3ne2nr fishermen

proton17

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby proton17 » December 27th, 2015, 12:05 am

Aite cool, I see some men catch some nice 10-15 pound red snappers on dat side Thursday. I go see wat going on tomorrow, making a run dat side.

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » December 28th, 2015, 1:21 am

hong kong phooey wrote:santa gave me some cheap fishing gear since I lost a lot of my fishing gear when my kayak flipped over in the gulf

<span class="skimlinks-unlinked">http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/data/24/IMG_20151226_092750.jpg</span>

You ok Hong Kong? Me and drunken master zip tie pool noodles as floats to our gear, I've also flipped in the gulf to, wasn't pretty, I've since also flipped in maracas and Cedros, I'm with out a doubt the local expert on flipping fishing kayaks

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » December 28th, 2015, 7:51 am

Thanks for the concerns guys. Iam OK . lol everything had lanyards but normal behavior, nothing was tied off. Life jackets was there but not worn. It not the first time I flipped. But that time I had the first good fishing rod I bought 13 Years ago, a 7 foot shinamo from the tackle shop. Loads of memories .

I have since rigged up A length of 2x4 at the back of the kayak with 2floats to see I can stand up and cast. But I hacwe not tried it out as yet. My van is down.

Postby dougla_boy » December 28th, 2015, 3:25 pm

Making meh first fishing trip for the new year, 8th of January. Got a fishing rod for Christmas, a Penn pursuit 2..And a knife....I'm happy as fok.... :grin:

Postby *KRONIK* » December 28th, 2015, 3:52 pm

Lemme geh a borrow nah

Zorak

Postby Zorak » December 28th, 2015, 7:50 pm

Regarding the flipping, if you made up an outrigger that could help with stability. Also the top of the outrigger (more specifically the space between the 2 posts that extend outward) can be covered with a tarp or net and can be used as additional storage or just a bit of extra space to work with.

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » December 28th, 2015, 8:25 pm

Got me sum new gears. Lots of artificials 100lb braid and a okuma azores 80z. Santa knew i was good dis year.

Postby meccalli » December 28th, 2015, 8:48 pm

Nice, the Azores is a real bang for buck reel.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » December 29th, 2015, 10:11 pm

Replacement for a Shakespeare reel on an ugly stik
1451441411256.jpg

Postby meccalli » December 29th, 2015, 10:45 pm

I have the abf 65, the baitrunner is one of the smoothest and most sensitive baitfeeders i've ever used, you can thumb the spool and cast it like a conventional lol.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » December 29th, 2015, 10:58 pm

Saw a YouTuber zoffinger using it. Had to give it a try :-P

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » December 29th, 2015, 11:06 pm

Long time I haven't been in here!...

Glad to see this post still trending.

Wonder if the older head here will remember "deadfish" who passed away. Active member on this post.

Postby meccalli » December 30th, 2015, 7:59 am

Yeah, he was a sol member as well, gave me some really good tips for surf fishing. .

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » December 30th, 2015, 9:02 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:Long time I haven't been in here!...

Glad to see this post still trending.

Wonder if the older head here will remember "deadfish" who passed away. Active member on this post.

Alluh men ketch out everything in the earlies!!

proton17

Postby proton17 » December 30th, 2015, 9:21 pm

We must remember him, dat was my boi. Every Sunday me and him was either banking in d gulf or hitting manzan early morning. I like spinning gear for surf fishing and he always had conventional reels, we fed up argue. Sometime in d boat i forget to gv him gravol and d man vomiting and pulling cro cro same time and still bussing down bread and sausage when he hungry. Lol.

One time he carry cat food and some kinda pet pellets to chum...all kinda tricks.
In manzan a day he take a piece of sand dollar and put it up and caught a big pompano, dat is wat d pompano in manzan does actually be in d surf to eat.

Is he make me believe in circle hooks. Nah he was a real cool fella and my good partner, does still miss him, he was chronic bout fishing like me. Lol

Leaving some pics of his catches....
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1451524822.285365.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1451524839.882036.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1451524863.795217.jpg

bumpie

Postby bumpie » January 1st, 2016, 2:45 pm

So dat was u buddy an still in spirit we haddu make ah turn sometime eh proton.

proton17

Postby proton17 » January 1st, 2016, 7:59 pm

Yea boi, no problem.

proton17

Postby proton17 » January 3rd, 2016, 8:21 pm

Did a lil banking today in d gulf, bout 300 ft deep, salmon till 3 pounds and some 4 pound cro cro. D salmon and dem bite real greedy, 2 on the line and thing, was hoping to catch some of d big red snappers but d salmon gd enough. they bite on the rising tide and kinda stop for the falling.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1451866763.494391.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1451866775.144015.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1451866783.376242.jpg

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » January 3rd, 2016, 8:27 pm

Nice man, nice! I hope yuh have my bag ready!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 4th, 2016, 12:01 am

Steve boat there...gd fella to go with...real wahoo get held in d grand sat and we hold like 750lbs of mahi held yesterday and had plenty more still...

Postby timelapse » January 4th, 2016, 11:12 am

Hear nah fellas,I hoping you could point me in the correct direction. The wifey and I want to do some small fishing on the weekends for fun probably down Manzan side or by the sea wall in Guaya. What kinda gears would I need adn where can I acquire such.Thanks

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » January 4th, 2016, 11:48 am

What kind of fish is the big one ?
1451922480014.jpg

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 4th, 2016, 12:20 pm

timelapse, check mankies on Louis st in woodbrook he'll set you up with some decently priced surf combo's, otherwise you can get at the mayaro tackle shop on the manzan road heading north from the hospital. If you want you can check belair stores for some 1/2 decent shakespare rods in marabella, you can also hit general stores in sando by the wharf.

All you'll want is 8 - 10ft rod's, some 3 - 6 oz sinkers and misc hooks for shore fishing.

Curtms, Locally called a Lippie, type of grunt in my opinion.

Pressure for the kayak mission and with the bad news about Kyle Gonsalves on the north I didn't get much of a chance to head far out. Unfortunately no takes on the top water nor the deep diver, had a bad capsize on a re-entry which cost my Penn 25 combo. Video editing to be done sometime...Sailing back to shore, Vertical landing in the breakers, losing camera, pliers, rod.. getting everything back but the rod. Will be attempting the riser run again carnival.

To the left is the Riser on the left of Guaya bay to the right was a tanker 2 miles further out.

First test Sailing, had a 160+ passenger but decent speed and was slightly cross wind capable.. needs some fine tuning but should be able to sail it from just BTB on my next outing...Lazy man ting nuh. :mrgreen:

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » January 4th, 2016, 12:33 pm

the kayak men have guts in that water yes :|

So i want to go trolling , who can i fall in with? coming with pen 113h2 combo

Postby timelapse » January 4th, 2016, 1:39 pm

Thanks Drunken Master.What about bait?
I accustomed to river fishing lol.

m6

Postby m6 » January 4th, 2016, 1:44 pm

Curtms wrote:What kind of fish is the big one ?

Looks like a "Lippy" ( margate grunt ), best fish for broth!!
Last edited by m6 on January 4th, 2016, 1:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » January 4th, 2016, 1:53 pm

m6 wrote:
Curtms wrote:What kind of fish is the big one ?

Looks like a "Lippy" ( margae grunt ), best fish for broth!!

Baked it though!

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » January 4th, 2016, 2:06 pm

Went out Saturday down the islands, caught about 14 decent sized sharks, about 3 small reds, a big ancho, a huge cro cro and few grunts. Water was calm in the morning but started getting rough about 11am. By 1pm it was too rough and we had to get outta there.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » January 4th, 2016, 3:04 pm

Went to shodo / cryil bay and troll all over and not one fack bite :/ end up just banking and pull up usual reds/croaker/salmon....fed up of that ...want a king :D

proton17

Postby proton17 » January 4th, 2016, 6:18 pm

Shotta which side down d islands? We were in d gulf side like a gd way off chacachacare.