The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

rodfarva

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby rodfarva » January 31st, 2014, 5:12 pm

-Roach- wrote:Anyone can give some advice on how to upgrade my S2X to JB?... I read online to use kies but my phone only has kies air and when i start, it gives me an ip address to put into browser... My phone is rooted...

you need to download kies on your pc. its samsung's pc suite of software for managing their phones
http://www.samsung.com/us/kies/

Postby Trini Hookah » January 31st, 2014, 5:45 pm

S_2NR wrote:I have a kindle fire in good condition running kitkat 4.4.2. Will sell for cheap. Lemme know if anyone want a cheap tablet. Works well.

viewtopic.php?t=554634

Postby M_2NR » January 31st, 2014, 6:17 pm

Some how I feel that guy wants the e ink ones. Man bawl he eh want tabs

Postby S_2NR » January 31st, 2014, 7:26 pm

Yea I feel so too.
Was rel sheit to flash but I felt like I needed to because I never used it.
After about 2 hours of pain:
ImageImage

Postby honda hoe » February 1st, 2014, 7:16 am

Swisha wrote:been wondering about the future of Nexus since Google bought Motorola and when the Moto X was announced. definitely looking forward to the next Moto X.

(the developer edition Moto X now @ $379.99 is very tempting btw...)

Report: Google to Stop Selling Nexus Phones in 2015

No more Nexus after next year?

Google's Nexus brand has come a long way since the introduction of the Nexus One way back in January of 2010. Five phones, three tablets, and an ill-fated media streaming player later, it seems the Nexus name may soon reach the end of the line. According to the latest rumors, the Nexus 5 could be one of the last Nexus-branded phones we see from Mountain View.

Word comes from Eldar Murtazin, who tweeted early this morning that the Nexus line would wrap up in 2015. In its place will be the Play Edition phones that several smartphone makers had launched in the last year.

http://www.tomshardware.com/news/nexus- ... or=RSS-998

:(

kdere

Postby kdere » February 1st, 2014, 4:30 pm

Ok.I have a serious problem. Well for me.... I have a HTC one from sprint. Got it unlocked but how sprint got the kitkat update today I got it automatically but it won't install. Everytime the update starts the android for falls on his back and says aborted. I need this update in my life

ninjabilly

Postby ninjabilly » February 1st, 2014, 8:43 pm

The sprint version has a sim? Thought sprint was cdma.

kdere

Postby kdere » February 1st, 2014, 9:30 pm

Na. Verizon does be cdma

Postby Trini Hookah » February 1st, 2014, 9:36 pm

kdere wrote:Ok.I have a serious problem. Well for me.... I have a HTC one from sprint. Got it unlocked but how sprint got the kitkat update today I got it automatically but it won't install. Everytime the update starts the android for falls on his back and says aborted. I need this update in my life

you doh learn yuh lesson with HTC? :lol:

kdere

Postby kdere » February 1st, 2014, 9:45 pm

Ahahha. No boi.HTC is life. Best phones I ever had

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » February 1st, 2014, 10:46 pm

kdere wrote:Ok.I have a serious problem. Well for me.... I have a HTC one from sprint. Got it unlocked but how sprint got the kitkat update today I got it automatically but it won't install. Everytime the update starts the android for falls on his back and says aborted. I need this update in my life

Usually it will tell you why it's not updating, did you make any changes at all to the phone (besides installing apps)

These updates check certain partitions for changes, and if that check fails, they abort the update

kdere

Postby kdere » February 1st, 2014, 11:30 pm

BrandoHD wrote:

Usually it will tell you why it's not updating, did you make any changes at all to the phone (besides installing apps)

These updates check certain partitions for changes, and if that check fails, they abort the update

Well the person who unlocked it also rooted it. I'll try to download again and post the exact error later. Thanks

dreamyn

Postby dreamyn » February 1st, 2014, 11:38 pm

If it's rooted,then install a custom Rom... If you want to update you're gonna need to install the stock firmware back on it...or use a rom based on kitkat... I'm using a HTC DNA running HTC one software

kdere

Postby kdere » February 2nd, 2014, 12:03 am

I don't want to put a custom firmware... How can I unroot it and install the update without it locking back to sprint?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » February 2nd, 2014, 12:22 am

is your bootloader unlocked?

kdere

Postby kdere » February 2nd, 2014, 5:04 am

Yeah I believe so

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » February 2nd, 2014, 7:24 am

kdere wrote:Yeah I believe so

Check this video here:

You should also visit the device's XDA Section to get more information

kdere

Postby kdere » February 2nd, 2014, 8:11 pm

Thanks a lot fellas. Hopefully it works when I have time to see about it

Postby RASC » February 3rd, 2014, 2:15 pm

Guys... anyone been interested in the G Flex by LG?
Ppl reporting 9 hours of screen time with heavy usage.

3 days off charger and zero worries.

Give me monster battery performance like that if it means having a 720 vs 1080!

(3500 Mah)

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 3rd, 2014, 2:29 pm

RASC wrote:Guys... anyone been interested in the G Flex by LG?

(3500 Mah)

impressive..
x2 - I'd give up 1080p for amazing battery life.
and on the plus side, its an amoled with an RGB matrix
availability might be an issue tho

Postby RASC » February 3rd, 2014, 4:47 pm

rodfarva wrote:
RASC wrote:Guys... anyone been interested in the G Flex by LG?

(3500 Mah)

impressive..
x2 - I'd give up 1080p for amazing battery life.
and on the plus side, its an amoled with an RGB matrix
availability might be an issue tho

How so?
Just order online... or you talking of local availability.

Ppl reporting mind blowing numbers. And these guys have 5-7 emails syncing.

Postby S_2NR » February 3rd, 2014, 5:20 pm

Dam. That's impressive.

dreamyn

Postby dreamyn » February 3rd, 2014, 7:39 pm

sounds good,so much battery power in that,*stale joke* its like two batteries they bend and flex into one

vasquez

Postby vasquez » February 3rd, 2014, 9:52 pm

Fellas might sound like a foolish question getting a note 3 to buy a&t version they say it had to be rooted to unlock my question is if I buy it and there's a update to kit kat software will the phone be locked back to a&t thanks for you reply

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 4th, 2014, 9:00 am

Postby RASC » February 5th, 2014, 7:16 am

S5... Galaxy Gear 2

Boom 8-)

Postby ismithx » February 5th, 2014, 8:58 am

nah

xperia Z2 gonna be wetter

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 5th, 2014, 9:20 am

Hope the galaxy gear 2 delivers this time

Postby stev » February 5th, 2014, 1:11 pm

so anybody knows where i can get NFC tags locally?.....sorry if it was asked already.

NTAG203 tags...

CBharath

Postby CBharath » February 5th, 2014, 11:18 pm

stev wrote:so anybody knows where i can get NFC tags locally?.....sorry if it was asked already.

NTAG203 tags...

If you get any let me know