TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

volcanosnowstorm

Re: TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

Postby volcanosnowstorm » November 5th, 2012, 9:09 am

warrenc_alexis wrote:Rep on the phone told me this morning that its not fully launched. Later this week. However, she said that I should be able to activate the 4G over the phone.

Just did it over the phone... Maybe your area?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 5th, 2012, 9:13 am

cinco wrote:
ilove3 wrote:Ah tell allyuh when allyuh see dem prices allyuh woulda be happy... dat red imperialist network cyah see ah cent from me!!

gremlinmafia wrote:$179 a month for 5GB postpaid... Great price!
http://bmobile.co.tt/services/gprs/4g-mobile-internet/

i reiterate my previous point
i prefer to pay more for a service i can use than pay less for something that will never work

cut off yuh nose to spite yuh face. :drinking:

Cid

Postby Cid » November 5th, 2012, 9:19 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Postpaid customers have to text to opt in. Will post details here soon.

*waits

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » November 5th, 2012, 9:26 am

Was very intermittent after first restart - turning on and off every 2 seconds, restarted again and got the same thing so I waited a while (about 10 mins) and it stabilized.

Ran two consecutive speed tests (Pt. Lisas):
Ping - 406/373ms
Down - 621/452kbps
Up - 206/333kbps

Postby tr1ad » November 5th, 2012, 9:29 am

not sure if it's related, nut the signal / BIS on the blackberry has been dropping on / off since this morning..... upgrade roll out perhaps?

warrenc_alexis

Postby warrenc_alexis » November 5th, 2012, 9:32 am

flipswitch5point wrote:Was very intermittent after first restart - turning on and off every 2 seconds, restarted again and got the same thing so I waited a while (about 10 mins) and it stabilized.

Ran two consecutive speed tests (Pt. Lisas):
Ping - 406/373ms
Down - 621/452kbps
Up - 206/333kbps

What type plan you have?
She told me that with my postpaid plan I could not get it right now on my Android phone.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » November 5th, 2012, 9:33 am

what baseband required to work...my cell got stolen last weekend so rocking a galaxy mini till i get my nexus 4
just want to confirm what HSDPA it working on

Postby redmanjp » November 5th, 2012, 9:33 am

as I come on 2nr i see a bmobile 4G ad popup so it launch finally!

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » November 5th, 2012, 9:36 am

Not sure what you're asking - had regular edge before. On a corporate plan. Swapped out the edge for the 5GB 4g. They apparently also have a 10GB for $24x.xx.

She just asked if I was postpaid, for my cell # & id # and activated it. (Didn't even ask what plan I was on - she did however ask what type of phone and indicated blackberry or android, but I'm on a SGS3 so I don't see android being a problem.)

Maybe it was a typical bmobile case of speaking to the wrong rep?

(edited - said MB instead of GB)
Last edited by volcanosnowstorm on November 5th, 2012, 11:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 5th, 2012, 9:41 am

179 for 5 GB! Digicel will have to respond...

Postby ismithx » November 5th, 2012, 10:01 am

bmobile is genius....at least have all the info ready if you launching eh... i still wanna know bout the $10 prepaid plan

NR8

Postby NR8 » November 5th, 2012, 10:39 am

^^ heard from the marketing on the radio that it's $10 for a one day pass

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 5th, 2012, 10:54 am

NR8 wrote:^^ heard from the marketing on the radio that it's $10 for a one day pass

Unlimited???

Daran

Postby Daran » November 5th, 2012, 10:55 am

Not bad at all bmobile....let's hope the network hold up

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » November 5th, 2012, 11:03 am

ilove3 wrote:Ah tell allyuh when allyuh see dem prices allyuh woulda be happy... dat red imperialist network cyah see ah cent from me!!

Bear in mind that if it wasn't for the red imperialist network, you'd have never gotten those 4G prices from TSTT.

Heck you probably would have never gotten 4G at all either :roll:

Postby nervewrecker » November 5th, 2012, 11:06 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:179 for 5 GB! Digicel will have to respond...

I think someone mentioned in the thread that its only for post paid customers, pre paid have to settle for 2G.

Digi seems to be offering 4G for prepaid customers:

http://www.digiceltt.com/en/products/4g-data

*shrugs shoulders*

gremlinmafia

Postby gremlinmafia » November 5th, 2012, 11:17 am

called TSTT and swapped the edge for the $249/10GB 4G package... service in POS real iffy at the moment, 0.16Mbps :?

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 5th, 2012, 11:18 am

dredman1 wrote:

Bear in mind that if it wasn't for the red imperialist network, you'd have never gotten those 4G prices from TSTT.

Heck you probably would have never gotten 4G at all either :roll:

And people saying that Bmobile did a survey years ago and 'trinidad people don't want/ need 4G',
now every Tom Dick and Harriet want blazin feeds to browse facebook...

jedismurf99

Postby jedismurf99 » November 5th, 2012, 11:25 am

bMobile 4g prepaid
Send *3282# and instructions will be provided. Full Prepaid Rates:

$10 – 100MB (day pass)
$20 – 300MB (day pass)
$69 – 1GB (7 days)
$149 – 2GB (30 days)
$199 – 5GB (30 days)

I wish the $69 one was for the month...

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » November 5th, 2012, 11:38 am

New bmobile 4g ad

Postby cinco » November 5th, 2012, 11:39 am

:lol: TSTT pay the 30usd for the people dem sound track then

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 5th, 2012, 12:08 pm

Word on the street it faster then Digicel someone told me home down by the Nagar and see the speed .

Postby tr1ad » November 5th, 2012, 12:20 pm

firstchoicett wrote:Word on the street it faster then Digicel someone told me home down by the Nagar and see the speed .

you always have some "word"

Postby maj. tom » November 5th, 2012, 12:33 pm

any APN configuration needed?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 5th, 2012, 12:37 pm

bconnected for pre-paid
internet for post-paid

Postby maj. tom » November 5th, 2012, 12:56 pm

^ that gives EDGE not G.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 5th, 2012, 12:59 pm

Works for me. Heard its being rolled out so it would just be a matter of time.

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1352134646.495217.jpg

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » November 5th, 2012, 1:09 pm

jedismurf99 wrote:bMobile 4g prepaid
Send *3282# and instructions will be provided. Full Prepaid Rates:

$10 – 100MB (day pass)
$20 – 300MB (day pass)
$69 – 1GB (7 days)
$149 – 2GB (30 days)
$199 – 5GB (30 days)

I wish the $69 one was for the month...

For those of us with prepaid BB's, the 4g cost includes BIS as well?

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » November 5th, 2012, 1:15 pm

no luck for me, they said if you're on a family plan they wont be able to do it over the phone, I have to come into the front office..

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » November 5th, 2012, 1:18 pm

i on corporate plan but the did it for me
want to change my plan to a 4g package
400 mins,400 texts 5gigs for $375