Do they still teach english in school?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 1st, 2007, 10:06 pm

I have been observing the threads posted by the younger tuners and I have to wonder.

I mean we all talk with some trini slang, but some of the threads recently are just difficult to read at best.

dis iz ur gual fadda ride
n d rents dey doz getz level yo
u no u cud get ur mech 2 fix ur ride
n b4 etc

:english: :phonics:

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » May 1st, 2007, 10:08 pm

duane i think there was some show on the latest slang...

its a sad state the schools are in .. guess the adults are setting a bad example

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 1st, 2007, 10:08 pm

Cell phones have ruined their English Duane.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » May 1st, 2007, 10:10 pm

I thought it was just me noticing this. :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 1st, 2007, 10:11 pm

^ well I can understand the short hand for txt messages on a phone - but their PC has a full keyboard!

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 1st, 2007, 10:12 pm

same thing i thinking :lol:

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » May 1st, 2007, 10:12 pm

Also FireFox has spellcheck :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » May 1st, 2007, 10:13 pm

maybe we need them to take TOEFL to gain access to this site. :lol:

i'm sure that some of the 2nrs could understand colombians better than some of these posts too :lol:

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 1st, 2007, 10:19 pm

guilty on sight :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Strauss

Postby Strauss » May 1st, 2007, 10:20 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ well I can understand the short hand for txt messages on a phone - but their PC has a full keyboard!

Even cell phones have predictive text dictionary so you can't type tata. Even your web browers have it built it. As I'm typing this, I'm seeing words underlined.

larafan

Postby larafan » May 1st, 2007, 10:32 pm

do radio announcers go to school???

man...on several radio stations....95.1....93.5....91.9...96.1....all of the above...

at times...man..the level of poor grammar and malapropism etc etc is outrageous...

ppl reading news and ting... :?

man...dese ppl does go through any kinda training???

and i not torking when dem radio shows having dey kinda lakarey tork eh..i torking when they discussing serious issues.....esp this rachel price woman on 96.1 in de evening...man...i seriously hadda tell dese fellas to change de station when she orn..she does be ranting and raving..trying to sound educated...but only sounding like de dunce moo she is....

she better thank god for iwer george...cause if it wasn't for him..she would've been fatter than she is now...

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 1st, 2007, 10:33 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ well I can understand the short hand for txt messages on a phone - but their PC has a full keyboard!

Duane that doesn't change anything nah. I'm sure if I give some ah them my phone( http://www.mobile-review.com/review/ima ... 0/pic1.jpg )they will do the same thing.

GoS

Postby GoS » May 1st, 2007, 10:39 pm

duane what about modern phones like smallz one and the black berry hmmmm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 1st, 2007, 10:42 pm

^ like smallz one? :|

Postby RASC » May 1st, 2007, 10:42 pm

I was thinking this exact thing a while back...
I mean we all talk in slang everynow and then, but sometimes I really think this is how some of them speak on a day to day basis-so they really do not have a point of reference :| Speaking like that is all they know-so they type as they speak :!:

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 1st, 2007, 10:44 pm

guilty on sight wrote:duane what about modern phones like smallz one and the black berry hmmmm

WAYYYZZZZZZZZ i could understand wat you typed :shock:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 1st, 2007, 10:45 pm

Hutrini could be

but I doubt they say "ur" and put a z at the end of their words when speaking
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on May 1st, 2007, 10:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 1st, 2007, 10:45 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ like smallz one? :|

You making fun of his english or my phone ? *puts on boxing gloves*

GoS

Postby GoS » May 1st, 2007, 10:46 pm

the nokia 9300 i think, it has a small key board it reall bad doh ent samllz

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 1st, 2007, 10:49 pm

guilty on sight wrote:the nokia 9300 i think, it has a small key board it reall bad doh ent samllz

Is still a phone at the end of the day. It don't really matter to me.

GoS

Postby GoS » May 1st, 2007, 10:58 pm

ok i ppl i can explain y i type so mad sometimes my sis does use the pc to when she want it to use i does now logg in here when a say no she does go tell mammy so i does type fast fast and come out so i sorry if i offended anyone

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 1st, 2007, 10:59 pm

She wha use the pc now ah wha ?

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 1st, 2007, 11:00 pm

guilty on sight wrote:ok i ppl i can explain y i type so mad sometimes my sis does use the pc to when she want it to use i does now logg in here when a say no she does go tell mammy so i does type fast fast and come out so i sorry if i offended anyone

AHAHAAHAHAAAAAAAAA

*wheeze*

*cough*

HAHAHAHAH

she does tell mammy!!!!!!

OH gaaaaaaad oye!!!!!!!!!!

Last edited by RichieRich on May 1st, 2007, 11:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 1st, 2007, 11:00 pm

When you really cant understand wtf they are trying to say then post this :

.......... :wink:

Postby RASC » May 1st, 2007, 11:01 pm

2NR CLASSICS :P

GoS

Postby GoS » May 1st, 2007, 11:05 pm