*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby mero » December 22nd, 2024, 10:47 am

MaxPower wrote:Zoom, my brother.

Let’s not sell the people dreams.

A PNM victory is highly possible. Is relllllll citizens voting PNM, allyuh KNOW this.

Can T&T handle another PNM Govt? Yes they can as they did before. Bawl and cry we go dead and indian time to dead chants and grass eating memes…..but along with everything else, the typical Trini has the 7 day memory/beat up embedded in their DNA.

Life goes on, Trinis are a highly tolerant people and their asses can remain happy through the hardest times, and the harder times to come.
We eating grass and turning to Haiti 10 years now , but everybody on 2nr rich, does travel every year, post online whole day, pay off credit card one time with no interest and look down on sufferers. Who is the "we" these successful 2nrs speaking bout boy Max?

Postby zoom rader » December 22nd, 2024, 10:54 am

mero wrote:

A PNM victory is highly possible. Is relllllll citizens voting PNM, allyuh KNOW this.

Can T&T handle another PNM Govt? Yes they can as they did before. Bawl and cry we go dead and indian time to dead chants and grass eating memes…..but along with everything else, the typical Trini has the 7 day memory/beat up embedded in their DNA.

Life goes on, Trinis are a highly tolerant people and their asses can remain happy through the hardest times, and the harder times to come.
We eating grass and turning to Haiti 10 years now , but everybody on 2nr rich, does travel every year, post online whole day, pay off credit card one time with no interest and look down on sufferers. Who is the "we" these successful 2nrs speaking bout boy Max?
Mero, if you believe tuners paying off CC on time, then you are a very gullible person.

Just remember a country crime is linked to is debt

Postby paid_influencer » December 22nd, 2024, 11:14 am

MaxPower wrote:Can T&T handle another PNM Govt? Yes they can as they did before. Bawl and cry we go dead and indian time to dead chants and grass eating memes…..but along with everything else, the typical Trini has the 7 day memory/beat up embedded in their DNA.

see this is survival bias. It come like an 80 year old man noting that he survived for 80 years and not dead, therefore he can survive for 80 more.

Postby hover11 » December 22nd, 2024, 11:17 am

paid_influencer wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Can T&T handle another PNM Govt? Yes they can as they did before. Bawl and cry we go dead and indian time to dead chants and grass eating memes…..but along with everything else, the typical Trini has the 7 day memory/beat up embedded in their DNA.

see this is survival bias. It come like an 80 year old man noting that he survived for 80 years and not dead, therefore he can survive for 80 more.
Trinis asses are too happy, probably when sufferation happens then the ppl would hold the government accountable and demand better.

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby MaxPower » December 22nd, 2024, 11:20 am

mero wrote:

Cyah be firetruck me lol

Postby mero » December 22nd, 2024, 11:42 am

mero wrote:

Mero, if you believe tuners paying off CC on time, then you are a very gullible person.

What i believe bares no relevance to the truth beloved.

Ent u living bago?

Postby hover11 » December 22nd, 2024, 12:09 pm

mero wrote:
mero wrote:

Ent u living bago?
Can you tell me why PNM doesn't deserve to win another election mero.....your words of course

Postby The_Honourable » December 22nd, 2024, 2:06 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:So far, the alliance is not official.

The NTA, COP and HOPE parties were planning to sign a MoU and form the Progressive Alliance. Out of the blue, Prakash Ramadhar comes back, and he is now the interim political leader of the COP. Ramadhar then states that he is not going into any coalition with anybody until he strengthens the COP.

https://newsday.co.tt/2024/12/21/ramadh ... ition-yet/

After getting the party in order and confirmed being the political leader of the COP, it is a very high chance that Ramadhar will align himself with the UNC as he did under his previous leadership a decade ago which caused the decline of the COP. If this happens, Gary and the NTA will start becoming isolated.

The HOPE party is really Timothy Hamel Smith, Louis Lee Sing and Karen Nunez-Tesheira. Kamla can always offer for example Timothy - Attorney General, Lee Sing - Speaker of the House, and Karen - Finance or a State Board position connected to the Ministry of Finance. If they bite, it will be Gary all alone with no coalition.

I read that and in my head I remembered everything I hated about the chaos of the PP years.

I might end up being right, that "Progressive Alliance" agreement about to fail leaving Gary/NTA isolated. Take in the following:

Griffith said, "With the NTA having already signed an MOU with another political party, it is interesting that one of the political leaders already stated that there is no agreement made with either the NTA, HOPE, UNC, and other organisations such as the unions, even though the MOU was actually signed and confirmed by his predecessor."

He added it was also interesting "that his very first comment was not to build his own party but it was to openly praise Kamla, which is indeed extravagant news."

Griffith did not provide this person's name.

https://newsday.co.tt/2024/12/22/griffi ... coalition/

I'll bet he's referring to Prakash Ramadhar, new interim political leader of the COP

But now we have this:

Deputy political leader of HOPE, Karen Nunez-Tesheira, is not ruling out a partnership with the United National Congress (UNC) ahead of the general elections.

HOPE has joined with the Congress of the People (COP) and the National Transformation Alliance (NTA) to establish the Progressive Alliance. However, UNC political leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar maintains that her party will not enter into any accommodations with the NTA which is headed by Gary Griffith.

Nunez-Tesheira said while further discussions among the party executives are needed to determine the way forward, she did not want to burn any bridges with the main opposition party.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/nunezteshei ... c4e0c67cad

Postby paid_influencer » December 22nd, 2024, 2:21 pm

Progressive Empowerment Alliance

Postby mero » December 22nd, 2024, 2:34 pm

New alliance of rejects being lead by the old alliance of losers.

I tort we hate Nunez-Tesheira and Prakash is a spineless sellout?

Trinis love last minute ting yes. Go strong yes.

Where does Mikela fit in all this? See she on a boat ride scyanting and spreading vibes all over the place

Postby paid_influencer » December 22nd, 2024, 2:39 pm

mero wrote:New alliance of rejects being lead by the old alliance of losers.

Where does Mikela fit in all this? See she on a boat ride scyanting and spreading vibes all over the place

every now and again Mero does hit right on the mark.

These aren't serious people. None of them are serious people.

Postby hover11 » December 22nd, 2024, 2:46 pm

mero wrote:New alliance of rejects being lead by the old alliance of losers.

But but does PNM deserve to win another election....you Said they don't can you tell us why

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 22nd, 2024, 2:50 pm

It doesn't matter if a 100 different parties joined up with UNC they are still going to lose. There is just low faith in Kamla as a leader even in the face of the ills of the current government. I'm surprised those smaller parties even agree knowing that she will be continuing on as leader.

Postby paid_influencer » December 22nd, 2024, 2:50 pm

anita haynes need to start she own party imo and demand an accommodation with kamla

Postby mero » December 22nd, 2024, 3:05 pm

Mikela buying time and playing chess , spreading vibes all over the country. Mikela geeping with the ghetto youths, scyanting on boatride sipping she Henney, wouldnt doubt she does bun some big spliff too.
Won't be surprised she end up in a video with certified Sampson or Kyle boss.

Mikela gonna buss Kamla throat and accept her rightful place as the heriess of the UNC, Kamla days numbers. Let them old rich fogies and the sycophants die out and become obsolete after Kamla loses another election.

UNC 3.0 coming for 2030.

Quote me in 5 years

Postby paid_influencer » December 22nd, 2024, 3:12 pm

if mikela actually runs this year, all them hopes and dreams and fantasy mash up when she fails to get a seat and loses her deposit and the cold truth of reality is exposed.

hence my bet she does not actually register as a candidate

and waits untiil the uited patriots or anita haynes or rambally or whemever take over unc and invite her to become leader

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 22nd, 2024, 3:15 pm

Don't want to sound sexist when saying this BUT I think the UNC and all other political parties actually need to have a male leader. Women tend to be weaker mentally for these types of leadership positions and typically can't get alot of people men AND women to rally behind them. Most people always tend to flock to strong male leaders as it has been historically proven across the world for centuries.

Postby mero » December 22nd, 2024, 3:35 pm

That's true except for the tanty East Indians who literally see kamla as a demi goddess and can do non wrong and does cry when dey see she . UNC has no strong , charismatic East Indian males to take that crown, I can be corrected but I can't think of any

Postby paid_influencer » December 22nd, 2024, 3:36 pm

philip is half indian

Postby zoom rader » December 22nd, 2024, 3:38 pm

mero wrote:
mero wrote:

Ent u living bago?
Yeah here in bago to make certain that PNM does not win a seat

Postby mero » December 22nd, 2024, 3:39 pm

paid_influencer wrote:if mikela actually runs this year, all them hopes and dreams and fantasy mash up when she fails to get a seat and loses her deposit and the cold truth of reality is exposed.

and waits untiil the uited patriots or anita haynes or rambally or whemever take over unc and invite her to become leader
Daz why she just vibsing and touching base with everyone in the country and staying out of the gutter politics that has the UNC so disenfranchised with everyone outside of their core base. From rich to poor Mickela like she down with everyone. All part of the plan

Postby mero » December 22nd, 2024, 3:40 pm

mero wrote:
mero wrote:

Ent u living bago?
Zoom you are not in tobago

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 22nd, 2024, 3:40 pm

DMan7 wrote:Don't want to sound sexist when saying this BUT I think the UNC and all other political parties actually need to have a male leader. Women tend to be weaker mentally for these types of leadership positions and typically can't get alot of people men AND women to rally behind them. Most people always tend to flock to strong male leaders as it has been historically proven across the world for centuries.

Sounding like you want a BBC leader

Postby mero » December 22nd, 2024, 3:41 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Don't want to sound sexist when saying this BUT I think the UNC and all other political parties actually need to have a male leader. Women tend to be weaker mentally for these types of leadership positions and typically can't get alot of people men AND women to rally behind them. Most people always tend to flock to strong male leaders as it has been historically proven across the world for centuries.

You want a SIC leader?

Postby zoom rader » December 22nd, 2024, 3:46 pm

mero wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:if mikela actually runs this year, all them hopes and dreams and fantasy mash up when she fails to get a seat and loses her deposit and the cold truth of reality is exposed.

Daz why she just vibsing and touching base with everyone in the country and staying out of the gutter politics that has the UNC so disenfranchised with everyone outside of their core base. From rich to poor Mickela like she down with everyone. All part of the plan
As long as a PNM seat is lost, it does not matter
Last edited by zoom rader on December 22nd, 2024, 3:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » December 22nd, 2024, 3:48 pm

mero wrote:That's true except for the tanty East Indians who literally see kamla as a demi goddess and can do non wrong and does cry when dey see she . UNC has no strong , charismatic East Indian males to take that crown, I can be corrected but I can't think of any
You yet to list PNM wrongs , so u should not talk.

You just like Wing, Joe and that pantie man eliteauto who can find no wrong with PNM

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 22nd, 2024, 3:49 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

Man posting his fantasy dream on tuner yes. :shock:

Postby zoom rader » December 22nd, 2024, 3:56 pm

mero wrote:
mero wrote:
mero wrote:

Ent u living bago?
Zoom you are not in tobago
Bro, I was drinking all morning in the village

The bash nice

Postby mero » December 22nd, 2024, 4:04 pm

That's what someone who really not in bago would say.

In d village? Lol, zoom real sad yes

Postby paid_influencer » December 22nd, 2024, 4:18 pm

UNC ANNOUNCES 5 MORE CANDIDATES FOR THE 2025 GENERAL ELECTIONS

The UNC is pleased to announce five more candidates for the upcoming 2025 General Elections in:

1.San Fernando East - John Michael Alibocas

2.Arouca / Lopinot - Dr. Natalie Chaitan-Maharaj

3.Trincity / Maloney - Richard Smith

4.Aranjuez / St. Joseph - Devesh Maharaj

5.Toco / Sangre Grande - Wayne Sturge

yellow is the code