Best doubles in T&T

Re: One doubles.........

Postby Rovin » September 18th, 2019, 11:27 am

yall read d comments & see how ppl does beat up over silliness\chupidness , oh dise not a doubles , doubles is veggie , dise ah roti , it too expensive , she not d 1st person to do it , u hadda eat it with ah plate etc blah blah ...... i wonder if vidya forcing anybody to go buy it , i never has any but if ppl doh like d idea or like traditional then hush yuh mouth & go what u like

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 19th, 2019, 9:12 am

Rovin wrote:yall read d comments & see how ppl does beat up over silliness\chupidness , oh dise not a doubles , doubles is veggie , dise ah roti , it too expensive , she not d 1st person to do it , u hadda eat it with ah plate etc blah blah ...... i wonder if vidya forcing anybody to go buy it , i never has any but if ppl doh like d idea or like traditional then hush yuh mouth & go what u like

everyone on the internet has an opionion.
some like to force their opinion on others.
some like to argue with strangers on the internet.
some like to share live videos of themselves arguing with themselves and frothing up over the previous three.

Postby Rovin » September 19th, 2019, 10:14 am

^^^ ent , makes u wonder if some ppl eh have 1ass better to do or their real lives are so boring that they like to yap on d net without reason ...

Postby Rovin » September 30th, 2019, 4:22 pm

not technically a doubles but imma rest this here , taken from FB ...

Pepper Roti/Doubles Pizza slice

Location: Chaguanas near Xtra Foods And Price Smart , White Van

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... =3&theater

Postby pugboy » September 30th, 2019, 5:32 pm

They real beating this horse

Postby eliteauto » September 30th, 2019, 5:43 pm

Sidebar based on the above post, I've never eaten pepper roti except for that made at home, I've seen it offered by the Caroni roundabout, obviously the Nagar will have and Pepper Dee's in Couva, who do you guys reccomend?

Postby pugboy » September 30th, 2019, 6:15 pm

The ladies by the roundabout is a pepper Roti geared for the westmooring crowd
It's not as highly seasoned and pepper loaded as the others.
It's pretty decent for a non pepper eater like myself.

The ones in nagar are pure pepper, you know those people who feel if a little pepper good then plenty better.

eliteauto wrote:Sidebar based on the above post, I've never eaten pepper roti except for that made at home, I've seen it offered by the Caroni roundabout, obviously the Nagar will have and Pepper Dee's in Couva, who do you guys reccomend?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 1st, 2019, 7:16 am

eliteauto wrote:Sidebar based on the above post, I've never eaten pepper roti except for that made at home, I've seen it offered by the Caroni roundabout, obviously the Nagar will have and Pepper Dee's in Couva, who do you guys reccomend?

Pepper Dee's pretty decent, the ones in the expo have no pepper....if you buy a pepper naan, well yuh gt

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 1st, 2019, 8:06 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Pepper Dee's pretty decent, the ones in the expo have no pepper....if you buy a pepper naan, well yuh gt
Boy doh vex me na... Da pepper dees in Balmain is for the light skin folk who want fancy ting in box. Ting like aloo roti. 4/10

Buying pepper roti, it have a roti man does do orders here in calcutta #2 I would give a solid 8/10, I will Google maps it for those who interested.

Edit;
Dropped pin
Near Unnamed Road, Freeport
https://maps.app.goo.gl/fSchJtTHwm2e46Rq9

Postby Rovin » January 22nd, 2022, 7:45 pm

so d somewhat famous $2 doubles is apparent no more ... gone to $3

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=32 ... 1055335149

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2022, 7:46 pm

How is it that they are still able to make a profit when the other doubles men bawling? That maths ain mathsing

Postby pugboy » January 22nd, 2022, 8:28 pm

probably own building and family run
so no staff to pay and figure out how to make the oil last real long

Postby *KRONIK* » January 22nd, 2022, 8:32 pm

I buy 3 of them footlong pie and a can coke by the d airport
45dollars

Hoooommaaaaagaaaahhhhddddd

Postby De Dragon » January 22nd, 2022, 8:54 pm

pugboy wrote:probably own building and family run

His operation is highly automated.

Postby pugboy » January 22nd, 2022, 10:11 pm

how so?

me and some of padnas once were looking at designing a faster foot operated dispenser for the channa, sauces

Postby De Dragon » January 22nd, 2022, 10:34 pm

pugboy wrote:how so?

me and some of padnas once were looking at designing a faster foot operated dispenser for the channa, sauces

He has giant dough making machines, potato peelers etc.

Postby eliteauto » January 22nd, 2022, 11:17 pm

hover11 wrote:How is it that they are still able to make a profit when the other doubles men bawling? That maths ain mathsing

Could be "pile it high and sell it cheap" form of sale. Arima has a $10 chicken roti

Postby pugboy » January 22nd, 2022, 11:22 pm

boy i always watch that cooler and study to buy a roti to try

eliteauto wrote:
hover11 wrote:How is it that they are still able to make a profit when the other doubles men bawling? That maths ain mathsing

Could be "pile it high and sell it cheap" form of sale. Arima has a $10 chicken roti

Postby pugboy » January 22nd, 2022, 11:24 pm

yeah
lot of them roti makers use big mixers

pugboy wrote:how so?

He has giant dough making machines, potato peelers etc.

Postby K74T » March 6th, 2022, 7:05 pm

It makes my heart heavy having learnt yesterday of the passing of one of my favourite doubles men, Mr Siew Mungalsingh, better known as Kelvin of the husband and wife duo Kelvin and Rose Hot Doubles.

Kelvin sold doubles next to the Valpark Shopping Plaza and Super Pharm for decades, later moving closer to his home outside of Grand Bazaar Mall. He and his daughter Kim fed thousands of delighted patrons and together they were hallmarks of the culture and cuisine on the East/ West Corridor.

Kelvin was deeply religious. Anyone going to Kelvin and Rose for doubles would hear either the sounds of bhajans, Ramayan Yagna or UNC political meetings being played from their radio.

He was the father in the enchanting father/daughter doubles duo that many came to love, and he lived his life with humility, discipline and a gentle disposition that made him as loveable as his doubles.

On occasions when my sisters Mayantee(Emma) and Parbatie(Judy) and their families returned to our shores a doubles with variations of pepper but dominantly heavy pepper with everything was always on their agenda from"Kelvin and Rose".

On behalf of my wife Allene, daughters Swasti and and Anuradha and all those who we introduced to the "Kelvin and Rose" doubles we extend our deepest condolences to his wife Rose,children and the rest of the Mungalsingh family. Your smile and gentle, hardworking nature were the real delicacy.

Ram Naam Satya Hai.

FB_IMG_1646607837683.jpg

Postby MaxPower » March 6th, 2022, 7:37 pm

Such respectable and descent people.

Not like these nasty looking and goonta doubles boys with their gold teeth and chain carrying on like some wajang.

Will never get a cent from me.

RIP to uncle.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 6th, 2022, 8:14 pm

Their doubles was the flick back in uwi days(08). R.i.p

Postby rollingstock » March 6th, 2022, 8:40 pm

I tried it by grand bazaar, nice pleasant people.
Only 2 issues with them.

The doubles eh taste good.

And they support kamla

Postby timelapse » March 6th, 2022, 8:58 pm

Singh's - Freeport flyover.And if yuh is a tustyman, right next to them has a vene selling doubles

Postby zoom rader » March 6th, 2022, 9:12 pm

rollingstock wrote:I tried it by grand bazaar, nice pleasant people.
Only 2 issues with them.

And they support kamla
Jah bless kams

Postby K74T » March 6th, 2022, 9:19 pm

When Jah go bless you dey bai?

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » March 6th, 2022, 11:19 pm

K74T wrote:
It makes my heart heavy having learnt yesterday of the passing of one of my favourite doubles men, Mr Siew Mungalsingh, better known as Kelvin of the husband and wife duo Kelvin and Rose Hot Doubles.

Kelvin sold doubles next to the Valpark Shopping Plaza and Super Pharm for decades, later moving closer to his home outside of Grand Bazaar Mall. He and his daughter Kim fed thousands of delighted patrons and together they were hallmarks of the culture and cuisine on the East/ West Corridor.

Kelvin was deeply religious. Anyone going to Kelvin and Rose for doubles would hear either the sounds of bhajans, Ramayan Yagna or UNC political meetings being played from their radio.

He was the father in the enchanting father/daughter doubles duo that many came to love, and he lived his life with humility, discipline and a gentle disposition that made him as loveable as his doubles.

On occasions when my sisters Mayantee(Emma) and Parbatie(Judy) and their families returned to our shores a doubles with variations of pepper but dominantly heavy pepper with everything was always on their agenda from"Kelvin and Rose".

On behalf of my wife Allene, daughters Swasti and and Anuradha and all those who we introduced to the "Kelvin and Rose" doubles we extend our deepest condolences to his wife Rose,children and the rest of the Mungalsingh family. Your smile and gentle, hardworking nature were the real delicacy.

Ram Naam Satya Hai.

FB_IMG_1646607837683.jpg

Safe travels sir

Postby Monk BANzai » March 7th, 2022, 12:23 am

Only 2 issues with them.

And they support kamla

Dan the day i hadda face you in a Charge room at a station i go turn rong and pay outa pocket oui.... fack insurance...
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Dizzy28 » March 7th, 2022, 12:34 am

Kelvin was the realest!!

Started going by him around 2000 when in UWI and up to now the man never forget me and my pardners faces and I don't think we were that regular of a customer by him. Always would ask for everyone by a general description (the fat one, the one who always bought a different girl etc.)

Postby rollingstock » March 7th, 2022, 11:24 am

Monk BANzai wrote:
Only 2 issues with them.

And they support kamla

Dan the day i hadda face you in a Charge room at a station i go turn rong and pay outa pocket oui.... fack insurance...
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I'm a sweetheart, ask brotherhood.