mero wrote:Theet?
Sorry mero, most of us dont live sheltered lifes
Doh hut yuh head beloved..know yuh eager to get the message across

one eye

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby one eye » June 18th, 2024, 1:30 pm

Firstly, I would not take everything the media outlet says at face value, they usually misinform and sensationalise.

Habit is right about differentiating larceny, home invasion, burglary, breaking and entering. The separation is needed to not confuse the statistics.

With regards to increasing home invasions i.e. breaking and entering, it is not increasing, it decreased, I will explain using word of mouth.

My source is a group of macos who know everything that is happening in the community.

Before covid in 2019, they were saying over 20 breaking and entering incidents in the area not burglaries. They called out the names of the people who were a victim which totalled over 20 homes. For last year, there was only 5 incidents and no incidents for 2024 thus far.

I asked a friend who works in security systems who told me that he is so busy now from many customers wanting to install security cameras around their homes.

This increase in video footage would make it appear as if it is increasing as individuals quicker remember a video than reading in a newspaper about an incident.

You need to take into account that people frequently repost old videos on social media claiming it is recent.

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby pugboy » June 18th, 2024, 1:44 pm

so your group of macos and camera guy represent the whole country

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2024, 2:50 pm

one eye wrote:Firstly, I would not take everything the media outlet says at face value, they usually misinform and sensationalise.

Habit is right about differentiating larceny, home invasion, burglary, breaking and entering. The separation is needed to not confuse the statistics.

With regards to increasing home invasions i.e. breaking and entering, it is not increasing, it decreased, I will explain using word of mouth.

My source is a group of macos who know everything that is happening in the community.

Before covid in 2019, they were saying over 20 breaking and entering incidents in the area not burglaries. They called out the names of the people who were a victim which totalled over 20 homes. For last year, there was only 5 incidents and no incidents for 2024 thus far.

I asked a friend who works in security systems who told me that he is so busy now from many customers wanting to install security cameras around their homes.

This increase in video footage would make it appear as if it is increasing as individuals quicker remember a video than reading in a newspaper about an incident.

You need to take into account that people frequently repost old videos on social media claiming it is recent.
Another jackarse has arrived

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2024, 2:51 pm

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:U presenting misleading data and fail to acknowledged that home invasions are crimes.

And speaking of misleading, which post I made failed to acknowledge home invasions as crimes. Can you link it or quote me?
Go back and read that PNM crap that u posted and tried to say home invasions is not a crime

I said no such thing. What I posted you and others are unable to refute. So you have to create lies or strawman fallacies such as the above. Quite pathetic actually.
Answer the question , yes or no

Are home invasions a Crime ?

Postby alfa » June 18th, 2024, 2:55 pm

Doh study them habit, rain falling so enjoy the weather. Remember flooding is both necessary and beneficial. Only in UNC areas I'm sure

Postby The_Honourable » June 18th, 2024, 3:18 pm

So habit7 say he have the facts...

which he doesn't because rowley and hinds have the facts...

but the stats rowley and hinds have are not available to the public...

which means the stats they are using is different from what habit7 is using...

and since the stats they are using is publicly unavailable, it cannot be verified as facts...

but using habit7 stats, he fails to mention that burglaries and breakings has increased post covid and remains elevated, which is a verifiable fact...

he also fails to mention that burglaries and breakings has been on an uptick since december 2023, which is also a verifiable fact...

now he's feeling to take a break from tuner because his intent to deceive was exposed by posting incomplete data, claiming that is the facts...

then we have one eye who say home invasions decreasing with no official data but instead from what he hear... then saying that is the facts...

Lord, please come quickly...

Postby Habit7 » June 18th, 2024, 3:58 pm

The_Honourable wrote:So habit7 say he have the facts...

which he doesn't because rowley and hinds have the facts...

but the stats rowley and hinds have are not available to the public...

which means the stats they are using is different from what habit7 is using...

and since the stats they are using is publicly unavailable, it cannot be verified as facts...

but using habit7 stats, he fails to mention that burglaries and breakings has increased post covid and remains elevated, which is a verifiable fact...

he also fails to mention that burglaries and breakings has been on an uptick since december 2023, which is also a verifiable fact...

now he's feeling to take a break from tuner because his intent to deceive was exposed by posting incomplete data, claiming that is the facts...

then we have one eye who say home invasions decreasing with no official data but instead from what he hear... then saying that is the facts...

You are violently contradicting yourself.

If after me citing TTPS data you are saying I don't have the facts. Then based on whose data are you saying anything decreasing or increasing?

Postby pugboy » June 18th, 2024, 4:19 pm

i must admit it take some creative thinking to try and deflect all how with numbers and definitions that home invasions ain’t no big deal and nothing more than a lil burglary

imagine if that amount of thinking was put to positive usr

Postby pugboy » June 18th, 2024, 4:28 pm

village maco is always reliable source

The_Honourable wrote:

Postby 88sins » June 18th, 2024, 4:36 pm

pugboy wrote:i must admit it take some creative thinking to try and deflect all how with numbers and definitions that home invasions ain’t no big deal and nothing more than a lil burglary

imagine if that amount of thinking was put to positive usr

Trying to practice the art of spin, but not realizing, with all that spinning is only dem getting giddy and looking like they ready to keel over :lol:

Postby Habit7 » June 18th, 2024, 4:43 pm

In fact let me tear into you some more.

The_Honourable wrote:but using habit7 stats, he fails to mention that burglaries and breakings has increased post covid and remains elevated, which is a verifiable fact...
This is a lie

Burglaries and Break ins:
2022-1733
2023-1677

Screenshot 2024-06-18 16.13.27.png

The_Honourable wrote:he also fails to mention that burglaries and breakings has been on an uptick since december 2023, which is also a verifiable fact...
I won't say that because using month to month will make the statistical analysis of the sample size too small. Plus even if I were to make that error, your claim is still wrong because:

Dec 2023- 121
Jan 2024- 123
Feb 2024- 114
Mar 2024- 131
Apr 2024- 137

Screenshot 2024-06-18 16.27.18.png

So if I were to follow your error, the uptick would be in Feb 2024, not Dec 2023 as you wrongly claimed.

Plus I remember somebody saying this before they violently contradicted themself, again
The_Honourable wrote:Now I can argue that according to TTPS stats, Breakings and Burglaries are on the rise since December 2023 from 121 reported to 137 reported as of April 2024. But i don't like month to month as May 2024 can show a lower number where you would be the first to bawl out "iT oN de dEcreAsE, aH juSt foLlOwiNg d sTaaaaaaTS".

We analyse crime and most economic data on a year on year basis. Today is 18/6/2024 we compare it to 18/6/2023. We do this for murder, road traffic accidents, inflation, levels in the reservoirs, oil & gas production, etc. Therefore, based on the available info of 30 Apr 2024 to 30 Apr 2023 there was no increase in Burglaries and Break ins. That is a fact.

Lying about me, contradicting yourself, claiming that I am being deceptive, YOU being deceptive by blatantly lying about the data, all are not changing the fact:

At the time of the PM's comment, there is no data to say that home invasions (which are Burglaries and Break-ins) are increasing.

Postby 16 cycles » June 18th, 2024, 4:48 pm

What's the difference between burglaries and break-ins and larceny of a dwelling house?

Postby sMASH » June 18th, 2024, 4:55 pm

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:U presenting misleading data and fail to acknowledged that home invasions are crimes.

And speaking of misleading, which post I made failed to acknowledge home invasions as crimes. Can you link it or quote me?
Go back and read that PNM crap that u posted and tried to say home invasions is not a crime

I said no such thing. What I posted you and others are unable to refute. So you have to create lies or strawman fallacies such as the above. Quite pathetic actually.

They came for mangoes, so not a crime.

I voting for stand your ground laws

wing

Postby wing » June 18th, 2024, 4:57 pm

Just a bunch of semantics. Whether there has been an increase or not, it is a huge problem which has been a subject of hyper focus due to social media and political posturing. The term home invasion also sounds less sanitized than burglary or larceny.

Postby Habit7 » June 18th, 2024, 5:23 pm

16 cycles wrote:What's the difference between burglaries and break-ins and larceny of a dwelling house?

Larceny Act 2005

Larceny in dwelling houses.
14. Any person who steals in any dwelling house any chattel,
money or valuable security—
(a) if the value of the property stolen amounts to
twenty-five dollars; or
(b) if he by any menace or threat puts any person
being in such dwelling house in bodily fear,
is liable to imprisonment for ten years.

Burglary
27. Any person who in the night—
(a) breaks and enters the dwelling house of another
with intent to commit any arrestable offence
therein; or
(b) breaks out of the dwelling house of another,
having—
(i) entered the said dwelling house with intent
to commit any arrestable offence therein; or
(ii) committed any arrestable offence in the
said dwelling house,
is guilty of burglary and liable to imprisonment for fifteen years.

Housebreaking
28. Any person who—

(a) breaks and enters any dwelling house or any
building within the curtilage thereof and occupied
therewith, or any school-house, shop, warehouse,
counting-house, office, store, garage, pavilion,
factory or workshop, or any building belonging to
the State, or to any Government department, or to
any Municipal or other public authority, and
commits any arrestable offence therein; or
(b) breaks out of the same, having committed any
arrestable offence therein,
29. Any person who, with intent to commit any arrestable
offence therein—
(a) enters any dwelling house in the night; or
(b) breaks and enters any dwelling house, place of
divine worship, or any building within the
curtilage, or any school-house, shop, warehouse,
factory or workshop, or any building belonging
to the State, or to any Government department,
or to any Municipal or other public authority,
is liable to imprisonment for seven years.
30. Any person who is found by night—
(a) armed with any dangerous or offensive weapon
or instrument, with intent to break or enter into
any building and to commit any arrestable
offence therein;
(b) having in his possession without lawful excuse
(the proof whereof lies on such person) any key,
picklock, crow, jack, bit or other implement of
housebreaking;
(c) having his face blackened or disguised with
intent to commit any arrestable offence; or
(d) in any building with intent to commit any
arrestable offence therein

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2024, 5:48 pm

Habit7 wrote:
16 cycles wrote:What's the difference between burglaries and break-ins and larceny of a dwelling house?

Larceny Act 2005

Larceny in dwelling houses.
14. Any person who steals in any dwelling house any chattel,
money or valuable security—
(a) if the value of the property stolen amounts to
twenty-five dollars; or
(b) if he by any menace or threat puts any person
being in such dwelling house in bodily fear,

Burglary
27. Any person who in the night—
(a) breaks and enters the dwelling house of another
with intent to commit any arrestable offence
therein; or
(b) breaks out of the dwelling house of another,
having—
(i) entered the said dwelling house with intent
to commit any arrestable offence therein; or
(ii) committed any arrestable offence in the
said dwelling house,
is guilty of burglary and liable to imprisonment for fifteen years.

Housebreaking
28. Any person who—

29. Any person who, with intent to commit any arrestable
offence therein—
(a) enters any dwelling house in the night; or
(b) breaks and enters any dwelling house, place of
divine worship, or any building within the
curtilage, or any school-house, shop, warehouse,
factory or workshop, or any building belonging
to the State, or to any Government department,
or to any Municipal or other public authority,
is liable to imprisonment for seven years.
30. Any person who is found by night—
(a) armed with any dangerous or offensive weapon
or instrument, with intent to break or enter into
any building and to commit any arrestable
offence therein;
(b) having in his possession without lawful excuse
(the proof whereof lies on such person) any key,
picklock, crow, jack, bit or other implement of
housebreaking;
(c) having his face blackened or disguised with
intent to commit any arrestable offence; or
(d) in any building with intent to commit any
arrestable offence therein
Answer the Question , yes or no

Is home invasion a crime ?

Postby pugboy » June 18th, 2024, 5:48 pm

lol more semantics
with no mention of hostage taking and beating in your own home

Postby Habit7 » June 18th, 2024, 5:51 pm

Habit7 wrote:

You lied about me and now demanding I confirm or deny your lie. Show where I failed to acknowledge home invasion as a crime. Until then, don't ask me no question.

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2024, 5:52 pm

Only when Habit7 gets his home invaded and of head kick in like all the other victims then he will understand what a home invasion is.

Hes just a pampered Pnm boy, most likely his parents were higher up PNM members and benefited from corruption

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2024, 5:54 pm

Habit7 wrote:

You lied about me and now demanding I confirm or deny your lie. Show where I failed to acknowledge home invasion as a crime. Until then, don't ask me no question.
Everyone on tuner know what you posted

Answer the question or shut ur kant

Is home invasion a crime?

Postby sMASH » June 18th, 2024, 5:55 pm

If they have they pinky finger up, is not by menace and so not on crime stats

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2024, 6:01 pm

I dont like to wish bad on people cause its not Jahs way .

In Habit7 case he needs to experience some guntas invading his home and or roughing him up for at least 2 hrs.

He will probably cry for Rowlee to rescue him

Postby Habit7 » June 18th, 2024, 6:03 pm

pugboy wrote:lol more semantics
Well you limit it to "hostage taking and beating" but there is also rape, robbery, arson, vehicular larceny, committing sex acts and an innumerable amount of offences one can commit during a home invasion.

So either the law section will have to be 10 pages long OR
it can just say "commits any arrestable offence" which would include your concern: hostage taking and beating

Habit7 wrote:Housebreaking
28. Any person who—

Postby pugboy » June 18th, 2024, 6:09 pm

rape is a directly named offense as we all know
don’t take us for idiots

yet no stats are kept on home invasions as we are discussing here so you keep saying numbers going down because of dat

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2024, 6:09 pm

Habit7 wrote:
pugboy wrote:lol more semantics
Well you limit it to "hostage taking and beating" but there is also rape, robbery, arson, vehicular larceny, committing sex acts and an innumerable amount of offences one can commit during a home invasion.

So either the law section will have to be 10 pages long OR
it can just say "commits any arrestable offence" which would include your concern: hostage taking and beating

Habit7 wrote:Housebreaking
28. Any person who—

Is home invasion a crime?

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2024, 6:10 pm

pugboy wrote:rape is a directly named offense as we all know
don’t take us for idiots

yet no stats are kept on home invasions as we are discussing here so you keep saying numbers going down because of dat
Becareful Habit7 will say rape is an urge

Postby The_Honourable » June 18th, 2024, 6:32 pm

Habit7 wrote:In fact let me tear into you some more.

The_Honourable wrote:but using habit7 stats, he fails to mention that burglaries and breakings has increased post covid and remains elevated, which is a verifiable fact...
This is a lie

Burglaries and Break ins:
2022-1733
2023-1677

Screenshot 2024-06-18 16.13.27.png

Deceptive again by posting incomplete data. Since i said post covid, let's also include numbers from the years before to appreciate the context:

2019 - 2,029
2020 - 1,511
2021 - 1,331
2022 - 1,733
2023 - 1,677
2024 - ?

So from our lowest in 2021 at 1,331 to 1,677 in 2023, is that an increase or decrease?

Recalled what i said since balisier break in yuh ears. When end of year 2024 comes in, we'll know if there has been an increase, decrease, or a leveling off since post covid.

Habit7 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:he also fails to mention that burglaries and breakings has been on an uptick since december 2023, which is also a verifiable fact...
I won't say that because using month to month will make the statistical analysis of the sample size too small. Plus even if I were to make that error, your claim is still wrong because:

Dec 2023- 121
Jan 2024- 123
Feb 2024- 114
Mar 2024- 131
Apr 2024- 137

Screenshot 2024-06-18 16.27.18.png

So if I were to follow your error, the uptick would be in Feb 2024, not Dec 2023 as you wrongly claimed.

Plus I remember somebody saying this before they violently contradicted themself, again
The_Honourable wrote:Now I can argue that according to TTPS stats, Breakings and Burglaries are on the rise since December 2023 from 121 reported to 137 reported as of April 2024. But i don't like month to month as May 2024 can show a lower number where you would be the first to bawl out "iT oN de dEcreAsE, aH juSt foLlOwiNg d sTaaaaaaTS".

Yes I don't like using month to month, it doesn't mean what I stated is false.

February was looking a bit hopeful, but here's the question... 121 in December 2023 to 137 in April 2024, is that an increase or decrease?

Habit7 wrote:We analyse crime and most economic data on a year on year basis. Today is 18/6/2024 we compare it to 18/6/2023. We do this for murder, road traffic accidents, inflation, levels in the reservoirs, oil & gas production, etc. Therefore, based on the available info of 30 Apr 2024 to 30 Apr 2023 there was no increase in Burglaries and Break ins. That is a fact.

Lying about me, contradicting yourself, claiming that I am being deceptive, YOU being deceptive by blatantly lying about the data, all are not changing the fact:

At the time of the PM's comment, there is no data to say that home invasions (which are Burglaries and Break-ins) are increasing.

Sounds good, you still have not refuted the fact that Burglaries and Breakings has increased and remains elevated post covid... from the lowest point of 1,331 in 2021 to 1,677 in 2023.

Now when 2024 comes in and if it is lower than 1,677, then I can say the trend of Burglaries and Breakings are on the decline.

And you keep forgetting, Rowley and Hinds not using "Burglaries and Breakings" stats that you arguing with, they have "Home Invasion" stats which we and the public are not privy to.
Burlglaries and Breakings 2019-2024.png

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2024, 7:20 pm

Ah boi Habit7 getting make out as an idiot day by day.

Postby 88sins » June 18th, 2024, 7:20 pm

TSTT
PETROTRIN
WASA
T&TEC
Regional corporations

Guess what these organizations have in common?