleach
dragonballz
naruto(aint watch the last couple ep doh after the pain fight kinda been lame)
blood
seen a lil bit of cowboy bebop
full metal(its ok)
samuraix(my fav... so much that i rewatched the series not to long ago i forgot how good it was)
latest anime series i watched was Hakuōki Shinsengumi Kitan if your a fan of samuraix i recommend you check it out since its based off the shinsengumi
never seen death note heard of it doh i dont get the hype :\

Postby Rooki3 » December 9th, 2012, 1:59 pm

demogorgon15 wrote:Initial D fifth stage episode one and two is suppose to drop next month \o/

didnt kno they still make initial d

scoobert_doo

Postby scoobert_doo » December 28th, 2012, 7:32 am

anyone seen the live action rorouni kenshin?.....i didnt think it lived up to the hype

http://kat.ph/rurouni-kenshin-2012-bdri ... 33603.html