The Adidja Azim Palmer (Vybz Kartel) Thread....

Re: Vybz Kartel Court Case

Postby De Dragon » October 31st, 2012, 4:41 am

Buju asking for ah reduction in he sentence too............

Postby Greypatch » October 31st, 2012, 6:42 am

Buju will HAVE to make his time...(sad loss of his music)

Kartel will WIN HIS CASE....

Postby Greypatch » November 1st, 2012, 9:55 am

Postby Greypatch » December 12th, 2012, 1:23 pm

Postby black start » December 12th, 2012, 1:39 pm

meem noe is all ah dis inside here.

Postby rfari » December 12th, 2012, 1:44 pm

Prosecution cyar make a case against kartel and only stalling

Postby Rooki3 » December 12th, 2012, 2:02 pm

0X 0X
3c3ff416959bd320486c97d45bb9d0b3.jpeg
3c3ff416959bd320486c97d45bb9d0b3.jpeg (26.35 KiB) Viewed 2072 times

Postby Bizzare » December 12th, 2012, 2:08 pm

Postby Greypatch » January 7th, 2013, 12:56 pm

Happy 37th Dan

Postby Rooki3 » January 7th, 2013, 1:02 pm

hbd worl boss

Postby rfari » January 7th, 2013, 2:14 pm

Gaza cake!
All d bess kartel

Postby BrotherHood » January 7th, 2013, 3:34 pm

A-A, today Kartel birthhday.

Happy Birthday Mr. Palmer.

Postby black start » January 7th, 2013, 11:55 pm

happy birthday to the man himself, d world boss

Postby Greypatch » January 9th, 2013, 10:08 am

Postby Greypatch » February 7th, 2013, 9:46 am

Postby Greypatch » February 7th, 2013, 9:54 am

dan80

Postby dan80 » February 7th, 2013, 11:42 am

Postby rfari » February 10th, 2013, 9:50 pm

Ched holding up nice man. Kartel hadda bless we wid a concert when defence make a successful 'no case submission'. Something for the vigil...

Postby Greypatch » February 17th, 2013, 5:05 pm

Nice PART II

Postby rfari » February 17th, 2013, 7:21 pm

0X

Postby Greypatch » February 18th, 2013, 8:55 am

Addi's latest student.

Postby Greypatch » February 18th, 2013, 8:58 am

tune boi rafi....

Postby Ted_v2 » February 27th, 2013, 7:03 pm

0X

Postby rfari » February 27th, 2013, 7:15 pm

Any time i see this ched bump, i keep my fingers crossed hoping that it bears good news

Postby Greypatch » February 27th, 2013, 7:29 pm

longest rope have an end dan

Postby black start » February 27th, 2013, 7:51 pm

chune pon chune

Re: Vybz Kartel Court Case - May 27, 2013 Start Date.

Postby Greypatch » March 1st, 2013, 11:01 am

Members of Vybz Kartel's camp are touting to draft a petition in a bid to acquire bail for the incarcerated deejay.

Since last Monday, several tweets from the deejay's official account have been fuelling his supporters to be a part of a petition in a bid to get bail for the artiste.

"We can now confirm that there is no doubt that the system in Jamaica is determined to deny a fair trial for Addi. Gaza army, we have to stop dem," one of the tweets said on Monday.

Another of the tweets read, "recruit followers cuz we nah stay quiet no more. Fair trial includes the right to bail. Petition starting this week."

denied bail

Two Fridays ago the dancehall artiste, whose real name is Adidja Palmer, was again denied bail in connection with the killing of Clive 'Lizard' Campbell.

Kartel and his co-accused are to return to the Home Circuit Court on May 27, when it is expected that the trial will begin. He was opposed bail on the basis that the prosecution has maintained that the case against the deejay is strong.

The deejay is charged jointly with Andre St John, Cairo Jones, Shane Williams, Calvin Haye and fellow entertainer Shawn Campbell, more popularly known as 'Shawn Storm'. Kartel has been in custody since September 2011.

He has been granted bail in relation to the murder of Barrington 'Bossy' Burton in another case, but cannot take up the offer because of the Williams matter. It is alleged that Williams was killed at Kartel's home in Havendale, St Andrew, on August 16, 2011.

Williams and another man were reportedly taken to the entertainer's house to account for a lost firearm. Williams' body has not been found.

Meanwhile, attorney-at-law Christian Tavares-Finson, one of the lawyers representing Kartel, said that in the deejay's circumstance, a petition may not help him.

The attorney said that it would not be difficult to garner thousands of signatures for the deejay, but the Crown is saying the case against Kartel is strong and he has more than one case.

"It's always good to garner support, but the system is very straight forward and a petition is not a strong ground for bail in this circumstance. An application for bail has been denied in the Supreme Court and a decision is yet to be made about whether or not we should appeal the court's decision," Tavares-Finson said.

Postby Greypatch » March 1st, 2013, 11:02 am

All ah dem call de name ah de Worl Boss..

Postby AllTrac » March 1st, 2013, 11:45 am

rfari wrote:Any time i see this ched bump, i keep my fingers crossed hoping that it bears good news

me 2 :(

must stay positive

Postby Greypatch » March 1st, 2013, 2:35 pm

Having been incarcerated for nearly 17 months on murder and conspiracy charges, Adidja 'Vybz Kartel' Palmer has unleashed his fury on Jamaican police forces in a new letter from prison, alleging they have done everything imaginable to keep him behind bars.

The five-page handwritten letter, publicized via Kartel's official Twitter page on Wednesday, outlines accusations by the embattled deejay that police have concocted lies, threats and evidence in order to smear his reputation prevent him from achieving bail.
Titled, This is Adidja Palmer stating the facts, the controversial entertainer holds nothing back.

"In 2011, I was charged for murder by way of a statement which indicated that I had ordered Lenburgh McDonald to murder Barrington 'Bossie' Burton. Weeks later, said witness gave a statement to the Public Defender saying that he was physically assaulted and threatened by the police to say that I was involved in 'Bossie' Burton's death. Days later, he gave another statement to the Public Defender saying that since he recanted the first statement, he has been getting death threats via calls to his phone."

"Days after my first murder charge, I was charged with another murder (Clive 'Lizard' Williams). In this case, the police (by way of a Senior Superintendent who was later charged with "attempting to pervert the course of justice" in a separate incident) campaigned every Monday morning on a certain TV station claiming they had DNA evidence, which came back 7 months later as negative. They also led the public to believe that they had video tape of me and my co-accused murdering Williams. I would like to add that the police made a lot of damaging remarks against me. A most notable one would be "since his arrest, the community is a safer place."

Kartel also reacted to a police report that claimed law enforcement officials found three cellphones in a search of his jail cell on Jan. 22. As a result of this report, which the deejay insists was a lie, he was denied bail in the Clive 'Lizard' Williams case just days later.

"On Saturday, February 16th, 2013, my lawyer Ms. Valrie Neita Robertson showed me a document produced in a bail hearing by the prosecutor signed by a high-ranking member of the J.C.F which states that three cell phones were found in my cell during a search on January 22nd, 2013. My bail was denied based mainly on this blatant lie by the Jamaican police,” he said.

"I would very much like the public and the world at large to read this letter impartially and unbiased and I am demanding that INDECOM, human rights organizations and the powers that be investigate the events that took place on the mornings of November 4th, 2011 and January 22nd, 2013. I have been in custody since the 30th September 2011."

"P.S. I have written to INDECOM twice, one letter was delivered by my common law wife in early February and one by attorney-at-law Miguel Lorne on or about February 20th, both in 2013, and whilst the true record of the search as it relates to "what was found where" is at the Horizon Remand Centre, I doubt I will get the same equitable outcome at the Gun Court Remand Centre because only their fellow officers (police) work there."

"Everything as it relates to my case is a fabrication, everything is fabricated. Don’t know whose corn I may have stepped on in the past but it is now coming back to haunt me."

Vybz Kartel was granted bail in the Barrington 'Bossie' Burton case in December 2011 as well as his conspiracy case pertaining to the Clive 'Lizard' Williams case last November. However, he cannot post bail due to the fact he remains incarcerated on the murder charge he faces in the Williams case.

The deejay is scheduled to return to court on May 27 to begin the Williams trial, which has been postponed twice since its initial start date of Nov. 5, 2012.