Japanese Anime THREAD

pyromaniax

Japanese Anime THREAD

Postby pyromaniax » July 15th, 2008, 1:15 am

i am sure there are many Japanese anime fans on 2nr so this is the thread for them..so tell us what are ur favourites? which one are u currently watching.

Do u read mangas?

my favourite jap. animes that i have seen in order are
Death Note(Simply amazing..kept me going..continues in manga)
Gantz(not for the faint hearted)
Elfen Lied(ends quickly but continues in the manga)
samurai x(rurouni kenshin) ( a classic but one of the best ever)
Naruto(in depth story line but gets kind of lame)
Bleach( raell nice action scenes)
Full metal alchemist( not all dat)

currently i'm watching blood+ and it's really good.

i would really like to see more anime thats similiar to gantz and death note if any1 has suggestions.

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » July 15th, 2008, 1:49 am

samurai x
full metal panic
naruto bleach

top 3 rite dey..
vampire haunted d is a good horror anime

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » July 15th, 2008, 1:50 am

bleach is 4.. :lol:

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » July 15th, 2008, 1:54 am

Final Fantasy..
Fate Stay nite
Death Note
samurai x

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » July 15th, 2008, 1:57 am

if u consider final fantasy 1 well thats my top too..cuz well its not a series.. ff7 ac was d greatest ever

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 15th, 2008, 2:03 am

ey how i forget Final fantasy...that was boss!.....

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » July 15th, 2008, 2:06 am

yes how alllyuh could forget that..!!!!!!that bosss!!!

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » July 15th, 2008, 2:14 am

add to the list ,,,

monster ,

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » July 15th, 2008, 2:14 am

nah tings bad wit he..lol......an d game even better...omnislash===bad ass

haterforever

Postby haterforever » July 15th, 2008, 6:48 am

bleach, code geass

finished death note....

hadda start d gray man

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » July 15th, 2008, 6:53 am

naruto,samurai x,bleach,

pandu

Postby pandu » July 15th, 2008, 7:19 am

Cowboy bebop!! Best anime ever.

Also, Neon Genesis Evangelion, Rurouni Kenshin, Samurai Champloo.

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » July 15th, 2008, 7:51 am

Bleach - very bad but too many fillers at times.
Naruto - So much potential but the boy too chupid when he ready.
Claymore - Short but reaaaallll decent. Hoping for season 2.
Initial D
Wangan Midnight
Trinity Blood - Boring as fcuk but the action scenes were decent.
FMA
Any Hayao Miyazaki movie.

hadda start taking in Death Note.

eitech

Postby eitech » July 15th, 2008, 7:59 am

anyone have samurai x in english like when it was showin on ttt...? i lookin for a particular series...

haterforever

Postby haterforever » July 15th, 2008, 8:00 am

code geass kinda like deathnote in the way the characters think and leave you hanging

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 15th, 2008, 8:09 am

currently watching sailor moon season 1, have season, 2, 3, 4 and 5 to go. lol.

then its Last Exil, and then more from wha i have.

Currently looking for Gungrave to download, anyone no where to get it?

redras

Postby redras » July 15th, 2008, 8:19 am

Ghost in a Shell: Stand Alone Complex

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » July 15th, 2008, 8:21 am

Don't know how many eps there are supposed to be but you can check here ----> http://www.realitylapse.com/videos/gungrave.php

weapon-X

Postby weapon-X » July 15th, 2008, 8:41 am

Initial D
Samurai: Deeper Kyo
Samurai Champloo

Freelander

Postby Freelander » July 15th, 2008, 8:43 am

aight where to start

initial D my cocaine
full metal alchemist best ever made
gundam 00
wolfs rain
naruto okay...
bleach is shiet now with the fillers
berserk
tenju tenge
cowboy bebop
trigun
death note was intense
one piece one of my fave
getbackerz was decent
samarai 7
shura no toki
scryed

i aint go start on the movies save dat for a next post

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » July 15th, 2008, 8:43 am

i does watch

naruto
bleach
nabari no ou

and DRAGON BALL Z...if anybudy want DBZ episodes..i have them for $40 per season

Dragon Ball GT...1~64
Dragon Ball...1~84
Last edited by EmpireKing on July 15th, 2008, 9:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

weapon-X

Postby weapon-X » July 15th, 2008, 8:59 am

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:Currently looking for Gungrave to download, anyone no where to get it?

do you use torrents? if so you can get it at btjunkie.org

I was planning to download it after i finish D/L Thundercats.

Oh, and Gungrave only ran for 26 eps.

Postby 16 cycles » July 15th, 2008, 9:02 am

ninja scroll - movie

demon city shingoku (sp)

akira

justice league (all the seasons have decent story writing) - i know it not jap - the last season was jaw dropping

animatrix

gotham knight

bleach

naruto

samurai x

princess mononnoke (sp)

spirited away

vampire hunter D 1 & 2

transformers - movie

ninja ressurection (sp)

some of the older batman superman were pretty decent.....
(Daughter of clayface - batman)

Series where Darseid beat down superman was pretty good too....

weapon-X

Postby weapon-X » July 15th, 2008, 9:03 am

EmpireKing wrote:and DRAGON BALL Z...if anybudy want DBZ episodes..i have them for $40 per season

All?

Do you have Dragon Ball and Dragon Ball GT as well?

Firewall

Postby Firewall » July 15th, 2008, 9:06 am

hey i have the gungrave episodes, both seasons (think its 26 episodes) but i find that real boring dread.

if you want a copy just let me know. bring you blank or pay me for the blank

Freelander

Postby Freelander » July 15th, 2008, 9:06 am

if you can organize a proxy

www.instantz.net

best site ever streams about 50 dif animes

Firewall

Postby Firewall » July 15th, 2008, 9:24 am

in addition to wnat you watch, cah you like list what you have, so we can organise a lil sharing?

i have

Samurai X
Samurai 7
Spiderman
MTV Spiderman
Justice League
Justice League Unlimited
Hunter X Hunter
Batman (the original 1)
Batman Beyond
Ninja Scroll (the series)
Transformers (the older one)
Duck Tales
Talespin
Chip and Dale
Teen Titans
Gargoyles
X-men
Galaxy Rangers
Vandread
Gungrave
Scryed
Samurai Spirits 2 (Movie)
Kenichi - Historys strongest disciple
Legion of superheroes
Swat Kats
Peacemaker Kurogane

Now i know that most of these are old, i just wanted to keep them so that could compare later on in life

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 15th, 2008, 4:56 pm

i does wathc all my anime online

www.ani2d.net

www.anivide.com

i dont watch any of them dubbed in english it just gets gay that way.
i recommend you all to watch GANTZ omg is soo good its very mature though...alot of hardcore action and ahs pron lol

do u all read manga aswell?
i read all my manga on

www.onemanga.com

sensiman

Re: Japanese Anime THREAD

Postby sensiman » July 15th, 2008, 6:52 pm

pyromaniax wrote:i am sure there are many Japanese anime fans on 2nr so this is the thread for them..so tell us what are ur favourites? which one are u currently watching.

Do u read mangas?

my favourite jap. animes that i have seen in order are
Death Note(Simply amazing..kept me going..continues in manga)
Gantz(not for the faint hearted)
Elfen Lied(ends quickly but continues in the manga)
samurai x(rurouni kenshin) ( a classic but one of the best ever)
Naruto(in depth story line but gets kind of lame)
Bleach( raell nice action scenes)
Full metal alchemist( not all dat)

currently i'm watching blood+ and it's really good.

i would really like to see more anime thats similiar to gantz and death note if any1 has suggestions.

Samurai X will always be my fave but DAMN!! I got hooked on the deathnote books bad!!! Bought all in the series and looking for the special issue #13.

Karas movies bad for days!!!!

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » July 15th, 2008, 7:11 pm

sensiman, Death Note FTMFW!!!..dat sheittt baddd :mrgreen: