.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Hyperion

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Hyperion » September 9th, 2015, 5:58 pm

EmilioA wrote:
intern wrote:
They might lose Local Government too, simply because too many UNC people can't just get over the Kamla worship. They have to let her go and accept the new leader immediately. Otherwise we will have a low voter turnout for Local Government Elections where UNC people hardly even turn up.

nah that is quick fix, band aid solution.

What they need to understand is that they were hoodwinked and lied to by they own MPs especially the CABAL of Moonilal, Suruj, Chandresh, Devant, Tim and Kamla.

None of this Kamla was badly advised nonsense. Kamla is the same person who shaft Dookeran one minute then turn on Panday the next and finally kick out Jack. If the UNC acted a certain way it was becuase Kamla was fine with that.

The UNC needs to rid itself of its " family business " leadership and build an actual professional organization.

Building a professional organisation would be a gargantuan task for the UNC, it is in their nature to backstab, undermine, and make secret allegiances.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 9th, 2015, 6:00 pm

This Allan Karim is one contradictory fella
Capturex.JPG
Capturex.JPG (24.63 KiB) Viewed 1709 times
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (41.76 KiB) Viewed 1709 times

Postby RASC » September 9th, 2015, 6:01 pm

UNC internal elections will be more fun than G.E.

Postby The_Honourable » September 9th, 2015, 6:04 pm

So in terms of defeats, Kamla was the worst? UNC was on Panday case.

Who is going to be the Opposition Leader if Kamla doesn't take the job? Prakash Ramadhar might be in line since he is the only other leader in the PP that won his seat?

Will Kamla really serve the 5 year term as MP of Siparia in opposition?

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 9th, 2015, 6:08 pm

RASC wrote:UNC internal elections will be more fun than G.E.

If again! can't wait to see how they line up against each other.

Kamla, Vasant, Rodney vs Roodal, Suruj, Tim

with Anand somewhere in the background

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 9th, 2015, 6:09 pm

Hyperion wrote:
Building a professional organisation would be a gargantuan task for the UNC, it is in their nature to backstab, undermine, and make secret allegiances.

It is time to bring the original Gandhi into local politics. From the speech "Swadeshi"

Well, India is a country of nonsense. It is nonsensical to parch one's throat with thirst when a kindly Mahomedan is ready to offer pure water to drink. And yet thousands of Hindus would rather die of thirst than drink water from a Mahomedan household. These nonsensical men can also, once they are convinced that their religion demands that they should wear garments manufactured in India only and eat food only grown in India, decline to wear any other clothing or eat any other food.

The motive will determine the quality of the act. I may serve my family regardless of the sufferings I may cause to others. As for instance, I may accept an employment which enables me to extort money from people, I enrich myself thereby and then satisfy many unlawful demands of the family. Here I am neither serving the family nor the State. Or I may recognise that God has given me hands and feet only to work with for my sustenance and for that of those who may be dependent upon me. I would then at once simplify my life and that of those whom I can directly reach. In this instance I would have served the family without causing injury to anyone else

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 9th, 2015, 6:12 pm

The_Honourable wrote:So in terms of defeats, Kamla was the worst? UNC was on Panday case.

Who is going to be the Opposition Leader if Kamla doesn't take the job? Prakash Ramadhar might be in line since he is the only other leader in the PP that won his seat?

Kamla will be Opposition Leader for now. Next year though I expect her retirement.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 9th, 2015, 6:13 pm

EmilioA wrote:
Hyperion wrote:

It is time to bring the original Gandhi into local politics. From the speech "Swadeshi"

Well, India is a country of nonsense. It is nonsensical to parch one's throat with thirst when a kindly Mahomedan is ready to offer pure water to drink. And yet thousands of Hindus would rather die of thirst than drink water from a Mahomedan household. These nonsensical men can also, once they are convinced that their religion demands that they should wear garments manufactured in India only and eat food only grown in India, decline to wear any other clothing or eat any other food.

The motive will determine the quality of the act. I may serve my family regardless of the sufferings I may cause to others. As for instance, I may accept an employment which enables me to extort money from people, I enrich myself thereby and then satisfy many unlawful demands of the family. Here I am neither serving the family nor the State. Or I may recognise that God has given me hands and feet only to work with for my sustenance and for that of those who may be dependent upon me. I would then at once simplify my life and that of those whom I can directly reach. In this instance I would have served the family without causing injury to anyone else

Replace Mahomedan with PNMite and post to UNC fb page

Postby rfari » September 9th, 2015, 6:15 pm

Not sure if kamala or david moyes

Postby toyolink » September 9th, 2015, 6:17 pm

I have grave difficulty with understanding how the partnership could place responsibility for their loss at the polls at the feet of Mrs K. Persad, since the performance of the previous administration was in the public view unacceptable due to allegations of dishonesty,corruption , nepotism and bad behaviour demonstrated by members of govt.
Actually, the election strategy saw all man jack attempting to be returned on the back of the somewhat positive image of the former PM, with the election being about voting for kamla!
We even saw some canditates avoiding walking there constituencies, and preferring to rely on the 'vote Kamla' campaign.
I for one believe all the fellas and some of the girls who played the fool need to stand up and take some responsibility.
The strange thing is only Mr Jack has put up his hand and in his own dillusional way feels we should be grateful for his borderline madman view of things.

intern

Postby intern » September 9th, 2015, 6:18 pm

EmilioA wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:So in terms of defeats, Kamla was the worst? UNC was on Panday case.

Kamla will be Opposition Leader for now. Next year though I expect her retirement.

I think she will get kicked out of the position in 6 months or less. Let's wait and see who guessed right!

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » September 9th, 2015, 6:25 pm

Hyperion wrote:what Kams and her crew did to Panday will be child's play, she will need a blood transfusion by the time they finish removing the knives from her back.

^ ^ ^ THIS! :evilbat: ... Do so ent like so! She should expect nothing less.
That's what her so-called leadership style was all about from the get-go in 2010.

Well deserved IMHO :rofl:

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 9th, 2015, 6:29 pm

toyolink wrote:I have grave difficulty with understanding how the partnership could place responsibility for their loss at the polls at the feet of Mrs K. Persad, since the performance of the previous administration was in the public view unacceptable due to allegations of dishonesty,corruption , nepotism and bad behaviour demonstrated by members of govt.
Actually, the election strategy saw all man jack attempting to be returned on the back of the somewhat positive image of the former PM, with the election being about voting for kamla!
We even saw some canditates avoiding walking there constituencies, and preferring to rely on the 'vote Kamla' campaign.
I for one believe all the fellas and some of the girls who played the fool need to stand up and take some responsibility.
The strange thing is only Mr Jack has put up his hand and in his own dillusional way feels we should be grateful for his borderline madman view of things.
so basically they all rode on kamla's back?

Postby RASC » September 9th, 2015, 6:41 pm

Oooh Oooh poor Aunty Kamala
Didn't do anything
So innocent
So pure
Those evil wicked men

Blah Blah Blah

kamala was queen regent of the cabal. She made them the cabal she built the cabal , she even used to let the cabal put a licking on her every now and then... Look at her waste of a man husband-now look at Sharma-you go tell me he wasn't taking a dip?

The point I making is this-Kams ain't no innocent bystander in all of this foolishness, if allyuh so chupid and naive to believe her every time a reporter is in her face:

"Well I haven't heard anything of the sort, but I shall be seeking council on the matter soon. We shall advise accordingly, I do thank you"

You can replay that almost at will for every kamala interview. As if her phone don't work, her Facebook down and her Whatsapp on silent. The woman is ALWAYS the last to know anything... She always Hadda be advised by someone else....you THAT naive to believe that?

She knew. Remove her as leader, she's a waste.

Postby rfari » September 9th, 2015, 6:52 pm

I support suruj, moonilal or padarath for political leader of the unc

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 9th, 2015, 6:53 pm

RASC wrote:She knew. Remove her as leader, she's a waste.

Yes, But replace her with who ? Moonilal ? Suruj ? The entire UNC lineup was involved so any "clean" leadership have to come from outside the party.

Doing that will be full five year project at least

Postby j.o.e » September 9th, 2015, 6:54 pm

rfari wrote:I support suruj, moonilal or padarath for political leader of the unc

I agree.... Too bad Vasant had to gamble in a marginal and end up losing. Padarath for leader !!!

Postby Redman » September 9th, 2015, 6:56 pm

toyolink wrote:I have grave difficulty with understanding how the partnership could place responsibility for their loss at the polls at the feet of Mrs K. Persad, since the performance of the previous administration was in the public view unacceptable due to allegations of dishonesty,corruption , nepotism and bad behaviour demonstrated by members of govt.

It's easy.

Every speech given by any minister attributed the good things that were done to the vision of KPB..they didn't miss an opportunity to run their tongues thru her kapax ...she never refused the under wash.
The campaign was kamla2015.i.....gnoring the reality that the party is the mechanism that ran the country
She was. PRIME minister...she asked for that responsibility

Ergo...is she fault we loss.

Postby rfari » September 9th, 2015, 6:58 pm

Padarath is the new blood this country needs 8-). Gonna make sure and get a UNC party card to make that happen

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 9th, 2015, 7:01 pm

rfari wrote:I support suruj, moonilal or padarath for political leader of the unc

They should in all honesty put Jack Warner as political leader of the UNC

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 9th, 2015, 7:03 pm

funny but true
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (35.8 KiB) Viewed 1645 times

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 9th, 2015, 7:05 pm

so the pp want elections results to be declared null and void because of the 1 hour extension?...lol like them wont stop

Postby RASC » September 9th, 2015, 7:06 pm

How many time y'all gotta be made aware.
This is PNM country.
Everyone else just allowed to live in it.

UNC or whomever, can fight for the scraps.
PNM have a nation to rebuild.

Postby rfari » September 9th, 2015, 7:07 pm

Boycott awl parliament. AWL!!!

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 9th, 2015, 7:08 pm

lol the pp claimed that they were ahead in the polls until the one hour extension

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 9th, 2015, 7:09 pm

Yeah because all PNM ppl always late, so thats why they lost.

We demand jostiss

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 9th, 2015, 7:10 pm

megadoc1 wrote:so the pp want elections results to be declared null and void because of the 1 hour extension?...lol like them wont stop

they said they were reliably informed that they were ahead at 6:00 pm. Impossible, the vote count is only done when the polls are closed.

Leave them nah, it not going to happen, and if it did they would struggle to get 13 seats

Postby rollingstock » September 9th, 2015, 7:11 pm

RASC wrote:
she even used to let the cabal put a licking on her every now and then... Look at her waste of a man husband-now look at Sharma-you go tell me he wasn't taking a dip?

I find your statement distasteful.
I'm surprised that you're allowed constantly to post content like this yet only ZR gets banned. You're both the same.

Postby rfari » September 9th, 2015, 7:12 pm

Daran, did you advise kamala when she wrote that letter?

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 9th, 2015, 7:15 pm

megadoc1 wrote:so the pp want elections results to be declared null and void because of the 1 hour extension?...lol like them wont stop

Ramesh call the petition "frivolous, vexatious and an abuse of process".

I say Ramesh for UNC leader for the next 4 years to clean up the party before handing over power to someone younger (he's 69 now)