No Dr. Rowley & Rfari

Re: No Dr. Rowley

Postby dougla_boy » April 2nd, 2015, 9:04 am

huh......PPG nuh easy nah......mentally perturbed that their whole basis for not electing Growley is he ah "beast"....so yeah, vote for PPG on that sole claim.....give the PPG another 5 years, so they could do what they want......

Baptists disagree with Barbara Burke
‘Members can vote how they want’

By Michelle Loubon
Story Created: Mar 31, 2015 at 8:45 PM ECT
Story Updated: Mar 31, 2015 at 8:45 PM ECT

“I will not be held to ransom.”

Patriarch Stephen Julien, Head of the National Congress of Incorporated Spiritual Baptists/Spiritual Leader at Isaiah Temple, Preysal, Couva, and archbishop of Mt Zion Independent Spiritual Baptist Churches of Trinidad and Tobago, Church Street, Diamond Village, San Fernando, made this comment in response to Archbishop Barbara Gray-Burke’s call for the Baptist community to re-elect Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar.

On Monday, during Spiritual Shouter Baptist Liberation Day holiday celebrations at the Empowerment Hall, Maloney, Gray-Burke urged members of the faith to vote for Persad-Bissessar and embrace the love shown to them by her.

In a telephone interview yesterday, Julien added: “I never encourage them. The members are free to vote as they want. I am not a politician. Everybody is free to vote according to their conscience. That is Burke’s opinion. I cannot fight her for her viewpoint. Not because a government has done something for me means, I am going to tell everybody to vote for them. It is up to the leaders and congregation to vote for whoever they feel is best equipped to rule the country. I might vote for PNM or UNC. But I am working with God.”

An elder who claimed she was speaking on behalf of three churches, in Chase Village, Chaguanas, said: “Getting a school is fine. But sticking with her is not my kettle of fish. In my view, the government is there to work for the people. They have a responsibility to make us happy and comfortable. But to say we have to stick with her, I think it is a “no...no.” Burke and people who are in her inner circle may be benefiting. But the majority of us are not.”

The religious elder also went on to explain that when Persad-Bissessar promised the churches a grant, they proceeded to sign up. They said they had also approached former minister of the People and Social Development Dr Glenn Ramadharsingh. She said: “We begged Glenn. But yet no one was assisting us.”

Deacon Edwin Pantin, Mt Bethel Spiritual Baptist, Church, Carapichaima, said: “We will accept the school. I don’t agree with Burke. I don’t agree with it. They would say anything to get what they want no problem. But they can’t hold me to ransom.”

Rev Hazel Ann Gibbs de Peza/Assistant Prof of the University of Trinidad and Tobago and Herman Parris Spiritual Baptist Southland School of Theology said: “I will not agree with Burke. The religious community cannot be bought with gifts. The first school was given to Burke. Persad-Bissessar did not give it to the community. If she is giving her a second school, she is not giving it to the Spiritual Baptist community.”

She also said the Spiritual Baptists could exercise their franchise as they saw fit. She said: “Persad-Bissessar making a promise to them does not have an impact on them exercising their franchise. Burke cannot call upon the faith to act as a political unit. We will not accept that. We don’t deny the PNM did not help. That is the modus operandi of politicians. We will not allow the promise of a secondary school to influence our decision.”

On the flip side, Bishop Roland Gulston, Angel Michael Healing Tabernacle/Hostel for Youths, Egypt Extension, Chaguanas, said: “We support anything positive for the nation’s children because right now, the country is in turmoil. Mostly black children are getting killed. We want to support Persad-Bissessar in every way. We want to support something positive.”

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Bap ... 35481.html

Postby RASC » April 2nd, 2015, 9:08 am

trichards80 wrote:That's where you are wrong. We don't need undecided voters. We are the majority group in the country now. Who vex lose

The majority of the people in each of the swing districts are PP?

All the polls say otherwise.
If that's the case, then why even campaign... Should be an easy victory.
Why are they spending millions?
Last edited by RASC on April 3rd, 2015, 12:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

trichards80

Postby trichards80 » April 2nd, 2015, 9:40 am

RASC wrote:
trichards80 wrote:That's where you are wrong. We don't need undecided voters. We are the majority group in the country now. Who vex lose

All the poles say otherwise.

Because some people have a slave mentality!

Postby zoom rader » April 2nd, 2015, 9:47 am

RASC wrote:

What poles? twisted one sided PNM funded poles does not count.
Poles do not win elections.

Postby RASC » April 2nd, 2015, 10:24 am

RASC wrote:

What poles? twisted one sided PNM funded poles does not count.

All the poles funded by PNM?

Postby RASC » April 2nd, 2015, 10:25 am

trichards80 wrote:
RASC wrote:

Because some people have a slave mentality!

So why campaign then?
You're not making sense. PP supporters already in the majority in all the swing districts according to you.

Postby Redman » April 2nd, 2015, 12:54 pm

Here is the numerical truth. Off of EBC numbers... up to 2010 elections

only 70% of the electoral list actually vote. So lets say 14 out of 20

of that 14 , 10 ARE almost FIXED- EVENLY DISTRIBUTED BETWEEN THE UNC AND THE PNM.

Every election the PNM gets 5 and the UNC/NAR /pp gets 5

The worst the PNM ever did was 32% (of the TURN OUT)in 86.
The worst UNC/non PNM party ever did was in 2007 with 29.7%

Meaning going back to the 86 elections the EBC numbers show that the 2 major parties have on average fixed 35% of the voter turn out.

Now I guess that these would be the sycophants,XYZ till they dead,grassroots people.

The other 30% of the voter turn out is the block that matters-that's the block that makes the winners,breaks the dead lock and wins seats...In the 86 loss 33-3 the PNM still attracted 32% of the votes but lost 33 seats....

So if you believe you dont need the SWING vote/undecided you ignoring the numbers based on the actual elections

The 'target market is the eligible voters that never come out
or the un affiliated voter

Postby rfari » April 2nd, 2015, 10:49 pm

Doh tell dem nuffin Redman. Lee dem jesso

Postby zoom rader » April 3rd, 2015, 1:55 am

Redman wrote:Here is the numerical truth. Off of EBC numbers... up to 2010 elections

of that 14 , 10 ARE almost FIXED- EVENLY DISTRIBUTED BETWEEN THE UNC AND THE PNM.

Meaning going back to the 86 elections the EBC numbers show that the 2 major parties have on average fixed 35% of the voter turn out.

Now I guess that these would be the sycophants,XYZ till they dead,grassroots people.

The other 30% of the voter turn out is the block that matters-that's the block that makes the winners,breaks the dead lock and wins seats...In the 86 loss 33-3 the PNM still attracted 32% of the votes but lost 33 seats....

So if you believe you dont need the SWING vote/undecided you ignoring the numbers based on the actual elections

Hope the other 30% pay their new house tax and proposed new 40% income Tax when they vote PNM .
Oops sorry I let the cat out the bag.

Postby RASC » April 3rd, 2015, 12:11 pm

Redman wrote:Here is the numerical truth. Off of EBC numbers... up to 2010 elections

Hope the other 30% pay their new house tax and proposed new 40% income Tax when they vote PNM .
Oops sorry I let the cat out the bag.

The same tax the current PP is currently trying to re-introduce and package as their idea?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 3rd, 2015, 12:27 pm

RASC wrote:. . .All the poles say otherwise.

zoom rader wrote:. . .What poles? twisted one sided PNM funded poles does not count.

:| FYI, in the context being used, the word is "polls".

Postby RASC » April 3rd, 2015, 12:46 pm

Thanks 8-)
Edited

Postby pioneer » April 3rd, 2015, 12:50 pm

Amery Browne got the axe?

Damn, he was one of the PNM's best.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 3rd, 2015, 12:53 pm

rowley doin a good job of destroying the PNM

Postby K74T » April 3rd, 2015, 1:11 pm

Glad to see Fitzgerald Jeffery gone, fckr cyah do one sh1t.

Postby pioneer » April 3rd, 2015, 1:13 pm

Donna Cox too?...nah jed

Postby Habit7 » April 3rd, 2015, 1:14 pm

Funny to hear ppl carping about Amery Browne, when Amery Browne only got a seat after longstanding PNM MP Ken Valley was dropped. Nobody owns a seat, he served well, on to the next one.

BTW looking forward to the epic beat up when PP sharing seats among UNC and COP, then within each party. Imagine Ramadharsingh have a group vying for his return LOL.

Postby pioneer » April 3rd, 2015, 1:21 pm

Yupp nothing to see here just move on.

Postby zoom rader » April 3rd, 2015, 1:27 pm

Which Clown they gonna put in San Do East. It done have some PNM ppl by me saying they not voting for no Leslie Lynch.

Postby pioneer » April 3rd, 2015, 1:32 pm

They most likely can't spell his/her name.

Postby zoom rader » April 3rd, 2015, 1:42 pm

pioneer wrote:They most likely can't spell his/her name.

Its ah he, or at least I think so . You know them PNM male MPs you cah tell if they ah he/she

Postby K74T » April 3rd, 2015, 2:42 pm

Camille Robinson-Regis going up for La Brea.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 3rd, 2015, 2:47 pm

this election gonna be alot easier than i thought

Postby pioneer » April 3rd, 2015, 4:33 pm

pioneer wrote:They most likely can't spell his/her name.

Its ah he, or at least I think so . You know them PNM male MPs you cah tell if they ah he/she

Thaz why Amery throat get buss...they doe want him pushin that homo agenda in parliament.

Postby UML » April 3rd, 2015, 4:49 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:...welcome back UML....

weird....cause thats what ACTUALLY happens with PM Kamla.....they using their tactics on their leader? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

dont forget they criticize everything the PM does or wears.......clothes dressing like Mrs. Obama.........LV shoes.............stockings........giving money to religious groups...politicking....giving out homes to the needy...politicking........giving christmas hampers.....politicking.......giving schools politicking.......building anything...politicking..........what else? so many i cant even remember :shock:

Postby UML » April 6th, 2015, 8:58 am

Rowley: Adopt Christian values

Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley has implored all the leaders of Trinidad and Tobago to adopt the values which Christianity teaches as the guiding principles in mentoring people, especially the nation’s youth.

In his Easter greeting, Rowley noted that the values of Christianity laid the foundation for the development of Trinidad and Tobago’s motto, national anthem and Constitution. He said the life of Jesus Christ and his lessons to us “have taught us to pray, to allow love and peace to reign, to be our brother’s keeper, and to respect others, understanding that it must first begin with us”.

Christ) taught us the role and benefit of sacrifice,” Rowley said. “This weekend we will join the rest of the world in observing Easter, the oldest and most important holiday in the Christian calendar. Easter is central to Christianity as it commemorates the crucifixion and resurrection of the Lord Jesus Christ. “As we reflect on the last days of Jesus Christ on earth, there are many things that can be applied to our everyday lives from the values held out to us from the ministry of Jesus.” Rowley noted. “I implore the leaders of this nation, not only those in high office, but those who hold any position of influence within the public or private sector, to adopt the values Christianity teaches as guiding principles in mentoring those around us, especially our nation’s youth,” he said.

People’s National Movement’s theme for this year is ‘Reflection to Resurgence’. A reflection of the Resurrection gives us hope of resurgence from the present state of our country’s governance to a brighter and better day. “On behalf of the People’s National Movement, I extend to all a happy and holy Easter. May God bless us all and continue to inspire us to not lose hope because a better day is coming,” Rowley added. http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Row ... &smobile=y

From Racial Division to Religious Division.

They will pull any divisive card to get back into government.
Last edited by UML on April 6th, 2015, 11:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby j.o.e » April 6th, 2015, 9:20 am

Ummm...its a Easter greeting... So it will obviously have a Christian tilt. For divali politicians talk about light over darkness for Eid they talk about the fasting and spirit of prayer.
UML get over your self nah girl

Postby UML » April 6th, 2015, 9:57 am

But for divali or eid, the PM does not force opposing religious beliefs on people.

What religion is light over darkness and fasting?

Defending "the indefensible" - Patrick Manning

Postby Habit7 » April 6th, 2015, 11:19 am

UML you are very sad. KPB has a similar ecumenical, pandering Christian Easter greeting expected from every political leader appealing to all faiths.

Nobody is forcing anything on anybody.

Postby rfari » April 6th, 2015, 11:24 am

UNC people come like African Americans. Nitpicking every comment for race. Sat Maharaj is Al sharpton