Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Kickstart

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby Kickstart » July 15th, 2023, 9:49 am

K74T wrote:A Venezuelan refugee was arrested after he was caught with a gun and ammunition in penal on Thursday 13th July, 2023.

• The suspect was identified as a 32-year-old Venezuelan national, Luis Alberto Salazar, who had an expired UNHCR Refugee card.

• Around 7:30am, Pc Hosein and officers of the Penal C.I.D went to Salazar’s apartment at 3mm Penal Rock Road and conducted a search warrant exercise.

• During the search, the officers discovered a browning semi-automatic pistol loaded with 2 live rounds of ammunition.
Salazar who is not the holder of a Trinidad and Tobago firearm user's license was subsequently arrested.

FB_IMG_1689374061627.jpg
FB_IMG_1689374059656.jpg
FB_IMG_1689374057556.jpg
Trinis forced him into crimes

Postby MaxPower » July 16th, 2023, 9:17 am

Postby Country_Bookie » July 16th, 2023, 7:01 pm

Catholic board pleased with move to educate migrant children

Sharon Mangroo, CEO of the Catholic Education Board of Management is elated that the government is finally looking at including migrant children in the local primary school system.

“We have worked for four years to make this happen. So we are very happy that the government has adjusted its policy to make it possible.”

At a breakfast meeting hosted by US Ambassador Candace Bond at the Hilton Trinidad, Port of Spain, on Thursday, Foreign and Caricom Affairs Minister Dr Amery Browne said the Education Ministry was working with key stakeholders on this integration in the upcoming school year.

Mangroo told Newsday the school board had been preparing while it was waiting for the government to make the move.

She said not all Roman Catholic schools were fully populated, so the board contacted its principals to identify any vacancies, being careful not to deny a place to a local child. The board asked principals and teachers which of them were willing to accept migrants and many agreed, providing the board with a list of resources needed to facilitate the adjustment.

She said UNICEF and several other international agencies assisted with resources to get the necessary items, training was provided for teachers in all schools on identifying and addressing learning challenges, and UWI provided training in teaching English as a second language.

“While we have not yet been able to get migrant children in the schools, the teachers have been using that training because, for many of our children, standard English is a second language as they use creole. So that training has been very beneficial to them.”

She said the participating schools also provided orientation for parents and students so they could understand the trauma of having to leave their homes and countries under adverse circumstances.

Mangroo added that Living Water Community had been providing education to migrants outside of the school system, teaching English and the TT curriculum. The board proposed those children go into the school system first so there was minimum disruption.

“Now that Government has said, ‘Ok we are willing to change our policy and talk,’ they will now have to give us their conditions. We know, of course, one condition is that no local child must be displaced. That is a given.”

Postby MaxPower » July 16th, 2023, 7:17 pm

I am so proud right now of T&T

Postby 88sins » July 23rd, 2023, 3:42 pm

Quick question
You wake up at 03:30, and see a man in your house, eating your food, sprawling off on your couch, and watching you like you owe him something, when you know for a fact that you don't know him or owe him anything.

wwyd?

Postby redmanjp » July 25th, 2023, 5:44 pm

ah hear movietowne had a vene Barbie

Postby paid_influencer » July 25th, 2023, 6:23 pm

redmanjp wrote:ah hear movietowne had a vene Barbie

you know how long I want to see barbie

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » July 25th, 2023, 6:35 pm

Max

VII

Postby VII » July 26th, 2023, 10:39 am

She sweet too bad..

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_ ... tid=CDWPTG

Postby maj. tom » July 26th, 2023, 10:50 am

lol a day will come when Miss Trinidad and Tobago is a native born of Venezuelan stock. The beatup interactions will be tremendous ad money among the traditional local narcissist instagram "influencers."

Postby Dizzy28 » July 26th, 2023, 11:10 am

Was preparing a slide deck recently and I felt that as a country we are not speaking about this enough

Labour.JPG

That is an economy that is destined to be in decline with such a drop in the labour force size. Less workers, less PAYE payers, less NIS contributions.

Trinis definitely not having enough kids and the only way out is immigration.
Also this morning I saw Japan announced for their 1st time ever all 47 prefectures announced population declines. They probably need immigration as much as we do.

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 26th, 2023, 11:16 am

maj. tom wrote:lol a day will come when Miss Trinidad and Tobago is a native born of Venezuelan stock. The beatup interactions will be tremendous ad money among the traditional local narcissist instagram "influencers."

Dais no problem, as long as it's not a biological man yes

Also, keep the cartel prone male venez over there as well yes

Postby redmanjp » July 26th, 2023, 11:46 am

VII wrote:She sweet too bad..

Postby paid_influencer » July 26th, 2023, 9:03 pm

redmanjp wrote:
VII wrote:She sweet too bad..

glad to have her representing trini

Postby MaxPower » July 26th, 2023, 10:41 pm

Absolutely stunning….

Now that is beauty.

Postby MaxPower » September 25th, 2023, 12:22 pm

Re: Should Venezuelan Refugees Be Allowed To Live In T&T?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 2nd, 2023, 6:25 am

Ohhh max

1) The robbery yesterday in San Francique next to Gallai Trace , trace before Raju Trace ( mother and daughter tied up) was 3 Venezuelan nationals who was suspected to be living close by but cannot be found now.

2) The robberies inside Gopie Trace, Puzzle Island, Tenant Trace and Raju was confirmed by residents and victims to be a group of about 9 Venezuelan nationals who were renting apartments in around the village but cannot be found at this point in time.

3) The brutal stabbing and attempted murder of the owner of J's bar / Butcher man's bar in Woodland was confirmed to be his Venezuelan employees whose apartments are empty and cannot be found.

4) The confirmed robberies in Antilles Trace, Syne village, Timital, Charlo village junction and Nazim Av all reported Spanish speaking assailants.

5) 2 house invasion in Pluck Road and business broken into camera saw two known Vene citizen renting close by but cannot be found now.

Do you notice a trend ??

Postby alfa » October 2nd, 2023, 6:51 am

In before Max says crime remains low overall from our vene citizens while the majority of being committed by Trinis :roll:
But another trend I'm noticing is all these incidents quoted are in areas close by that were never known for crime in the past . Seems to be a roving network of them going around

Skanky

Postby Skanky » October 2nd, 2023, 7:02 am

Allyuh leave Max alone nah.

He already admit he has a small limit so that’s why his self esteem low and he always on trinis case.

Man hadda do something to make himself feel a little average.

Postby pugboy » October 2nd, 2023, 7:29 am

yeah, seems vene banditry happening regularly now

Postby MaxPower » October 2nd, 2023, 11:13 am

Yeh fellas, i admit we are seeing a little increase in the crime from the Venes.

But i am also of the strong opinion that many reported/alleged/hearsay cases are from Xenophobic Trinis who damn well know its their own people but blaming it on the Venes. But, i will say again that I am agreeing that there is some increase in the crime from the Venezuelans.

One thing eh, the Venes not raping like the Trinis. I also notice most of the robberies they are not harming the victims.

Postby j.o.e » October 2nd, 2023, 12:50 pm

Dem Vennies hadda go, they throwing off the labour market by working for next to nothing. Everyone talking about raising minimum wage but these Vennies not even legitimately on the books so they will always take less than a local.
More locals on the breadline is more idle hands for crime.

Postby alfa » October 2nd, 2023, 1:58 pm

MaxPower wrote:Yeh fellas, i admit we are seeing a little increase in the crime from the Venes.

But i am also of the strong opinion that many reported/alleged/hearsay cases are from Xenophobic Trinis who damn well know its their own people but blaming it on the Venes. But, i will say again that I am agreeing that there is some increase in the crime from the Venezuelans.

One thing eh, the Venes not raping like the Trinis. I also notice most of the robberies they are not harming the victims.

That's like saying yuh uncle brush yuh but he used protection

Postby MaxPower » October 2nd, 2023, 5:01 pm

Crime is so rampant in T&T if allyuh have to get rob, pray it’s from a Vene. At least you know they won’t harm your women.

Postby j.o.e » October 2nd, 2023, 5:45 pm

MaxPower wrote:Crime is so rampant in T&T if allyuh have to get rob, pray it’s from a Vene. At least you know they won’t harm your women.

Vennies more brutal and will probably kill you.

Postby 88sins » October 2nd, 2023, 6:56 pm

MaxPower wrote:Crime is so rampant in T&T if allyuh have to get rob, pray it’s from a Vene. At least you know they won’t harm your women.

Quoted for posterity as evidence of idiocy.

Carry on

Postby zoom rader » October 3rd, 2023, 12:11 am

j.o.e wrote:Dem Vennies hadda go, they throwing off the labour market by working for next to nothing. Everyone talking about raising minimum wage but these Vennies not even legitimately on the books so they will always take less than a local.
More locals on the breadline is more idle hands for crime.
But the red mis government and 1% said they need a work force as Trinis are not doing slaving wuk.

Venes came in handy for me as one of my cow farms is run by venes. I don't pay them much and they free to plant garden and sell what they grow. They don't pay rent as long as they seeing about my cattle. Plus these venes know about cattle care ect.

Years I tried Trinis to run the farm but they just did not fit in. Injuns whom I thought knew about Cows was a disappointment. Dem injuns a bunch of cell phone operators

Postby MaxPower » October 3rd, 2023, 12:18 am

^ Zoom,

Well said man, i expected that experience with the Venes.

The Venes are the preferred workers…generally speaking. It have the worthless ones but the output is a little better.

ANY work i am looking to get done my first option is a Venezuelan…if that don’t work out then i go with a local and hope for the best.

Postby zoom rader » October 3rd, 2023, 12:34 am

MaxPower wrote:^ Zoom,

Well said man, i expected that experience with the Venes.

The Venes are the preferred workers…generally speaking. It have the worthless ones but the output is a little better.

ANY work i am looking to get done my first option is a Venezuelan…if that don’t work out then i go with a local and hope for the best.
I was building a shed in bago for my Cows & chickens and it was hard to find workers. Bago people simply did not want the job. Those that did want the job was problematic, these fvckers was doing 2 and 3 jobs at the same time. They would come to work for 2 to 3 days in the week and hang up my job.

I ended up bringing over venes and used them for labour. The villagers was blue vex about this but they cool down once I explained what their "family " was doing.

Again I ended up hosting a family with papers in bago to see about the Cows and chickens. If u think injuns get a bad vibe in bago venes worst.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 3rd, 2023, 11:37 am

I looking for one to marrid. Who cud link me up?