Re: d' wha song hav de baddest bassline thread

Postby Razkal » September 29th, 2012, 7:59 pm

Postby nervewrecker » November 1st, 2012, 7:44 pm

Thread real straying, time to bring it back home.

40Hz bassline men, save yourself the trouble and dont attempt to play these:

godfather riddim

baddis riddim

Grass Cyaat. Riddim

Intercourse Riddim

:evilbat:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 1st, 2012, 9:02 pm

lol @40 hz comment,but to add to the list,the new patrice roberts have a sweet bassline eh.dat is for 35hz and less.

Postby nervewrecker » November 1st, 2012, 9:12 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:lol @40 hz comment,but to add to the list,the new patrice roberts have a sweet bassline eh.dat is for 35hz and less.

It does sound good in le car :)

But serious, men tuning 40hz and want to talk about bass, they cant play half the notes in those riddims I posted there.
Glorified midbass drivers their subs are called.

Trim

Postby Trim » November 1st, 2012, 9:26 pm

Postby nervewrecker » November 1st, 2012, 9:34 pm

Trim wrote:

fixed it for you

and since we on rap:

:evilbat:

again, 40hz men...the "X" on the top right hand corner, press it :mrgreen:

slacker0012

Postby slacker0012 » November 1st, 2012, 10:35 pm

smallz

Postby smallz » November 2nd, 2012, 12:15 am

on d real..... d patrice roberts hv sum nice notes............

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 2nd, 2012, 9:14 am

ah next hard soca would be the benjai and lil rick,"doh care wa ppl say".

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 2nd, 2012, 9:26 am

buh wait any of you ever get madonna's, power of goodbye on all its notes????
ah talking bout smooth flowing notes eh....

Postby nervewrecker » November 2nd, 2012, 9:35 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:buh wait any of you ever get madonna's, power of goodbye on all its notes????

*raises hand*

Madnonna is thing to tune your audio system wid dan :wink:

and celine dion :P

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 2nd, 2012, 9:48 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:buh wait any of you ever get madonna's, power of goodbye on all its notes????

*raises hand*

Madnonna is thing to tune your audio system wid dan :wink:

and celine dion :P

cosign,also the song frozen would bring out the midbass in any system.power of love is another,together with touched by an angel,along with so many others.

on the low bass note,the first time I got the madonna was with a subzero 15''.all smooth flowing notes.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 2nd, 2012, 6:22 pm

wham to all dem bass mekaniks... thats is subwoofer food

Postby gastly369 » November 3rd, 2012, 11:16 am

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=129857&content=music

have fun with that link above ... if you know how to retrieve mp3 from website easy to get any of those songs ... and play it in the car .. doh buss up yuh spekah oarrr

Postby nervewrecker » November 3rd, 2012, 5:58 pm

gastly369 wrote:http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=129857&content=music

have fun with that link above ... if you know how to retrieve mp3 from website easy to get any of those songs ... and play it in the car .. doh buss up yuh spekah oarrr

pulled in by Brenda hardware a day with PSI in a sealed box powered off my IA20.1, had the place vibrating with the lowest note. :mrgreen:
PSI handled that note with authority and had the counter, walls and glass inside shaking. :drinking:

threeplumes

Postby threeplumes » November 3rd, 2012, 7:52 pm

the first few seconds in this track hits harddd :!: :!:

some killer dupstep tracks :mrgreen:

unless your sub could play under 30hz this aint for u :fist:

bass drops at 28hz :mrgreen:

threeplumes

Postby threeplumes » November 3rd, 2012, 7:59 pm

Postby nervewrecker » November 3rd, 2012, 8:30 pm

Liking that BOB since i'm a BOB fan.

I see your Ellie and raise you this one though:

around the 2:26 mark....hold on to you steering 8-)

not a bad contender here btw. :drinking:

Yodins

Postby Yodins » November 3rd, 2012, 8:40 pm

lil wayne - john
mavado - box a money
mavado - i swear

threeplumes

Postby threeplumes » November 3rd, 2012, 8:50 pm

how low are you tuned? rite now am tuned to 28hz , gargoyle serenade ,the drank in my cup and that brotha lynch F#$&s my car up !!!!

threeplumes

Postby threeplumes » November 3rd, 2012, 8:53 pm

Yodins wrote:lil wayne - john
mavado - box a money
mavado - i swear

when playing songs like that my sub takes a nap cause the comps playing them midbass notes :lol:

Yodins

Postby Yodins » November 3rd, 2012, 9:09 pm

threeplumes wrote:how low are you tuned? rite now am tuned to 28hz , gargoyle serenade ,the drank in my cup and that brotha lynch F#$&s my car up !!!!

me eh know

threeplumes wrote:
mavado - box a money
mavado - i swear

when playing songs like that my sub takes a nap cause the comps playing them midbass notes :lol:

that is a sign of a deadly baselyne

and check this song, TI - Ball

Postby nervewrecker » November 3rd, 2012, 9:10 pm

New enclosure tuned somwhere around 28 - 29hz, it not as low as before. It good for music but not for all the basstronics and stuff, cant hit the last note in bass I love you and cant handle the ellie so good or the low note in anukah - delilah (sub on the verge of bottoming out there).

threeplumes

Postby threeplumes » November 3rd, 2012, 9:19 pm

Yodins wrote:
threeplumes wrote:how low are you tuned? rite now am tuned to 28hz , gargoyle serenade ,the drank in my cup and that brotha lynch F#$&s my car up !!!!

me eh know

threeplumes wrote:
mavado - box a money
mavado - i swear

that is a sign of a deadly baselyne

and check this song, TI - Ball

thats more like itttt :mrgreen:

Postby nervewrecker » November 3rd, 2012, 9:27 pm

not a bad tune for some bass

for the gallery men, nice song to demo with

threeplumes

Postby threeplumes » November 3rd, 2012, 9:34 pm

nervewrecker wrote:New enclosure tuned somwhere around 28 - 29hz, it not as low as before. It good for music but not for all the basstronics and stuff, cant hit the last note in bass I love you and cant handle the ellie so good or the low note in anukah - delilah (sub on the verge of bottoming out there).

yeah i know what you talking bout...thats y i have 4 boxes for my skar vvx 8-) ..most of the time i use a 2cf box tuned to 28hz and a 1.4cf sealed to get the sq and when weekend come or :drinking: i use a 2.6cf tuned to 28hz for that demon bass finish :mrgreen:

Postby nervewrecker » November 3rd, 2012, 9:47 pm

You ever tried different ports and simply something inside like a syrofoam block to change the internal volume?

1 double baffle box and leave a wider space for a port that has a flange built unto the end of it. This way the flange counter sunk unto the face. You can have different ports with different lengths for desired tuning, simply remove and replace.
For sealed, simply block off the port. To adjust volume have some syrofoam blocks or wooden blocks you can put inside and secure it to reduce the volume when you need a reduction. (Ah know ah man using ah bottle...shall not call no name :lol: )

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 6th, 2012, 9:35 am

what hz would be appropriate to tune a box to get the last notes in "bass i love u".also I got a chance to use a "slap" together with a subzero 15 and it was like WOW.

brakefluid

Postby brakefluid » November 19th, 2012, 9:58 am

taurine wrote:I Know there is another thread for this but the bass line in this is fork*n crazy!!! O_o

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FfsHzk21sQI

wicked