.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby eliteauto » September 9th, 2015, 4:33 pm

"While Mrs. Kamla Persad Bissessar brought victory to the United National Congress since her ascension to the office of Political Leader of our great party on January 24, 2010, it has become abundantly clear that Mrs. Persad-Bissessar no longer has the capacity to move us forward to victory and we of the UNC Patriots believe that she should step aside and allow another Member of Parliament to become Leader of the Opposition and a date should be set forthwith for the election of a new Political Leader of the United National Congress.

It is noteworthy that Mrs. Persad-Bissessar did contribute in a significant way to the development of the party and the country but like her predecessor, the party’s founder Basdeo Panday, she is failing to realize that her time as leader has come and gone. With this lack of understanding, she is failing to put party first before self and given the fact that we will be facing the polls once again in ten months with the upcoming Local Government election, the party must prepare itself for resurgence and victory.

Although Mrs. Persad-Bissessar led us to victory on May 24, 2010 and July 26, 2010, since then she and the party under her has suffered five consecutive defeats at the polls- THA Election (January 21, 2013), Chaguanas West By-Election (July 29, 2013), Local Government Election (October 21, 2013), St. Joseph By-Election (November 4, 2013) and the General Election (September 7, 2015).

It is noteworthy that from a high of 29 seats in the Lower House in May 2010, under Kamla Persad-Bissessar, we have suffered an eleven seat deficit in the 2015 General Election. It should also be pointed out that for whatever reason, no election for the post of Political Leader of the United National Congress was held while Mrs. Persad-Bissessar served as Prime Minister.

The time has come for us to gather our collective thoughts, shake off the defeat of the 2015 General Election and move forward with new leadership, ready, willing and able to prove to the people of Trinidad and Tobago that we can once again regain their trust and govern by the principles and beliefs of our great party.

Wednesday, 09 September 2015
UNC Patriots"

https://www.facebook.com/CNC3Television ... age_bubble

Postby wagonrunner » September 9th, 2015, 4:36 pm

those cant be the same ones who were affirming their dedication and support to her?

intern

Postby intern » September 9th, 2015, 4:43 pm

Curtms wrote:
intern wrote:
intern wrote:He said "God" like anyone else. This can cover any god whatsoever. Doesn't have to be the Christian God.

Nah he held a Bible in his hand mousie

Well according to the Prophet Mohammed, the Bible is a valid book (in his estimation) so a Muslim swearing with a Bible is perfectly normal. Seeing as both Ismael and Isaac were sons of Abraham, I suppose.

No.

Well why not check it yourself, instead of just saying "no"? lol

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 9th, 2015, 4:46 pm

Well I think everyone kinda suspected a coup-de-ta was going to take place if kpb lost

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 9th, 2015, 4:47 pm

eliteauto wrote:
"While Mrs. Kamla Persad Bissessar brought victory to the United National Congress since her ascension to the office of Political Leader of our great party on January 24, 2010, it has become abundantly clear that Mrs. Persad-Bissessar no longer has the capacity to move us forward to victory and we of the UNC Patriots believe that she should step aside and allow another Member of Parliament to become Leader of the Opposition and a date should be set forthwith for the election of a new Political Leader of the United National Congress.

It is noteworthy that Mrs. Persad-Bissessar did contribute in a significant way to the development of the party and the country but like her predecessor, the party’s founder Basdeo Panday, she is failing to realize that her time as leader has come and gone. With this lack of understanding, she is failing to put party first before self and given the fact that we will be facing the polls once again in ten months with the upcoming Local Government election, the party must prepare itself for resurgence and victory.

Although Mrs. Persad-Bissessar led us to victory on May 24, 2010 and July 26, 2010, since then she and the party under her has suffered five consecutive defeats at the polls- THA Election (January 21, 2013), Chaguanas West By-Election (July 29, 2013), Local Government Election (October 21, 2013), St. Joseph By-Election (November 4, 2013) and the General Election (September 7, 2015).

It is noteworthy that from a high of 29 seats in the Lower House in May 2010, under Kamla Persad-Bissessar, we have suffered an eleven seat deficit in the 2015 General Election. It should also be pointed out that for whatever reason, no election for the post of Political Leader of the United National Congress was held while Mrs. Persad-Bissessar served as Prime Minister.

The time has come for us to gather our collective thoughts, shake off the defeat of the 2015 General Election and move forward with new leadership, ready, willing and able to prove to the people of Trinidad and Tobago that we can once again regain their trust and govern by the principles and beliefs of our great party.

UNC Patriots"

https://www.facebook.com/CNC3Television ... age_bubble

blame rodney charles and the cabal with their stupid kamla campaign. They put kamla before party and now they complaining? rock so :arrow:

intern

Postby intern » September 9th, 2015, 4:49 pm

wagonrunner wrote:those cant be the same ones who were affirming their dedication and support to her?

This party is so predictable. All of us called it. They didn't even give Kamla enough time to apologize for being an ice queen and abandoning her supporters at Rienzi.

Not that there's any guarantee she was planning to apologize this year. Let's give it about 4 years, these things take time as seen in the case of Reshmi's bizarre appointment.

Postby desifemlove » September 9th, 2015, 4:56 pm

loolol...fickle.....literally on monday morning 'bess kams, we believe in she!' then now 'eh, geh rid ah she nah..'

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 9th, 2015, 5:07 pm

I tell you, the implosion begins. The PNM was in a mess after 2010 elections and Manning's removal, look where they are today.

I cannot see the UNC getting their house in order in time for 2020

Postby wagonrunner » September 9th, 2015, 5:12 pm

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 9th, 2015, 5:13 pm

Hyperion wrote:I tell you, the implosion begins. The PNM was in a mess after 2010 elections and Manning's removal, look where they are today.

I cannot see the UNC getting their house in order in time for 2020

I can see them in order by then.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » September 9th, 2015, 5:15 pm

intern wrote:
Curtms wrote:
intern wrote:
intern wrote:He said "God" like anyone else. This can cover any god whatsoever. Doesn't have to be the Christian God.

Nah he held a Bible in his hand mousie

Well according to the Prophet Mohammed, the Bible is a valid book (in his estimation) so a Muslim swearing with a Bible is perfectly normal. Seeing as both Ismael and Isaac were sons of Abraham, I suppose.

No.

Well why not check it yourself, instead of just saying "no"? lol

As I said it is not so.

Postby j.o.e » September 9th, 2015, 5:16 pm

UNC lacks structure and personnel ... It will take a while. I blame Panday since his days the party lacked structure and discipline.
Say what you want about the PNM they have a proper functioning party. Structure ensures that people who are otherwise unmanageable act accordingly.
Internal elections gonna be a mess

intern

Postby intern » September 9th, 2015, 5:21 pm

The thing with UNC is they don't have good people to choose from right now. To me, the only acceptable person to lead them would be Vasant Bharath, but I am so sure they will not pick him. And then when they choose somebody they often make the wrong decision.

They might lose Local Government too, simply because too many UNC people can't just get over the Kamla worship. They have to let her go and accept the new leader immediately. Otherwise we will have a low voter turnout for Local Government Elections where UNC people hardly even turn up.

Postby toyolink » September 9th, 2015, 5:24 pm

bluefete wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Jus get called into admin and sent on several years leave :shock:

Wait! So you did not take any vacation in the 5 years Kamla was in office????

Is "several years" yuh say, yuh know.

I haven't taken vacation in a decade and a half iirc

Ps looking for part time work, off the books
"I have a particular set of skills.... "

Use your time wisely,proper rest,reflection and an investment in retooling are never bad ideas.

Postby eliteauto » September 9th, 2015, 5:28 pm

Protocol Faux Pas, the AG and the MoNS may have to retake their oath of office

Postby toyolink » September 9th, 2015, 5:33 pm

eliteauto wrote:Protocol Faux Pas, the AG and the MoNS may have to retake their oath of office

Now more fuel for those who want to nit-pik.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 9th, 2015, 5:36 pm

eliteauto wrote:Protocol Faux Pas, the AG and the MoNS may have to retake their oath of office

I was wondering how the hell they swear them in before the Prime Minister.

Postby wagonrunner » September 9th, 2015, 5:37 pm

Hyperion wrote:
I was wondering how the hell they swear them in before the Prime Minister.
Carmona didn't know any better right?
Last edited by wagonrunner on September 9th, 2015, 5:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby The_Honourable » September 9th, 2015, 5:37 pm

Bezman wrote:Well I think everyone kinda suspected a coup-de-ta was going to take place if kpb lost

Yes that prediction was called since 2013 when she had 4 consecutive defeats and if she lost the General Election, which she did. More than likely she would have lost D'abadie/Omera when Anil Roberts resigned but it was too late to call a by-election in the parliamentary term back then. It would have been 6 consecutive defeats.
Last edited by The_Honourable on September 9th, 2015, 5:58 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby RASC » September 9th, 2015, 5:37 pm

Water under bridge. Not gonna happen. Let the UNC take it to court if they so wish :lol:

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 9th, 2015, 5:38 pm

intern wrote:The thing with UNC is they don't have good people to choose from right now. To me, the only acceptable person to lead them would be Vasant Bharath, but I am so sure they will not pick him. And then when they choose somebody they often make the wrong decision.

They might lose Local Government too, simply because too many UNC people can't just get over the Kamla worship. They have to let her go and accept the new leader immediately. Otherwise we will have a low voter turnout for Local Government Elections where UNC people hardly even turn up.

The UNC facebook page has about 12,000 members

Kamla's page has 121,000 members

Kamla worship.

They refer to her as mother, like she fought for Independence or something, smh.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 9th, 2015, 5:44 pm

intern wrote:

nah that is quick fix, band aid solution.

What they need to understand is that they were hoodwinked and lied to by they own MPs especially the CABAL of Moonilal, Suruj, Chandresh, Devant, Tim and Kamla.

None of this Kamla was badly advised nonsense. Kamla is the same person who shaft Dookeran one minute then turn on Panday the next and finally kick out Jack. If the UNC acted a certain way it was becuase Kamla was fine with that.

The UNC needs to rid itself of its " family business " leadership and build an actual professional organization.

Postby RASC » September 9th, 2015, 5:48 pm

Hyperion wrote:
intern wrote:The thing with UNC is they don't have good people to choose from right now. To me, the only acceptable person to lead them would be Vasant Bharath, but I am so sure they will not pick him. And then when they choose somebody they often make the wrong decision.

The UNC facebook page has about 12,000 members

Kamla's page has 121,000 members

Kamla worship.

They refer to her as mother, like she fought for Independence or something, smh.

Mother and Goddess

They literally worship at her feet!
The UNC fb page is imploding right now. Popcorn overload. #nokamlanovote is trending.

Enjoying this :lol:

Postby K74T » September 9th, 2015, 5:48 pm

I call my grandmother "Ma"

People refer to Kamla as "Ma"

Apparently Kams have nuff grand-pickney everywhere :lol:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 9th, 2015, 5:48 pm

EmilioA wrote:
intern wrote:

nah that is quick fix, band aid solution.

What they need to understand is that they were hoodwinked and lied to by they own MPs especially the CABAL of Moonilal, Suruj, Chandresh, Devant, Tim and Kamla.

None of this Kamla was badly advised nonsense. Kamla is the same person who shaft Dookeran one minute then turn on Panday the next and finally kick out Jack. If the UNC acted a certain way it was becuase Kamla was fine with that.

The UNC needs to rid itself of its " family business " leadership and build an actual professional organization.

Hadda agree with that. Makes sense

Postby K74T » September 9th, 2015, 5:50 pm

EmilioA wrote:The UNC needs to rid itself of its " family business " leadership and build an actual professional organization.

Truth!

Postby desifemlove » September 9th, 2015, 5:51 pm

AllTrac wrote:You all have to really delusional to think its not the case. South people already start getting termination letters. Indian people time to go back to the land and grow your crops, this government has a vendetta to kill indian people.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UpV9bueEZC8

Dr. Rowley mus be #13....he already laughing now wherever he is, in Diego or by St. Clair, or his official residence.

Postby bluefete » September 9th, 2015, 5:51 pm

bluefete wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Jus get called into admin and sent on several years leave :shock:

Wait! So you did not take any vacation in the 5 years Kamla was in office????

Is "several years" yuh say, yuh know.

I haven't taken vacation in a decade and a half iirc

Ps looking for part time work, off the books
"I have a particular set of skills.... "

LOL at "skills". Well, it is not your fault that you never went on leave in 15 years. It is management's fault. That means you are a real workaholic.

So with your several years vacation coming up, you can go back to school, start a business, bounce in a bar / 51 / or some such.

Best of all, more time to spend with the family.

Postby RASC » September 9th, 2015, 5:53 pm

As mentioned here many moons ago.
As a young man I was invited to volunteer at a UNC campaign office for St. Ann's West.

Disorganised
Unruly
Chaotic
Madness

That's how I would describe it.

Conversely at an even younger age I volunteered at a PNM campaign office in Woodbrook.

Organised
Timely
Neat
Smooth

The EXACT opposite of what I experienced st the UNC campaign. The UNC to me is a vops/vaps party. Full of infighting & back stabbing ALL out in the open. They don't even have a proper head quarters.

That is EXACTLY how kamala ran the country, because that is all she knows.

Postby bluefete » September 9th, 2015, 5:54 pm

eliteauto wrote:

UNC Patriots"

That is reading as if Roodal Moonilal wrote it.