Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby gastly369 » February 26th, 2016, 10:02 am

Ahh wrd wrd

proton17

Postby proton17 » February 27th, 2016, 6:05 pm

Went manzan dis morning, it had old weed pieces in d water, not fresh one, was fishable still.
Caught 3 stingrays, a ok sized black and yellow cro cro and a small pompano, got a few gd bites but dat was about it.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » February 27th, 2016, 7:14 pm

ppl doz eat rays?? :?

Postby 1UZFE » February 27th, 2016, 7:16 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:ppl doz eat rays?? :?

Yea. D wings. Bess when fried.

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » February 27th, 2016, 7:18 pm

proton17 wrote:Went manzan dis morning, it had old weed pieces in d water, not fresh one, was fishable still.
Caught 3 stingrays, a ok sized black and yellow cro cro and a small pompano, got a few gd bites but dat was about it.

What location in manzan you does go to
What bait
Every time I go it does be real pressure

proton17

Postby proton17 » February 27th, 2016, 7:53 pm

Shrimps. A gd few spots in manzan, not specific, but from a lil after the tidco place till after d breakaway gd. The deep guts closer to reach up on this side than further down d road.

U hafta learn a lil bit about reading the water or surf and where the fish does be in d surf to get some kinda success in manzan otherwise is just throwing ur line anywhere and real luck.
The gd fishes in manzan does be in a gut with a lil depth to it.

Manzan fish does bite in d middle of the rising tide, moonrise and moonset time and d last hour before dead low.

By mid march d cavalli, pompano and tawat should be around once dat seaweed stay away.

I think we going to start to eat rays, I does fed up catch dem in manzan.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » February 27th, 2016, 9:21 pm

anybody ever fish opposite O2 park?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 27th, 2016, 11:28 pm

Went fishing thursday on ah deep spot we have for ah 2hrs...hold ah few reds an shark...

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » February 28th, 2016, 12:28 am

proton17 wrote:Shrimps. A gd few spots in manzan, not specific, but from a lil after the tidco place till after d breakaway gd. The deep guts closer to reach up on this side than further down d road.

U hafta learn a lil bit about reading the water or surf and where the fish does be in d surf to get some kinda success in manzan otherwise is just throwing ur line anywhere and real luck.

Manzan fish does bite in d middle of the rising tide, moonrise and moonset time and d last hour before dead low.

By mid march d cavalli, pompano and tawat should be around once dat seaweed stay away.

Just today i caught 2 rays. I cut off the wings. It tastes real bess.. battered and fried.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » February 28th, 2016, 12:30 am

proton17 wrote:Shrimps. A gd few spots in manzan, not specific, but from a lil after the tidco place till after d breakaway gd. The deep guts closer to reach up on this side than further down d road.

Just today i caught 2 rays. I cut off the wings. It tastes real bess.. battered and fried.

Postby gastly369 » February 28th, 2016, 12:58 am

Next time hook ray going try de wings yes..does keep throwing it back in..need to build up de courage nuh lol

Postby X_Factor » February 28th, 2016, 8:39 am

whats the best way to cook those triple tails?
partner give me a lil 4 pounder they caught
does it taste good as well?

30hz

Postby 30hz » February 28th, 2016, 11:06 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:anybody ever fish opposite O2 park?

pull two 3lb crocro, a small cobia and a couple of reds there one night a couple years ago, all on shrimp. But someone built a makeshift boat ramp by dumping gravel into the water by the parking area. Since that, i stop getting bite.

Postby gastly369 » February 28th, 2016, 11:27 am

Only have cutlass fish dey ...when it have...

30hz

Postby 30hz » February 28th, 2016, 11:40 am

Found a massive dead spiny lobster there last year. Must have gotten fat on yatchie excrement.

proton17

Postby proton17 » February 28th, 2016, 3:07 pm

Went manzan dis morning, caught a nice tawat and bout 4 get away, my hooks was kinda big.
Caught 5 stingrays too, finally cut off the wings off d 2 big ones. Will let u all know how it taste:)

Postby meccalli » February 28th, 2016, 3:13 pm

Taste is mild, takes to seasoning well. In florida they punch the wings and pass em off as scallops.

Postby meccalli » February 28th, 2016, 3:13 pm

Taste is mild, takes to seasoning well. In florida they punch the wings and pass em off as scallops.

RobertsHayden

Postby RobertsHayden » February 28th, 2016, 3:19 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Went fishing thursday on ah deep spot we have for ah 2hrs...hold ah few reds an shark...

Hey man Ryan, I went out there same Thursday I tried by monas, chac, Scotland bay..... all over and all I caught was my arse and get terribly sick, used shrimp, bonito and herring. We worked with about 100 ft depth, from 10 am to 5 pm, help me to understand where I went wrong please.

RobertsHayden

Postby RobertsHayden » February 28th, 2016, 3:39 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Went fishing thursday on ah deep spot we have for ah 2hrs...hold ah few reds an shark...

Hey man Ryan, I went out there same Thursday I tried by monas, chac, Scotland bay..... all over and all I caught was my arse and get terribly sick, used shrimp, bonito and herring. We worked with about 100 ft depth, from 10 am to 5 pm, help me to understand where I went wrong please.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » February 28th, 2016, 4:25 pm

When Ryan them talk about deep bank is probably 300 to 500ft, and they have that spot save on gps coordinates.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 28th, 2016, 4:33 pm

We actually doh hav dem spots saved on gps, we use land marks...depth was 580+ft....went today again and held 3 nice vermillions, ah few shark and some 6-8lb salmon...gd catch for fishing from 6:30-9:30...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 28th, 2016, 4:35 pm

We actually doh hav dem spots saved on gps, we use land marks...depth was 580+ft....went today again and held 3 nice vermillions, ah few shark and some 6-8lb salmon...gd catch for fishing from 6:30-9:30...

Postby rspann » February 28th, 2016, 5:02 pm

Boat exhaust under repairs,the only fish I getting these days coming in Truvalu bags.

dominick1669

Postby dominick1669 » February 29th, 2016, 8:32 am

yeah fellers a noob here going down gaspree islands for the eater weekend, it have a jetty to the back of the house planning to throw ah line to see if i catch anything. want to know what type of line , hook, bait etc. to use

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » February 29th, 2016, 1:27 pm

dominick1669 wrote:yeah fellers a noob here going down gaspree islands for the eater weekend, it have a jetty to the back of the house planning to throw ah line to see if i catch anything. want to know what type of line , hook, bait etc. to use

Trust me when i say... This thread is NOT noob friendly...

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » February 29th, 2016, 1:37 pm

^ Ryan does make everybody looking like a dodo ...

Mr. Elantra too

Postby meccalli » February 29th, 2016, 1:52 pm

-Roach- wrote:Trust me when i say... This thread is NOT noob friendly...

Nahh, search bar is every noob's best friend. Hard pressed to not find what you're looking for.

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » February 29th, 2016, 3:14 pm

uncle sam wrote:^ Ryan does make everybody looking like a dodo ...

Mr. Elantra too

Wait wut i do now?

dominick1669 wrote:yeah fellers a noob here going down gaspree islands for the eater weekend, it have a jetty to the back of the house planning to throw ah line to see if i catch anything. want to know what type of line , hook, bait etc. to use

Shrimp or squid, squid for noobs cause it stays on the hook better. If you want something a bit bigger nose hook a fresh sardine, pichard( joshua ) or herring on a #5 and use a stinger.

Line #20lb mono test to start, you'll get more bites on light mono but risk line breaks/bite offs more, you want to run at least 2 rigs, I like rods but always walk with a caster, rig one drop shot style with a 2-3oz lead ( caster ) and small 0/1 or 1/0 hooks and shrimp/squid for small reds etc, the other with or sardines cast around and see if there is anything big lurking. if your small hooks catch small grunts etc, nose hook em live and cast out, let them swim around and watch the mayhem occur. Also be aware of catfish, they are abundant and annoying.

dominick1669

Postby dominick1669 » March 1st, 2016, 9:06 am

nice man thanks ......will post pics if i catch anything