lol@habit7... deceptive as usual

Waiting for the "decrease in the increase"

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby adnj » June 16th, 2024, 3:23 pm

The_Honourable wrote:lol@habit7... deceptive as usual

Waiting for the "decrease in the increase"

Robberies is a separate report from burglaries and break-ins. From January to April, total reported burglaries and robberies are down 12%.

Postby pugboy » June 16th, 2024, 4:06 pm

what % of burglaries are now full blown home invasions hostage tied up scenes?
answer is none because no stats are kept on that

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby alfa » June 16th, 2024, 4:49 pm

I normally don't respond to garglers like habit but when he tried to trivialize home invasions I had to ask, and I'll do so again.
How many incidences of what you posted are actual home invasions? And do your refute the newspaper article posted indicating that home invasions are indeed on the rise?

Postby zoom rader » June 16th, 2024, 8:18 pm

Habit7 just think tuners are those at the PNM rallies with the same mentality.

Tuners making him out as an idiot

Postby Habit7 » June 16th, 2024, 8:55 pm

alfa wrote:I normally don't respond to garglers like habit but when he tried to trivialize home invasions I had to ask, and I'll do so again.
How many incidences of what you posted are actual home invasions? And do your refute the newspaper article posted indicating that home invasions are indeed on the rise?

Firstly your insecure attempt to namecall just shows you have a weak point that you trying to bolster with a personal insult.

Secondly, nothing I said trivialises home invasions, in fact I stressed the trama of it. So that is an emotion feminine outburst at best or a an outright lie at worst.

Thirdly, if you are referring to this article https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/home-in ... f8648d3989 you didn't read beyond the headline. It does the same thing I did and measures home invasions by the only available metric which is Burglaries and Robberies. And the first paragraph literally limits the increase to 5 police divisions based in year on year comparisons. However, based on a national year on year comparisons for the same period as I showed above, there is no increase.

It is amazing how some simple easily accessible info twisting allyuh in knots. As if insulting me will change the facts.

Postby alfa » June 16th, 2024, 9:21 pm

Habit7 wrote:
alfa wrote:I normally don't respond to garglers like habit but when he tried to trivialize home invasions I had to ask, and I'll do so again.

Firstly your insecure attempt to namecall just shows you have a weak point that you trying to bolster with a personal insult.

Secondly, nothing I said trivialises home invasions, in fact I stressed the trama of it. So that is an emotion feminine outburst at best or a an outright lie at worst.

Thirdly, if you are referring to this article https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/home-in ... f8648d3989 you didn't read beyond the headline. It does the same thing I did and measures home invasions by the only available metric which is Burglaries and Robberies. And the first paragraph literally limits the increase to 5 police divisions based in year on year comparisons. However, based on a national year on year comparisons for the same period as I showed above, there is no increase.

It is amazing how some simple easily accessible info twisting allyuh in knots. As if insulting me will change the facts.

I'm refering to the stats you posted about burglaries and breakings. Kindly provide a breakdown of how many are actual home invasions with violent assault and show that they have not increased, please and thanks

Postby The_Honourable » June 16th, 2024, 9:32 pm

Following is from January 2023. TTPS confirmed home invasions on the rise since December 2022.

As of June 2024, TTPS has not confirmed if it has since decreased.

Brazen home invasions on the rise

9th January 2023

Between 2015 and 2022, there were more than 14,663 burglaries and break-ins in Trinidad and Tobago, according to the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS).

Of that total, 2,435 were detected, representing a detection rate of just 16.6 per cent.

In 2022 alone, 1,301 burglaries and break-ins were reported. 214 of them were detected.

Three weeks ago, the TTPS confirmed that home invasions, in particular, are on the increase.

According to the TTPS' figures, up to that point, a total of 631 break-ins were reported compared to 623 for the same period in 2021.

Acting Police Commissioner Erla Christopher called it an unfortunate development.

And with terrifying accounts of home invasions making their rounds regularly in the media and on social media, the bandits seemed to have become more emboldened than ever.

Some of them have been using drones and binoculars and posing as company representatives to scout homes.

Across the country, people told stories of waking up to the nightmare of men armed with knives and guns in their homes.

They told traumatic accounts of being tied up, threatened and beaten by bandits ransacking their homes for cash and other valuable items like jewellery and alcohol.

On December 15, a Carapichaima couple was robbed by an armed man who forced his way into their Waterloo Road home.

The couple was ordered to hand over cash and valuables. The bandit then fled the scene.

Later in December, a Caroni family was left traumatised after three men entered their home, tied them up and robbed them of cash, jewellery and alcohol.

58-year-old Kissoon Ramesh was in his front yard at around 6.40 am when he turned around and was attacked by bandits.

One of the men was armed with a gun while the other had cutlasses.

The men forced Ramesh into the house and tied him, his wife and their three children, aged 24, 25 and 26, up.

Some citizens lost their lives in home invasions.

On December 19, art dealer Mark Pereira was shot dead at his Blanchisseuse beach house. It was believed that he was killed during a home invasion.

Also, in December, 65-year-old Moonan Hardeo was shot dead during a robbery in Chaguanas.

Hardeo, his wife and their 38-year-old son were sleeping when they awoke to find a man in the house.

During a struggle, Hardeo’s son was shot in his leg and Hardeo was shot in his chest. The shooter fled the scene.

There were even reports of bandits going to lengths that were unheard of before.

In October 2022, Mohan Rattan–the owner of Rattan’s Freezone–was tied up and robbed by two gunmen at his La Romain home.

Police said Rattan was at home with his wife when the bandits entered the property.

He believed the men were employees, so Rattan opened the gates.

The bandits escaped with two bags of cash and valuables in a waiting boat.

Some bandits were seen on surveillance footage carrying out their invasions without even bothering to cover their faces with masks.

At a time when many people are already dealing with the fallout from inflation, some citizens are forced to spend thousands of dollars to install security cameras, motion sensors or remote-controlled gates.

Others opt to spend even more to hire security personnel or purchase legal or illegal firearms to protect their properties.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/brazen- ... dac00bc67f

Postby zoom rader » June 17th, 2024, 5:58 am

^^^^ does the PNM prime minister , Habit7, wing or bandit lover Mero know these stats?

Postby pugboy » June 17th, 2024, 6:35 am

the numbers going down according to dem

as rowlee say on friday
“it happening but no big deal”

zoom rader wrote:^^^^ does the PNM prime minister , Habit7, wing or bandit lover Mero know these stats?

Postby mero » June 17th, 2024, 6:53 am

Who's dem?

Leave me out allyuh woft arguments pls

Zoom is a well known MC to the ttps, stop taking chain up from well known MCs

Postby zoom rader » June 17th, 2024, 7:41 am

mero wrote:Who's dem?

Leave me out allyuh woft arguments pls

Zoom is a well known MC to the ttps, stop taking chain up from well known MCs
Ur statements on tuner are well known for supporting pest & bandits

Postby alfa » June 17th, 2024, 7:56 am

I still waiting on habit to clarify his stats on how much are actual home invasions

Postby pugboy » June 17th, 2024, 8:03 am

he will say no need to since the term "home invasion" doesnt really exist

the only term they use is "burglaries"

alfa wrote:I still waiting on habit to clarify his stats on how much are actual home invasions

death365

Postby death365 » June 17th, 2024, 8:13 am

thats just semantics- same as calling cow dung undeveloped plant food. yuh see the pnmites arent affected by it so they can spew BS left right and centre. for the rest ah we .... we living it people are moving out of the country , closing businesses, paying for private security just to try and have peace of mind ...

but as we great (2nd) Doc siad ... “it happening but no big deal”

pugboy wrote:he will say no need to since the term "home invasion" doesnt really exist

the only term they use is "burglaries"

alfa wrote:I still waiting on habit to clarify his stats on how much are actual home invasions

Postby zoom rader » June 17th, 2024, 8:37 am

It took Habit7 some time to admit Hindz is useless, lets see how long hes gonna take with his.

Day by day tuners are proving that Habit7 is a Jackarse.

Postby pugboy » June 17th, 2024, 8:46 am

and even longer to admit existence video of rowlee saying he does control ful issuance policy

It took Habit7 some time to admit Hindz is useless, lets see how long hes gonna take with his.

Day by day tuners are proving that Habit7 is a Jackarse.

Postby zoom rader » June 17th, 2024, 8:56 am

Habit7 look, home invasion incase u dont know.

Dumb Kant
Screenshot_20240617_085507_Instagram.jpg

Postby Habit7 » June 17th, 2024, 9:40 am

alfa wrote:I'm refering to the stats you posted about burglaries and breakings. Kindly provide a breakdown of how many are actual home invasions with violent assault and show that they have not increased, please and thanks

So after I mash up your first argument you jumping to this. The TTPS tracks home invasions by Burglaries and Breakings. If you want to add some other criteria as in who was left-handed, or was driving a Tiida or ate a doubles before or after the crime, that is your demand. But back to the original matter, when the reporter assumed home invasions were on the rise the PM challenged her and a bunch of allyuh grabbed allyuh pearls because the PM did that. There is no evidence at the time of the PM's comment, of a year-on-year increase in home invasions. Nobody has refuted that so far, it is just butthurt.

The_Honourable wrote:Following is from January 2023. TTPS confirmed home invasions on the rise since December 2022.

As of June 2024, TTPS has not confirmed if it has since decreased.

I does have to see you accuse me of being deceptive without giving examples yet you post this. You put up a 2023 article which compares 2022 to 2021. Police don't need to confirm or deny anything subsequent. Their comments are limited to the year they were analysing.

What foolishness you talking? How is that relevant to current data that is available for year-on-year comparison that anybody can analyse?

Postby alfa » June 17th, 2024, 9:48 am

So habit you working with incomplete or irrelevant statistics in order to parrot and defend Rowley? Rowley getting big money as PM to make a arse of himself on a public platform, you don't do it for free
It's both sad and disgusting that instead of talking about home invasions including the most recent ones mentioned here you choose to defend Rowley. Yeah habit home invasions not increasing, it's at just the right number so that you and your Lord and savior Dr kcr can say kamla didn't support this bill and that bill and it's really their fault. You are truly a shameless individual
Last edited by alfa on June 17th, 2024, 9:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby redmanjp » June 17th, 2024, 9:53 am

the rates are probably higher than pre pandemic tho and remain high - otherwise the home invasion thread wont exist.

Postby Habit7 » June 17th, 2024, 10:18 am

alfa wrote:So habit you working with incomplete or irrelevant statistics in order to parrot and defend Rowley? Rowley getting big money as PM to make a arse of himself on a public platform, you don't do it for free
It's both sad and disgusting that instead of talking about home invasions including the most recent ones mentioned here you choose to defend Rowley. Yeah habit home invasions not increasing, it's at just the right number so that you and your Lord and savior Dr kcr can say kamla didn't support this bill and that bill and it's really their fault. You are truly a shameless individual

So you are saying you have data that shows it is increasing? Or you just spewed an emotional rant not refuting anything I said?

redmanjp wrote:the rates are probably higher than pre pandemic tho and remain high - otherwise the home invasion thread wont exist.

This is why data is important because we all have biases. Judging any issue from the economy to home invasions to murder based on tuner threads or even the typical rum shop talk, T&T would have been dead 20x over. Proper analysis of data is supposed to remove our biases but apparently not here. For example:

This is Guardian's murder toll 17/6/2023
Screenshot 2024-06-17 10.05.35.png
Screenshot 2024-06-17 10.05.35.png (88.2 KiB) Viewed 1144 times

This is the murder toll 17/6/2024
Screenshot 2024-06-17 10.07.40.png
Screenshot 2024-06-17 10.07.40.png (20.2 KiB) Viewed 1144 times

But on tuner, give "men" data that goes against their biases and narrative and say "murders down year over year" and all the ladies will come out in their towel and scream: You too wicked! PNM propaganda! Deceptive statistics! Balisier Juice! I know somebody who was murdered recently therefore murders are increasing!

So I accept my presence here to make some ppl uncomfortable with the truth.

Postby The_Honourable » June 17th, 2024, 11:17 am

Habit... you are the only fool in this ched atm.

TTPS has not officially reported that home invasions are down or on the decrease. If they did, Rowley and Hinds would be the first to make that stat known where you would have already posted the official statement from TTPS.

TTPS has officially reported that it's been on the increase since December 2022. Still waiting for TTPS to officially report that home invasions are on the decrease.

Now I can argue that according to TTPS stats, Breakings and Burglaries are on the rise since December 2023 from 121 reported to 137 reported as of April 2024. But i don't like month to month as May 2024 can show a lower number where you would be the first to bawl out "iT oN de dEcreAsE, aH juSt foLlOwiNg d sTaaaaaaTS".

I operate annually which is usually by the end of the year. From what I see, Breakings and Burglaries decreased from 2013 to 2015, levelled off for a few years from 2016 to 2019, decreased further in 2020 and 2021 (Covid lockdowns) where 2021 was the lowest, increased in 2022 with a levelling off last year. When end of year 2024 comes in, we will know for sure if there has been an increase, decrease, or a continuous leveling off or plateau. So far we are projected to be on a continuous plateau and if that is the case, it means TTPS made little to no improvement and that Breakings and Burglaries remain elevated post-covid.

Postby Habit7 » June 17th, 2024, 11:45 am

The_Honourable wrote:Habit... you are the only fool in this ched atm.

TTPS has not officially reported that home invasions are down or on the decrease. If they did, Rowley and Hinds would be the first to make that stat known where you would have already posted the official statement from TTPS.

Isn't that the point?

A reporter claimed home invasions were increasing and Rowley himself said no they aren't. Plus the published TTPS data corroborates this. TTPS doesn't have to make an announcement every month about whether X or Y crime is increasing or decreasing yr on yr.

Here is Hinds responding to an Opposition question in the Senate comparing a similar Jan-May period in 2023 showing the same no increase in home invasions https://tt.loopnews.com/content/no-incr ... data-shows If we can compare today's murder toll with last yr's murder toll for the same date to know whether it is increasing or decreasing. Why not home invasions?

Postby adnj » June 17th, 2024, 11:47 am

TTPS has officially reported that it's been on the increase since December 2022. Still waiting for TTPS to officially report that home invasions are on the decrease.

Now I can argue that according to TTPS stats, Breakings and Burglaries are on the rise since December 2023 from 121 reported to 137 reported as of April 2024. But i don't like month to month as May 2024 can show a lower number where you would be the first to bawl out "iT oN de dEcreAsE, aH juSt foLlOwiNg d sTaaaaaaTS".

I operate annually which is usually by the end of the year. From what I see, Breakings and Burglaries decreased from 2013 to 2015, levelled off for a few years from 2016 to 2019, decreased further in 2020 and 2021 (Covid lockdowns) where 2021 was the lowest, increased in 2022 with a levelling off last year. When end of year 2024 comes in, we will know for sure if there has been an increase, decrease, or a continuous leveling off or plateau. So far we are projected to be on a continuous plateau and if that is the case, it means TTPS made little to no improvement and that Breakings and Burglaries remain elevated post-covid.

Reported Burglaries and Break-ins totals dropped more than 17% between Year 2019 and Year 2023.

Postby pugboy » June 17th, 2024, 11:55 am

^you are using same tallying method as habit
which is really not applicable in todays state of affairs
where all home invasions are committed by an army of organized criminals unlike piper burglaries which is what is down stats wise

Postby adnj » June 17th, 2024, 12:17 pm

pugboy wrote:^you are using same tallying method as habit
which is really not applicable in todays state of affairs
where all home invasions are committed by an army of organized criminals unlike piper burglaries which is what is down stats wise

Two things are being discussed here: Total burglaries (which is tallied and published) and home invasions. The total burglaries argument is simply a strawman and offers zero value in this particular context.

The debate particular to this thread seems to be whether home invasions are up or not. There is no definitive public data provided but the recent reports from both the news and the police certainly seem to indicate that there is a marked increase in home invasions.

Now, how much of an increase is there and where? No one seems to be certain. And they can't know because they were never offered that information. The obvious next step would be to contact MPs or draw up a petition and attempt convince TTPS to make that data available to the public. Instead of any definitive action being taken, the strawman argument continues to be made - and very poorly countered, I might add.

Concerned citizens can either contact their MP or some can continue to beyotch and moan and belittle each other while trying to feel smart.

https://www.ttparliament.org/members/
Last edited by adnj on June 17th, 2024, 12:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby j.o.e » June 17th, 2024, 12:18 pm

Allyuh really need to learn to listen and stop parroting allyuh individual points.
Habit walking all over allyuh because
A) home invasion is not a defined crime
B) because of (A) there really is no stat.

It going up or down is anyone’s guess and can only be gauged based on the media’s focus.
Whether you a UNC or PNM the above is true and coulda save all dem pages of back and forth.
My 2c a few weeks ago there was a home invasion in my gated community. 5 armed bandits versus 2 women

Postby pugboy » June 17th, 2024, 12:43 pm

we will never know the true figures of armed home invasion hostage crimes since those stats aren’t counted singularly and probably won’t be as it will be an embarrassment to heinz and rowlee, so habit will continue to beat his chest with faulty numbers.

what we can all agree(except the blogger) is that practically everybody knows somebody who has been a victim firsthand of such type home invasion and subsequent installation of wall spikes

Postby The_Honourable » June 17th, 2024, 1:52 pm

It is true that home invasions are not a defined crime and there is really no stat which gives Habit7 room to being deceptive.

Now he did introduce the offence of Burglaries and Breakings which TTPS classifies home invasions under. Since he's running on those stats, i'm running with that also.

According to TTPS stats, there is no denying that the offence of Burglaries and Breakings increased post covid, since 2022 and has remain elevated ever since. At the end of 2024 we will have a 3-year look and will know for sure if there is an increase, decrease or no change.

Habit7 wrote:

Isn't that the point?

A reporter claimed home invasions were increasing and Rowley himself said no they aren't. Plus the published TTPS data corroborates this. TTPS doesn't have to make an announcement every month about whether X or Y crime is increasing or decreasing yr on yr.

Here is Hinds responding to an Opposition question in the Senate comparing a similar Jan-May period in 2023 showing the same no increase in home invasions https://tt.loopnews.com/content/no-incr ... data-shows If we can compare today's murder toll with last yr's murder toll for the same date to know whether it is increasing or decreasing. Why not home invasions?

Just because Hinds read it out in the senate does not mean it is true. Is politicians you are dealing with. Would you believe any statistics Moonilal said in the parliament? or course not. You would want all the data fully available for verification, not so?

Now here's the thing, if Rowley says that there is no increase in home invasions, and Hinds said in the senate back in 2023 that there is no increase in home invasions, how come those home invasion stats they are using are not available to the public for verification? I believe those home invasion stats from the time they were first recorded to now should be made available to the public. Then we can fully settle this argument but until then, we would be using Burglaries and Breakings which is, to the point pugboy is making, ambiguous.