COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 552 cases, 11 deaths, 401 active, 140 discharged in T&T

Postby bluefete » August 16th, 2020, 8:34 pm

MaxPower wrote:My prayers are with the 1% and their families and friends in this unfortunate time.

So yuh didn't get ah invitation orrr?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 552 cases, 11 deaths, 401 active, 140 discharged in T&T

Postby redmanjp » August 16th, 2020, 8:35 pm

aaron17 wrote:So the guy who died was 41years with preexisting med. Conditions.

where they said that because i only saw they said adult male.

well is only now ppl would get serious- if u cud dead at 41 then u can no longer say 'oh is only old ppl go dead'

yeah he had health conditions but so do 200000 ppl! and that's diabetes alone! :shock:

Postby MaxPower » August 16th, 2020, 8:41 pm

bluefete wrote:
MaxPower wrote:My prayers are with the 1% and their families and friends in this unfortunate time.

So yuh didn't get ah invitation orrr?

No bro

Postby MaxPower » August 16th, 2020, 8:52 pm

If its one thing eh...

The 1% look after their own.

So amazing to see how they support eachother.

Thinking about it my pores raise.

ron_28

Postby ron_28 » August 16th, 2020, 8:55 pm

Lake asphalt in la brea closed for sanitizing as a worker tested positive

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » August 16th, 2020, 9:03 pm

MaxPower wrote:If its one thing eh...

So amazing to see how they infect eachother too

:(

Postby nervewrecker » August 16th, 2020, 9:09 pm

we alowed to call names of pple who tested positive?

Postby MaxPower » August 16th, 2020, 9:11 pm

Lou Screuz wrote:

No fault of theirs.

99%ers are spreading it rampantly.

But they should have been wearing their masks etc

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 16th, 2020, 9:12 pm

Na men beating up
nervewrecker wrote:we alowed to call names of pple who tested positive?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 16th, 2020, 9:12 pm

Nope^

Words of wisdom this week my fellow peeps....be very VERY careful making dental appointments in and around cunupia/central and down in the west...

Let that tooth hurt or fill it next 3 months or something

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » August 16th, 2020, 9:14 pm

Lou Screuz wrote:

No fault of theirs.

agreed

1% is never wrong

Postby nervewrecker » August 16th, 2020, 9:21 pm

ST Auto wrote:Na men beating up

Even if it will help narrow down who has it and who don't?

One of my competitors (found out he is family today) tested positive as well as his whole family. They said a lot of his clients got it as well so maybe it would be wise for they to turn themselves in and not remain at large.

I can hint who it is but not keen on calling name cuz its tarnishing a man reputation. His father is a very active person in the masjid as well (meaning one of my main man father could have it. Thankfully he lives with his GF, confirmed he didnt go home anytime recent but he will be seeing the doctor still, cant risk it).

Postby MaxPower » August 16th, 2020, 9:21 pm

Lou Screuz wrote:

No fault of theirs.

agreed

1% is never wrong

Na man dont say that, everyone has their flaws.

Postby bluefete » August 16th, 2020, 9:26 pm

Nope. Breach of patient privacy privilege. But most of T&T done know already. Clues were given.

You just need to stay safe and be careful given what you were possible exposed to.

Postby pugboy » August 16th, 2020, 9:27 pm

Men say once it appeared on fb it good as gold

Postby nervewrecker » August 16th, 2020, 9:34 pm

pugboy wrote:Men say once it appeared on fb it good as gold

I don't think this was on FB.

Trying to think of a way to give a hint without calling name.

Best I can say is it had a company that had the dealership for two brands. It went under and he take up dealership for one brand. He is the smaller of the two companies that took over the brands.

That's the best I can do. People who has his stuff should know who they are.

Postby nervewrecker » August 16th, 2020, 9:36 pm

Those who have me on fb, his car is in the caption with the pic "you mash, I answer" where we horseplay in gulf view after fulling gas during lockdown.

Postby bluefete » August 16th, 2020, 10:00 pm

Best I can say is it had a company that had the dealership for two brands. It went under and he take up dealership for one brand. He is the smaller of the two companies that took over the brands.

Simply put - Covid out of control in T&T

Postby redmanjp » August 16th, 2020, 10:04 pm

are they considering using blood plasma from recovered ppl with antibodies to treat persons especially those in HCU & ICU?

Postby bluefete » August 16th, 2020, 10:08 pm

I hear we going and hit 1,000 by the end of the week.

Postby bluefete » August 16th, 2020, 10:09 pm

redmanjp wrote:are they considering using blood plasma from recovered ppl with antibodies to treat persons especially those in HCU & ICU?

You serious? You asking intelligent questions about hard issues. Do you think we are at that level of research here?

eitech

Postby eitech » August 16th, 2020, 10:15 pm

bluefete wrote:

Simply put - Covid out of control in T&T

Nah Man...

Postby pugboy » August 16th, 2020, 10:26 pm

not a bad estimate
we will hit 6-700 early in the week so rest of week to make 300 is peanuts

bluefete wrote:I hear we going and hit 1,000 by the end of the week.

Postby K74T » August 16th, 2020, 11:56 pm

FB_IMG_1597636385707.jpeg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 17th, 2020, 12:36 am

https://coronavirus.jhu.edu/map.html

Screenshot 2020-08-14 at 10.00.11 AM.jpg
Screenshot 2020-08-14 at 10.00.11 AM.jpg (58.89 KiB) Viewed 1605 times

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » August 17th, 2020, 12:44 am

We could beat the other Caribbean countries in something once for a change.

Postby redmanjp » August 17th, 2020, 1:04 am

so we lock down in may for 100 cases but not locking down for 500 . OK

to be fair perhaps due to increased testing/community testing we probably seeing more cases but still

Postby aaron17 » August 17th, 2020, 3:35 am

redmanjp wrote:

well is only now ppl would get serious- if u cud dead at 41 then u can no longer say 'oh is only old ppl go dead'

yeah he had health conditions but so do 200000 ppl! and that's diabetes alone! :shock:
Cnc3 last night.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 17th, 2020, 4:29 am

aaron17 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Cnc3 last night.

yet allyuh want to defend the venes that entering the country with the virus.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 17th, 2020, 6:02 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Nope^

Words of wisdom this week my fellow peeps....be very VERY careful making dental appointments in and around cunupia/central and down in the west...

Let that tooth hurt or fill it next 3 months or something

To add to this story, there is a particular dentist who knows that a staff member tested + and this man is not saying that is establishment would be closed for sanitization. In addition, he and 4 other dentists worked with the person and they still continuing to work as normal because this particular dentist is VERY money hungry. If I coda get some big stone and pelt down his place, I would...Mind you is more than one practice he has eh.

In an unrelated incident I was told of another + person and this person is showing NO symptoms. NONE at all. It gets better when you hear she out and about as normal because "she ha no symptoms". She is from Cunupia