Osha training courses?

chris

Osha training courses?

Postby chris » March 19th, 2008, 6:44 pm

Where is the best place in south to do the 30hr General Industry? I checking around and all the prices r different.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 19th, 2008, 6:49 pm

Check Worldwide Safety Consultants Limited on Cipero Road (same road with Jenny's) close to the mosque but on the opposite side. The guys there used to run the safety induction at ALNG for Bechtel.

Sorry, I don't have a number.

Postby ronsin1 » March 19th, 2008, 6:49 pm

you should do the NEBOSH course as this is english based and our OSH ACT 2004 is based on the English Laws

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » March 19th, 2008, 7:15 pm

ronsin1 wrote:you should do the NEBOSH course as this is english based and our OSH ACT 2004 is based on the English Laws

Actually, the local OSH Act (2004) is based on a combination of UK, US & Canadian legislation.

But you're right the NEBOSH is seen as the standard. The route taken by many to get your feet wet is to start with the US OSHA 29 CFR 1910 General Industry and then the 29 CFR 1926 Construction Industry.

chris you could check the School of Business and Computer Science (SBCS).

OSHA 29 CFR 1910 General Industry
http://www.sbcstnt.com/Business/OSHAGeneralIndustry.htm

OSHA 29 CFR 1926 Construction Industry.
http://www.sbcstnt.com/Business/OSHACon ... dustry.htm

Postby ronsin1 » March 19th, 2008, 7:27 pm

^^^Point taken

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 19th, 2008, 7:33 pm

Hey chris , u missed a great opportunity , the business development company was offering the the Osha gen for only $700 . @ SBCS facility san do .

anybody know's where I can do train the trainer .. relllllll cheap ?

NEBOSH ... I hear that sh!t rell hard yes

:?

Postby ronsin1 » March 19th, 2008, 7:37 pm

^^^ why is it Sheit because you have to work for your certificate rather that just attend class with OSHA and they give you a completion certificate

by the way NEBOSH has two stages certificate and diploma

Postby UML » March 19th, 2008, 7:37 pm

ronsin1 wrote:you should do the NEBOSH course as this is english based and our OSH ACT 2004 is based on the English Laws

:wink:

check TechSafe on Coffee Street........u get FREE lunch also :wink: :lol: :lol:

he uses pictures, videos and actual safety equipment in his lectures.

Postby ronsin1 » March 19th, 2008, 7:38 pm

they are quite good

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 19th, 2008, 7:41 pm

dude I reiterate ... I heard NEBOSH rell hard :|

So u does hadda work rell hard at it .. ok :|

ronsin1,have u done both ?

Postby UML » March 19th, 2008, 7:47 pm

train the trainer

..it have a place in Couva...close to the entrance of Roystonia that does this.....not sure about the price though...they have some partnership/alliance with a US university.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » March 19th, 2008, 8:19 pm

eurogirl wrote:Hey chris , u missed a great opportunity , the business development company was offering the the Osha gen for only $700 . @ SBCS facility san do.

Yeah yuh right he miss out, wifey did the course. It was the OHSAS 18001:1999 - Occupational Health & Safety Assessment Systems (SMS) - $790, 17&18 March. Excellent short program.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » March 19th, 2008, 8:23 pm

UML wrote:
train the trainer

..it have a place in Couva...close to the entrance of Roystonia that does this.....not sure about the price though...they have some partnership/alliance with a US university.

I think its - Safety Management Int'l Co., Couva.

They do the Train-the-Trainer:
OSHA 500 Trainer Course for Construction Industry
OSHA 501 Trainer Course for General Industry

Postby UML » March 19th, 2008, 8:24 pm

thx norstar2k

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 22nd, 2008, 8:04 am

Nice info fellas.. :wink:

Postby MG Man » March 22nd, 2008, 8:36 am

Training and Logistics
679 1419

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » June 23rd, 2008, 5:18 pm

anyone has any more suggestions?

i myself lookin to do a course but there was an ad in the papers which said that no place is certified in trinidad to give this course..

and did anyone do the nebosh course ? who offers it in south ?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » June 23rd, 2008, 5:55 pm

MonsterPower wrote:anyone has any more suggestions?

i myself lookin to do a course but there was an ad in the papers which said that no place is certified in trinidad to give this course..

cert or Dip ?

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » June 23rd, 2008, 9:04 pm

MonsterPower wrote:i myself lookin to do a course but there was an ad in the papers which said that no place is certified in trinidad to give this course..

What course is that?

MonsterPower wrote:and did anyone do the nebosh course ? who offers it in south ?

CHESS (Trinidad) Ltd.
San Fernando Office
79A Rushworth Street, San Fernando, Trinidad, West Indies
Phone: (868) 657 7800/05 Fax: (868) 657 7801
email - info@chess.co.tt

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » June 23rd, 2008, 9:35 pm

Go brave son !!

Like I posted b4 I hear that Nebosh thing relllllllllll flicking hard :shock:

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » June 23rd, 2008, 10:01 pm

MonsterPower wrote:anyone has any more suggestions?

yes we ran that ad, its not that no place certified to the course is that we did not sanction any one to run a Occupational Safety and Health Agency (ttosha) training course

there are fellas that saying they work for us and train u in our law. we have no such partnerships or alliances

ill get the ad up on the web site by next week and link it to u in this thread

remember if any one says they teaching the local osh act , and OSHA as in ttosha certified them, then its bull sheit

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » June 23rd, 2008, 11:17 pm

u work ttosha? so what do u reccomend?

i know someone who works theer as well

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » June 24th, 2008, 1:14 am

nebosh cert is a good base , u can do the diploma and then degree if u like

darrenkw1

Re: Osha training courses?