The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - Vision Pro Unboxing

2WNBoost

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby 2WNBoost » December 14th, 2021, 4:07 am

ryan99tt wrote:Anybody wvery bought apple care after purchasing an iphone here in trinidad? Having some issues purchasing. Any help would be appreciated…

There’s usually a 3 month window to get the extended annual warranty. After that the monthly warranty may be the only option

FuadAdnan

Postby FuadAdnan » December 14th, 2021, 7:19 pm

Thanks for the help guys. I got one....much appreciated!

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 16th, 2021, 12:21 am

Anyone has a 13 or 13 pro in here??? How's the battery life, and what's your charging solutions since they don't come with a brick anymore. Price is basically the same as the pixel 6 pro so I might just switch back to ios

Postby Kenjo » December 16th, 2021, 6:57 am

nick639v2 wrote:Anyone has a 13 or 13 pro in here??? How's the battery life, and what's your charging solutions since they don't come with a brick anymore. Price is basically the same as the pixel 6 pro so I might just switch back to ios

Easily a full day of charge . Just use an old brick .

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 17th, 2021, 10:29 pm

LF a Apple watch band. M/L size

Postby MaxPower » December 18th, 2021, 9:31 am

nick639v2 wrote:Anyone has a 13 or 13 pro in here??? How's the battery life, and what's your charging solutions since they don't come with a brick anymore. Price is basically the same as the pixel 6 pro so I might just switch back to ios

Have the 13 pro max bro,

Battery life is fantastic!

Will see how it holds up.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 18th, 2021, 12:35 pm

Yup I got the 13 pro, max is a lil too big for me, and series 7 watch coming in Monday.. let's see how iOS treat me after a 4 year android freeness lol

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 21st, 2021, 12:10 pm

TBack to iOS I gooo
Snapchat-2136398421.jpg

shaney1

Postby shaney1 » December 23rd, 2021, 6:04 pm

Have some iPhone XS/x cases plus a mophie battery case for sale. Also have a belkin wireless charger to sell.
Battery life on the 13pro is amazing. Easily a full day usage.

nick639v2

The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby nick639v2 » December 23rd, 2021, 11:08 pm

Yea solid daily driver even with my vpn running… I need a band for my Apple Watch tho, this metal one is trash.

If anyone know where I can get a black nylon type tomorrow lemme know

thelem-again

Postby thelem-again » December 28th, 2021, 3:23 pm

The iPhone 13 Pro is a beast yes. Was a great upgrade for me. Battery lasts one full day easily.And I'm a heavy user with all of the radio's on (bluetooth and wifi).

No brick isnt an issue. I have an old samsung brick in the office, a car charger and an ipad charger home and a wireless charger as well. The iPad charger is the best since its 20w. Charges 20% to 90% in under an hour.

Monitoring how long the battery health lasts and drops from 100%.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 28th, 2021, 5:10 pm

Yup, daily driving this phone HEAVY 7am to 10pm.. and still have 30% battery sometimes. No top ups in between, and vpn always on.

So far I’m not missing the android.. I still keep it for my modded Spotify app etc tho. I genuinely forgot how much of a pleasant experience iOS is. No regrets coming back so far

Postby stev » December 28th, 2021, 8:17 pm

Approx. $150 TTD to clear a series 7 watch ($420US) for those interested.

Postby Kenjo » December 28th, 2021, 8:22 pm

stev wrote:Approx. $150 TTD to clear a series 7 watch ($420US) for those interested.

Watches aren’t classified as computers . That’s the skybox doing a smart man thing

Postby Chimera » December 28th, 2021, 8:55 pm

stev wrote:Approx. $150 TTD to clear a series 7 watch ($420US) for those interested.

yuh gt because it suppose to be $1000 TT ($150 USD)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 28th, 2021, 9:04 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

I and a number of people I know paid around the same TT$130 to $150 to clear Apple Watches.

Postby Kenjo » December 28th, 2021, 9:25 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

I and a number of people I know paid around the same TT$130 to $150 to clear Apple Watches.

But that should be the exception rather than the rule or it’s just classified all out by customs as computers . The risk that they roll out their bed on the wrong side on a random day is too high

Postby stev » December 28th, 2021, 11:26 pm

would try to get the breakdown of the charges 2mrw...have to look for the skybox receipt

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 22nd, 2022, 11:16 am

Anyone knows where locally have apple tv for sale? The new model…

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 22nd, 2022, 2:33 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Anyone knows where locally have apple tv for sale? The new model…

PriceSmart
Circuit Zone
Direct Point
Wizz

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 22nd, 2022, 2:39 pm

Great, already checked pricesmart…

khandman

Postby khandman » January 24th, 2022, 5:38 am

thelem-again wrote:

The iPhone 13 Pro is a beast yes. Was a great upgrade for me. Battery lasts one full day easily.And I'm a heavy user with all of the radio's on (bluetooth and wifi).

No brick isnt an issue. I have an old samsung brick in the office, a car charger and an ipad charger home and a wireless charger as well. The iPad charger is the best since its 20w. Charges 20% to 90% in under an hour.

Monitoring how long the battery health lasts and drops from 100%.

Collected my iPhone 13 on Saturday. Brought it in through Aeropost. Upgrade from first gen iPhone se that I bought and running since 2016. (Yeah I take care of my stuff lol)Didn’t go for the pro or pro max as I am by no means a power user and the extra features etc. with the camera would definitely not be utilized especially given the couple k extra in price.Only sacrifice for me really is the 120hz. But so far thinking I made the right choice for my use.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 24th, 2022, 11:25 am

AS the other users said just use an old brick or get a USB-C high wattage brick from Amazon or local electronics store if you want fast charging.
Any Qi wireless charger will work too if you don't want to get a MagSafe charger

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 24th, 2022, 11:47 pm

Yea I ended up with the 13pro, glad I made the switch back honestly.. my parents just got the brick for me at apple store so it’s all good

Postby S_2NR » January 27th, 2022, 12:51 am

My macbook pro needs a warranty repair.
Are there any apple authorized service centers locally?
Apple site says there's none but I remember f1 connect being one.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » January 27th, 2022, 8:06 am

S_2NR wrote:My macbook pro needs a warranty repair.

There was one up north side several years ago. I can't remember who it was, sorry but I know there was one because they fixed my screen for free because it was under warranty. Someone else carried it for me.

The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby S_2NR » January 27th, 2022, 12:03 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:

There was one up north side several years ago. I can't remember who it was, sorry but I know there was one because they fixed my screen for free because it was under warranty. Someone else carried it for me.

iWorld in West mall? They did warranty work on an ipod for me but that was 6 yrs ago. I called apple and they said they don't have any authorized service providers in trinidad. And I ain't excited about leaving my $2k usd machine by somebody jusso.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » January 27th, 2022, 12:06 pm

S_2NR wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

iWorld in West mall? They did warranty work on an ipod for me but that was 6 yrs ago. I called apple and they said they don't have any authorized service providers in trinidad. And I ain't excited about leaving my $2k usd machine by somebody jusso.

I think is them. You tried asking them if they still authorized?

I wouldn't feel comfortable doing that too.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 27th, 2022, 2:06 pm

Yea f1 connect was one. Give them a call and see what’s the latest. I don’t even know if they still in operation na

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 27th, 2022, 8:19 pm

Can a blacklisted unlocked iPhone from a North American provider work in Trini , will it disable ?