Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby st7 » September 5th, 2021, 10:29 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ that so flawed I won't even bother

yes but he's.. u know.. shh

Postby adnj » September 5th, 2021, 10:41 pm

viedcht

Postby viedcht » September 5th, 2021, 11:06 pm

Postby aaron17 » September 6th, 2021, 3:32 am

st7 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ that so flawed I won't even bother

Where is the cube?

Postby aaron17 » September 6th, 2021, 3:46 am

aaron17 wrote:I didn't know u putting seatbelts in ur body.

It's an analogy.
Do you know everything that you put into your body?
What's in a sausage or an antibiotic that you consume?
Same thing with chemo...there are different avenues for treatment to deal with cancer. They really suppressing the treatments and pushing these vaccines.

Postby adnj » September 6th, 2021, 6:36 am

aaron17 wrote:

It's an analogy.
Same thing with chemo...there are different avenues for treatment to deal with cancer. They really suppressing the treatments and pushing these vaccines.
There are likely to be many antiviral treatments that:
1. Have not been discovered
2. Have not been tested

Although there is no financial advantage for any entity to "push" a treatment where that entity has no financial interest, there is no reason to assume that, if a treatment works, there would be no desire by any developer to test and bring it to market.

Unless of course, you believe that most governments, most companies and most scientists are actively suppressing the development of these treatments.

Or, could it be that the current pharmaceutical manufacturing and regulatory apparatus lacks sufficient vision to appreciate new developments that are contrary to there closely held beliefs? Why not? Many people do lack that vision.

And they don't seem to question their own unperceived biases.

Postby hover11 » September 6th, 2021, 6:38 am

Aaron, why must I develop a treatment when I can develop a vaccine that the entire population has to take every 6 months to maximize my profits, there is no gain for me as big pharma in that regard
aaron17 wrote:

It's an analogy.

Postby timelapse » September 6th, 2021, 7:10 am

hover11 wrote:Aaron, why must I develop a treatment when I can develop a vaccine that the entire population has to take every 6 months to maximize my profits, there is no gain for me as big pharma in that regard
aaron17 wrote:

It's an analogy.
Do you drink soft drink? Research all of the ingredients and get back to me.
Same with underarm deodorant

Postby hover11 » September 6th, 2021, 7:13 am

You make these wild assumptions and just throw them out , for the record no I don't drink soft drinks(carbonated beverages on the whole), anyone who works out regularly knows soft drinks are a definite NO, so deodorant is now being compared with an experimental vaccine???? REALLY
timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:Aaron, why must I develop a treatment when I can develop a vaccine that the entire population has to take every 6 months to maximize my profits, there is no gain for me as big pharma in that regard
aaron17 wrote:

It's an analogy.

Postby adnj » September 6th, 2021, 7:51 am

hover11 wrote:You make these wild assumptions and just throw them out , for the record no I don't drink soft drinks(carbonated beverages on the whole), anyone who works out regularly knows soft drinks are a definite NO, so deodorant is now being compared with an experimental vaccine???? REALLY
timelapse wrote:
aaron17 wrote:

It's an analogy.

Postby aaron17 » September 6th, 2021, 7:57 am

I heard talcum powder used for underarm..but that was Johnson and Johnson?

Postby aaron17 » September 6th, 2021, 7:59 am

Damn , hear this...

Postby adnj » September 6th, 2021, 8:00 am

Third COVID Vaccine Dose Could Be the Last

— Experts point to longer interval between doses providing more robust immunity

https://www.medpagetoday.com/special-re ... ives/94089

Cuba approves emergency use of home-grown Covid vaccine, Latin America's first

The country has not bought or sought vaccines from elsewhere, and aims to immunize its population before the end of the year.

In June, the state-run BioCubaFarma laboratory said Abdala "shows efficacy of 92.28 percent in its three-dose scheme."

https://www.france24.com/en/live-news/2 ... ca-s-first

Postby timelapse » September 6th, 2021, 8:37 am

hover11 wrote:You make these wild assumptions and just throw them out , for the record no I don't drink soft drinks(carbonated beverages on the whole), anyone who works out regularly knows soft drinks are a definite NO, so deodorant is now being compared with an experimental vaccine???? REALLY
timelapse wrote:
aaron17 wrote:

It's an analogy.
You'll be surprised at what big pharma sneaking into your body already

dogg

Postby dogg » September 6th, 2021, 9:00 am

Rabid anti-vaxxer Inshan Ishmael has a poll on his page asking who's vaccinated.

Backfired.

Majority responded that they were.

What a sad, sad dotish man.

Postby st7 » September 6th, 2021, 9:36 am

timelapse wrote:
aaron17 wrote:

It's an analogy.
You'll be surprised at what big pharma sneaking into your body already

Postby st7 » September 6th, 2021, 9:39 am

dogg wrote:Rabid anti-vaxxer Inshan Ishmael has a poll on his page asking who's vaccinated.

Backfired.

Majority responded that they were.

What a sad, sad dotish man.

lolll i guessing he removed it afterwards.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 6th, 2021, 9:43 am

adnj wrote:Third COVID Vaccine Dose Could Be the Last

The country has not bought or sought vaccines from elsewhere, and aims to immunize its population before the end of the year.

In June, the state-run BioCubaFarma laboratory said Abdala "shows efficacy of 92.28 percent in its three-dose scheme."

This makes sense and has been the conventional wisdom for the past 100 years. So the question is, why was the conventional wisdom ignored. We even saw down here where the CMO shortened the interval from 3 months to 2 months.

Postby timelapse » September 6th, 2021, 9:46 am

Inshan looking for relevance.
Perhaps he had no friends as a child

Postby timelapse » September 6th, 2021, 9:47 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

This makes sense and has been the conventional wisdom for the past 100 years. So the question is, why was the conventional wisdom ignored. We even saw down here where the CMO shortened the interval from 3 months to 2 months.
See notes on Sinopharm and AZ

Postby adnj » September 6th, 2021, 10:57 am

timelapse wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

See notes on Sinopharm and AZ

No.

The recommended dosage (of AZD1222) is two doses given intramuscularly (0.5ml each) with an interval of 8 to 12 weeks. 

Additional research is needed to understand longer-term potential protection after a single dose.  

https://www.who.int/news-room/feature-s ... ed-to-know

SAGE recommends the use of BBIBP vaccine as 2 doses (0.5 ml) given intramuscularly. WHO recommends an interval of 3–4 weeks between the first and second dose.

https://www.who.int/news-room/feature-s ... ed-to-know
Last edited by adnj on September 6th, 2021, 10:57 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby K74T » September 6th, 2021, 12:48 pm

timelapse wrote:Inshan looking for relevance.
He, PEA and "Trio TT", whatever the fack that is.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 6th, 2021, 1:47 pm

K74T wrote:
timelapse wrote:Inshan looking for relevance.
He, PEA and "Trio TT", whatever the fack that is.

They're exactly that, a much of losers trying to remain relevant.

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » September 6th, 2021, 8:26 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:OK it seems really really really unlike that this is true. Let's do the odds assuming they were all unvaccinated first.

In Trinidad at most 15% of confirmed cases need hospitalization.

of that 15% let's go with another worse case figure and say 20% will need ICU.

So now let's assume these people are all near 60. Their rate of hospitalization and ICU is probably 5X the average case.

So 0.15 * 0.2 * 5 = 0.15 or 15% probability that each of those persons would need ICU treatment if they contracted covid. In reality, it's probably much lower, but I'm trying to show you how improbable it is.

Now to get the probability of all 3 of them all needing ICU we use the Product Rule. This states that the probability of the occurrence of independent events is the product of their individual probabilities. The probability of three persons needing ICU is 0.15 * 0.15 * 0.15 is now 0.003375 or 0.34% or 1 in 300.

And that's if they're unvaccinated, close to age 60 and facing worst case odds......being vaccinated probably changes that to 1 in a 5000.

So I call BS on your story..

Btw the rate of ICU death for covid here in T&T is 90% so I fully expect if you were to keep up with this BS story, at least 2 of them should die......if you want to make this believable.

Dohplaydat wrote:I'm not saying he is lying, I'm saying the probability of that happening (and you need to check over your math) is extremely low, which is why I called BS on his story.

He is either making it up or doesn't have all the facts. But if true I will concede that I was wrong, but back to the math.

15% of covid patients need hospitalization and a further 15% need ICU....those are roughly our local figures.

That means 2% (0.15 * .15) of covid patients will need ICU. Not 30% where the f*ck did that come from?

The 1 in 5000 is actually a worst-case scenario. adnj indicated that based on current findings if they were vaxed like 88sins is saying then the odds are even FAR more unlikely.

I assumed they were unvaxxed to show how unlikely a situation like that is in the first place. All 3 being fully vaccinated puts the story into an incredulous state.

I need to check over my math? You are the one who thinks 2% is 0.2 :lol: 2% is 0.02.

Postby adnj » September 7th, 2021, 3:46 am

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:OK it seems really really really unlike that this is true. Let's do the odds assuming they were all unvaccinated first.

So now let's assume these people are all near 60. Their rate of hospitalization and ICU is probably 5X the average case.

So 0.15 * 0.2 * 5 = 0.15 or 15% probability that each of those persons would need ICU treatment if they contracted covid. In reality, it's probably much lower, but I'm trying to show you how improbable it is.

Now to get the probability of all 3 of them all needing ICU we use the Product Rule. This states that the probability of the occurrence of independent events is the product of their individual probabilities. The probability of three persons needing ICU is 0.15 * 0.15 * 0.15 is now 0.003375 or 0.34% or 1 in 300.

And that's if they're unvaccinated, close to age 60 and facing worst case odds......being vaccinated probably changes that to 1 in a 5000.

Btw the rate of ICU death for covid here in T&T is 90% so I fully expect if you were to keep up with this BS story, at least 2 of them should die......if you want to make this believable.

Dohplaydat wrote:I'm not saying he is lying, I'm saying the probability of that happening (and you need to check over your math) is extremely low, which is why I called BS on his story.

He is either making it up or doesn't have all the facts. But if true I will concede that I was wrong, but back to the math.

15% of covid patients need hospitalization and a further 15% need ICU....those are roughly our local figures.

That means 2% (0.15 * .15) of covid patients will need ICU. Not 30% where the f*ck did that come from?

The 1 in 5000 is actually a worst-case scenario. adnj indicated that based on current findings if they were vaxed like 88sins is saying then the odds are even FAR more unlikely.

I assumed they were unvaxxed to show how unlikely a situation like that is in the first place. All 3 being fully vaccinated puts the story into an incredulous state.

I need to check over my math? You are the one who thinks 2% is 0.2 2% is 0.02.
Nothing that you underlined was in error.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 7th, 2021, 4:46 am

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:

I need to check over my math? You are the one who thinks 2% is 0.2 :lol: 2% is 0.02.

I said worst case 20% needing ICU, brought up from 15%.

Clearly math isn't your only failing, you bad in english too.

Anyway, word of advice. when you arrive at answers like this:

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote: three persons needing ICU is 0.3^3 = 0.027 or 3 in 100.

Please just think about it slowly and ask yourself, does that anwer make any logical sense?

Postby timelapse » September 7th, 2021, 7:00 am

^ bruh
Antivax math:
1+1=Vaccines are bad
1-1=Vaccines are bad
1x1=Vaccines are bad
1÷1=Vaccines are bad
You expecting miracles here

Postby Habit7 » September 7th, 2021, 10:50 am

E-sJI_aWEAEr6vw.jpg

Devourment

Postby Devourment » September 7th, 2021, 10:54 am

Habit7 wrote:E-sJI_aWEAEr6vw.jpg

Baldeosingh is probably the biggest loser in Trinidad

snatman

Postby snatman » September 7th, 2021, 11:06 am

Habit7 wrote:E-sJI_aWEAEr6vw.jpg

Really disappointed in Baldeosingh's foolishness wrt to the pandemic.