so when gas price go up ...

Postby Greypatch » May 6th, 2008, 8:02 am

will dem evos and scoobies drop in price ?

streetlover89

Postby streetlover89 » May 6th, 2008, 8:04 am

hmmm.. beats me.. we hada wait an see for ourselves yes... is country gone tuh de dogs..!! and we being led by one too

Postby wagon r » May 6th, 2008, 8:05 am

....price of pick ups will skyrocket.....

cause everyone will want to go diesel....

boom

Postby boom » May 6th, 2008, 8:07 am

when will diesal quality go up?

I ent mind paying the higher prices knowing Im getting clean gas at the pumps..

Ohh I wait to see the day we get 91 octane gas at the pumps..

Postby Greypatch » May 6th, 2008, 8:09 am

we will have to pay through our nose for high quality diesel..but dat shoud come soon (2020)

boom

Postby boom » May 6th, 2008, 8:11 am

2020, das to far dread....

Postby Greypatch » May 6th, 2008, 8:11 am

nah only 9 years and 7 months

boom

Postby boom » May 6th, 2008, 8:16 am

I could have a child and see her through 1/2 of her school life b4 I get better quality fuel..But they dropping a price increase on us in the morn?

Postby Greypatch » May 6th, 2008, 8:27 am

on a serious note if we go on par with other non producing oil states...

how would owners react to this with their vehicles (which drink gas)

men will have to change how and how often they drive...

if they are a single car owner may even consider selling...

buying is one thing..

maintenence and use is another kettle of fish

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » May 6th, 2008, 8:31 am

Greypatch wrote:how would owners react to this with their vehicles (which drink gas)

Dey go park it up home and use ah Corolla :lol:

Re: so when gas price go up ...

Postby X2 » May 6th, 2008, 8:34 am

Greypatch wrote:will dem evos and scoobies drop in price ?

When people finally realize that AWD and turbo is all just a fad and nothing is as fast as an SR20 !

plex

Postby plex » May 6th, 2008, 8:38 am

And i now thinking going diesel, i better act fast..

Postby bushwakka » May 6th, 2008, 8:39 am

^^in straight line performance

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » May 6th, 2008, 8:40 am

well they could park up dey car if is a single driver but de firetruck transport system is in shambles ... whey de frick yuh go find alternative transport??

next best thing is CNG pple i tellin u .... *sits waiting for de cng almera to pick me up *

cornfused

Postby cornfused » May 6th, 2008, 8:44 am

when the gas price increase i believe the diesel price would also , the main difference in the diesel price was for farmers and their equipment and transportation of goods and services. however govt sees as many of us do that the population of diesel vehicle has grown beyond the small business and service provider, so i think it will not be a gas only price adjustment

Raziel

Postby Raziel » May 6th, 2008, 8:44 am

When the price of gas goes up, everthing else will go up again. Doubles for $10 here we come.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » May 6th, 2008, 8:52 am

cornfused wrote:when the gas price increase i believe the diesel price would also , the main difference in the diesel price was for farmers and their equipment and transportation of goods and services. however govt sees as many of us do that the population of diesel vehicle has grown beyond the small business and service provider, so i think it will not be a gas only price adjustment

Yep, but at the end of the day, Diesel burns 1/2 the amount of Gas for the same trip ....

Postby MG Man » May 6th, 2008, 8:54 am

my gas guzzler does barely manage 1000 miles between rebuilds so gas price irrelevant to me :?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 6th, 2008, 9:16 am

govt is stupid , your pm is the biggest idiot BUT they WILL not raise gas prices- they aint THAT stupid !!!!! or are they?

Postby Greypatch » May 6th, 2008, 9:17 am

show me your leader and I will show you who u are

Racegod

Postby Racegod » May 6th, 2008, 9:19 am

evo-STI-k,

They are... they talking about that long time...
This is what happened to jamaica, and its going to happen here... we already have quite a few depressed areas...

Postby SR » May 6th, 2008, 9:20 am

they need to find money to fund all thier projects

easiest way to get instant money

remove the subsidy and instant money

Racegod

Postby Racegod » May 6th, 2008, 9:22 am

Uncle Patos need private jet, and rapid rail...

Postby Greypatch » May 6th, 2008, 9:23 am

T&T have all de instant $$ we need...

so much fuh de govt that cares....pressure in we rukkung again

Racegod

Postby Racegod » May 6th, 2008, 9:25 am

this is a dictatorship, where the company being run like a company... and we the little employees, suffering to make a dollar... but he making big bucks

W2J

Postby W2J » May 6th, 2008, 9:41 am

wagon r wrote:....price of pick ups will skyrocket.....

cause everyone will want to go diesel....

diesel is also fuel.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 6th, 2008, 9:49 am

regardless of if gas goes up all transportation costs will go up in tandem.......

I gonna be buying me ah 280c or crown diesel yes..........

Racegod

Postby Racegod » May 6th, 2008, 9:56 am

i have to carry mih bmx to fix, and start riding to and from... i only living 10mins from sando...

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 6th, 2008, 9:58 am

If GAS prices RISE- then ALL Consumer goods will go up as well!

think food prices high now! WAIT and see!

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 6th, 2008, 10:27 am

Back to days of the big ben bicycle....

Lemme start back to grow food and bake bread yes...