Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

Seeker

Re: Economical food places in Trinidad

Postby Seeker » January 24th, 2012, 1:53 pm

"Hot Sauce" in Tag. $20 for chicken/beef roti still.

Postby wagonrunner » January 24th, 2012, 1:54 pm

AllTrac wrote:good thread, i just pay $43 for some sweet and sour chicken, mushrooms and chunky veg, WTF!!

PoS price brudda. south you get a large container for less than that.

starlinejobs

Postby starlinejobs » January 24th, 2012, 1:58 pm

Peppercorns $10+ for deli sandwiches, $15 for a salad

Jus' Grillin? on Ariapita Ave $25 for BBQ fish and fries

Beefeaters $32 for a full meal with a drink.

other than that, any Chinese food in town FULL MEAL between $15-$20. Just ask for Mary

Postby ronsin1 » January 24th, 2012, 1:58 pm

Frankie's on the avenue good food at cheap prices

Seeker

Postby Seeker » January 24th, 2012, 2:00 pm

Getting hungry. Wait...that is the time?!
Later dudes 8-) my stomach is doing back-flips.
Last edited by Seeker on January 24th, 2012, 2:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby crazybalhead » January 24th, 2012, 2:01 pm

Serious Ronsin?? But yeah, cheap food places hard to find in "tong".

Postby Habit7 » January 24th, 2012, 2:02 pm

Seeker wrote:"Hot Sauce" in Tag. $20 for chicken/beef roti still.

Where?

Halal Grill Foods near the top of Aranguez Main Rd is $40 but you get plenty food

Postby crazybalhead » January 24th, 2012, 2:03 pm

Habit, plenty food as in one setta fries? Or decent meat to veg ratios?

Postby 16 cycles » January 24th, 2012, 2:03 pm

Roland's - Golconda....small shop...

bought a dhalpurrie and aloo there for $6

prices real reasonable and tastes good too...

Gyro place near republic in POS used to have a chicken special for $25

Dobsons was reasonable too in the old location - haven't tried the new one as yet..

Postby Dizzy28 » January 24th, 2012, 2:05 pm

Pasea Main Road, Tunapuna have a burger man does sell the biggest chicken sandwich It have around for $25.

Postby 1UZFE » January 24th, 2012, 2:05 pm

Hole in d wall' on Park St.
Pancho's on Henry St.
Manos.
Doubles man on Frdrick st $3

Postby ronsin1 » January 24th, 2012, 2:06 pm

Boy I Only in town one day a week these day and is Frankie's for it yes. is either that or ah get a good taste as comeback

Postby ronsin1 » January 24th, 2012, 2:07 pm

16 cycles wrote:Roland's - Golconda....small shop...

Now that is some best food Had lunch there today 8-)

Postby Trini Hookah » January 24th, 2012, 2:09 pm

The Ranch in Trinicity's old foodcourt, now before you say their prices aren't shockingly low..you get much more and better quality food for the same price you pay at other BBQ joints.

And can't even say those D.R. burger places are economical again, $15 for a burger now :shock:

Postby crazybalhead » January 24th, 2012, 2:09 pm

1UZFE wrote:Hole in d wall' on Park St.
Pancho's on Henry St.
Manos.

Some of these places may or may not have somewhat questionable hygiene. This is just my humble opinion of course, not a complaint per se. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Seeker

Postby Seeker » January 24th, 2012, 2:10 pm

Tagaricua...I spelt it wrong. But the roti place is on the EMR.
Last edited by Seeker on January 24th, 2012, 2:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

starlinejobs

Postby starlinejobs » January 24th, 2012, 2:10 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Seeker wrote:"Hot Sauce" in Tag. $20 for chicken/beef roti still.

Where?

Halal Grill Foods near the top of Aranguez Main Rd is $40 but you get plenty food

you sure? there rel expensive $60 for some fish and fries in a portioned box with the flap :lol:

Postby turbosingh » January 24th, 2012, 2:11 pm

Chinese restaurant next to Express House $17 with chicken,noodles,carrots an cabbage an lots of fried rice 8-)

Postby ronsin1 » January 24th, 2012, 2:12 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
Pancho's on Henry St.
Manos.

Some of these places may or may not have somewhat questionable hygiene. This is just my humble opinion of course, not a complaint per se. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

yuh know those places with questionable hygiene are the places that the food taste good eh :drinking:

Postby 1UZFE » January 24th, 2012, 2:12 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
Pancho's on Henry St.
Manos.

D man say "Economical"

starlinejobs

Postby starlinejobs » January 24th, 2012, 2:12 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:The Ranch in Trinicity's old foodcourt, now before you say their prices aren't shockingly low..you get much more and better quality food for the same price you pay at other BBQ joints.

Postby crazybalhead » January 24th, 2012, 2:14 pm

1UZFE wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
Pancho's on Henry St.
Manos.

D man say "Economical"

Ah know, I say it. And yuh notice I say "no frills?" Yuh eh getting no "showed ambulance" in dem places.

Postby RBphoto » January 24th, 2012, 2:18 pm

Hong kong city in Movie towne... 32 dollars for a lunch special with noodles or rice, leg+ thigh chineese style, pluss mixed veg. Best bang for buck in MT.The pows for 9 bucks each does lash. I dunno if Peter on maraval road next to the gunta body shop still sells lunch box for 30 dollars, but for a heap of healthy food pluss a drink... can't go wrong there.

Postby RBphoto » January 24th, 2012, 2:22 pm

Non Town:
Nita's on the SMR between chase village and chag. Bess roti

I second Wing on... if you tell them to cook without MSG, their food outclasses some fancy dine-in places.

Postby 16 cycles » January 24th, 2012, 2:24 pm

if you up waterloo side....turn in the street by Carillion - drive past Carillion to where the road makes a small left then make the first right...

small shop there....you can get a variety of lunches - red beans & stew chicken, roti and duck / curried / stewed chicken and pepper roti etc for breakfast.

BBQ on friday evenings too IIRC...

prices reasonable...

Postby ronsin1 » January 24th, 2012, 2:24 pm

Peter's food used to taste good used to buy from him almost everyday when I used to work in town. Wonder if he still around

I did not know Hong Kong city had cheap food :shock:

Postby nervewrecker » January 24th, 2012, 2:27 pm

where is peppercorns?

Postby Trini Hookah » January 24th, 2012, 2:35 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Non Town:
Nita's on the SMR between chase village and chag. Bess roti.

Nah bai, best roti is on Caroni Savannah Rd. , next to the hardware...no long wait either

Postby RBphoto » January 24th, 2012, 2:37 pm

ronsin1 wrote:Peter's food used to taste good used to buy from him almost everyday when I used to work in town. Wonder if he still around

I did not know Hong Kong city had cheap food :shock:

Last time I eat by Peter was June last year. HKcity special is for lunch and between 5:00PM and 7:00PM. Not avaliable at other times. They stopped advertising it, on their boards, but the special is avaliable. Just ask for the 32 dollar special.

Postby nervewrecker » January 24th, 2012, 2:37 pm

& where is this roti shop Dundonald street? :oops: