Dj_Bee wrote:dougla_boy wrote:Fellas, a question....
Now I haven't paid my gym fees for the new month.... And was contemplating either renewing it for another month or hitting a fitness studio ( they do TRX, yoga, spin, sheit like that)
I would like to do the whole fitness and conditioning thing, but at the same time, I wanna hit weights.....
My goal is to shed some fat by Christmas.
Wah allyuh think I should do?
Do about 4 days heavy cardio + light weight training. And 2 days heavy weights with little cardio. Stay away from sugars. Maintain your protein intake so you wouldnt lose much muscle mass. And don't over kill the ab workouts.
I gurantee you'll lose some fat.
dougla_boy wrote:oh goar sharky, i go come dan......
A172, i know i will still have the belly......i just would like it a little smaller......my goal isnt to be shredded at the moment...i would like to lose weight.....thats all i wanna do at the moment.....
AllTrac wrote:Dj_Bee wrote:dougla_boy wrote:Fellas, a question....
Now I haven't paid my gym fees for the new month.... And was contemplating either renewing it for another month or hitting a fitness studio ( they do TRX, yoga, spin, sheit like that)
I would like to do the whole fitness and conditioning thing, but at the same time, I wanna hit weights.....
My goal is to shed some fat by Christmas.
Wah allyuh think I should do?
Do about 4 days heavy cardio + light weight training. And 2 days heavy weights with little cardio. Stay away from sugars. Maintain your protein intake so you wouldnt lose much muscle mass. And don't over kill the ab workouts.
I gurantee you'll lose some fat.
bye bye gains
Dj_Bee wrote:dougla_boy wrote:oh goar sharky, i go come dan......
A172, i know i will still have the belly......i just would like it a little smaller......my goal isnt to be shredded at the moment...i would like to lose weight.....thats all i wanna do at the moment.....
Like he said, his goal isnt to get shredded. He just wanna lose some weight.
Everyone's different tho. What would work for me may not work for him.
AllTrac wrote:Dj_Bee wrote:dougla_boy wrote:oh goar sharky, i go come dan......
Like he said, his goal isnt to get shredded. He just wanna lose some weight.
Everyone's different tho. What would work for me may not work for him.
what works for everyone and is a fact is the first law of thermodynamics.
Apply it and stop being a hamster on a wheel. Lift heavy ,monitor intake = profit
speedist wrote:You? Have a lot to lose still? Not from those pics you put up. How tall are you? I'm at 201lbs current and have some definition but I have about 40lbs max to lose still.
Norton12005 wrote:My advance supps now kick in after two weeks......getting some lean rock hard muscle quickly........10 more weeks to go....
AllTrac wrote: Lift heavy ,monitor intake = profit
Norton12005 wrote:My advance supps now kick in after two weeks......getting some lean rock hard muscle quickly........10 more weeks to go....
speedist wrote:Hmm, define 'light' weight training. I normally do a 50-50 mix of cardio and weights for an hour, 5 days a week.
Dj_Bee wrote:speedist wrote:Hmm, define 'light' weight training. I normally do a 50-50 mix of cardio and weights for an hour, 5 days a week.
Light weight means just what it says...using light weights and plenty reps. Fir example when going heavy on curls il use 60lb dumbbells 8-10 reps. When light I use 25lb and do 15-18 reps.
silent_riot wrote:I want to start skipping rope at home...no homo.
ismithx wrote:silent_riot wrote:I want to start skipping rope at home...no homo.
nothing homo bout that, one of the dreadest workouts ever.
shogun wrote:ismithx wrote:silent_riot wrote:I want to start skipping rope at home...no homo.
nothing homo bout that, one of the dreadest workouts ever.
Especially when starting out. Sh!t eh easy. You'll get the hang of it though.
sharkman121 wrote:Dj_Bee wrote:speedist wrote:Hmm, define 'light' weight training. I normally do a 50-50 mix of cardio and weights for an hour, 5 days a week.
Light weight means just what it says...using light weights and plenty reps. Fir example when going heavy on curls il use 60lb dumbbells 8-10 reps. When light I use 25lb and do 15-18 reps.
we got some hulks in here boy
AllTrac wrote:sharkman121 wrote:Dj_Bee wrote:speedist wrote:Hmm, define 'light' weight training. I normally do a 50-50 mix of cardio and weights for an hour, 5 days a week.
we got some hulks in here boy
for real!
u does curl 60lbs DB? wdmc allyuh strong danand calling it light weight to
FML