Oh yes.Numb3r4 wrote:Yes quite correct but within the department he was the go to "completions guy", with regards to folks who are no longer with us you can't forget Mr. Moore as well.Pointman-IA wrote:Numb3r4 wrote:Actually when I was there I spent more time with guys like Moore, Jerome and Sankar, the 2 engineers were guys by the name of Narendra and Rajiv, there was a guy called Donny but he left somewhere between 2012 and 2014. Has was in charge of the well abandonments for the highway project, he was billed as a completions engineer in the drilling and production department and the department was initially run by Hassanali, then it went to Valentine.nervewrecker wrote:So you will know people like ramsey, rabindranath and remey then?Numb3r4 wrote:I was in Drilling and Workover Santa Flora left in 2014.
True about some of the older workers, but they were the guys who were left from the old days, the guys who had training from Tesoro Trintoc/Trintopec, things weren't so bad then.
As a matter of fact they had good training and apprenticeship programmes, they knew how to train people. If Petrotrin ran a programme like that today it would be good.....but....
It is all round a sad affair that this is what is happening to the company.......
And clive with the white sti (gone sometime as of recent). Iirc rabindranath left early this year also. Last I met him he was counting down the days.
They ran an apprentiship programme recently but it was said (dont quote me) none of them made the cut for what an apprentice was supposed to be when they left.
Anyhew, men have a few weeks again and some a few months. When they hear chaos they apply to leave. That was before they heard about enhanced vsep. Then men start hearing they might go home with nothing and riot was about to begin.
Ramsey, Brian and Chandler were still posted to Rig1.
Sugden and a host of other guys were private consultants who were brought back individually to do specific things and they were from Trinmar though, and they were physically absorbed into the office space he was workover operations offshore. Other such cases existed in the production department.
There was also, especially toward the end of my stay, a particular consuting company that operated foreign consultants and such engineering and operational services that got hired. When I left all I ever heard was that they hired even more guys but suposedly they were "experienced" guys from I think either Trinity or Touchstone. I don't know if they were billed as engineers or consultants.
There was some whispering of things getting "real bad" and disagreements between members of the drilling team, but that was what I heard when I left.
Who they hired for that programme was it even advertised?
I can't believe they going home with nothing.....that tough.
I heard that folks would be given 1 month's salary for every year worked, and I guess their contributions however much it is.
Donnie D left and headed out to the Middle East. He was a Petroleum Engineer
P. Sankar is no longer with us. He passed away.
The Drilling and Workover Department was identified as non-core entities in the just concluded Solomon and Associates Workforce Optimisation Study. in other words, it was the recommendation of the study to outsource this service.
I haven't seen that report, sad though.....still though it reases the question if it was deemed a non-core entity how is it the government keeps saying that they will turn the exploration and production sector into something viable?
Is it that they are going to let lease out farm out run it in entirety and just collect the royalties? To be honest I don't really trust the locals in the industry right now.
Is Parenco still operating there, will they be doing anything with the onshore assets?
How are the service companies taking it?
Also adding the 45k and 21k salary with cleaners who were actually making 10k...just for the red and ready crew to clap and cheer them out of a jobhydroep wrote:So the OWTU was right, it's not just just those in the refinery and E&P but everyone who's getting the axe. That is NOT the impresssion the public was given by those who've orchestrated this move.
Ah know all politicians does lie eh, but Sh!tkicker and this PNM administration has taken the art to a whole new level...bunch of nasty, disgusting people...
gastly369 wrote:Also adding the 45k and 21k salary with cleaners who were actually making 10k...just for the red and ready crew to clap and cheer them out of a jobhydroep wrote:So the OWTU was right, it's not just just those in the refinery and E&P but everyone who's getting the axe. That is NOT the impresssion the public was given by those who've orchestrated this move.
Ah know all politicians does lie eh, but Sh!tkicker and this PNM administration has taken the art to a whole new level...bunch of nasty, disgusting people...
hydroep wrote:gastly369 wrote:Also adding the 45k and 21k salary with cleaners making 10k...just for the red and ready crew to clap and cheer them out of a jobhydroep wrote:So the OWTU was right, it's not just just those in the refinery and E&P but everyone who's getting the axe. That is NOT the impresssion the public was given by those who've orchestrated this move.
Ah could still understand the grassroots behaving so eh, because half of dem don't know their arse from their elbow.
Now, if they had presented the facts along with a well thought out plan to move forward, no problem yunno.
But you see this subterfuge and attendant cacaholery they're foisting upon the population? It's clear there's another agenda at play here.
Anyone who thinks this move is in the best interest of the country, pull allyuh head out of allyuh arse. If that was the case there would be nothing to hide...
teems1 wrote:Didn't they explain the 45k though?
Total monthly remuneration / total employee count.
Just because you are getting less than 45k doesnt mean the average is incorrect. That just means somebody higher up the org chart is making the difference.
The fact that many people do not understand the difference between median and mean (average) which is common entrace math is quite scary.
Pointman-IA wrote:teems1 wrote:Didn't they explain the 45k though?
Just because you are getting less than 45k doesnt mean the average is incorrect. That just means somebody higher up the org chart is making the difference.
The fact that many people do not understand the difference between median and mean (average) which is common entrace math is quite scary.
And that is where the graph get skewed.
Statistics is such a lovely topic, especially when one remembers the distribution.
It seems that the personnel under the PRIVATE PAYROLL category and the EXCLUSIVE category are making the runs in the top order.
Joshie23 wrote:teems1 wrote:Doesn't Petrotrin borrow money from the Government every month to meet their op ex?
Then won't that same money be used to purchase the 850m debt?
Once the refinery is running in the red, this will never make sense. It has to make $1 profit before talk of refinancing.
Interesting point. Isn't it true that around 10 out of the 13 billion dollars debt is as a result of the two loans that were taken for projects that never managed to come off the ground? Was anyone even made to answer for the mismanaged funds? People ask why the OWTU didn't flex muscles for those issues, hell even I asked it, but on the flip side; why didn't us as the public clamour for the heads of those responsible for putting the money in front of a fan, the same way we're now clamouring for Petrotrin to be closed down and workers sent home?? Taxpayers dollars weren't being affected then??
But now, Rowley says 'Close it down, it's best for the economy. Them boys overpaid and because of them, we can't get proper hospitals, roads, schools, national security, etc.' We're finding money for the Curepe Overpass, ent? We found money for the highway extension in the East, ent? We found money, somehow, to pressure wash the BL Stadium, ent? Yes, magnitude is important, but it's funny how that works, isn't it? We already have a set of PC*and PD* vehicles, immobile and damaged beyond repair, in front of/behind various police stations, because of reckless driving and what have you, but the same 'deprived' Nat. Sec. ministry, just purchased more vehicles. I guess Rowley is the TTPS' godfather, so it wasn't taxpayers money that paid for those vehicles..oh..wait..sheit..funny how that works, isn't it? Without even so much as an honourable mention to his deceased associate, Malcolm Jones or better yet, his still alive 'good friend', the owner of A&V Drilling, he's closing it down, because it's best for the country...funny how that works, isn't it??..
Private Payroll is not only for managerial positions.teems1 wrote:Stop thinking management vs union. It is 1 company at the end of the day. They all are under the same Petrotrin umbrella. It's all workers being affected.
Math doesn't lie. If the average is 45k and the majority of workers are getting less than that, logic implies a few at the top with exorbitant salaries.
That should be justification enough for an inquiry into the salaries.
teems1 wrote:Stop thinking management vs union. It is 1 company at the end of the day. They all are under the same Petrotrin umbrella. It's all workers being affected.
Math doesn't lie. If the average is 45k and the majority of workers are getting less than that, logic implies a few at the top with exorbitant salaries.
teems1 wrote:Didn't they explain the 45k though?
hydroep wrote:So the OWTU was right, it's not just just those in the refinery and E&P but everyone who's getting the axe. That is NOT the impresssion the public was given by those who've orchestrated this move.
Or the non existent 10k cleaners...alfa wrote:teems1 wrote:Didn't they explain the 45k though?
So how does common entrance math explain the 21 thousand temps making when I can say for a fact no temp making that so how is that even a statistical average. Might be a statistical lie
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:teems1 wrote:Stop thinking management vs union. It is 1 company at the end of the day. They all are under the same Petrotrin umbrella. It's all workers being affected.
What average salary would you deem satisfactory to what you think is good?
kstt wrote:https://www.facebook.com/574311880/posts/10155634458391881/
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:teems1 wrote:Stop thinking management vs union. It is 1 company at the end of the day. They all are under the same Petrotrin umbrella. It's all workers being affected.
What average salary would you deem satisfactory to what you think is good?
gastly369 wrote:Or the non existent 10k cleaners...alfa wrote:teems1 wrote:Didn't they explain the 45k though?
So how does common entrance math explain the 21 thousand temps making when I can say for a fact no temp making that so how is that even a statistical average. Might be a statistical lie
Joshie23 wrote:Pointman-IA wrote:teems1 wrote:Didn't they explain the 45k though?
Statistics is such a lovely topic, especially when one remembers the distribution.
It seems that the personnel under the PRIVATE PAYROLL category and the EXCLUSIVE category are making the runs in the top order.
I'm buying your drinks as well, Pointman. It's hilarious that some people think a politician cares about them enough to tell them the truth, but I guess it matters not, because at the end of the day, party cards trump reality. 'They' explained the $45k, so it must be right and honest. Yes, Common Entrance Mathematics tells you about mean, median and mode. But higher level Statistics will explain why these figures aren't always the most reliable.
Funny enough, he hasn't responded to this though..Joshie23 wrote:teems1 wrote:Doesn't Petrotrin borrow money from the Government every month to meet their op ex?
Once the refinery is running in the red, this will never make sense. It has to make $1 profit before talk of refinancing.
Interesting point. Isn't it true that around 10 out of the 13 billion dollars debt is as a result of the two loans that were taken for projects that never managed to come off the ground? Was anyone even made to answer for the mismanaged funds? People ask why the OWTU didn't flex muscles for those issues, hell even I asked it, but on the flip side; why didn't us as the public clamour for the heads of those responsible for putting the money in front of a fan, the same way we're now clamouring for Petrotrin to be closed down and workers sent home?? Taxpayers dollars weren't being affected then??
But now, Rowley says 'Close it down, it's best for the economy. Them boys overpaid and because of them, we can't get proper hospitals, roads, schools, national security, etc.' We're finding money for the Curepe Overpass, ent? We found money for the highway extension in the East, ent? We found money, somehow, to pressure wash the BL Stadium, ent? Yes, magnitude is important, but it's funny how that works, isn't it? We already have a set of PC*and PD* vehicles, immobile and damaged beyond repair, in front of/behind various police stations, because of reckless driving and what have you, but the same 'deprived' Nat. Sec. ministry, just purchased more vehicles. I guess Rowley is the TTPS' godfather, so it wasn't taxpayers money that paid for those vehicles..oh..wait..sheit..funny how that works, isn't it? Without even so much as an honourable mention to his deceased associate, Malcolm Jones or better yet, his still alive 'good friend', the owner of A&V Drilling, he's closing it down, because it's best for the country...funny how that works, isn't it??..
Pointman-IA wrote:teems1 wrote:Didn't they explain the 45k though?
If you review historical information, the OWTU had in fact indicated to the company and Govt at the time that the projects were exceeding the projected costs.teems1 wrote:Joshie23 wrote:Pointman-IA wrote:teems1 wrote:Didn't they explain the 45k though?
I'm buying your drinks as well, Pointman. It's hilarious that some people think a politician cares about them enough to tell them the truth, but I guess it matters not, because at the end of the day, party cards trump reality. 'They' explained the $45k, so it must be right and honest. Yes, Common Entrance Mathematics tells you about mean, median and mode. But higher level Statistics will explain why these figures aren't always the most reliable.
Funny enough, he hasn't responded to this though..Joshie23 wrote:teems1 wrote:Doesn't Petrotrin borrow money from the Government every month to meet their op ex?
Why didn't the OWTU shut down the WGTL, ULSD, Admin projects before they became a money sink?
Regular taxpayers could only vote once every 5 years. OWTU could have stepped in anytime. It seems the only time OWTU bares its teeth is for a pay raise.
Did the decision makers showed the methodology employed to arrive at the figure?teems1 wrote:Pointman-IA wrote:teems1 wrote:Didn't they explain the 45k though?
Statistics could be utilized to skew public opinion.
However that is mostly done via polls and sample sizes.
A simple factual figure of total monthly payroll / total number employees leaves no wiggle room for interpretation.
If the value of 45k is incorrect then please present the correct value.
Pointman-IA wrote:If you review historical information, the OWTU had in fact indicated to the company and Govt at the time that the projects were exceeding the projected costs.teems1 wrote:Joshie23 wrote:Pointman-IA wrote:teems1 wrote:Didn't they explain the 45k though?
Why didn't the OWTU shut down the WGTL, ULSD, Admin projects before they became a money sink?
Regular taxpayers could only vote once every 5 years. OWTU could have stepped in anytime. It seems the only time OWTU bares its teeth is for a pay raise.
I remember the overspending was highlighted and hence the reason why the People's Partnership (UNC, TOP, COP, MSJ, NJAC) came into effect because to deal with alleged corrupt practices with the then PNM Government and Hart.teems1 wrote:Pointman-IA wrote:If you review historical information, the OWTU had in fact indicated to the company and Govt at the time that the projects were exceeding the projected costs.teems1 wrote:Joshie23 wrote:Pointman-IA wrote:teems1 wrote:Didn't they explain the 45k though?
I don't recall OWTU downing tools or marching in POS threatening to shut down the country to stop these failing projects?
The only do that for a pay raise.
Accept the fact that the OWTU failed their members and the country.