the right to bear arms

Re: Right to bear arms

Postby maj. tom » June 9th, 2022, 12:06 pm

I think we in Trinidad will appreciate this subreddit. While it's still active, it will be banned again eventually.

NSFW NSFL
International bandits getting sweet corn. Hope some Trini cams make it there soon.

My personal favorite of all time in that sub with sound:

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 9th, 2022, 4:18 pm

sMASH wrote:
Ripe Chenette wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
Ian Alleyne
detrsponoShia2779ug7ut3mat017g0m9aa1i3l552 ·
A WOMAN WAS ROBBED OF HER MOTOR VEHICLE WHILE AT THE CORNER OF FRANCIS AND EGGLETON ROADS, OFF LONG CIRCULAR ROAD IN ST JAMES, AROUND 6:30AM ON TUESDAY 7TH JUNE, 2022.
• THE SUSPECT EMERGED FROM A NISSAN AD WAGON MOTOR CAR AFTER HE SAW THE WOMAN INSIDE HER VEHICLE. HE TRIED TO OPEN THE DOOR BUT IT WAS LOCKED.
• HE THEN PULLED OUT A GUN, POINTED IT AT THE WOMAN AND ORDERED HER OUT BEFORE DRIVING OFF WITH HER VEHICLE.

see the full video on mamoo ian facebook page. this is why we need firearms for every law abiding citizens in order to bring to an deal with these black men that terrorize the nation. they should have mandatory sterilization of all them blaxs.
ZR collect a 1yr ban but you allowed to make these kind of post?
One shot one kill... Black people not dojng so well...
Is only one color dominating the Emolument income news these days.

hoss, the truth does offend. if you read the news it is ONLY BLACK men pulling gun and robbing business like groceries etc and carjackings. mostly blacks in jail that my tax money paying for, mostly blacks getting food cards and making one set of pickney to collect my tax money. ONLY BLACKS are fighting in schools. what is wrong with my post? if it was your mother or sister that get a gun pull on them an their car taken from under them how would you feel? the only common denominator is all the criminals in the videos are BLACK.

Postby maj. tom » June 9th, 2022, 4:39 pm

But why you're limiting your statement to black men? If I trying to make sense of what you're saying, shouldn't it be all persons convicted of violent crimes who should face that punishment, no matter anything else? Why you only specifying one thing only over and over?

Postby timelapse » June 9th, 2022, 4:47 pm

maj. tom wrote:But why you're limiting your statement to black men? If I trying to make sense of what you're saying, shouldn't it be all persons convicted of violent crimes who should face that punishment, no matter anything else? Why you only specifying one thing only over and over?
Because generalizing an issue makes it lose momentum.We can keep dancing around the elephant in the room all we want, it still there.

Postby sMASH » June 9th, 2022, 5:10 pm

is not 'only' but it is trending... that needs to be taken into account when coming up with strategies to PREVENT.
prolly more suhani raat in schools might work.

Postby timelapse » June 9th, 2022, 9:26 pm

sMASH wrote:is not 'only' but it is trending... that needs to be taken into account when coming up with strategies to PREVENT.
Tassa bruv, tassa.It unifies all

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 10th, 2022, 4:08 am

maj. tom wrote:But why you're limiting your statement to black men? If I trying to make sense of what you're saying, shouldn't it be all persons convicted of violent crimes who should face that punishment, no matter anything else? Why you only specifying one thing only over and over?

who are all the people that are convicted of violent crimes? all the videos on social media who is committing the crimes? what race ? all those tstt cable cut in the dead of night is what race cutting them? the bharat girl and others who were raped and murdered was raped and murdered by a man of what race? come nah man stop deflecting the blame. it is blacks to blame. what in any chinese grocery and see pictures of shoplifters and what race are they ? black
maybe indians and whites committing crimes but i dont see video of this. if you have just post and i will sing a next tune.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 10th, 2022, 4:12 am

timelapse wrote:
sMASH wrote:is not 'only' but it is trending... that needs to be taken into account when coming up with strategies to PREVENT.
Tassa bruv, tassa.It unifies all

that will make all the children alcoholics and they will move from fighting and smoking weed in class to drinking and making cook in class and then pelt chop.

Postby 88sins » June 10th, 2022, 2:59 pm

daring dragoon wrote:

who are all the people that are convicted of violent crimes? all the videos on social media who is committing the crimes? what race ? all those tstt cable cut in the dead of night is what race cutting them? the bharat girl and others who were raped and murdered was raped and murdered by a man of what race? come nah man stop deflecting the blame. it is blacks to blame. what in any chinese grocery and see pictures of shoplifters and what race are they ? black
maybe indians and whites committing crimes but i dont see video of this. if you have just post and i will sing a next tune.

Couple direct questions for you.
Do you consider yourself a racist?
Why are you so badly fixated on what crimes "blacks" do, while failing to mention some of the crimes that indo-trinis are statistically more prone to commit?
No mention of the indo-trini affinity for criminal conduct such as fraud, praedial larceny, incest, etc? Are those not crimes as well?

Son, understand this.
ANYBODY can commit any criminal act, once they have the mindset in them and they have actively decided to commit that act. Skin color, genetic makeup, social and financial status, where you live, where you went to school, NONE OF THAT MATTERS.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 10th, 2022, 7:30 pm

daring dragoon wrote:

Why are you so badly fixated on what crimes "blacks" do, while failing to mention some of the crimes that indo-trinis are statistically more prone to commit?
No mention of the indo-trini affinity for criminal conduct such as fraud, praedial larceny, incest, etc? Are those not crimes as well?

Son, understand this.
ANYBODY can commit any criminal act, once they have the mindset in them and they have actively decided to commit that act. Skin color, genetic makeup, social and financial status, where you live, where you went to school, NONE OF THAT MATTERS.

man allyuh take win yes. just keep deflecting the truth and live in a fantasy world where this one to blame just like that one one or what ever. watch most wanted ads an see what race you seeing. when you or your family become a victim i hope you sing the same tune. i said enough i have shown facts and if allyuh cant see it then good luck to you and yours.

i am not a racist. i just seeing the facts that violent crimes being committed by blacks and i will be afraid to take a taxi and 3 black men jump in behind me vs 3 indian men.

Postby 88sins » June 10th, 2022, 9:45 pm

daring dragoon wrote:

Son, understand this.

man allyuh take win yes. just keep deflecting the truth and live in a fantasy world where this one to blame just like that one one or what ever. watch most wanted ads an see what race you seeing. when you or your family become a victim i hope you sing the same tune. i said enough i have shown facts and if allyuh cant see it then good luck to you and yours.

i am not a racist. i just seeing the facts that violent crimes being committed by blacks and i will be afraid to take a taxi and 3 black men jump in behind me vs 3 indian men.

So, an indo-trini forcibly having sex with a minor child is not a violent crime?
So, indo-trinis fleecing people of their money is ok?
Going by y your patticular brand of logic and extending same to applicable stereotypes within the general population indo-trini males should not be allowed near their children lest they sexually abuse them, or access to a position where they would have cause to accept payment in advance because they all will ghost people money.

You say you're not a racist.
Your responses indicate otherwise.

Do what you want with that.

Postby rollingstock » June 10th, 2022, 10:10 pm

daring dragoon wrote:

Son, understand this.

So, an indo-trini forcibly having sex with a minor child is not a violent crime?
Going by y your patticular brand of logic and extending same to applicable stereotypes within the general population indo-trini males should not be allowed near their children lest they sexually abuse them, or access to a position where they would have cause to accept payment in advance because they all will ghost people money.

And now you sound just like him.

Postby timelapse » June 11th, 2022, 8:01 am

daring dragoon wrote:

Son, understand this.

You comparing apples and oranges.You are statistically more likely to get ROBBED by black men in T&T. Incest, you are more likely to find with indos and Tobagonians.
You don't get incested in the middle of the street and possibly lose your life.You don't get white collar crimed at gun point in a taxi.Yes they are also crimes and treated accordingly, but generalizing makes violent robbery/ murders sound less important.And statistically, these are the crimes most committed by black men.

Postby 88sins » June 11th, 2022, 8:02 am

I know that rs. That's the intention
So he can see how he is perceived by his posts.
Racism is one of the most nonsensical constructs of the feeble minded, a concept that holds people accountable and penalizes for something that they have zero control over, all because of how the racist believes in their own superiority and mistakenly thinks that others are prone to be bad or inferior in some regard. It's stupid.
As mentioned to him prior, anybody can do anything. Race got nothing to do with it. He mentioned blacks stealing cables, committing rapes and robberies. There's indo-trinis that do that too. But like he don't want to accept or acknowledge that.

irl, I can't afford to be racist. My genetics more mix up than a curry callaloo pelau salad soup. Indian, Arawak, Chinese, African, and Portuguese. I identify not as an ethnicity, but as a proud Trinbagonian that wants his countrymen to strive to be better.

That's all.

Postby RedVEVO » June 11th, 2022, 8:27 am

daring dragoon wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Ripe Chenette wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
Ian Alleyne
detrsponoShia2779ug7ut3mat017g0m9aa1i3l552 ·
A WOMAN WAS ROBBED OF HER MOTOR VEHICLE WHILE AT THE CORNER OF FRANCIS AND EGGLETON ROADS, OFF LONG CIRCULAR ROAD IN ST JAMES, AROUND 6:30AM ON TUESDAY 7TH JUNE, 2022.
• THE SUSPECT EMERGED FROM A NISSAN AD WAGON MOTOR CAR AFTER HE SAW THE WOMAN INSIDE HER VEHICLE. HE TRIED TO OPEN THE DOOR BUT IT WAS LOCKED.
• HE THEN PULLED OUT A GUN, POINTED IT AT THE WOMAN AND ORDERED HER OUT BEFORE DRIVING OFF WITH HER VEHICLE.

see the full video on mamoo ian facebook page. this is why we need firearms for every law abiding citizens in order to bring to an deal with these black men that terrorize the nation. they should have mandatory sterilization of all them blaxs.
ZR collect a 1yr ban but you allowed to make these kind of post?
One shot one kill... Black people not dojng so well...
Is only one color dominating the Emolument income news these days.

hoss, the truth does offend. if you read the news it is ONLY BLACK men pulling gun and robbing business like groceries etc and carjackings. mostly blacks in jail that my tax money paying for, mostly blacks getting food cards and making one set of pickney to collect my tax money. ONLY BLACKS are fighting in schools. what is wrong with my post? if it was your mother or sister that get a gun pull on them an their car taken from under them how would you feel? the only common denominator is all the criminals in the videos are BLACK.

And THEY now saying is social media that causing crime and violence :lol:

Before that it was rap music and violence on TV ..

Any ole timer know the days with only radio ?

Postby sMASH » July 20th, 2022, 6:37 am

chan is the man!! he stopped crime dead its tracks.

https://fb.watch/enAS2AnbCT/
Ian Alleyne wrote:Two (2) men were shot dead a teenager injured and a fourth was detained following a home invasion at house along Chan Avenue, El Socorro Ext #2 San Juan on Tuesday 19th July, 2022.
Just after 4am, the owner of Chan's Hardware was asleep at his home located on the same compound as his business place when he heard a banging on the door.
He observed approximately six (6) men outside his home. The victim armed himself with his license pistol and confronted the assailants.
Shots were fired and three of the victims were later discovered on the ground. The police were then notified and officers of the Barataria CID and the Interagency Task Force responded and took the injured men to hospital where two of them were declared dead.
A third, who is said to be a teenager, was also injured and remains warded under police guard. A fourth suspect was held and two others managed to escape.

this is how to fite crime, on the scene at the time its ongoing

Postby timelapse » July 20th, 2022, 7:12 am

I couldn't agree with you more.I feel the police get butthurt when people can actually defend their own property and not have to beg them to show up and have to deal with 'we don't have any vehicles available' Hence the whole FUL debacle

Postby sMASH » October 17th, 2022, 5:44 pm

Good guys solving crime on the scene.
IMG_20221017_174029.jpg

Top Cop: Crackdown on legal guns coming

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 6th, 2022, 10:30 am

A CRACKDOWN is coming on the number of licensed guns an individual can hold.

The Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS) has made recommendations to both the Ministry of National Security, as well as the Attorney General's office for the Firearms Act to be amended to limit how many firearms one individual can have.

There is currently no limitation to the number of weapons persons can legally own in this country, so long as the application for variations on their Firearms User's License (FUL) goes through the legal process and receives the requisite approvals.

This has led to people this year alone being held with 23 and 27 firearms during the course of police investigations-all which were legally obtained by application for variations.

Speaking with the Sunday Express yesterday, acting Commissioner of Police McDonald Jacob said there was concern that there were persons in this country with access to over two dozen firearms of various types.

'I have noticed the concerns of several members of the public, regarding the incident that occurred in San Fernando (involving Shamzard Mohammed killing his wife Keisha Marina Bostic before taking his own life), and questions being raised on how this individual could have access to five firearms over a period of less than 16 months.

'I, too, want to express my concern over this situation, and I want to say right now, that this is a matter which the TTPS is actively investigating.

'Based on our current records, it is clear that this is not a one-off occurrence. There are currently citizens among us with two, three, four, or even five times as many firearms than what you would typically expect. They exist. They are all FUL holders, and these weapons that they have, they will claim are for their own benefits by the variations that they have legally applied for.

'So these are individuals that hold over 20 weapons. Individuals, mind you, not security companies. So you have persons sitting at home with more firearms than in some of our smaller police posts. This is the reality.

'And I believe this has created a serious risk to our security apparatus in the country, and when one looks at the increased number of home invasions we have had, and when suspects are being held with licensed firearms which were reported stolen or missing,' Jacob said.

Jacob said the TTPS was maintaining a conservative approach to the issuance of firearms, and had steered away from the previously more liberal attitude.

That being said, he noted that this did not mean citizens who have applied for FULs would be denied once all thresholds were met.

'All thresholds must be met'

'I want to be very clear. Once the legal parameters and thresholds are met, then persons will be issued FULs. That is what is required by law, and we will follow the directions outlined to us in the current legislation.

'However, we will be ensuring that all thresholds are indeed met, before acting, because the issuance of that sort of number (of firearms) to individuals should be curtailed. And I am giving the assurance to concerned citizens that it will not happen under my watch,' Jacob said.

When asked about the lack of limitations to variations of weapons an individual may have, Jacob noted that the Firearms Act is 'silent' on this number.

'Under the current law, you can give variations and there is no limit. But I would submit that the act was made then taking into account, noble, responsible, and prudent-minded individuals, dealing with the issuance of firearms. Yet we have had several experiences within recent months where individuals were held with 23 and 27 firearms.

'So I would also humbly submit that it would be wise for the government of the day to institute the necessary amendments, to curtail the amount of variations. There are arguments that an individual who may have a handgun, but has land for shotgun for pests so they need a variation, and then they need another variation for practising on the range.

'I acknowledge these logistical arguments, but I have not seen any justifying one individual having five, ten, 19, 23 or 27 firearms,' Jacob said.

https://trinidadexpress-tto.newsmemory. ... 40_13486d6

meanwhile the Minister of National Security is saying people are overreacting to the gang gunfire near a school
https://www.facebook.com/fitzgerald.hin ... 2bvix7KRHl

Re: Crackdown on legal guns coming

Postby paid_influencer » November 6th, 2022, 10:31 am

LONG over due

Postby pugboy » November 6th, 2022, 10:31 am

what about a crackdown on illegal guns ?

Postby adnj » November 6th, 2022, 10:35 am

But what if you don't own them and are just renting them from the police.?

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » November 6th, 2022, 10:47 am

Makes no sense....
A crackdown on indemnity agreements would do the country better

Postby paid_influencer » November 6th, 2022, 10:47 am

adnj wrote:But what if you don't own them and are just renting them from the police.?

NqJXjeoLFssOLIf-800x450-noPad.jpg

Crackdown on legal guns coming

Postby S_2NR » November 6th, 2022, 10:52 am

All this beat up over a domestic issue when ppl dying from illegal guns everyday

Postby paid_influencer » November 6th, 2022, 10:53 am

the narrative is 'indians' (UNC/kamla people) renting guns to Afros causing the crime wave

Postby alfa » November 6th, 2022, 10:56 am

I could agree with this. People legally owning 10 + firearms while uncle raj and them apply for a break action shotgun 20 years ago to hunt lil manicou and never even get a call back cuz they couldn't pay the facilitation fee.

Postby maj. tom » November 6th, 2022, 11:16 am

S_2NR wrote:All this beat up over a domestic issue when ppl dying from illegal guns everyday

It eh even making sense if he had 1 gun or 10 guns. Did he pull a General Grievous from Star Wars and was spinning and firing all 5 registered guns at the same time to murder his wife? Would not having a firearm at all have stopped his psychotic murder rampage using any other conceivable weapon? Would banning guns have stopped the lanate and rope after?

What about the illegal guns? The actual guns that causing 500+ murders? The actual guns that shooting up schools yards and streets?

Why are the leaders in this government so stupid? Why the people voting for this government are persistently so stupid? Where this generational stupidity coming from?!

Postby hover11 » November 6th, 2022, 11:22 am

Completely agree men taking out FUL and showing off with cache of guns. It is simply to protect not to flaunt.

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2022, 11:27 am

Legal cars killed more people than legal guns.

This is just pretending to do work.
Making ur self look busy