The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby rspann » July 14th, 2020, 12:37 pm

:fist:
Dizzy28 wrote:Lives in a tropical country with average daytime temps in the mid 30s
PNM - lets sells hoodies!!!

They could be used at night to go to the Chinese Supermarkets . It works better with a Face mask or bandana .

We also have wife beater vests and 3/4 pants .

Postby Rovin » July 14th, 2020, 12:48 pm

^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol: , they need to print some pnm bandit face masks now

hate when my post ends up in d last previous page ...

Rovin wrote:at least they have sense to not embarrass themselves ........

https://www.103fm.tt/news/patriotic-fro ... Hi4LxgYVnU

Patriotic Front bows out of election race

Patriotic Front led by Mickela Panday has decided not to contest the 2020 General Elections.

The party stated that after speaking with nominees, volunteers and supporters to decide the best way forward for the party, it cannot achieve what it wants in a three week campaign.

The PF says they have never intended to split anybody’s vote, but to appeal to the more than 50 per cent of the electorate, registered and unregistered who do not vote at all.

And, they believe there is not enough time to share with their target voters the party’s plan to bring its vision to fruition, or to secure election funding in a transparent manner.

“To achieve this will require us sharing with our target voters our plans to bring this vision to fruition and to give all of our candidates a fair chance in the 2020 General Election. We do not believe that this can be done in three weeks. It will not only be an injustice to our young, bright, new candidates but to the country as a whole. The Patriotic Front was not born merely to fight elections, it was born to restructure our society. Additionally we face the uphill battle of securing campaign financing, in an accountable and transparent manner, which is necessary to put in place the requisite election machinery.”

death365

Postby death365 » July 14th, 2020, 12:56 pm

Mr. Panday likes Bacchanal but he aint stupid, the party will come out in full when they know they can win at least 1 seat.

unlike : cop,msj et al.

Postby nemisis » July 14th, 2020, 12:58 pm

Patriotic front did what was expected. You figure governing in this climate is going to be easy??? The only ones who will actively vie are those who confident I'm their ability to steal.

rebound

Postby rebound » July 14th, 2020, 2:20 pm

^^^well in that case we have veeeeeery confident politicians in this country.

Postby Rovin » July 14th, 2020, 5:32 pm

dise 1 of d reasons why elections were called so quickly , to ketch d opponents sleeping ...

Postby paid_influencer » July 14th, 2020, 5:36 pm

nemisis wrote:Patriotic front did what was expected. You figure governing in this climate is going to be easy??? The only ones who will actively vie are those who confident in their ability to steal.

^this post is insightful AF :!:

Postby nemisis » July 14th, 2020, 8:06 pm

If I'm not wrong but it been a few years we know elections what going to ge this year, if you wanted to be an option from 2020 why wait till the month of to be trying to round up candidates? Should have had preliminary individuals vetted and waiting with adjustment happening as required but correct me if I'm wrong.
Rovin wrote:dise 1 of d reasons why elections were called so quickly , to ketch d opponents sleeping ...

Postby eliteauto » July 14th, 2020, 8:25 pm

nemisis wrote:If I'm not wrong but it been a few years we know elections what going to ge this year, if you wanted to be an option from 2020 why wait till the month of to be trying to round up candidates? Should have had preliminary individuals vetted and waiting with adjustment happening as required but correct me if I'm wrong.
Rovin wrote:dise 1 of d reasons why elections were called so quickly , to ketch d opponents sleeping ...
Worse yet some of the ones caught unprepared have been saying " call the election now!" For over a year

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 14th, 2020, 9:21 pm

eliteauto wrote:
nemisis wrote:If I'm not wrong but it been a few years we know elections what going to ge this year, if you wanted to be an option from 2020 why wait till the month of to be trying to round up candidates? Should have had preliminary individuals vetted and waiting with adjustment happening as required but correct me if I'm wrong.
Worse yet some of the ones caught unprepared have been saying " call the election now!" For over a year

5 years, even

Postby paid_influencer » July 14th, 2020, 10:07 pm

you know I following the Guyana election thread. The APNU+AFC lost a motion of no confidence, but stayed in power. They lost an election, but also still staying in power. Ethnocentricity and party fanaticism have overtaken democracy in that country.

It is time to big up what we have here. Look at this picture, showing a peaceful transfer of power here in San Fernando West.
transferofpower.png

Sean Sobers, your new MP for San Fernando West.
https://www.facebook.com/agfaris/posts/1369622903223256

Postby The_Honourable » July 14th, 2020, 11:16 pm

Amm... ok... Gypsy...

Postby zoom rader » July 15th, 2020, 7:08 am

paid_influencer wrote:you know I following the Guyana election thread. The APNU+AFC lost a motion of no confidence, but stayed in power. They lost an election, but also still staying in power. Ethnocentricity and party fanaticism have overtaken democracy in that country.

It is time to big up what we have here. Look at this picture, showing a peaceful transfer of power here in San Fernando West.
transferofpower.png

Is best PNM win dat seat

Let PNM win elections

Moses spent 40 years trying to reach to the promise land

Postby eliteauto » July 15th, 2020, 12:21 pm

Sean Sobers has been impressive in both the UNC virtual meetings and media sound bites, comes across as very intelligent

wingnut

Postby wingnut » July 15th, 2020, 1:05 pm

paid_influencer wrote:you know I following the Guyana election thread. The APNU+AFC lost a motion of no confidence, but stayed in power. They lost an election, but also still staying in power. Ethnocentricity and party fanaticism have overtaken democracy in that country.

transferofpower.png

Something wrong there... Think them fella mixed up their jerseys

Postby bluefete » July 15th, 2020, 4:25 pm

eliteauto wrote:Sean Sobers has been impressive in both the UNC virtual meetings and media sound bites, comes across as very intelligent

I fully agree with you there.

He is one of the best candidates the UNC has put up.

Postby bluefete » July 15th, 2020, 4:30 pm

M'out open 'tory jump out!

Sour grapes? Why is he now coming out with this?

Justice Herbert Volney (From FB)

WHY YOU DO NOT VOTE UNC IN 2020

As we approach Nomination Day, I write this missive as an informed observer, and former Cabinet Minister in the Government led by KAMLA Persad-Bissessar. I premise this by restating that the former Prime Minister is an awesome social person with great skills of endearing herself to others, especially the vulnerable in society. I am pretty sure that if this was all to her that she would’ve been re-elected in 2015.

The fact is that she is well known to watch you in the face, show you her smiling face, give you reassurances you need to hear, and then turn her back on you once out of sight. My experience with her in the politics is one of deceit and of using and abusing others in her cause. I fell for it and facilitated her rise to the Office of Prime Minister. I was her loyal Minister of Justice.

When there was a public march against the proclamation of section 34, she first assured me of her support as the decision was a collective Cabinet one; and in my absence she ‘bust my throat’ without first offering me the opportunity to respond to the allegation used to dismiss me only hours after.

On the other hand, when she had cause to dismiss a senior minister for ‘taking a 10% collection payment’ of $2M for payment of a legitimate debt, she did nothing about it. She had cause to dismiss another minister for smoking weed in the ‘two pull’ episode recorded in a video that went viral, but did nothing about it.

She knowingly presided over a billion dollar legal fees payout in the face of public domain chatter of 10, 15, and 20 percent kickbacks on the fee on brief paid. She did nothing about it.

I was once directed to give her sister a brown paper bag in circumstances that left me very uncomfortable. I later was told that it contained $100,000. I asked no question but if it was in fact money as later told me, I may have unwittingly become an accessory to a crime. I was used.

How can I trust this woman who would look you straight in the face and tell you ‘yes’ knowing it’s ‘no’?

We are talking about the leadership of our country which requires a person of the highest moral fiber. In my book, now enlightened from my reflective and considered judgment of her character, she KAMLA Persad-Bissessar is unworthy of election to be Prime Minister.

What is more is that she is pro Indian in everything that she does in order to be re-elected. One only has to read the comments in social media by those who benefited from her pottage of appointments in her time. They attack Dr Rowley by saying the ugliest of things directed at him.

I am convinced that they are themselves deeply racist and the UNC is their party. She has done nothing in the campaign to call off these ugly attacks on the Head of Government of Trinidad and Tobago. She countenances these attacks by not discouraging them.

That’s because smiling face as she has, she is nothing but a lowly politician desperate for power and she must be denied it.

My finger is sore from blocking her troll army sent out in legions to attack opinions as mine. Fortunately I am evidence-driven with my witnesses awaiting their moment to support my exposure of what is the negative still to be developed.

I am not a member of the People’s National Movement. My professed support for Hon Terrence Deyalsingh MP in St Joseph is my personal stand that by my vote I may well deny this woman another chance to preside over me as the country’s Prime Minister.

It has nothing to do with young Ahloy Hunt who I personally admire for his want to serve. He is sadly on the wrong side of history in St Joseph.

Justice Herbert Volney

https://www.facebook.com/herbert.volney1

Postby zoom rader » July 15th, 2020, 4:55 pm

^^^ I agree vote PNM

Support the black goverment and third parties

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 15th, 2020, 4:58 pm

PEP is the only viable 3rd party in this country, the rest of them useless.

Elite say he voting PEP

Postby zoom rader » July 15th, 2020, 5:02 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:PEP is the only viable 3rd party in this country, the rest of them useless.

Elite say he voting PEP
Yeah he took out the EP and added NM

Postby eliteauto » July 15th, 2020, 5:17 pm

zoom what does who I vote for matter to you?

Postby zoom rader » July 15th, 2020, 5:23 pm

eliteauto wrote:zoom what does who I vote for matter to you?
Makes no difference that you vote PNM, they gonna win.

Your contracts safe

Postby eliteauto » July 15th, 2020, 6:14 pm

Your contracts safe

so then why do you need to repeat yourself daily about who I'm going to vote for? Why do you feel the need to repeatedly post abut contracts?

Postby Rovin » July 15th, 2020, 6:46 pm

ppl does still take on crazy man volney ? ...

Postby zoom rader » July 15th, 2020, 6:57 pm

eliteauto wrote:

Your contracts safe

so then why do you need to repeat yourself daily about who I'm going to vote for? Why do you feel the need to repeatedly post abut contracts?
Cause you pretend to be neutral and post one set nonsense about 3rd parties, yet still you ant voting but PNM. You have ulterior motives hoping to catch the guilable tuners on here .

I yet to see you post a negative comment or expose any perceived curruption on PNM or even advising tuners not to vote PNM .

Then you quick to post negative articles from 1% media on mainly UNC.

99% of tuners know that you are pnm and you once asked that question to which they all responded and showed how much PNM you are.

Postby eliteauto » July 15th, 2020, 7:13 pm

eliteauto wrote:

Your contracts safe

Cause you pretend to be neutral and post one set nonsense about 3rd parties, yet still you ant voting but PNM. You have ulterior motives hoping to catch the guilable tuners on here .

I yet to see you post a negative comment or expose any perceived curruption on PNM or even advising tuners not to vote PNM .

99% of tuners know that you are pnm and you once asked that question to which they all responded and showed how much PNM you are.

Bro I could be in support of whoever I want and post whatever articles I want, and I could not care less about tuner's perceptions of me, is your constant chessburn that is kicks. I just curious about it , even though I know the real reason :fadein:

Postby zoom rader » July 15th, 2020, 7:39 pm

eliteauto wrote:

Your contracts safe

Bro I could be in support of whoever I want and post whatever articles I want, and I could not care less about tuner's perceptions of me, is your constant chessburn that is kicks. I just curious about it , even though I know the real reason :fadein:
It's not chessburn.

We know where folk like one eye and Randolphinshan stand out for and they braver than you

It's your pretend style that you are neutral yet still have ulterior motives that is plain to see

Tuners can see right through you, you not fooling no one.

Postby eliteauto » July 15th, 2020, 7:43 pm

Vote PNM

Postby zoom rader » July 15th, 2020, 9:20 pm

eliteauto wrote:Vote PNM
I agree for you

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 15th, 2020, 9:30 pm

Zoom

You eh have some woman to hug up or interfere with when the day come? Whole day you just on a forum talking abt pnm, pnm, pnm. Whole day? For years now? What kinda man you really is?

If have ppl who benfiting plenty from Pnm who not even as invested in it as you seem to be.