AbstractPoetic i have a question for you

cheese pie

AbstractPoetic i have a question for you

Postby cheese pie » March 3rd, 2007, 10:01 pm

I noticed in another thread that you frown upon people being unhealthy i have several questions for you and yes mods i chose to make another thread since i have an entirley differeent point to make

question 1 , are you your ideal weight ? over or under weight ?

question2 , do you see overweight (fat) people in the mall or on the street and frown upon them or think they should do more to change how they look for the sake of their health ?

question 3 , ever tried to walk a mile in some one else's shoes and wonder why they are that size ? why they eat? if they might be depressed ?

thing is i lost about 57lbs so far and still loosing how and why is not of any ones concern in this thread but i started a new job and went for coffee with a new co woker (about 40 lbs over weight) from another floor recently and one of my co workers who only know me as being the size i am now said and i quote " boi i see you going out with ah fat thing, ah like your style , beat of ah fat thing in another floor but them is thing you doh ever go round with"

needless to say i told him notting and left him in his ignorance

but from being greatly over weight to "chubby" now i have to say the attitudes of some people are startling or down right scary , when i was much heavier i would fear to eat in public because some jack ass making a comment like "fat man pizza not good for you" or "boi that salad you eating aint go do nuttting" after being embrassed countless times even in the company of a girl i really wonder some time

Unless you have been or very close to some one who is over weight you will never freaking know what its like to be overweight/obese , and i dare you to make a comment like people choose to eat so thats why they get that size , being over weight is not just about eating too much

and people who make comments , frown , shake their head when they see overweight people or jusut stare ( yes i know your looking in disapproval at my gut , trust me i knwo , i have been there) make it even harder for us overweight folks

so please i dont mean to be hostile but im just curious , i await your answers to my questions

Cheese pie

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » March 3rd, 2007, 10:06 pm

:roll: :roll:

Postby wagonrunner » March 3rd, 2007, 10:07 pm

buahahhahahaaah..

:popcorn: cheese pie, i would love to hear her honest response.

Postby r3iXmann » March 3rd, 2007, 10:10 pm

this reminds me of some jackarses in the gym that make fun of the fat ppl there :?

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » March 3rd, 2007, 10:11 pm

wagonrunner wrote:buahahhahahaaah..

:popcorn: cheese pie, i would love to hear her honest response.

WDF abstract poet is a girl ???????????

I would of thought it was a guy who is like 5 foot 5 inches tall and 90 lbs and vex he cant get ah woman so he being N/A noticably aneorexic would poke fun at overweight folk

Postby wagonrunner » March 3rd, 2007, 10:15 pm

cheese pie,
step into my msn convo. :lol:

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » March 3rd, 2007, 10:15 pm

reiXmann wrote:this reminds me of some jackarses in the gym that make fun of the fat ppl there :?

Doh get me started on that topic , giggling every time you take ah break to go get some water during aerobics , freaking asswipes

Postby AllTrac » March 3rd, 2007, 10:22 pm

Postby wagonrunner » March 3rd, 2007, 10:26 pm

*random post*

[very far-fetched]

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » March 3rd, 2007, 10:28 pm

:rofl: @ alltrac :lol:

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » March 3rd, 2007, 10:35 pm

i does wonder why people does laugh at overweight people at the gym. heck that is why those people are there for..to lose the weight. i does wonder wat some people does come to the gym to do eh owell

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » March 3rd, 2007, 11:05 pm

Fire bun fat people :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby janfar » March 3rd, 2007, 11:11 pm

cheese pie wrote:well congrats lizzy but since your saving your uglyness for your first grand , post a pic of some beautiful trini women then

Hmmm, cheese pie???

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 3rd, 2007, 11:37 pm

wen u look like that .... overweight would be the least of yur probs.....lol

AbstractPoetic

Re: AbstractPoetic i have a question for you

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 4th, 2007, 12:18 am

First and foremost I wish to clear the air by saying that I do not despise overweight individuals. If you recognize that being overweight is a problem and you are taking the steps to help solve that problem--dieting, eating better, incorporating exercise routines into your schedule--then I salute and support you fully. However, as for the individuals who are overweight who realize it is a problem and do nothing about it, they are the persons I tend to criticize the most.

Before delving any further as to why I criticize these individuals I shall answer the questions you posed in this thread:

1. According to my BMI, I am ideal in weight. I am neither under nor overweight.

2. Yes, quite frankly I do.

3. Question should be, have they tried to walk a mile a day to help burn off calories? I am aware that eating disorders such as bulimia and binge eating and/or depression can be the result of someone being overweight. However, it does not and should not be an excuse for such. This does not mean I will criticize them as harshly as one who does not suffer from a mental/psychological disorder and who chooses to eat excessively just because. Again, it is your life. If seeing a psychologist or getting on meds is a step towards you losing the pounds and leading a more enriching life, by all means do it. The ball is in your court.

When I see the numerous men and women who wobble around in this country and those who have the nerve to enter a small maxi and make the ride uncomfortable for other passengers :roll: , I do tend to be unnerved. Quite frankly, I believe the government should take a stance against obesity and deny fat people the entrance into fast food outlets.

Perhaps it is radical on my part to make such a suggestion, but why not take the steps necessary to prevent them from having health complications? Obese people are an environmental hazard, not to mention costly. But then again, why should the CEOs of these fast food outlets care? They are making a profit out of their consumers. The long KFC lines 3am in the morning gives evidence to the continuous demand for fast food. Yet again, if we care for our fellow man, we will take the steps necessary to help him help himself.

Cheese_pie, I salute you for taking the steps necessary to lead a more healthy life. Though I have never been overweight, I have had close friends and relatives who were in your same shoes and it was not an easy life to live. And while I do regret being critical of some of those individuals, for some it was an incentive to hitting the gym, eating healthier and limiting food intake. For others it plummeted them further into their deadly habits. The truth does hurt, but they have to realize that they are the only individuals who can lead their lives. And there is so much to live for. Obesity impedes on that prospect. Obesity is not a friend but a foe. Obesity is deadly. By convincing them of such, I can only hope they can make the right decisions for their lives and for their future. :D

Postby janfar » March 4th, 2007, 12:23 am

n00bs

:roll: :roll: :roll:

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 4th, 2007, 12:24 am

janfar wrote:n00bs

:roll: :roll: :roll:

Far from it. :D

Postby janfar » March 4th, 2007, 12:27 am

Phantom profile???

MODS

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 4th, 2007, 12:33 am

obesity can also be genetic ... what bout all the ugly ppl..think they worst than fat ppl^^^

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 4th, 2007, 12:45 am

reiXmann wrote:this reminds me of some jackarses in the gym that make fun of the fat ppl there :?

And most of those individuals don't even know how to work up a sweat. They are the ones working under the least resistance and who are quick to get on with weight training. Burning calories and eating healthy are prerequisites to toning muscles.

10-minute cardio will not suffice. :lol:

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » March 4th, 2007, 12:52 am

3. Question should be, have they tried to walk a mile a day to help burn off calories? I am aware that eating disorders such as bulimia and binge eating and/or depression can be the result of someone being overweight. However, it does not and should not be an excuse for such. This does not mean I will criticize them as harshly as one who does not suffer from a mental/psychological disorder and who chooses to eat excessively just because. Again, it is your life. If seeing a psychologist or getting on meds is a step towards you losing the pounds and leading a more enriching life, by all means do it. The ball is in your court.

are you qualified to make the jedgment that a person is not suffering from a mental illness ? do you know the person says they eat just because ? its never just because ,

the fact you made the crack that walking a mile in some ones shoes will burn of calories says alot about you , some psychologist make the familes of over weight people wear an empathy suit that give the weight and mass of some one being over weight so they would be more understanding i think you should wear this u know

as for maxi's i guess you was never tired after ah long ass day in uwi and all you wanted to do was reach home and you drop in the back of a B14 and squeeze your 300+lb 6foot 2 inch body in the back of the car and breath a sigh of realief that you going home only to have the driver turn around and tell you hard in front of ever body on the taxi stand "get your fat ass out my taxi no body aint go want to sit down next to you "

Quite frankly, I believe the government should take a stance against obesity and deny fat people the entrance into fast food outlets.

you remind me of that guy from unc you says women should be offered cash insentives to have their tubes tied

what about the us where more than 50% of americans are over weight ? you see they banning fast food ?

if they ban fast food like KFC you going to buy stuff to make salad for them ? you ever check the price of a subway salad (add doluble meat) and the cost of a 2 piece with fires ?

you thing many people could afford this?

now your reponse proved some good points , but unless a obese person can be comfortable and distance them selves from sosiety's stigma its very hard for them to get help

but your general attitude leaves much to be desired, i might be over critical and attacking but i just rubs me the wrong way when i see people watching and shaking their heads at overweight people

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » March 4th, 2007, 1:00 am

janfar wrote:
cheese pie wrote:well congrats lizzy but since your saving your uglyness for your first grand , post a pic of some beautiful trini women then

Hmmm, cheese pie???

i was being sarcastic

let me help you out DM16 style

[sarcasm]well congrats lizzy but since your saving your uglyness for your first grand , post a pic of some beautiful trini women then[/sarcasm]

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » March 4th, 2007, 1:05 am

*See sig*

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » March 4th, 2007, 1:06 am

$mall$464 wrote:Fire bun fat people :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

smalls I am highly offended by your remark. I hope the next time I see you in doubbles I walk up to you and say hey skinny boy, go and find oyurself a sandwich!!!!
:evil:

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » March 4th, 2007, 1:07 am

^ ^^^ ^^ :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 4th, 2007, 1:32 am

cheese pie wrote:are you qualified to make the jedgment that a person is not suffering from a mental illness ? do you know the person says they eat just because ? its never just because

I never assumed such. My above statements indicate the contrary. As far as qualifcations go, why is one needed to conclude that a mental disorder/disease/OCD/etc. informs obesity? Generally speaking, it is not always the case. Whatever the means to being obese, the ends are the same: obesity is deadly.

cheese pie wrote: some psychologist make the familes of over weight people wear an empathy suit that give the weight and mass of some one being over weight so they would be more understanding i think you should wear this u know

I am empathetic. I just have a short fuse for apathy.

cheese pie wrote:what about the us where more than 50% of americans are over weight ? you see they banning fast food ?

Obviously not. I did mention that if there is a high demand, there will always be a supply. And where are you stats to substantiate your quantitative statement?

cheese pie wrote:you thing many people could afford this?

Obviously not. It is cheaper to super size a meal than buy organic foods. Some things cannot be avoided, but at the end of the day its all about portions. You may not be able to control the high prices of healthier meal options but you can control your food intake. It also doesn't hurt to diversify or substitute a meal with a healther option: instead of eating cookie dough ice cream for dessert, have a mixed fruit bowl. Instead of munching in between meals on cookies, munch on carrots, celery, or fruits.

cheese pie wrote:but your general attitude leaves much to be desired, i might be over critical and attacking but i just rubs me the wrong way when i see people watching and shaking their heads at overweight people

Cheese_pie, if I came off the wrong way and offended you, my sincere apologies. I did not mean to step on your toes, especially on such a sensitive subject. I, for one, do not go out of my way to make overweight people feel uncomfortable. However, that does not mean I will not help them when and if they need affirmations in their life. Support is never a bad thing, and it can come in more ways than one. Somechoose to supply it by sugar-coating things while others show support by being critical and empathetic. I tend to do the latter. Perhaps I am harsh, but not to the point where I look down and judge overweight people.

Again, my sincere apologies if I offended you or any other tuner on the board.

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » March 4th, 2007, 2:12 am

^^^^^^^^is ah healthy discussion doh worry :fadein:

In the midst of an informational and research feeding frenzy on the obesity epidemic, statistics are easy to come by. The most widely disseminated CDC research statistics on American obesity tell us that 63% of adult Americans have a Body Mass Index (BMI) in excess of 25.0 and are therefore overweight; more than a quarter surpass 30.0, having been declared obese. And perhaps the most riveting statistics concern obesity in kids: research shows that childhood obesity has more than tripled over the past two decades.

source http://www.americansportsdata.com/obesityresearch.asp

I going and finish some work , i go add more tommrow

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 4th, 2007, 2:24 am

AbstractPoetic,

I see now why many people pounce upon you..
Your statements, most of the time thus far, is filled with Shallow thoughts evident by your clearly materialistic/"socially correct" posts......
If this has worked for you elsewhere (and i dont think it did quite frankly), good i guess for you....

But seriously i know you enough and i could, but refused (which is very unlike me), to ask questions about YOUR shortcomings in many peoples opinions...Including those who know you.....

Im really NOT bashing you , but think of it if you can, as helping you to realise that you DONT have it all figured out.....

Yes.....Thats how its portrayed, whether you choose to believe it or not..

Dessalines

Re: AbstractPoetic i have a question for you

Postby Dessalines » March 4th, 2007, 5:12 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:
Quite frankly, I believe the government should take a stance against obesity and deny fat people the entrance into fast food outlets.

Quite frankly, I believe the government should take a stance against stupidity and deny dotish people internet access.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » March 4th, 2007, 6:38 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:obesity can also be genetic ... what bout all the ugly ppl..think they worst than fat ppl^^^

Yes it can. Most times it is.

In terms of ugly people... hold up there bro. We don't want people like AllTrac to start making long posts now.