"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: "Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby MaxPower » August 26th, 2020, 9:25 am

Faris is a really good guy and a great father.

Unfortunately, life in politics can shift your image.

But a remarkable individual.

I love how he speaks though.

Postby sMASH » August 26th, 2020, 9:43 am

MaxPower wrote:Faris is a really good guy and a great father.

Unfortunately, life in politics can shift your image.

But a remarkable individual.

I love how he speaks though.
Election done, they win. u don't need to gargle them till the local. Take a breeze

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 26th, 2020, 2:33 pm

Correct me if i am wrong but an officer is supposed to give u his/her full name and reg no. when asked by citizens. Also i don't get her wrong for video taping these miscreants who abusing their power to search through her vehicle. Imo it appear like she did something to infuriate the guy and he try to incovenience or rank up on her. Then again i could be wrong as there are 2 sides to every story.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_ ... 9232083198

Postby sMASH » August 26th, 2020, 2:53 pm

If rs could weigh in, will thst would be good.
My impression was that they were on a drive to have that as their best practice, but I could not remember it being stated as an official procedure.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 26th, 2020, 2:56 pm

Shouldn't it be official procedure though? I mean how else can i file a complaint against the individual or know for certain that this person is indeed an officer of the law.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 26th, 2020, 2:57 pm

I miss the part where he threaten to lock she up for recording him. HA! We in a police state now. Thanks gg. Good job.

Postby De Dragon » August 26th, 2020, 4:35 pm

Redman wrote:The behavior of two possible leaders of the main opposition party isn't relevant?

In other words, it is KPB's fault?
Lemme see if ollour could stretch this out for another term, all while ignoring the beam in ollour own eye.
Elections have consequences. We already reaping the Covid-19 ones.

killercow

Postby killercow » August 26th, 2020, 5:01 pm

Redman wrote:The behavior of two possible leaders of the main opposition party isn't relevant?

Lemme see if ollour could stretch this out for another term, all while ignoring the beam in ollour own eye.
Wait until budget an ppl gettin shaft wit no lube.. It does get worse..

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 26th, 2020, 5:35 pm

Isn't this a police thread. Please don't derail the thread.

Postby bluefete » August 26th, 2020, 5:39 pm

So GG going to start the process to discipline Hackshaw. But he says he can only do so much.

Lodge brothers fighting hard.

Postby pugboy » August 26th, 2020, 5:47 pm

like how he investigating my star carrying ian alleyne to a shootout

Postby Rovin » August 26th, 2020, 6:54 pm

https://www.facebook.com/PoliceServiceT ... 5980822391
August 26th, 2020
MEDIA RELEASE
$655,800 Cash Seized at La Horquetta

A quantity of cash was found and seized by officers of the Area East Operations Unit during an anti-crime exercise conducted in the Northern Division District on Tuesday 25th August 2020.
During the exercise, a search was conducted for firearms and ammunition, and in one of the houses, a large quantity of cash in the amount of $655,800 was found and seized.
The exercise was spearheaded by Inspectors Pitt and Birth and supervised by Cpl Wellington and PC Burris.
The cash was handed over to the Financial Investigation Branch (FIB) of the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service.
Investigations are continuing.
SEE ACCOMPANYING PHOTOS
Corporate Communications Unit
August 26th, 2020
END

Postby zoom rader » August 26th, 2020, 7:16 pm

elec2020 wrote:Isn't this a police thread. Please don't derail the thread.
There are people that can type harder in here and get tings moving.

Tuner mafia is real
Last edited by zoom rader on August 26th, 2020, 7:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Redman » August 26th, 2020, 7:26 pm

Kamla and you surfacing in sync.
No one mention your precious Kamla...keep up nah

Postby Redman » August 26th, 2020, 7:27 pm

Rovin wrote:https://www.facebook.com/PoliceServiceTT/posts/3525295980822391
August 26th, 2020
MEDIA RELEASE
$655,800 Cash Seized at La Horquetta

A quantity of cash was found and seized by officers of the Area East Operations Unit during an anti-crime exercise conducted in the Northern Division District on Tuesday 25th August 2020.
During the exercise, a search was conducted for firearms and ammunition, and in one of the houses, a large quantity of cash in the amount of $655,800 was found and seized.
The exercise was spearheaded by Inspectors Pitt and Birth and supervised by Cpl Wellington and PC Burris.
The cash was handed over to the Financial Investigation Branch (FIB) of the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service.
Investigations are continuing.
SEE ACCOMPANYING PHOTOS
Corporate Communications Unit
August 26th, 2020
END

What you need to do is open 19 accounts and say you raising funds for Xmas parties.....proven to work.
No need to keep cash.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » August 27th, 2020, 6:59 am

again after d small man :(
meanwhile men like Quamina, Narcis, Atherly and jus about the head of any state enterprise gettin funds for being PNM and offcourse ensuring corruption is finely ingrained down to procurement of ah pencil from now way back to 1962.

Postby De Dragon » August 27th, 2020, 12:10 pm

Redman wrote:

Save you energy Red Plastic Bag, 5 years is a long time, and much energy will need to be expended to blame a 10 years ago, one term GORTT, all while not batting an eye at PNM constant stream of sheit.

Postby Redman » August 27th, 2020, 2:45 pm

Redman wrote:

Save you energy Red Plastic Bag, 5 years is a long time, and much energy will need to be expended to blame a 10 years ago, one term GORTT, all while not batting an eye at PNM constant stream of sheit.

just say yuh didnt understand what was being discussed and yuh went off on yuh own irrelevant tangent.

you do it all the time-no worries

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 28th, 2020, 12:26 pm

Best CoP ever. Gave the one per centers a stern warning on going ddi. Yh man you tell em. Renew his contract for another 2 years. The CoP, the hero we have but do not deserve.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/d ... 40d7c.html

Postby bluefete » August 28th, 2020, 2:40 pm

One law for the rich man, one law for the poor man and one law for this man.

https://www.facebook.com/hashtagnewsauc ... 5328648616

Postby K74T » August 28th, 2020, 2:43 pm

Gary Griffith - 1

Rodent Bigrat - 0

CoP Social Media Stalker should give information on Criminals

Commissioner of Police, Gary Griffith, finds it amusing that one of his regular social media stalkers should be following all he is doing, instead of supplying him with information on criminals in this country.

Commissioner Griffith notes that the CoP Social Media Stalker spent her valuable time monitoring his appearance at a CPL match at the Queen’s Park Oval on Thursday night. What she didn’t realise was that the CoP was sitting alone in a corner in the Venue Operations Centre (VOC), ensuring that all the Covid-19 regulations were adhered to.

What the CoP Social Media Stalker did not know was that Commissioner Griffith is chairman of the security committee for the CPL and that his duties include attending matches at the two venues to ensure that the players and officials remain in the Bubble, and that none of them is affected by support staff at the venues. This shows that the CoP is on the ground with his troops.

What the CoP Social Media Stalker did not know was that there was a possible breach of security at the Oval on Thursday night to which he attended and had the matter rectified in the quickest possible time. The CoP says he has no problems with anyone stalking him wherever he goes, but he would like these same persons to furnish him with the names of criminals who have been preying on the law-abiding citizens of this country.

This is not the first time that the CoP Social Media Stalker had a problem with the Commissioner. She had a problem when he turned up at the Queen’s Park Savannah during a protest two months ago and quelled a volatile situation to which he was commended by several quarters for what he did. Not the CoP Social Media Stalker!

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 28th, 2020, 3:23 pm

furnish him with names of who? to become the latest conveniently maimed state witness

Postby Dave » August 28th, 2020, 3:55 pm

Correction...One law for the rich man, one law for the poor man and one law for the law man.
bluefete wrote:One law for the rich man, one law for the poor man and one law for this man.

https://www.facebook.com/hashtagnewsauc ... 5328648616

Postby De Dragon » August 28th, 2020, 9:56 pm

Redman wrote:

just say yuh didnt understand what was being discussed and yuh went off on yuh own irrelevant tangent.

you do it all the time-no worries

Sheitty PNM and their Left Foot Right Foot Dotish Crew like you could post in every single thread, with no issues, but again, thanks for telling me what I can and cannot post :roll:

Postby Redman » August 30th, 2020, 7:53 am

Lol

Don’t worry we accustomed to you whining.

Pre pubescent attitude and all.

But seeing that you yet to figure it out....go and read the thread, no one say anything about Kamla, blame, or anything that you referenced...so everything after ‘In other words, is your thoughts no one else’s...

....your whining eh changing that.

Postby bluefete » August 30th, 2020, 6:23 pm

I am not sure what happened here. Police killing.

https://www.facebook.com/ExpressNewspap ... 0345217718

Express Story:

Was this 'police' killing justified? - Calls for CoP to intervene
Carolyn Kissoon 2 hrs ago

A Moruga mother is demanding an investigation into the shooting death of her son allegedly by an off-duty police officer on Saturday.

Venrick Hudlin, 54, was shot once in the chest.

Police said Hudlin was walking along Gomez Trace, near his home, when he was involved in an altercation with an officer attached to the Special Investigations Unit.

Investigators said the officer was threatened by the man “unknown to him”. He drew his service revolver and fired one shot hitting him in the chest.

The incident occurred at around 4.50pm.

Hudlin was pronounced dead at the Princes Town District Hospital.

Hudlin’s family, however, obtained closed circuit television camera footage of the incident.

His mother, Mary Walker, is now calling on Commissioner of Police Gary Griffith to intervene.

The video, which was shared with the Express, showed Hudlin walking at the side of the roadway with a cutlass in his hand.

A blue sport utility vehicle suddenly drove into his pathway causing Hudlin to jump across a drain on the roadside.

Hudlin looked into the vehicle and seconds later he was shot from someone inside the vehicle.

He collapsed inside the drain.

The driver and a front seat passenger exited the vehicle and walked over to Hudlin.

In a telephone interview with his mother on Sunday, the Express was told that the alleged shooter was identified as a man from the community.

Walker said, “I am not sure if they had an altercation before but what I am hearing is that there was some kind of argument. My son went to clean someone yard in the area and was returning home when this car pulled alongside him and he was shot. We understand that my son fell into a drain and the men came up and pick him up and placed him in the vehicle and take him to the hospital. The next thing I heard was the hospital called me and said my son was pronounced dead. They said it was an altercation involving a police and there is an investigation. I did not get to see my son yet.”

Walker admitted that her son was carrying a cutlass in his hand but she denied that he was using it as a weapon.

“He lived right there and he was cleaning people yard to earn an extra dollar. He just finished and he was going home,” she said.

Walker said the family obtained footage from three houses in the area and she was convinced that her son was wrongfully killed.

“This man killed my child. I don’t know what this child did to deserve this. He was a very jovial person, very friendly. You can ask anyone here. He was never in any fight or bacchanal with anybody,” she said.

The body was removed to the Forensic Science Centre in St James where an autopsy would be performed on Tuesday.

Walker said, “I am pleading for someone to find out the truth. We need answers. My son did not deserve to die like this.”

Hudlin was a father of one who worked as a watchman and plant attendant at the Water and Sewerage Authority.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/w ... yxdGcGa4MI

Postby rollingstock » August 30th, 2020, 7:10 pm

You looked at the vid fete?

Justified shooting, watch the blade in his right hand as he raised his hand aggressively.

Re:

Postby sMASH » August 30th, 2020, 7:29 pm

U had to drive up so close to the man?
How long That altercation was going on for, the duration of the video as we saw, the or they was warring before and boss man went back for he piece and drive up on him knowing he had the cutlass?

Just like they teach in defensive driving, u may not have caused the accident, but u could have taken steps that would have avoided it.

Any ways that situation could have been de-escalated?
Last edited by sMASH on August 30th, 2020, 7:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » August 30th, 2020, 7:42 pm

it must have a back story also