Which Store In Trinidad Has The CHEAPEST and BEST PC Parts??

JJ16

Which Store In Trinidad Has The CHEAPEST and BEST PC Parts??

Postby JJ16 » March 31st, 2007, 3:11 am

Arite...so i guess the combination of cheapest and best parts kinda hard 2 match..is either somewhere cheap or jus gud..but it mite be possible to have a [place tha cheap and their service real gud...

by chance...anyone have an opinion on this??

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » March 31st, 2007, 7:39 am

Too many to call around,

There is this one by aranguez right after the traffic lights. The turn off just before caribbean chemicals Can't remember the exact name, but they had some very decent prices. There is no such thing really as best price on certain items. You have to call around really. :wink:

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » March 31st, 2007, 7:44 am

ECC TECH

PRW Enterprises

PC TECH

Once you registered with them for business purposes.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » March 31st, 2007, 7:45 am

/\That's the sucky part bout some of those businesses. But for joinging them, you get some absolutely bess prices.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » March 31st, 2007, 7:53 am

for retail, u can check technine i.t. solutions in cunupia

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » March 31st, 2007, 7:55 am

the had the z-5500 for some real stead-of-a-deal prices 1950!

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » March 31st, 2007, 9:03 am

SUPERTECH all the way for the average joe http://www.supertechtt.com

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » March 31st, 2007, 12:43 pm

prw (but the things does sell out fast) , ecc tech for certain stuff.... supertech retail prices r close to typical wholesale prices... rel good !!

Postby equipped2ripp » March 31st, 2007, 1:17 pm

the wizz, circuit zone, pc tech, supertech, prw and ecc... what they all said.

you gotta register with them as a reseller/business to get wholesale/reseller prices.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » March 31st, 2007, 1:29 pm

i does call around, each place has a best price for different items.

like if u want a hard drive and a DVD burner. one place will have the harddrive cheaper and the other place will have the DVD burner cheaper....so its a gamble u takin, unless if u go to all of them and buy 1, 1 parts to make up

Madrax

Postby Madrax » March 31st, 2007, 1:40 pm

Supertech in Tunapuna

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » March 31st, 2007, 2:08 pm

PRW Enterprises

ah bess place trust me on this

Postby Team Loco » March 31st, 2007, 2:10 pm

Hi touch in marabella, very low prices

villain

Postby villain » April 1st, 2007, 7:17 am

but u need to register with hitouch...

Snags

Postby Snags » April 1st, 2007, 10:29 am

^Yes, as with many of these other places. Hi-touch *gets a second vote from me* and star in cunupia, which is where technine buys their parts from anyway I believe mm, but technine resells at a great price, so, give them a shout/check - I shop at the south branch sometimes,

Cheers

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 2nd, 2007, 12:04 am

ey thanks for that heads up so derefore if i does buy from technine cause dere prices not that high...and star have better prices i feel i going and buy from their yes

where is this star plcae michael do u have a number for them??

MarcusGronholm

Postby MarcusGronholm » April 2nd, 2007, 12:17 am

jasonsjohn16 wrote:ey thanks for that heads up so derefore if i does buy from technine cause dere prices not that high...and star have better prices i feel i going and buy from their yes

where is this star plcae michael do u have a number for them??

If you are not a reseller STAR will not entertain you. You'll need a reference from one of their registered customers for that. They are strictly wholesale.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 2nd, 2007, 12:22 am

oh okay then i didn;t know that...

well im looking to run a system with Vista..anyone cud recommend wha board,processors and ram i shud go with....and i nah lookin for anyting to to to expensive thanks alot.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » April 2nd, 2007, 12:54 am

Got links 2 hi touch. got me ah 500watt psu 4 only $90 and it waz a gud one. runnin 20A on d 12v rail. so c how u can get a link up b4 u buy. :o

trinigeek0

Postby trinigeek0 » July 30th, 2008, 2:17 pm

Want a number for circuit zone???

vr

Postby vr » July 30th, 2008, 2:33 pm

TECHNINE I.T SOLUTIONS LTD. 693-1083 622-9877 657-6908

kingston 4gb flash drive $150. 1G $60.

Postby bushwakka » July 30th, 2008, 3:40 pm

i recommend u buy ur parts like motherboard and processor from amazon.com or tigerdirect.....u can buy the rest of stuff down here....but generally, stores in trinidad do not have good motherboards, they're all outdated crap at the same price u'll see on the net for new better ones, also processors, i paid abt 1400tt for a 3.0 ghz core 2 duo processor that wud hav been worth at least 2000tt down here

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 30th, 2008, 5:38 pm

Wouldnt recommend the wizz after sales is terrible and products are overpriced, supertech is good imo, PRW is good also

benko

Postby benko » July 30th, 2008, 5:43 pm

(My top 5)
Supertech/ECC
PRW
Diamond
HiTouch (reseller/wholesale only)
A-1 Superior Tech (should should contact wiki admin to update listing)

most others listed here, but needs a few updates
http://ttcsweb.pbwiki.com/Computer+Suppliers+in+TnT

Postby bushwakka » July 30th, 2008, 7:24 pm

my top supplier in trinidad wud hav to be supertech as well

shady23

Postby shady23 » July 30th, 2008, 7:54 pm

Check Tech Nine, either south, central or north.

Best prices and best after sale service.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 30th, 2008, 1:37 pm

im registered with the wizz in chag. by the gas station..

my gosh.i does get like 30% off at times...

supertech is iight... good cheap parts

jitsingh

Postby jitsingh » August 30th, 2008, 2:12 pm

Check NJ's computers in Arima

Them have Best Prices
it is around the Market in Arima passing Mario's pizza

Hexxx

Postby Hexxx » August 30th, 2008, 2:46 pm

How you does register with these places like PRW and thing? You does have to pay something additional? or order a certain amount of parts or something?

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » August 30th, 2008, 3:21 pm

RHD technologies in Maraval