EVDO Question Urgent

Postby SUPAstarr » April 21st, 2007, 7:13 pm

Does anyone kno where i can find the drivers for the CCU550 for windows Vista. I can only find info on the new CDU550? Any other advise to help with tryin to get this work wud b appreciated

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » April 21st, 2007, 8:35 pm

i have a ev-do but i used the software given to me with the device u should go in to them and see if u could get a updated version if not search google for some drivers :idea:

kevin310

Postby kevin310 » April 22nd, 2007, 10:45 am

tell tstt
die yuh best bet

olton

Postby olton » April 22nd, 2007, 11:02 am

http://www.tstt3g.co.tt/html/support1.html

If you already tried the 2000/XP, and this does not work,
do a full uninstall, then delete the 3G network connection
and reinstall

Elmo

Postby Elmo » April 22nd, 2007, 4:16 pm

CCU-550 IS NOT VISTA COMPATIBLE. Drivers are currently being tested though so maybe soon.

BlueGalant HD

Postby BlueGalant HD » April 22nd, 2007, 7:57 pm

Yuh gotta wait till it comes out!
What your going through there I've been through a month ago and ended up resorting to selling the customers who wanted to use EVODO on there system XP Professional and then use the visuals to Vista.

olton

Postby olton » April 22nd, 2007, 9:07 pm

I don't think so....

I did this setup up to Friday, including correcting the issue with the person having already installed the XP drivers.

The Vista drivers are right there... And they work :!:

BlueGalant HD

Postby BlueGalant HD » April 23rd, 2007, 2:29 am

OKAY!
Well upload a link to the drivers!
I think that is what the man wanted!
A Solution!

olton

Postby olton » April 23rd, 2007, 5:34 am

Well the link in meh 1st post, but I'll re-post in the same thread just for you:

Or, the direct link to the Vista d/l:
http://www.tstt3g.co.tt/demo/CCU-550_so ... _Vista.zip

Hope this helps

Postby SUPAstarr » April 23rd, 2007, 8:54 am

DOOOOD, it works, it actually work, Olton thanx, saved a lot of headache, if yuh come dex, look for a fella with a brown B14 as seen in my profile, i'll hav a beer waitin

olton

Postby olton » April 23rd, 2007, 11:26 pm

Will take u up on de beer for sure!

Glad to know yuh orn.

Around

Postby Around » May 22nd, 2008, 8:22 pm

olton wrote:Well the link in meh 1st post, but I'll re-post in the same thread just for you:

Or, the direct link to the Vista d/l:
http://www.tstt3g.co.tt/demo/CCU-550_so ... _Vista.zip

Hope this helps

Much help bro 2nrs got all the answers

larafan

Postby larafan » May 22nd, 2008, 11:04 pm

CCU-550 IS NOT VISTA COMPATIBLE. Drivers are currently being tested though so maybe soon.

man...doh tork balls...

i have vista and the CCU-550 worked perfectly on it!

and well..like olton find de drivers for yuh...so yuh in de game dey...

Postby wagonrunner » September 30th, 2008, 12:25 pm

Any Vista 64bit users using the CCU-550?

Postby RBphoto » September 30th, 2008, 12:29 pm

The system dong yesterday

Postby wagonrunner » September 30th, 2008, 12:57 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Any Vista 64bit users using the CCU-550?

crossdrilled wrote:The system dong yesterday

:? Image Image

Postby Team Loco » September 30th, 2008, 1:48 pm

i am using my evdo on vista right now.

got the drivers from tstt st james street, sando

Postby wagonrunner » September 30th, 2008, 2:27 pm

Team Loco,
is that vista 64bit, or vista 32 bit?
I need specifics.

xtech

Postby xtech » September 30th, 2008, 6:08 pm

it is not the drivers that incompatible is just the program.
http://www.fklt.com/download/CCU550_CDU ... Driver.zip

64bit drivers download link extract them an save it where u can find it.
Now when installing the EVDO stick tell vista where to find the drivers and it will be installed.

Now you will need to tell vista to use the evdo to dial out just like a ordinary modem the number is #777
user name is 10000xxxxx@tstt3g.co.tt
password will be the esn hex number writen on the box or behind the usb device

i always do it this way
Oh an to find the user name i think u would need to install the working program on a compatible system an tinker around in user settings till u see it

Postby wagonrunner » September 30th, 2008, 6:10 pm

xtech,
thank yuh.
will try it.

miniray

real problems!!!

Postby miniray » March 18th, 2009, 3:45 pm

maybe this might be late cause this post has been up ffor a while.........im having real trouble getting the drivers up for the evdo on windows vista......any further help

my system is saying that it is not finding the drivers for the device.......

Postby SUPAstarr » March 18th, 2009, 8:07 pm

go to TSTT website an get the drivers for vista an it will work

Psychomatrix

Postby Psychomatrix » May 18th, 2009, 5:23 pm

olton

tanks for de drivers bessssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!