COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 519 cases, 11 deaths, 368 active, 140 discharged in T&T

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 16th, 2020, 6:32 pm

They reached Caura, stay about 2 mins and back home easy easy

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 519 cases, 11 deaths, 368 active, 140 discharged in T&T

Postby bluefete » August 16th, 2020, 6:33 pm

Let me re-put this here. The lab figure was allegedly wrong. But you very well know that they have access to "toher' facilities that normal citizens do not.

bluefete wrote:Somebody in here was hinting before about something down the islands.

Covid 19 now RAGING among the 1% due to some party 200 of them attended down the islands.

Some real big 1% names ALLEGEDLY have it and doing testing at private lab at a cost of about $2,500.00 per person.

Tuner CSI's please get to work.

Postby bluefete » August 16th, 2020, 6:33 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:They reached Caura, stay about 2 mins and back home easy easy

So Caura max out orrr?

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 16th, 2020, 6:34 pm

Pm me the names lol
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:They reached Caura, stay about 2 mins and back home easy easy

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 16th, 2020, 6:36 pm

bluefete wrote:

So Caura max out orrr?

Caura is 2 star...at home is Dubai :lol:

Postby bluefete » August 16th, 2020, 6:38 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
bluefete wrote:

So Caura max out orrr?

Caura is 2 star...at home is Dubai :lol:

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

You cannot have the hoi polloi mixing with the natives can we?

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 16th, 2020, 6:49 pm

33 more
117868667_3614638508565931_5303872559606612390_n.jpeg

Postby paid_influencer » August 16th, 2020, 6:51 pm

so 55 cases today

:drinking:

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 16th, 2020, 6:54 pm

NZ just delayed their election by 4 weeks which was initially due 1 month from now.

Postby Gem_in_i » August 16th, 2020, 6:57 pm

Wow. Shake d livin wake d dead really did say figures would be like this by weekend.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 16th, 2020, 6:57 pm

^ and so? Elections gone and past move on.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 16th, 2020, 6:58 pm

elec2020 wrote:^ and so? Elections gone and past move on.

Looks like you need to move on

Postby goalpost » August 16th, 2020, 7:00 pm

Hear this nah I think I figure out who PE is but who tf is CM and I see bluefete throw in a HJ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 16th, 2020, 7:01 pm

So my numbers were correct then...timing lil off but small thing..

Wrt to my friend's dad, he has improved and is doing better. According to the doctors, with what they have seen thus far, when a patient improves from this stage they usually come out the victor in the end...so praise the good lord

Postby K74T » August 16th, 2020, 7:03 pm

The victim who died was 41 years old

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 16th, 2020, 7:04 pm

goalpost wrote:Hear this nah I think I figure out who PE is but who tf is CM and I see bluefete throw in a HJ?

christ### moutt##

Postby paid_influencer » August 16th, 2020, 7:05 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:NZ just delayed their election by 4 weeks which was initially due 1 month from now.

you know the real jokey thing? their MoH probably got a report on our election here and the COVID spike after.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 16th, 2020, 7:07 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So my numbers were correct then...timing lil off but small thing..

Wrt to my friend's dad, he has improved and is doing better. According to the doctors, with what they have seen thus far, when a patient improves from this stage they usually come out the victor in the end...so praise the good lord

Yes, once you dont get progressively worse daily you come out alive. Glad he's ok.

Postby The_Honourable » August 16th, 2020, 7:07 pm

Boi I fraid the numbers shakes going and call in the next few weeks.

But on a real, shakes has been VERY reliable with the numbers. Cherish this tuner at all costs!

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 16th, 2020, 7:09 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:NZ just delayed their election by 4 weeks which was initially due 1 month from now.

you know the real jokey thing? their MoH probably got a report on our election here and the COVID spike after.

It was such a mistake to continue with these freaking campaigns and walk abouts in the early stages of an out break. Sigh, let's just hope for the best now.

FrankChag

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 497 cases, 10 deaths, 348 active, 139 discharged in T&T

Postby FrankChag » August 16th, 2020, 7:09 pm

Its not an SIR model. It's a rudimentary exponential curve that demonstrates a worst-case scenario without any lockdown, distancing, etc. What some trinis need to shock them into reality.

Our friend on this thread attempted a proper(ish) r model for Wave1.. I don't have time to work on that, so perhaps some of you youngin's can get cracking with a proper phased SIRx model for wave2.

You might have also noticed i'm adjusting the curve as we move along.

adnj wrote:
FrankChag wrote:too late? the virus has a 2-week incubation... so by next week, hospitals are going to be maxed... 3,000 active cases by the end of August.

At this rate, 1/2 million by end of September? Is that what we're aiming for? herd immunity? because that is not a good idea, death-wise.

Either your model or your assumptions are incorrect. You cannot maintain a constant infection rate when the uninfected population is decreasing proportionately -- not to mention new restrictions on movement.

Postby Gladiator » August 16th, 2020, 7:28 pm

They based their campaign on a complete lie...just as they did with emailgate and managed to fool 300k people to vote on a pure lie.

And in true banana republic style nobody is even asking a question how we jump 350 cases in one week. the media silent, NGOs silent, hell even the opposition silent..

Nobody is accountable. We just accept this load of crap and swallow it and say more please...
matr1x wrote:Isn't it obvious that they suppress the numbers to make the government look good for election?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 552 cases, 11 deaths, 401 active, 140 discharged in T&T

Postby aaron17 » August 16th, 2020, 7:29 pm

So the guy who died was 41years with preexisting med. Conditions.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 552 cases, 11 deaths, 401 active, 140 discharged in T&T

Postby MaxPower » August 16th, 2020, 7:30 pm

Press Conference again tomorrow at 11am.

This could be the bull allyuh need

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 16th, 2020, 7:32 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
elec2020 wrote:^ and so? Elections gone and past move on.

Looks like you need to move on

Nice comeback

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 16th, 2020, 7:36 pm

MaxPower wrote:Press Conference again tomorrow at 11am.

Hope is not no toral lockdown. Men just start back getting their salary. Christmas looking bleak yes like is coldcut ham and turkey

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 16th, 2020, 7:37 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

It was such a mistake to continue with these freaking campaigns and walk abouts in the early stages of an out break. Sigh, let's just hope for the best now.

The election ched still open eh...just saying

Postby The_Honourable » August 16th, 2020, 7:40 pm

bluefete wrote:
ST Auto wrote:Boi
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Rumourville saying heavy weights with the initials PE and CM tested +

And they are refusing to go to Caura. They are being allowed to self-quarantine at home.

Allyuh natives, take that in yuh pweffen.

Man say what I posted earlier was not true.

Also heavyweight with initials HJ was the one I referred to earlier real beating up with the young ones for exposing "him/her" to the virus.

I'm loving these clues... lemmeh take a bite

PE - Clothing

CM - Chicken & Chips

HJ - Chaconia?

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 16th, 2020, 7:42 pm

So who hear about CM daughter bridal shower ddi party. Hear some big names call on that. All have to get tested now

Postby aaron17 » August 16th, 2020, 7:43 pm

elec2020 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Press Conference again tomorrow at 11am.

Hope is not no toral lockdown. Men just start back getting their salary. Christmas looking bleak yes like is coldcut ham and turkey
Yea but rowley not in it.