Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4.something

Postby M_2NR » May 16th, 2011, 9:23 pm

ohh yessss loving this game!

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » May 16th, 2011, 9:47 pm

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 17th, 2011, 3:47 am

so since I buy my PS3 within the downtime of PSN and now been able to recently get my PSN account.

Will I also be entitled to this special deal of 2 free games? because I want dead nation.

Postby noshownogo » May 17th, 2011, 7:06 am

L.A. Noire getting very good critic reviews, averaging 91 on Metacritic.

Postby honda hoe » May 17th, 2011, 7:41 am

Gonna pick up la noire as soon as I finish portal 2 coop

Sony's welcome back package is crap

I already have all those games

And except for dead nation all those games are old releases

LBP? Infamous? Super Stardust? Seriously wtf

I want $20 in my wallet let me buy wat I want... or at least offer ppl new releases

Postby noshownogo » May 17th, 2011, 7:46 am

I agree someone like you who devotes half his paycheck to Sony should get more, especially since you is a Platinum Plus member.

Those like myself could hardly complain, I casual with a mild streak of hardcore for certain titles. I doh have Plus and hardly spend money on PSN store expect for COD map packs (which I won't buy again for Blops).

Postby honda hoe » May 17th, 2011, 9:45 am

:roll: :roll: :roll:

super stardust hd released june '07

little big planet released october '08

infamous released may '09

wipeout hd fury released July '09

dead nation released november '10

how are these games supposed to compensate gamers who have had consoles since inception? this list is mainly beneficial to ppl who bought a console within the last 2 years... at best

FAIL :arrow:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 17th, 2011, 9:48 am

^Unfortunately, its only in the past couple years that PS3 Sales really took off

PSN is so much sh1t eh

Well, at least by next console life cycle, the Playstation Brand will be almost dead

Postby 16 cycles » May 17th, 2011, 10:43 am

sweet - can download lbp on other ps3 as well as dead nation - set up LAN and have some good fun....

Postby Stephon. » May 17th, 2011, 11:33 am

So what two games are you guys getting? I already have Little Big Planet, so it's a 2/4 choice for me.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 17th, 2011, 12:13 pm

you need to be an account holder from 20th April.

Meh guess no free games for me.

Postby noshownogo » May 17th, 2011, 12:16 pm

rodfarva wrote:Well, at least by next console life cycle, the Playstation Brand will be almost dead

You feel so? This generation of gaming has been overall lackluster IMO but Sony and the Playstation brand is going no where.

Some fundamental mistakes were made i.e. launching a $600 console, allowing Microsoft to gain first to market edge (this being the primary reason most developers jumped on board using it as the lead platform).

First to market next generation will have the upper hand again, unless either flex their corporate accounts to persuade otherwise or your company is called Nintendo. :lol:

casper

Postby casper » May 17th, 2011, 12:23 pm

RapToR wrote:Image

when???? :D

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » May 17th, 2011, 12:25 pm

casper wrote:
RapToR wrote:Image

when???? :D

next week...

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 17th, 2011, 12:35 pm

ok i now change password....now what?

how you getting them games....i doh mind getting infamous and dead nation...either way would get get back the hang out infamous before Infamous2 comes out.....whats the playstation plus thing about??

I'm gonna milk these bastards despite i think some of you guys who rocking a ps3 long time should get something better...leave those stufff for newbies and give yall more advanced sheit since you there much longer...just saying it isn't a fair deal

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 17th, 2011, 1:54 pm

whatever game i want i buy...so their stale games dey giving for free dey could hold it. Even Casual gamers spend most of their time online, and something that caters to that would have been better.

Fact : these stale games costing Sony next to nothing. They shoulda just upgrade their PSN features across the board, that would have been most appreciated.

Playstation brand in big trouble...i still think they will be late AGAIN with their next gen console launch. Wait and see what microsft goin and do with skype and Live...

Postby honda hoe » May 17th, 2011, 2:17 pm

so what if sony launch late nex console cycle?

last cycle ps2 launched a year after dreamcast and destroyed it

this generation the wii released last... with older tech... and outsold everyone

speedfreak.. like u start start gaming when black ops come out (no i don't care whether u played on your big brother's super nintendo)

whole paragraphs u wasting ppl time reading and is ah set of nonsense u always rambling

where's the ignore button :?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » May 17th, 2011, 2:51 pm

noshownogo wrote:
honda hoe wrote:
EVA Unit-01 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:no tuners aint playin portal 2? :?

noob gamers in here yes :|

ey, add me back nah, hoe!

i add u since las nite

my list was full so i delete noshow

he does only be playin black ops and hannah montana anyway

:shock: WDA!

If only tuners know de real secret as to how hondahoe acquire all them platinums eh...keep at it, I go buss yuh files... :arrow:

Ooooo fawkkkkk check make out scene :lol:

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » May 17th, 2011, 2:56 pm

If anybody wanna use my psn info to get freebies lemme know, I had an account when I had psp.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 17th, 2011, 3:25 pm

honda hoe wrote:so what if sony launch late nex console cycle?
this generation the wii released last.. with older tech... and outsold everyone
speedfreak.. like u start start gaming when black ops come out (no i don't care whether u played on your big brother's super nintendo)
whole paragraphs u wasting ppl time reading and is ah set of nonsense u always rambling

Dreamcast didnt have developer support & Wii is a somewhat different console.

I think that the 360 and ps3 are on the same footing with regard to the type of console and the gamer appeal. They can compete. So it is very important who releases the next gen console first.
Once there is a fanbase, developers will flock to it... at the end of the last gen, Sony was the unquestionable king of the Console gaming industry. That has changed for a few reasons:

360 was released first
360's hardware was easier to code for
360 was cheaper
XBOX Live was already well established and only got better

Now that PSN took this huge hit, it only makes things worse

noshownogo wrote:
rodfarva wrote:Well, at least by next console life cycle, the Playstation Brand will be almost dead

You feel so? This generation of gaming has been overall lackluster IMO but Sony and the Playstation brand is going no where.

Another thing is that I think sony's PS3 will have a longer shelf life than the 360 because of its graphical and processing capabilities. But in the end wouldnt that work out to Sony's disadvantage, since it will force Microsoft to drop a new console sooner than Sony would like to?

Postby noshownogo » May 17th, 2011, 3:36 pm

Man i was a sucker for a good Sega game back in the 90's, Virtua Fighter, Nights into Dreams, Sega Rally Championship and Panzer Dragoon were some of my favs

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 17th, 2011, 3:38 pm

noshownogo wrote:Man i was a sucker for a good Sega game back in the 90's, Virtua Fighter, Nights into Dreams, Sega Rally Championship and Panzer Dragoon were some of my favs

I was a super NES fanboy back then
I used to bad talk neo geo and sega

mostly because my parents wouldnt buy me one :(

Postby honda hoe » May 17th, 2011, 3:45 pm

rod, at the end of the day the winner of the console wars is who sells the most

it can be argued that for its limited run dreamcast had better quality titles than ps2.. plus it was the first console to have a modem built in. it was technologically ahead of its time

i personally think the wii is crap, motion controls are gimmicky, but at the end of the day the casual market is such a huge seller that even M$ and sony had to come up with the kinect and move

as a business owner yourself u should know that perceived quality has nothing to do wit sales (no i'm not implying u does sell sh!t :lol: )

Postby noshownogo » May 17th, 2011, 3:47 pm

:popcorn: i know you didn't jus go there

hoe has a point tho, Honda perceived to be good quality but sales slower than ever...
Last edited by noshownogo on May 17th, 2011, 3:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 17th, 2011, 3:49 pm

well its true (not that I sell sh1t)...the best system actually almost never wins out... Nintendo 64 was a good example
much more capable than the ps1... but it used cartridges and developers dint like that...

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 17th, 2011, 3:51 pm

noshownogo wrote::popcorn: i know you didn't jus go there

hoe has a point tho, Honda perceived to be good quality but sales slower than ever...

that brings up an interesting point

Brands on the whole seem to have irrational fanbases... like Honda/Nissan/Mitsu etc

Postby noshownogo » May 17th, 2011, 4:14 pm

Not being able to come to terms with the fact that the product you just purchased will be replaced by a better product, usually creates a defense of one's near obsolete item creating the birth of irrational fanboy.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 17th, 2011, 4:21 pm

rodfarva wrote:
honda hoe wrote:so what if sony launch late nex console cycle?
this generation the wii released last.. with older tech... and outsold everyone

Dreamcast didnt have developer support & Wii is a somewhat different console.

I think that the 360 and ps3 are on the same footing with regard to the type of console and the gamer appeal. They can compete. So it is very important who releases the next gen console first.
Once there is a fanbase, developers will flock to it... at the end of the last gen, Sony was the unquestionable king of the Console gaming industry. That has changed for a few reasons:

360 was released first
360's hardware was easier to code for
360 was cheaper
XBOX Live was already well established and only got better

Now that PSN took this huge hit, it only makes things worse

noshownogo wrote:

Another thing is that I think sony's PS3 will have a longer shelf life than the 360 because of its graphical and processing capabilities. But in the end wouldnt that work out to Sony's disadvantage, since it will force Microsoft to drop a new console sooner than Sony would like to?

makes sense. sony will be forced to launch when microsoft does. i doubt they will be unprepared as before. they will lose money again but it won't be as bad as before

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 17th, 2011, 5:00 pm

Anybody has a extra PSN account they wanna give away free?

I only sign up recently as I just bought a PS3 and now I cannot get anything because only accounts from before 20th april is legible for any gifts.

I wanted Little big planet and Dead Nation well dead nation mostly. Never played either./

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 17th, 2011, 5:07 pm

Only reason 360 was ahead of the PS3 was because of the Price.

It was cheaper. Sony needs to learn this. in my opinion PS3 never needed a Blu Ray player.

Is just that Sony has a tradition of releasing the best and greatest regardless of price. Just look how expensive their HDTV and other electronics are. But its usually the best.