.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Daran

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Daran » September 9th, 2015, 6:22 am

On the topic of mickeala she's not ready nor is she cunning enough to lead a party. I still say Vasant is best

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 9th, 2015, 6:23 am

sMASH wrote:Oh crap, we're gonna have to deal with colvert invert and Martin Joseph all over again.
Please rowley, associate them with manning and let them stay by the wayside.

Martin Joseph is dead :|

Postby desifemlove » September 9th, 2015, 6:39 am

was told that PNM got 330000 approx. votes. UNC got 331000 approx votes. If so, Kams's literal last act as PM was a lie? 8-) :lol: :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2015, 7:03 am

they go bring back SAUTT?

fork up the NOC

Postby Chimera » September 9th, 2015, 7:07 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
sMASH wrote:Oh crap, we're gonna have to deal with colvert invert and Martin Joseph all over again.
Please rowley, associate them with manning and let them stay by the wayside.

Martin Joseph is dead :|

Real pressure if we gonna have to deal with him

Postby sMASH » September 9th, 2015, 7:09 am

Right.. He drowned. Forgot. Sry

Daran

Postby Daran » September 9th, 2015, 7:19 am

desifemlove wrote:was told that PNM got 330000 approx. votes. UNC got 331000 approx votes. If so, Kams's literal last act as PM was a lie? 8-) :lol: :lol:

Wouldn't say so. Ebc has yet to list the official results. When Kamla made that statement all stations were reporting significantly more votes for the PP.

intern

Postby intern » September 9th, 2015, 7:29 am

It wasn't a lie, that was the information available at the time

I really hope PNM got the popular vote because I am sick of UNC diehards saying they will protest and yada yada. It's just crazy how illogical these people are. Well now PNM has the popular vote so they can't complain anymore, they can shut up now.

Postby pugboy » September 9th, 2015, 7:41 am

The Nigel Henry chap seems to be fishy, always have a smirk on his face
and claiming to have computer simulation or what we don't know but it was wrong.

intern

Postby intern » September 9th, 2015, 7:47 am

Nigel Henry wasn't wrong, he just didn't want to make predictions for the 5 marginals. But since he said 18/18 with 5 "too close to call", it was like an incomplete prediction to make him look neutral.

Only Louis Bertrand's HHB and Associates were brave and predicted it: 23-18 in favor of the PNM.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 9th, 2015, 7:53 am

intern wrote:It wasn't a lie, that was the information available at the time

I really hope PNM got the popular vote because I am sick of UNC diehards saying they will protest and yada yada. It's just crazy how illogical these people are. Well now PNM has the popular vote so they can't complain anymore, they can shut up now.

It is less about logic and more about emotion. These people for generations have been spoon fed a steady diet of being oppressed by the other significant race in Trinidad and Tobago. The fear of robbery, rape and kidnapping is genetically ingrained. Unfortunately they cannot think for themselves, so whatever is told to them by their political and religious leaders is what they believe. They never once chose to accept the numerous allegations of corruption as having some truth, and instead chose to attack the media as being "anti-kamla". The same media that a few years before exposed Calder Hart and helped to remove Manning from office.

That is why most of us here could never understand most of the posts made by ZR and UML, they try to defend the indefensible.

This is not unique to the UNC though, it also exists in the PNM, albeit to a lesser degree.

The first thing the UNC has to do is take control of their social media feeds. Right now on that UNC facebook page some nasty true colours showing. And is not just words in the wind, their statements are being recorded in cyberspace somewhere for future reference.

I can't wait for the UNC internal machinations to begin, more true colours will come to the front, what Kams and her crew did to Panday will be child's play, she will need a blood transfusion by the time they finish removing the knives from her back.

Postby Habit7 » September 9th, 2015, 8:06 am

sMASH wrote:Right.. He drowned. Forgot. Sry
Maybe that is a sign that you need to relax and allow for actions to take their course. After having a man who was afraid to leave TT lest he get arrested as MoNS, we can only improve from there.

Postby rfari » September 9th, 2015, 8:24 am

Nigel henry is duane bredda

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » September 9th, 2015, 8:34 am

To an extent I feel badly for Kamla.
Yes she failed as a leader in reigning in the cabal, but I don't think she or anyone else should be humiliated out of office.
If she's the astute statesman/woman she projects herself as, then she should step down as political leader and avoid the blood bath.
But then again exercising power and control over others is very seductive.
Just ask Bas.
He didn't go quietly and in the end it created a lot of mistrust and tension.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » September 9th, 2015, 8:41 am

I am glad the elections passed smoothly. No major incidence of violence. Everything was free and fair.

Looking forward to what this new Government can do for our nation and I hope that the promises made (manifesto) are kept.

Postby AllTrac » September 9th, 2015, 8:42 am

rfari wrote:Nigel henry is duane bredda

LMAO :lol: :lol:

Lance

Postby Lance » September 9th, 2015, 8:58 am

LoL..

Postby sMASH » September 9th, 2015, 8:59 am

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:Right.. He drowned. Forgot. Sry
Maybe that is a sign that you need to relax and allow for actions to take their course. After having a man who was afraid to leave TT lest he get arrested as MoNS, we can only improve from there.

Yeah yeah... On board, onboard. :grin:

kaylex

Postby kaylex » September 9th, 2015, 9:07 am

What are you guys view of this possibly homosexual guy in Parliament. He won his seat openly... Are you all ok with it ? Internationally we probably looking better for it ..

I for one totally against though ...What are your opinions ?

Postby dougla_boy » September 9th, 2015, 9:11 am

kaylex wrote:What are you guys view of this possibly homosexual guy in Parliament. He won his seat openly... Are you all ok with it ? Internationally we probably looking better for it ..

why u against it?

Postby j.o.e » September 9th, 2015, 9:13 am

Who we talking bout ?

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 9th, 2015, 9:14 am

kaylex wrote:What are you guys view of this possibly homosexual guy in Parliament. He won his seat openly... Are you all ok with it ? Internationally we probably looking better for it ..

Oh brother. Come up with something actually relevant nah.

Daran

Postby Daran » September 9th, 2015, 9:16 am

His sexuality is irrelevant and he is far from the first gay politician in Trinidad. I also don't believe he will contribute meaningfully in parliament but I hope to be proven wrong.

As far as the UNC turning their backs on Kamla, it's inevitable and a power struggle will ensue. That said the party is more united but more disliked and marginalized than ever before.

It is a perfect time for COP to rebuild and then join forces with the UNC with COP (or a worthy replacement) being the dominant power.

Hopefully this time they get thing right.

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » September 9th, 2015, 9:17 am

kaylex

Postby kaylex » September 9th, 2015, 9:17 am

hey u... I just asked opinions.. If you dont you dont... steups !!! relevance is entirely subjective ...

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » September 9th, 2015, 9:17 am

anan went up for a seat?

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » September 9th, 2015, 9:20 am

I want the new government to follow Guyana's lead and institute a body to investigate and prosecute hate speech. Everybody will stop this foolishness about race because the trini is petrified of jail. You may be prejudice or ebven racist, but you think twice about putting it in the public sphere

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 9th, 2015, 9:41 am

kaylex wrote:hey u... I just asked opinions.. If you dont you dont... steups !!! relevance is entirely subjective ...

You asked for opinions and you got opinions. You just dont like the opinions you received.

Postby 1UZFE » September 9th, 2015, 9:54 am

kaylex wrote:hey u... I just asked opinions.. If you dont you dont... steups !!! relevance is entirely subjective ...

Persons hav a problem with obeah but accepting a fgt.

Postby pete » September 9th, 2015, 9:57 am

How long does the EBC normally take to publish the offical results?