AdamB

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby AdamB » July 16th, 2012, 8:05 pm

AdamB wrote:
MG Man wrote:his idea of expanding is probably to expand with explosives

MG,
Is that what the "muslim" brethren have discussed when you had infiltrated their ranks? Or do they just pong ppl of other religions?

You need to expand your mind...don't believe everything you hear...and certainly don't make final judgement based on what you hear from some.

It's sad if some ignorant muslims do this but ignorance means "lack of knowledge".

Said the person who is ignorant to other peoples beliefs.

Not so Dizzy, rather I KNOW WHAT YOU KNOW NOT!!!

Postby Dizzy28 » July 16th, 2012, 8:28 pm

You know what you want to believe in. You do not have an open heart or mind. But you and others like yourself make it so difficult to respect Islam as much as I try too. There are a few who really are not like you though.

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 16th, 2012, 9:02 pm

thermaltake wrote:

IGNORANCE/ ILLETERACY

BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
ohgadoye Learie Joseph under heavy fires today fella
lawwwwwwd fadda

oo gad oye..i cya spell.. dat mean it aint have ah god ent? you hear wah go around the forum and look to see everybody who make ah spelling error and highlight it.... feelin proud now?

Postby goalpost » July 16th, 2012, 10:29 pm

thermaltake wrote:

IGNORANCE/ ILLETERACY

BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
ohgadoye Learie Joseph under heavy fires today fella
lawwwwwwd fadda

oo gad oye..i cya spell.. dat mean it aint have ah god ent? you hear wah go around the forum and look to see everybody who make ah spelling error and highlight it.... feelin proud now?

No, you nitwit...it's the damn irony of the spelling error :rofl:

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 17th, 2012, 8:56 am

Dizzy28 wrote:You know what you want to believe in. You do not have an open heart or mind. But you and others like yourself make it so difficult to respect Islam as much as I try too. There are a few who really are not like you though.

Dizzy,
Am I the one who professes boldly to be RECALCITRANT AND HOSTILE?

Is Islam in need of your respect?

If I was so close-minded as you claim, would I be having discussions with disbelievers and polytheists (as I see it and Islam affirms) on this forum? It would be so easy for me to say "TO HELL WILL BE THEIR ABODE". But no, here I am presenting the views of Islam on this RELIGION DISCUSSION!!

As someone said above, don't judge. It's easy to get the wrong impression of someone else when looking at text only.

BTW there are many who are like cows grazing and don't know their religion. The key word is "know" which places one in status above the worshipper who worships not based on knowledge but on customs and rituals.

Waiting for (anticipating) the braying now...

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 17th, 2012, 9:03 am

M_2NR wrote:I just going out on a limb and saying, Muslims aren't supposed to be going around calling others hypocrites. Only Allah can do such a thing or so Muslims are thought to think.
Man trolling hard inside here yes.

Oh and guys, don't base your views of anyone based on what someone types behind a screen on a keyboard. You are not the judge. :D
And no this post is not for anyone specific on this thread.

That's true generally except where specific persons admit to their hypocrisy.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » July 17th, 2012, 11:13 am

AdamB wrote:
If I was so close-minded as you claim, would I be having discussions with disbelievers and polytheists (
I cant remember seeing you having a discussion with polytheists ..can you point me to such posts?

Postby RBphoto » July 17th, 2012, 4:22 pm

AdamB wrote:
M_2NR wrote:I just going out on a limb and saying, Muslims aren't supposed to be going around calling others hypocrites. Only Allah can do such a thing or so Muslims are thought to think.
Man trolling hard inside here yes.

Oh and guys, don't base your views of anyone based on what someone types behind a screen on a keyboard. You are not the judge. :D
And no this post is not for anyone specific on this thread.

That's true generally except where specific persons admit to their hypocrisy.

I is not a hippocrite dan...I was once hindu, then a born again Christian. I am now an atheist who follows Hindu theology for moral guidance who choses to pray with Muslims. I have read the texts of these religions (fairy tales) and have come to the conclusion that they can all give moral guidance if not taken litterally. I chose to keep closer to Hinduism because there is more introspection and less worrying about what other people are practiceing. I do not believe in a super demon slaying flying monkey as much as I think Mohammed and the prophets and Jesus are fictional.

I do everything in plain sight. I took the shahadda to get married and re-christened as a hindu shortly thereafter. Relgion is nothing but a social conditioning tool invented to keep humans morally upright and conforming to social norms of the given eras. I just decide to make it work for me.

On another note... M_2NR is one of the most educated and versed Muslims I have ever met, but he knows how to keep it real and practices what he preaches (not the Hate AdamB wants to spew with his relatively pedestrian knoledge of Islam). If more Muslims could be like M, the world would be a better place. Maybe AdamB could take some lessons from M on how not to be anal about Islam.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 18th, 2012, 4:50 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
AdamB wrote:
If I was so close-minded as you claim, would I be having discussions with disbelievers and polytheists (
I cant remember seeing you having a discussion with polytheists ..can you point me to such posts?

You see everything but observe nothing!!

So what about all the Trinity / dspike drama. BTW that was the biggest anticlimax I observed on this thread.

You don't understand what "associating partners with GOD" is and therefore cannot recognize. For insight into that, STUDY ISLAM.

if you believe that Jesus was anything more than a man, a human, who has to die, who had to eat and drink, who will be resurrected by GOD on the day of Judgment, who will be judged by GOD (except if exempted for a particular reason) OR if you believe he is the son of God or SON OF GOD or is GOD as part of Trinity, or worship him (Jesus) or say he (Jesus) is the LORD (meaning creator or sustainer) or has any part in Lordship or Divinity, THEN YOU FALL UNDER THE CATEGORY OF POLYTHEIST!!!

Sorry to put it so bluntly but for the purpose of discussion, this is the truth as far as Islam is concerned. I will ask M_2NR to say otherwise?? If he be truthful (for crossdrilled sake.)

Postby RBphoto » July 18th, 2012, 5:11 pm

I dunno what he will say, but at least he will not make himself a cyat about it :|

Postby meccalli » July 18th, 2012, 11:31 pm

thermaltake wrote:

IGNORANCE/ ILLETERACY

LOL wow.

and Adam, Christians believe in one God who is Omni- potent, scient and present. If God can do anything, be ever present and all knowing, who are we to judge what was expressed to us in a way that we could understand. Mere mortals cannot comprehend a God and his ways, we must exist in his presence to experience the joy and fruitfulness that it brings to know him better. People tend to put 'God' on a high stool and place Jesus and the Holy Spirit in a lower seat, that's polytheism if anything, There is one God and we were commanded to serve no other gods than him alone.
Last edited by meccalli on July 18th, 2012, 11:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

d spike

Postby d spike » July 18th, 2012, 11:43 pm

AdamB wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
AdamB wrote:

So what about all the Trinity / dspike drama.

Thanks for showing that you didn't even bother to read what I wrote, nor even attempt to understand the Christian concept of God.
Wishing that folks appreciate/understand your religion but choosing not to reciprocate, is rather one-sided...

Once more, the Christians believe in ONE god. Just because you do not understand the way in which they accept this concept, doesn't change this fact. All your statements show is a lack of understanding on your part... however, as you are not a Christian, there is nothing wrong with that.
I had NO intention of "converting" anyone, so while you may have found the absence of religious hysteria in my posts anticlimactic, I didn't see the need for it.

Many of the fellows who post here cannot understand how you could follow a religion started by a child-molester/rapist, but as they are not Muslims, they cannot be blamed for being unable to see the deeper aspects of Islam as a Muslim can.

Personally, I think all that furor about Mohammed's failings just goes to show the depth of God's forgiveness... If a man could rise above his frailties to lead people to God (his concept of God, of course) then that is just another truly wonderful part of the Creation.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » July 19th, 2012, 2:37 am

Could some one explan why god cannot/willnot speak to a another man?

Why god cannot have a second son?

Smeed

Postby Smeed » July 19th, 2012, 5:11 am

rite so I've been reading thru for a while without commenting, but i feel is time I add meh 2 cents..... please bear with me. :)

To my Muslim bros who've been commenting thus far, i think you guys have a lot of knowledge, but that you may have shown this knowledge in the wrong way. There's no need to get all defensive and fall prey to the vicious cycle of continuously quoting and arguing about the same stuff over and over.... it's exactly what most Imam's do in their Masjids and all it accomplishes is becoming a major turn off for those listening.

All these comments and questions posed by the non-muslims are valid... they may try to make it sound offensive , but they are valid. Even the most hardcore Athiest will have valid questions. How then do we fulfil our obligation of giving Dawaa(information to someone who falls into this category?

Do we overwhelm them with quotations and references and then confuse them even more? Do we TELL them what they should and should not do and impose our might on them, forcing Islam down their throats? Do we tell them to grow a beard and wear a gown and skullcap cause no one will mess with them? How do we disseminate what Islam truly represents?

Honestly, I believe that the best way to demonstrate anything is by using an example. Can we as Muslims identify anyone in Trini society who we can tell our kids to admire and try to emulate? Our younger generation lacks good Muslim role models. Its very common to see boys who've graduated from the Madrasa's straying away from the Masjid.... straying away from all things Islamic..... we have teenage girls who are Muslims "by force"....give them freedom and see what happens.... they run away and never turn back.

What I'm trying to get at is that when you become aggressive and start forcing your way on anyone... they will rebel. You guys don't find it weird that if you tell an American Non Muslim that bacon is Haraam and give the explanations stated previously...... he will be like WTF!....dais stupid.... it tastes sooo gooood!! blah blah blah. Take that same person and send him to the Middle East....where pork is kinda scarce, but he can easily get veal bacon.... he will appreciate that he can get bacon.... but the desire for the pork will still be there. he might just run to the nearest bacon store when he returns to the US and stuff his face! We all have to remember that we are Trinidadians.... and while it is our duty to inform all about our religion, we need to do it in a way that is not offensive, non-confrontational and most importantly intelligent.

Please bear in mind that what these non Muslim guys on the forum are saying basically all makes sense. So in essence what I gather from reading the last few pages is that the Muslims are countering scientific knowledge and common sense with blind faith..... who is going to believe that in this day and age, when information is just a few clicks away? I believe that our passion and pride have hurt us badly..... its caused us to portray ourselves as "aggressive" and "idealists".

I love my religion. I am a Muslim before everything else..... before being a father, husband, son.... I try hard and sure I can try harder. I've seen too any young Muslims lost because they're confused.... I can't imagine how hard it is for a Non Muslim to listen and try to decipher what my religion is.... much respect to the guys on this ched who've shared their views... it shows that you guys are thinking ... all we need to do now is get you all to take Shahada and give a Muslim name :D :D

Postby MG Man » July 19th, 2012, 6:53 am

thanks for your response Smeed...........that one comment made more sense than most of the quotes for the last several pages.........dunno why it's so hard for some people to use their own words like that, rather than copy / paste
cheers

d spike

Postby d spike » July 19th, 2012, 8:30 am

Well said, Smeed!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 19th, 2012, 8:53 am

meccalli wrote:
thermaltake wrote:

IGNORANCE/ ILLETERACY

LOL wow.

and Adam, Christians believe in one God who is Omni- potent, scient and present. If God can do anything, be ever present and all knowing, who are we to judge what was expressed to us in a way that we could understand. Mere mortals cannot comprehend a God and his ways, we must exist in his presence to experience the joy and fruitfulness that it brings to know him better. People tend to put 'God' on a high stool and place Jesus and the Holy Spirit in a lower seat, that's polytheism if anything, There is one God and we were commanded to serve no other gods than him alone.

No one in their right mind these days believes in more than one god. That said, many have become deceived by the traps of Shaitaan (Satan) in falling prey to polytheism.

I didn't get a response from Megadoc1 or any other Christian about the status of Jesus. I hope my point was clear. Your recognition of what I have highlighted above is evidence that people still have good sense to think and decipher for themselves the difference between monotheism and polytheism. All the more easier when someone is pointing it out to them. If GOD wills, someday those who come to their senses will have it hit them like a tonne of bricks!

There isn't consistency among:
1. Believing in One God
2. Accepting the beliefs of a religion that has been corrupted thereby deviating from such belief
3. Performing acts of worship and directing said worship to others (among the Creation) besides the One True GOD, IN TRUTH and REALITY.

How will GOD treat with such a person on the Day of Judgment? It's up to the individual to find out and decide if he/she is willing to take the chance to be in that position. And Allah knows best.

d spike

Postby d spike » July 19th, 2012, 9:42 am

AdamB wrote:
How will GOD treat with such a person on the Day of Judgment? It's up to the individual to find out and decide if he/she is willing to take the chance to be in that position. And Allah knows best.

This is possibly the most rational thing you have said so far.
Each person's relationship with what they consider God is between them and God.
Far too often religious folks forget that other folks can only see that which is PORTRAYED as religion, and not that which is believed. Opinions are formed based on experiences, both vicarious and personal.
While you may view your religion as pure and right, remember you are "on the inside, lookin' in".
The concept others have of Islam will include whatever their experiences are, whether it is terrorists, forced conversions, Mohammed's proclivities, stoning of females and so on.
A Christian might preach about love and brotherhood, but one cannot blame others for basing their concept of such a religion on matters such as inquisitions, forced conversions, the belittling of their own beliefs, the Crusades, Galileo's trial, and suchlike.

The bottom-line is that while a person's relationship with God is their religion, man is a group animal, and the views and resulting actions of the group dictates the direction of the group's religion.
...and once people get involved in anything, their "human" aspect kicks in, and they generally muck it up... so each religion has its own baggage of stupid actions by stupid followers - and some of this baggage is totally unacceptable to some folks, and that's the way it is.

Bear this in mind when you start to remind everyone of what you see when you view your own religion through your rose-coloured spectacles.

I can appreciate different religious points of view and I find many of them quite rational. In my opinion, viewing the reason why we are here through only one porthole provides a rather limited view, so I don't see why I should limit myself. Besides, appreciating the different view of another person aids you in understanding them. The fact that others find this refusal of mine to limit myself to wear a label disturbing, is rather disturbing in itself.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 19th, 2012, 10:09 am

It's unfortunate that believers in GOD decide to show up when the word "POLYTHEISM" is mentioned but were conveniently absent when mankind was saying that stripclubs are morally good.

However, Allah (the Arabic word meaning THE ONE TRUE GOD) accepts only that which is good!!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 19th, 2012, 12:35 pm

Smeed wrote:rite so I've been reading thru for a while without commenting, but i feel is time I add meh 2 cents..... please bear with me. :)

To my Muslim bros who've been commenting thus far, i think you guys have a lot of knowledge, but that you may have shown this knowledge in the wrong way. There's no need to get all defensive and fall prey to the vicious cycle of continuously quoting and arguing about the same stuff over and over.... it's exactly what most Imam's do in their Masjids and all it accomplishes is becoming a major turn off for those listening.

All these comments and questions posed by the non-muslims are valid... they may try to make it sound offensive , but they are valid. Even the most hardcore Athiest will have valid questions. How then do we fulfil our obligation of giving Dawaa(information to someone who falls into this category?

Do we overwhelm them with quotations and references and then confuse them even more? Do we TELL them what they should and should not do and impose our might on them, forcing Islam down their throats? Do we tell them to grow a beard and wear a gown and skullcap cause no one will mess with them? How do we disseminate what Islam truly represents?

Honestly, I believe that the best way to demonstrate anything is by using an example. Can we as Muslims identify anyone in Trini society who we can tell our kids to admire and try to emulate? Our younger generation lacks good Muslim role models. Its very common to see boys who've graduated from the Madrasa's straying away from the Masjid.... straying away from all things Islamic..... we have teenage girls who are Muslims "by force"....give them freedom and see what happens.... they run away and never turn back.

What I'm trying to get at is that when you become aggressive and start forcing your way on anyone... they will rebel. You guys don't find it weird that if you tell an American Non Muslim that bacon is Haraam and give the explanations stated previously...... he will be like WTF!....dais stupid.... it tastes sooo gooood!! blah blah blah. Take that same person and send him to the Middle East....where pork is kinda scarce, but he can easily get veal bacon.... he will appreciate that he can get bacon.... but the desire for the pork will still be there. he might just run to the nearest bacon store when he returns to the US and stuff his face! We all have to remember that we are Trinidadians.... and while it is our duty to inform all about our religion, we need to do it in a way that is not offensive, non-confrontational and most importantly intelligent.

Please bear in mind that what these non Muslim guys on the forum are saying basically all makes sense. So in essence what I gather from reading the last few pages is that the Muslims are countering scientific knowledge and common sense with blind faith..... who is going to believe that in this day and age, when information is just a few clicks away? I believe that our passion and pride have hurt us badly..... its caused us to portray ourselves as "aggressive" and "idealists".

I love my religion. I am a Muslim before everything else..... before being a father, husband, son.... I try hard and sure I can try harder. I've seen too any young Muslims lost because they're confused.... I can't imagine how hard it is for a Non Muslim to listen and try to decipher what my religion is.... much respect to the guys on this ched who've shared their views... it shows that you guys are thinking ... all we need to do now is get you all to take Shahada and give a Muslim name :D :D

No one is trying to force their way on any one. Everyone is free to choose and do as he/she wills.

However, this is a discussion and some of us have chosen to keep constantly at it when many others may have gotten tired and decided to give up. As muslims, we have a group and also an individual duty to spread the word of ISLAM, inviting to the ONE TRUE GOD.

Our six (6) Articles of Faith are all matters of the Unseen and therefore cannot in reality or scientifically be proven. That does not mean that it does not exist or is not true, just like GOD. Hence, it is not blind faith but rather faith is blind or Unseen.

Talking about Shahaadah, the last time I invited ppl here, they kicked a real fuss concerning it. So I said it's an offer, you're feel to say no thank you.

Changing name is not necessary, unless someone has a name that carries a bad meaning. Anyway most ppl don't know the meaning of their names.

Our dilemma is simply this: How far do we go in giving Dawah / inviting ppl to GOD? Is it sufficient that we say that there is no other gods except the ONE TRUE GOD and that Muhammad is the Messenger of GOD? If they accept and only if they (take Shahaadah) then we move on to (tell them about) the compulsory acts of Prayer, Charity, Fasting and Hajj?

So I have been trying to fulfill my compulsory duty. I apologize to those who would have read if I didn't put it in the best manner to convince you. If I did but you didn't believe or accept, that's your choice. If you did or if it helped strenghten the faith of an existing muslim, then I ask Allah's blessing for you and for me.

The important thing is that I tried so that on the Day of Judgment, you will not be able to say that the message / warning did not reach you.

And Allah knows best.

(MG would like this, all my words, no copy and paste.)

TonyM

Postby TonyM » July 19th, 2012, 1:28 pm

^ that is the problem, because you feel you are right when you have no proof that Islam is right and Hinduism or Christianity is wrong. NONE.

I appreciate the tact and politeness of smeed's post. It is truly welcome after reading the spewings from AdamB etc. in here

However summoning people to Islam through Da'wah IS forcing it down their throat because your belief is that once they learn about it, rejecting it is the gravest sin that will result in eternal hell fire for them. And then you claim they have a choice :lol:

Both of you have the same goal, to have everyone take Shahaadah and believe what you believe because it justifies to you in your head that you were right all along. That is just stupid.

The fact that you and megadoc1 have managed to convert ZERO people in here is proof of that stupid frame of mind. In fact I'm sure from the spewings in here, you have managed to turn more than a few people away who may have been reading or sitting on the fence seeking guidance.

You cannot prove that your religion is the only right one. You need to keep going back to the same book that says the same book is right and that clearly is not proof. I think someone in here called it circular logic.

300 plus pages and not one convert or revert. Such is the strength and capability of your religion.

let me remind you of a previous post I made

TonyM wrote:God creates man, his greatest creation. God creates man to desperately require drinking water to live. God puts man on a planet 2/3 covered with water, but made it salt water than man cannot drink. Intelligent Design!

God creates the earth for his greatest creation to live, but makes it a tiny planet in some small solar system in an obscure part of a galaxy. Intelligent Design!

God makes all living things on earth, but then wipes out 99% of it in a flood because they didn't turn out they way God intended. Intelligent Design!

God created everything. He made hearts automatically beat, lungs work. He gave animals and humans the natural instincts to survive, hunt, feed, reproduce, nurture the young. But then needed to reveal a book on how to live and worship. Intelligent Design!

God gave man free will but then commanded man to do exactly as he says or burn in eternal damnation in a fiery hell. Intelligent Design!

Postby RBphoto » July 19th, 2012, 1:43 pm

AdamB wrote:It's unfortunate that believers in GOD decide to show up when the word "POLYTHEISM" is mentioned but were conveniently absent when mankind was saying that stripclubs are morally good.

However, Allah (the Arabic word meaning THE ONE TRUE GOD) accepts only that which is good!!

Oh blind one, how many names does Allah have? Does each of those names mean that muslims worship 99 gods?

Christianity and Judaism has many names for god. If you cannot see the Trinity as three different manifestations of god, how can you accept that Allah has so many names? Also, by extensions, why do people insist on calling Hindus polytheist when we believe (well, a lot of us, there are some who believe each manifestation is a separate god.. which is not correct) that there is only one god manifested in different forms.

Hippocracy much? Hindus are idol worshipers you say, but I see you guys have to face a specific black box,no matter where you are in the world. Some people have it as a necklace, or an ornament in their car or house... are these idols?Is the crescent moon an idol? Is the cross an Idol? Is the Aum an idol?

And... what if there are people who are polytheist... Is having more than one supreme being looking after my well being not superior to a micromanaging diety. Are you so insecure that you need to have a personal relationship with a higher being (who you have no proof gives a fart about you) to have a basis for your self esteem? Does it afect your sense of wellbeing even considering that someone does not buy in to the concept that your version of a coppied fairy tale is pure fiction?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 19th, 2012, 1:52 pm

And the spewings of the vicious atheists and polytheists reign supreme on this thread?

You see nothing, Allah says "deaf, dumb and blind they will not return to the path"...

So you don't believe in squat, I say "Soon you shall find out the truth".

Postby Dizzy28 » July 19th, 2012, 2:11 pm

Wouldn't it be a B!tch when we all die and then NOTHING happens. No hereafter etc.

Postby RBphoto » July 19th, 2012, 2:17 pm

AdamB wrote:And the spewings of the vicious atheists and polytheists reign supreme on this thread?

You see nothing, Allah says "deaf, dumb and blind they will not return to the path"...

God told me you were making an idiot of yourself... and will soon convert to Vedic Hinduism... He told me this in a dream. I know it is true because it was a lucid vision. How do you intend to disprove my belief?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » July 19th, 2012, 2:49 pm

AdamB wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
AdamB wrote:

So what about all the Trinity / dspike drama. BTW that was the biggest anticlimax I observed on this thread.

You don't understand what "associating partners with GOD" is and therefore cannot recognize. For insight into that, STUDY ISLAM.

if you believe that Jesus was anything more than a man, a human, who has to die, who had to eat and drink, who will be resurrected by GOD on the day of Judgment, who will be judged by GOD (except if exempted for a particular reason) OR if you believe he is the son of God or SON OF GOD or is GOD as part of Trinity, or worship him (Jesus) or say he (Jesus) is the LORD (meaning creator or sustainer) or has any part in Lordship or Divinity, THEN YOU FALL UNDER THE CATEGORY OF POLYTHEIST!!!

Sorry to put it so bluntly but for the purpose of discussion, this is the truth as far as Islam is concerned. I will ask M_2NR to say otherwise?? If he be truthful (for crossdrilled sake.)

LOL the very reason I ask this question was because, I suspected that your lack of understanding the christian faith has led you to believe they are polytheists ,which also proves that you don't have a clue about polytheism ...what Muslims generally accuse Christians of is trithesim not polytheism

Polytheism is the belief of multiple deities also usually assembled into a pantheon of gods and goddesses, along with their own mythologies and rituals......wiki

my question to you now is how many deities does Christians believes in? not one?
but I guess its because the author of the koran erroneously thought that Christians believe in three gods... you are just following in his footsteps ...lol all knowing my a........ah mean big toe!

Postby Dizzy28 » July 19th, 2012, 2:59 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
AdamB wrote:And the spewings of the vicious atheists and polytheists reign supreme on this thread?

God told me you were making an idiot of yourself... and will soon convert to Vedic Hinduism... He told me this in a dream. I know it is true because it was a lucid vision. How do you intend to disprove my belief?

Cuz the "book" say so Dan!!

Postby RBphoto » July 19th, 2012, 4:24 pm

But that dream was real!! and i was told that my revalations will supersceed all other religions. I was also told that... I am still not allowed to eat pork... so it hadda be real :(

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 19th, 2012, 5:23 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
AdamB wrote:It's unfortunate that believers in GOD decide to show up when the word "POLYTHEISM" is mentioned but were conveniently absent when mankind was saying that stripclubs are morally good.

Oh blind one, how many names does Allah have? Does each of those names mean that muslims worship 99 gods?

Christianity and Judaism has many names for god. If you cannot see the Trinity as three different manifestations of god, how can you accept that Allah has so many names? Also, by extensions, why do people insist on calling Hindus polytheist when we believe (well, a lot of us, there are some who believe each manifestation is a separate god.. which is not correct) that there is only one god manifested in different forms.

Hippocracy much? Hindus are idol worshipers you say, but I see you guys have to face a specific black box,no matter where you are in the world. Some people have it as a necklace, or an ornament in their car or house... are these idols?Is the crescent moon an idol? Is the cross an Idol? Is the Aum an idol?

And... what if there are people who are polytheist... Is having more than one supreme being looking after my well being not superior to a micromanaging diety. Are you so insecure that you need to have a personal relationship with a higher being (who you have no proof gives a fart about you) to have a basis for your self esteem? Does it afect your sense of wellbeing even considering that someone does not buy in to the concept that your version of a coppied fairy tale is pure fiction?

Are you still an atheist? Now professing to believe in manifestations of GOD? Get your story right nah!

Is this testimony that hypocrites love polytheism?

What direction are you going to face tomorrow in highway mosque? lol

Postby stev » July 19th, 2012, 5:26 pm

not sure if it was mentioned earlier in the thread but do you think that any past wars between countries had a religious factor in it?