3ne2nr fishermen

kevin5211

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby kevin5211 » December 4th, 2015, 10:50 am

dougla_boy wrote:RIP yes....yeah bai. sometimes the water does get good choppy.....

so question for a noob here

i accustom to banking with castor and line, but my brethren and i wah make 1 more boat trip before the year end...so we thinking of doing live bait with a rod (we have a rod)

what i wanna know is

(1) where do you get live bait, catch or buy?
(2) what set up you would use for the live bait fishing?
(3) what kind of fish we would catch doing that?
(4) anywhere in particular u go to do live bait fishing? ( we regularly bank DDI, not north coast and doubt the boat could go north coast)

Usually d cyap cud link you with bait. Dey kno d guys dat hav bait pen. Last time we went with sam he took us to buy. We fished bankin rigs and running rigs

Postby dougla_boy » December 4th, 2015, 11:21 am

who is Sam? link a contact nuh....please and thanks.....

the captain like to bank, granted he have bait well and ting eh, he like to bank and catch Salmon and Cro Cro

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » December 4th, 2015, 2:22 pm

dougla_boy wrote:who is Sam? link a contact nuh....please and thanks.....

the captain like to bank, granted he have bait well and ting eh, he like to bank and catch Salmon and Cro Cro

reelman

Postby reelman » December 4th, 2015, 5:01 pm

CHRISTMAS SALE --- SATURDAY DECEMBER 12TH 8.00 AM TO 2 PM
D.MANKEE & CO LTD CHRISTMAS SALE ON SELECTED ITEMS --i.e. SHAKESPEARE COMBOS AND PENN COMBOS AND MANY OTHER ITEMS. LOOK OUT FOR DAILY UPDATES ON SALE ITEM'S. SEE YOU SOON !!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!! ALL SALE ITEMS ARE ON A $$ CASH $$ OFFER ONLY !!!!!!!

https://www.facebook.com/DMankee-Co-Ltd ... nref=story

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » December 5th, 2015, 3:06 pm

Flat bottom boats them selves are not inherently more dangerous, it's that they give you a false sense of stability. They have very good initial stability more so than a V hull but have less secondary stability ( IE ability to resist flipping ). That and combine lack of knowledge about how they handle leads to disaster. I would have no fear of a flat bottom boat in the gulf but knowing if it gets choppy you have to point the hull into the waves and distribute the weight correctly, if not you gotta know how to swim.

Postby Gladiator » December 5th, 2015, 6:34 pm

mrlantra wrote:Flat bottom boats them selves are not inherently more dangerous, it's that they give you a false sense of stability. They have very good initial stability more so than a V hull but have less secondary stability ( IE ability to resist flipping ). That and combine lack of knowledge about how they handle leads to disaster. I would have no fear of a flat bottom boat in the gulf but knowing if it gets choppy you have to point the hull into the waves and distribute the weight correctly, if not you gotta know how to swim.

The cardinal rule while growing up was never take the flatbottom past the river mouth. If you going to the sea use the sea boat.

Too many people have died using a flatbottom in the open sea...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 7th, 2015, 9:41 am

Anybody fish over d weekend?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Postby *KRONIK* » December 7th, 2015, 9:45 am

My cousins went banking in the gulf yesterday

Failure

They eh catch nothing substantial

1449495869722.jpg

They find the big catfish floating...lol

And the boatman ketch all the reds

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » December 7th, 2015, 10:42 am

*KRONIK* wrote:My cousins went banking in the gulf yesterday

Failure

They eh catch nothing substantial

1449495869722.jpg

They find the big catfish floating...lol

And the boatman ketch all the reds

this looks painful :|

Postby SMc » December 7th, 2015, 10:44 am

Hard luck there KRONIK..at least they catch some bait for next time

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 7th, 2015, 10:56 am

Gonna try some fads an wahoo on d weekend...hope we pick up something...atleast some mahi...

Postby *KRONIK* » December 7th, 2015, 11:33 am

SMc wrote:Hard luck there KRONIK..at least they catch some bait for next time

I just glad i stay home and relax

But i feel it for them

And on top of that they set palang too eh

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 10th, 2015, 11:40 pm

Postby gastly369 » December 11th, 2015, 6:16 am

Nice catch bai

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 12th, 2015, 12:24 pm

40 head of mahi dis morning...

Postby 1UZFE » December 12th, 2015, 12:29 pm

Ryan yuh eatin d ting raw dan. ...

Postby meccalli » December 12th, 2015, 5:40 pm

No third hand to raise the fin :mrgreen:

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » December 13th, 2015, 8:18 pm

Went 4 for 5 today

The wahoo were biting well but I lost one :-(
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » December 13th, 2015, 8:31 pm

Nice thing for broth.

Postby rspann » December 13th, 2015, 8:43 pm

Allyuh have to pay me royalties for using a pic of my boat in that pic where you biting the fin. It in the background in CoralCove blue and white.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 14th, 2015, 11:03 pm

Hahaha...we guh drop ah fish for u...i hoping to fish d wahoo an probably sailfish dis week...heard dem sails come in already...

altec

Postby altec » December 15th, 2015, 7:47 pm

anybody have a list of the local names of fishes and the corresponding "foreign" names? I want to do a lil research on techniques to catch fish like "pag" etc but not even google have that name.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 15th, 2015, 8:02 pm

That list is mentioned in this thread...i just dont know which page

:(

Postby meccalli » December 15th, 2015, 9:03 pm

The species you'll find here referred to that name are Lutjanus cyanopterus, griseus and jocu. You'll get schoolmasters and mahogany more in Tobago.

Postby dougla_boy » December 16th, 2015, 12:14 pm

altec wrote:anybody have a list of the local names of fishes and the corresponding "foreign" names? I want to do a lil research on techniques to catch fish like "pag" etc but not even google have that name.

scroll through the pages before, should find it. i posted some myself....if its any consolation, its withing the last 50 pages or so...lol

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 16th, 2015, 8:20 pm

Nice smal tide today...no sailfish but we held 2 mahi and ah nice wahoo 55lbs...

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » December 17th, 2015, 7:55 pm

Nice zebra

Postby rspann » December 17th, 2015, 9:31 pm

I have a pic holding a real big mahi,but if yuh see how my belly looking ,I shame to post.

Postby 1UZFE » December 17th, 2015, 9:53 pm

^^post ting nah man....

proton17

Postby proton17 » December 17th, 2015, 10:38 pm

A lil banking down d islands Tuesday night. Had real live bait round d boat, sprang a few with a jig. Moonshine was real getting on in the water, lol. JayB27 caught d 11 pound cavalli and moonshine with livebait.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1450406252.378604.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1450406292.946757.jpg