my first ole talk post damn royal purple expensive

azoturbo

my first ole talk post damn royal purple expensive

Postby azoturbo » June 30th, 2008, 10:56 pm

damn royal purple expensive all there products but is it worth it i dont mind the price for the oil but i have 2 buy gear box oil 120 a quart i have 2 buy 3 damn

Postby r3iXmann » June 30th, 2008, 10:59 pm

120 a quart? WTF!!

how much for amsoil and red line?

Re: my first ole talk post damn royal purple expensive

Postby Cjruckus » June 30th, 2008, 11:00 pm

azoturbo wrote:damn royal purple expensive all there products but is it worth it i dont mind the price for the oil but i have 2 buy gear box oil 120 a quart i have 2 buy 3 damn

its supposed to be good oil, so suck it up and buy it.

eitech

Postby eitech » June 30th, 2008, 11:05 pm

^^^dah oil lastin 4ever o wat??? :shock:

speed king

Postby speed king » June 30th, 2008, 11:11 pm

i have to buy tranny oil ah 88 a quart x7

W2J

Postby W2J » June 30th, 2008, 11:12 pm

azoturbo wrote:damn royal purple expensive all there products but is it worth it i dont mind the price for the oil but i have 2 buy gear box oil 120 a quart i have 2 buy 3 damn

take a read you might want to change your $120 per qt oil :lol:

http://www.enhancedsyntheticoil.com/Royal_Purple_vs_AMSOIL.htm

damn I wish I use get a commision from AMSOIL

Postby Cjruckus » June 30th, 2008, 11:12 pm

speed king wrote:i have to buy tranny oil ah 88 a quart x7

and what oil is that?

Postby r3iXmann » June 30th, 2008, 11:20 pm

7 quarts? thaz a big truck or what? :lol: :lol:

Invisible

Postby Invisible » June 30th, 2008, 11:32 pm

that's the price u pay for quality

W2J

Postby W2J » June 30th, 2008, 11:34 pm

Invisible wrote:that's the price u pay for quality

what quality? did any of you noobies read the link? steups

Postby r3iXmann » June 30th, 2008, 11:37 pm

price W2J?

Postby equipped2ripp » July 1st, 2008, 2:10 am

I'm using RP... I paid like $90 a quart for it.

Postby Hook » July 1st, 2008, 2:28 am

reiXmann wrote:

:lol: all trannies hold at least 6-7qts of fluid meng...u only get 2-3qts when u pull the drain plug cuz the rest of it is still in the torque converter and the valvebody and everywhere else in the tranny...u ever lift a TC that now come out a tranny and one that has been draining overnight?

Postby buzz » July 1st, 2008, 7:18 am

^ x2

Postby RBphoto » July 1st, 2008, 7:19 am

I doh believe in dem super oil again nah. Kendall is borse conventional oil and tranny fluid. I doh race or nutting, so just not worth it, no need for all that super protection. 240,000Km+ and QG18 running strong on Kendall.

Postby Dave » July 1st, 2008, 8:56 am

me too, i might be wealthy like u :lol:

Postby r3iXmann » July 1st, 2008, 9:00 am

Hook wrote:
reiXmann wrote:

:lol: all trannies hold at least 6-7qts of fluid meng...u only get 2-3qts when u pull the drain plug cuz the rest of it is still in the torque converter and the valvebody and everywhere else in the tranny...u ever lift a TC that now come out a tranny and one that has been draining overnight?

no :oops:

M/T for life 0X

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 1st, 2008, 9:32 am

W2J wrote:
Invisible wrote:that's the price u pay for quality

what quality? did any of you noobies read the link? steups

Is basically an Amsoil related site...of course Amsoil would perform better than anything else there.

Dont get me wrong...Amsoil is very good shiznit but i dont think the site is unbiased.

W2J

Postby W2J » July 1st, 2008, 10:03 am

^ in the states unless you have proven facts (evidence) you will be sued for deformation of character(product) so why should amsoil want to close themselves down

DavetoExtreme

Postby DavetoExtreme » July 1st, 2008, 10:27 am

W2J wrote:

Where can this be bought???

Postby Hook » July 1st, 2008, 10:27 am

so they have this magical synthetic oil that lasts 25,000miles.....and the factors that contribute to sludge build-up (stop and go driving, prolonged periods of idling, short trips that don't allow your engine time to warm up, towing trailers or other, heavy loads, airborne dirt, fuel dilution, condensation, longer drain intervals) suddenly go away?

W2J

Postby W2J » July 1st, 2008, 10:36 am

I have proven time and time again why Amsoil for my application was always better. On my built engine (4G92) using Castrol, Mobile1, Royal Purple my oil Temps in Traffic would start to run very high this showed me that the oil was starting to thin out. The only one I tried that came close was Redline... If you choose to change your oil at 25,000k and be a ignoramas go ahead but for me my normal change don't matter what it was always at 4,000k's and on or before race day.

Positive Performance

Postby Positive Performance » July 1st, 2008, 12:48 pm

W2J wrote:

Great read W2J... Who is the distributor for amsoil?

Postby Hook » July 1st, 2008, 12:51 pm

so why would they claim a 25,000mi change interval and risk their own defamation?

Postby Dave » July 1st, 2008, 12:54 pm

^^in an almost perfect world

i use a 10k km to 15k km in some cars i see about and they running great

Great read W2J... Who is the distributor for amsoil?

lol, the amt. i does push, i could be one :lol:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » July 4th, 2008, 8:36 am

W2J wrote:^ in the states unless you have proven facts (evidence) you will be sued for deformation of character(product) so why should amsoil want to close themselves down

W2J, this site IS an Amsoil-sponsored site.

But we aren't saying that the facts are false.......they are just...selective ;) Think about it, doesn't a Castrol-commerical always show the GTX/Syntec as being superior to other brands? It's selective facts that are being shown...come on...that should be obvious.

As for me....I used Amsoil Series 2000 for two oil "intervals" already, and I hated it. It's a good oil I guess, but I kept getting minor oil losses (about 1/4 of a quart) every 3 mths with hard / WOT driving / in-boost highway driving. Syntec/Syntec Blend/Royal Purple etc. (same visco) never had oil losses whatsoever....and still don't :wink:

I guess it comes down to how your car/application "likes" the oil :lol:

Other than that, try doing an Spectroscopic Oil Analysis of different oils that you use between oil changes......there's a company/lab in St. Augustine that does it. That's the best way to confirm.........

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » July 4th, 2008, 8:42 am

But do you really expect Amsoil to endorse the competitor ?

Postby pugboy » July 4th, 2008, 8:49 am

somebody should do some dyno tests and check temps etc
it will settle all the marketing bull

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » July 4th, 2008, 9:16 am

crossdrilled wrote:I doh believe in dem super oil again nah. Kendall is borse conventional oil and tranny fluid. I doh race or nutting, so just not worth it, no need for all that super protection. 240,000Km+ and QG18 running strong on Kendall.

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Damn!! You on the road all day???

Postby Hook » July 4th, 2008, 10:40 am

can anyone produce a comparison chart betwen different synthetic and mineral oil brands showing things such as flash point and sulphur content and whatnot?