LINkkkkkkk where you

W2J

LINkkkkkkk where you

Postby W2J » July 10th, 2008, 11:32 pm

Link, these are your own words when you threw your hat in the ring...
link wrote:I know that it is only by applying the most stringent administrative procedures, will the proper infrastructure for development be successfully implemented and practiced. This is the pivotal guideline which should be observed.

after you were kicked out of the elections your accusation was
link wrote:in a two-way contest with Mr. Mohammed Ali, after Link Sampath was disqualified on a flimsy technicality based on a three-month period in 2006 when he was not a member of TTASA. This despite being a long-serving member since the 1980's.

So when stringent administrative procedures are applied to You, Link, it becomes flimsy?

Thank God you, and Ali are out of the way, and let us hope this new management team continues to apply all the rules fairly across the board

but oh goddddddddddddddddddddddd MADCOW????!!!...... you could have pelt some more chair! why you hold back?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » July 11th, 2008, 7:08 am

so they GONE BACK with the street racer/wildman/doing donuts on an intersection and running from police caught on video man? :lol:

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » July 11th, 2008, 8:31 am

Ah hearing protest action in de air.

Zim

Postby Zim » July 11th, 2008, 9:26 am

Hmm, last I saw him, he was rescuing Zelda :|

Postby wagonrunner » July 11th, 2008, 10:00 am

So when stringent administrative procedures are applied to You, Link, it becomes flimsy?

he probably couldn't determine if it was fact or opinion.

Postby SR » July 11th, 2008, 4:52 pm

roflmao

link yuh sure yuh eh get disqualified becasue yuh pelt a chair at executives??

on another note

imagine ajeet get put out of the meeting. He didnt pay his fees yet his name was mentioned as an interim commitee member...................hmm

frankie got no one to to second him for nomination as his supporters were non financial members.......................

what bewilders me is that TTASA claims to be such a big organisation but yet there were less than 60 financial members

how can an organisation with such little support expect to run motorsport in this country

as well as

mad cow...............known street racer but now treasurer?? for ttasa somthing eh right there

let me add some more

there is an event this weekend and mad cow is also involved
how can a member on the commitee be part of a promotional company

which now brings me to the new president
isnt he also part of S2 promotions which had a propesed event a couple weeks ago
but pulled out due to exorbitant charges by frankie

man is best allyuh did vote mohammed ali instead yes
cuz accoridng to ttasa laws he seems to be the only one falling in line with it

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » July 11th, 2008, 5:07 pm

and doesn't this weekends event also "clash"with one of their so called "affliates"????????????????

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » July 11th, 2008, 6:05 pm

As if dem care ..... double standards, convenient truths, halfway reporting and blatant lies ,,,,, TTASA ROX yo ...... bunch a fackin crooks :fist:

This my peoples is the beginning of the end ...... or are we in the middle???

link

Re: LINkkkkkkk where you

Postby link » July 11th, 2008, 9:30 pm

W2J wrote:Link, these are your own words when you threw your hat in the ring...
link wrote:I know that it is only by applying the most stringent administrative procedures, will the proper infrastructure for development be successfully implemented and practiced. This is the pivotal guideline which should be observed.

after you were kicked out of the elections your accusation was
link wrote:in a two-way contest with Mr. Mohammed Ali, after Link Sampath was disqualified on a flimsy technicality based on a three-month period in 2006 when he was not a member of TTASA. This despite being a long-serving member since the 1980's.

Thank God you, and Ali are out of the way, and let us hope this new management team continues to apply all the rules fairly across the board

but oh goddddddddddddddddddddddd MADCOW????!!!...... you could have pelt some more chair! why you hold back?

TREX still rules...but I will help you out here...this once...

the technicality stated is that I was not a member of TTASA for two years after being reinstated in 2006........
it becomes flimsy when I was reinstated prior to July 2006, making the time period MORE than two years.......
TTASA Trustees are already advised of this anomaly.....
:idea:

armagedon

Postby armagedon » July 12th, 2008, 12:41 am

Acknowledging dragaholic comment, yes protest action is confirm. TTASA
AGM was flawed to the max, the present management was voted in unconstitutionally, and the returning officer is in the hot seat. So this management might get ah 10 days, but they have to return to the polls, no question about that.

honda4life

Postby honda4life » July 12th, 2008, 12:48 am

SR wrote:roflmao

link yuh sure yuh eh get disqualified becasue yuh pelt a chair at executives??

on another note

imagine ajeet get put out of the meeting. He didnt pay his fees yet his name was mentioned as an interim commitee member...................hmm

frankie got no one to to second him for nomination as his supporters were non financial members.......................

what bewilders me is that TTASA claims to be such a big organisation but yet there were less than 60 financial members

how can an organisation with such little support expect to run motorsport in this country

as well as

mad cow...............known street racer but now treasurer?? for ttasa somthing eh right there

let me add some more

there is an event this weekend and mad cow is also involved
how can a member on the commitee be part of a promotional company

isnt he also part of S2 promotions which had a propesed event a couple weeks ago

man is best allyuh did vote mohammed ali instead yes
cuz accoridng to ttasa laws he seems to be the only one falling in line with it

Postby SR » July 12th, 2008, 7:19 am

ha ha ha ha

roflmao

elections null and void

TTASA has been challenged internally with regards to the nomination process
more legal matters at hand AGAIN

only 60 financial members

how much more does the ministry of sport need to realise this organisation is just a big JOKE

i have always said it

TTASA is like crab in a barrel
thing is it eh is only ah set of alaska KING CRAB with no real flavor

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 12th, 2008, 8:45 am

Yuh kno...if everyone just started ignoring ttasa..stop making posts about them and stop replying to link's retarded comments, life would be much easier...

Its obvious time and time again that they are unfit to do anything, as evident by their own election...
Arguing with the fools here just serves to remind us all of their unfortunate existence...
Out of sight...out of mind!

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 12th, 2008, 12:45 pm

SR wrote:

SR, why are you making these FALSE statements against S2 Motorsports Promotions Limited ? ...

As I said in this Thread http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=196818, NIZAM MOHAMMED or ANY MEMBER OF TTASA is NOT part of S2 Motorsports Promotions Limited ...

Also, were you not following up on the S2 Motorsports Event Thread and the reason we cancelled was because of

S2 Motorsports Promotions Limited together with 70+ DRIVERS held discussions at the meeting last night and has taken a decision to CANCEL the Events for the 28 & 29 June 2008. This decision was made on the basis of the Camden Track Rules agreed between TTASA & BRIKO after a meeting held on the 21st May 2008.

From the above letter, The two Major concerns for S2 & The Drivers is SPACE & TRACTION:- In the letter it bascially states that the current area being used for PITS, including the 2 Main entrances have been taken away and as a result, the Track is now shortened and to make matters worse, NO TRACKBITE is allowed anymore !

.... taken from this Thread http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=189104

The fees charged by Frankie was after the Fact which just add more pain to the injury ... S2 were already paying $15K to TTASA and were now told to pay $4K extra to Frankie .... SR, in this day and age where money is flowing like water ... $4K was nothing extra to pay, however, the DECISION TO CANCEL THE EVENT WAS MADE BEFORE THIS WAS TOLD TO S2 !!!

SR, I dont know you personally, but based on your knowledge of Motorsport in T&T, I have alot of respect for you, and hence, I humbly ask you & everyone else to please refrain from making these FALSE accusations against S2. If it was your Company, I am sure you would not like these Un-True statements being publicised on a Public Forum ....

Much thanks ....

Postby SR » July 12th, 2008, 6:42 pm

no statements were made against s2
spoke to the man a few weeks ago and he made it clear hos position regarding the situation where he had to pull out of having the event due to ttasa/frankie's policies

we fighting the same battle

there is also the other situation where there is a signed petition within ttasa regarding the last committee of which nizam was also part of

how can he now be legible for presidency or any position without the petition being settles internally based on TTASA's articles of association

same way link was not allowed to run for a position the same should also apply for nizam

whats good for the goose isnt apparantly good for the gander

ttasa's own laws are so strict its now going to be in the public eyes that they are conveniently applying them to where it suits them best rather than to be fair across the board

how can the general public expect to have an organistion as disorganised as this even attempt to run motorsport for the country and develop and take it where it should have been by now internationally

as for the rental fees

ttasa has been strong armed by frankie and they apparantly "owe" him for work doen at camden
so frankie intends to collect and as he always says in EVERY meeting he has for an event

ITS ALL ABOUT THE MONEY

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » July 12th, 2008, 7:23 pm

I think this whole issue is for TTASA and its members to sort out without input or influences from outside. Link issue has to be reviewed, Ali and Nizam names are involved in a petition. God knows it looks like only Frankie is holding all the chips and all he needs now is one financial member to second him.
I am a drag person and I am seeing much more Drag input in this committee than the others so it could be a good thing for us, but let them work it out.

Postby SR » July 12th, 2008, 7:35 pm

so out of all the financial members nobody wanted to second him

doesnt that make you wonder why?

DMT2307

Postby DMT2307 » July 12th, 2008, 8:16 pm

Frankie did not want to go up for the post and supported Ali. Nizam has not been cleared from the charges laid against him and the last team. Nizam also stated in a TTASA event that he don't care about Drag racers and he just want to make money from them. So how could this man elected?

Mad Cow for treasurer !! Let's be real guys. How could he be qualified for this job. How could Nizam ask a man like this to hold this post, Nizam only wants people on his team that he can control. He did not even want the lawyer from his last managment team, because the lawyer has questioned Nizam about money from 2 events.

The elections was flawed and I think that they will be a new one.....

Postby SR » July 13th, 2008, 6:46 am

DMT2307 wrote:

Frankie did not want to go up for the post and supported Ali. Nizam has not been cleared from the charges laid against him and the last team. Nizam also stated in a TTASA event that he don't care about Drag racers and he just want to make money from them. So how could this man elected?

Mad Cow for treasurer !! Let's be real guys. How could he be qualified for this job. How could Nizam ask a man like this to hold this post, Nizam only wants people on his team that he can control. He did not even want the lawyer from his last managment team, because the lawyer has questioned Nizam about money from 2 events.

The elections was flawed and I think that they will be a new one.....

wasnt this TTASA's motto from inception of taking control of wallerfield and becoming a promoter of drag racing events

drags makes money
circuit spends it

after the 70's and early 80's there has yet to be a circuit event that was able to pull crowds such as a properly managed drag event at wallerfield

but what do you expect
ttasa is controlled by die hard circuit racer's who dont respect the drag racers and only see them as a cash cow................

DMT2307

Postby DMT2307 » July 13th, 2008, 7:15 am

but what do you expect
ttasa is controlled by die hard circuit racer's who dont respect the drag racers and only see them as a cash cow................

This is why DRAG RACING DRIVERS should come together and form a club. This way NO other club or promoter can be fighting to represent drags! WE NEED TO REPRESENT OURSELVES. We have to fight for sport that we love.

All the past TTASA, Autosport, etc and even the new TTUMRA or MATT cannot represent someone they don't really care about, except to make money of them !!

SR you should PM me and let's talk about this!

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 14th, 2008, 9:11 am

after the 70's and early 80's there has yet to be a circuit event that was able to pull crowds such as a properly managed drag event at wallerfield

When TTMF was formed, things started to shape up very nice .... Alot of cars started to race and the events were being run smoothly and then it dwindled away after an incident which I am sure most will remember !