Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby redmanjp » October 3rd, 2023, 11:38 am

VII wrote:She sweet too bad..

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_ ... tid=CDWPTG

redmanjp wrote:ah hear movietowne had a vene Barbie

so she's d same Mileidy. dias why d announcer say there was a conflict of interest

Postby MaxPower » October 3rd, 2023, 1:51 pm

screwbash wrote:I looking for one to marrid. Who cud link me up?

screws,

Plenty around man….meet and greet.

Remember to be respectful and assure them that you will be the sole provider.

The bond between Trinis and Venes must get stronger everyday as we continue to live in our cosmopolitan nation.

Postby redmanjp » October 3rd, 2023, 2:24 pm

sole provider for she and she whole family in venezuela?

Postby j.o.e » October 3rd, 2023, 2:31 pm

screwbash wrote:I looking for one to marrid. Who cud link me up?

Don’t do it bro.

Postby pugboy » October 3rd, 2023, 3:22 pm

check south pork guy on fb

Postby MaxPower » October 3rd, 2023, 3:50 pm

redmanjp wrote:sole provider for she and she whole family in venezuela?

well yeh redo , whats wrong with that?

When allyuh fellas running down them Trini gyal who family ketching they ass, allyuh won’t help them out as well?

Or hor

Postby MaxPower » October 17th, 2023, 8:22 am

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » November 20th, 2023, 12:29 pm

I saw two latino guys walking down the road with these exact military backpacks a few days ago

And now I'm seriously wondering if there are Venezuelan military or paramilitary folks here,
mixed in with actual refugees.

https://condoroutdoor.com/collections/b ... t-backpack

Postby bluefete » November 20th, 2023, 1:08 pm

How come no one has mentioned this as yet? Max must be really happy his people get a big change.

Flicking ILLEGAL people getting millions of my taxpaying dollars!

$2.4m payout to Venezuelan migrants for 'inhumane, degrading' detention

https://newsday.co.tt/2023/11/20/2-4m-p ... detention/

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 2f452.html

Postby The_Honourable » November 20th, 2023, 4:15 pm

bluefete wrote:How come no one has mentioned this as yet? Max must be really happy his people get a big change.

Flicking ILLEGAL people getting millions of my taxpaying dollars!

$2.4m payout to Venezuelan migrants for 'inhumane, degrading' detention

https://newsday.co.tt/2023/11/20/2-4m-p ... detention/

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 2f452.html

And who fault is that? Not the Venezuelans. It's out impeccable TTPS, Immigration and Government laws.

Postby redmanjp » November 20th, 2023, 5:15 pm

why not issue fines the next time they come in illegally? all that money will come back.

Postby paid_influencer » November 20th, 2023, 5:21 pm

why not just treat people in a humane, non-degrading manner

is that too hard

is it possible we can do that instead

Postby pugboy » November 20th, 2023, 6:11 pm

so what happens to them now?
do they collect the money and then are deported?

Postby redmanjp » November 20th, 2023, 6:43 pm

paid_influencer wrote:why not just treat people in a humane, non-degrading manner

is that too hard

is it possible we can do that instead

this was at a time when not even trinis could come in- it was 2020 and borders were closed. they not only would have come in illegally but likely brought in covid which was deadly at the time as no 1 was vaxxed or had immunity from previous infection

should they have been let out into the population just so during a pandemic?

i do agree we should have had a proper detention centre with humane conditions - but let the UN ppl fund that not taxpayers. it cost probably hundreds or thousands per day per person.

Postby 88sins » November 20th, 2023, 10:03 pm

So, we not gonna talk about how Venezuela suddenly extremely interested in violently annexing almost 60% of Guyana, mere months after Guyana found oil and gas reserves? And they having a referendum for the Venezuelan population to decide. The same Venezuelan population that wanted to wage war on Trinidad when TTCG opened fire an overloaded pirogue of venes trying to enter Trinidad illegally? The same Venezuelans who had Trini Muslim men, women and children imprisoned for months while passing through their shithole country legally trying to go in a pilgrimage, and venes had zero issues with this?
Is these ppl with this kinda mentality allyuh encouraging here right?

Ok. Gtk.
Carry on.

Postby bluefete » February 2nd, 2024, 1:44 am

The deadly Venezuelan gangster INVASION: Inside the chilling Miami 'honeytrap' murder plot by migrant mobsters that should finally wake up liberal America to Biden's broken border fiasco

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... ragua.html

Postby bluefete » March 22nd, 2024, 7:09 pm

What the hell I just heard on the news?

An ILLEGAL Venezuelan migrant (Child) awarded almost $3 million by the court for being held at the heliport, with his mother, under "inhumane" conditions - from the age of 13-15.

Max must be very happy. Illegal immigrants coming to T&T and getting free money.

Postby maj. tom » March 22nd, 2024, 7:16 pm

From what I heard on the TV6 news, that was some serious child abuse by the authorities. Why was a 13-year old child detained, with no charges, and treated like that for 2 years, and imprisoned in such conditions? Wham is Guantanamo Bay in there?

More to cases come. And more for the taxpayers to pay for the state-sanctioned abusers.

Postby pugboy » March 22nd, 2024, 7:27 pm

you ain’t hear is plenty raping and ting going on there long time?

Postby Habit7 » March 22nd, 2024, 7:54 pm

I hope govt takes this as sign that they need to buck up. That is rel failure thing. What is the sense of not separating parents from kids only to have the kids in a hell hole. Either ship them out or find the requisite place for them.

Postby Chimera » March 22nd, 2024, 8:08 pm

Child gt

Postby pugboy » March 22nd, 2024, 8:21 pm

there seems to be a number of unclear issues
with these folks under detention

some have had court ordered release, others deported and others held and others family split up
doesn’t appear to be any clear cut policy on how to deal with them
plus of course those that claim to be unhcr pending refugees can’t be touched

Postby 88sins » March 22nd, 2024, 8:28 pm

Habit7 wrote:I hope govt takes this as sign that they need to buck up. That is rel failure thing. What is the sense of not separating parents from kids only to have the kids in a hell hole. Either ship them out or find the requisite place for them.

Even better.
As ttcg pick them up out on the water, mash up the engine on the pirogue and tow them back to Venezuelan waters and leave them for Guardia Nacional to collect

Postby alfa » March 22nd, 2024, 8:29 pm

Just like unlawful arrests these illegals are gonna eat a food big time and lawyers will rush to defend them pro Bono cuz there's a lot more of them than wrongfully arrested Trinis. They need to have a clear-cut policy, either deport them ASAP like Cuban boy or let them out. Can't have people in a pseudo jail without charge for so long

Postby MaxPower » March 23rd, 2024, 5:42 am

Good morning Team

Postby matr1x » March 23rd, 2024, 6:33 am

Fling man woman and child of vene origin back. They doh like the treatment? Boo hoo.

If you are illegally here, you have no rights as far as I am concerned. I will wipe my ass with the Geneva conventions. They should never have come over illegally. Petition for immigration when in Venezuela and when we say "yes" come over.

Postby matr1x » March 23rd, 2024, 6:35 am

Habit7 wrote:I hope govt takes this as sign that they need to buck up. That is rel failure thing. What is the sense of not separating parents from kids only to have the kids in a hell hole. Either ship them out or find the requisite place for them.

Even better.
As ttcg pick them up out on the water, mash up the engine on the pirogue and tow them back to Venezuelan waters and leave them for Guardia Nacional to collect

Agreed. And that more than they deserve

Postby MaxPower » March 23rd, 2024, 4:10 pm

$3m is a nice change.

Some of you Trinis will never see that even with the entire bloodline combined.

Ok so they come here illegally, fine, it’s wrong. There is no need for the inhumane treatment.

88 constantly promotes the sinking of the vessels, fine i agree, there is no need for the inhumane treatment.

Stop raping and abusing human beings.

Law and order, not xenophobia.

Postby pugboy » March 23rd, 2024, 5:18 pm

there have been numerous reports of rape down there and zero results of any investigations
what really going on there and who in charge

Postby 88sins » March 23rd, 2024, 8:48 pm

MaxPower wrote:$3m is a nice change.

Some of you Trinis will never see that even with the entire bloodline combined.

Ok so they come here illegally, fine, it’s wrong. There is no need for the inhumane treatment.

88 constantly promotes the sinking of the vessels, fine i agree, there is no need for the inhumane treatment.

Stop raping and abusing human beings.

Law and order, not xenophobia.

all talk aside
mind you eh end up like Cuban Boy for your efforts.