Postby paid_influencer » June 13th, 2024, 8:36 pm

he's being shown the door

image-3.5299650.508844.20240613190654.jpeg

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 14th, 2024, 7:01 am

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 96a38.html

Soooo after how much hundred million spent on this stadium we still have to get it right? From day 1, the location was brainless! Just another way for somebody to eat ah food again.

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby zoom rader » June 14th, 2024, 7:38 am

sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Whenever I see someone cites this as a lie, it loudly tells me that they don’t know what Petrotrin did pre 2018 and what they are doing now. I suggest they look up what is an integrated oil company.
Jobs lost & forex lost with a host of lies produced to say Petrotrin pre 2018 was not profitable.

Jack arse country
The workers are not the same, the management are not the same, the directors are not the same, non of the pensions or other perks like medical are the same... Even the names are not the same.

They closed down petrotrin and opened paria ,heritage , a paper company called petrotrin and some other entity nobody talks about so I cant recall .

The way allyuh does watch point a Pierre say petrotrin didnt close is the same way so much allyuh minding other man children..
Meanwhile Habit7 goes around telling ppl Petrotrin still open

Postby alfa » June 14th, 2024, 7:55 am

I want him to try and walk into the compound with a petrotrin logo on a coverall and see what happens.

Postby Habit7 » June 14th, 2024, 8:56 am

alfa wrote:I want him to try and walk into the compound with a petrotrin logo on a coverall and see what happens.

Well that is called trespassing. Anybody walking onto any compound they are not authorised to do so is breaking the law. Nevertheless, it doesn't refute the fact that Petrotrin was not closed down but successfully restructured to be the profitable, tax-paying entity it wasn't. That was 5yrs ago, get over it.

Postby eliteauto » June 14th, 2024, 9:18 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/park-and-walk---pain-for-cricket-fans/article_2017eb50-29ef-11ef-956b-6b4cde196a38.html

Soooo after how much hundred million spent on this stadium we still have to get it right? From day 1, the location was brainless! Just another way for somebody to eat ah food again.
This falls squarely on the LOC, re the parking restrictions and the park and ride system. The traffic management was also terrible, I felt sorry for those coming off the highway at Gasparillo and those coming through from Marabella.

Postby 88sins » June 14th, 2024, 9:30 am

Habit7 wrote:
alfa wrote:I want him to try and walk into the compound with a petrotrin logo on a coverall and see what happens.

Well that is called trespassing. Anybody walking onto any compound they are not authorised to do so is breaking the law. Nevertheless, it doesn't refute the fact that Petrotrin was not closed down but successfully restructured to be the profitable, tax-paying entity it wasn't. That was 5yrs ago, get over it.

That's rather incorrect.
Simply walking onto a property without the authority to do so doesn't automatically make one a trespasser. At worst, it makes you guilty of uninvited and unsolicited temporary occupation of said property. Example. Somebody you know tells you that a business place is hiring workers, and you decide to go and look for a job at said business place, are you gonna stand up on the road and try to get an interview there, or you gonna enter the premises? Remember, you don't work there, nobody there specifically invited you, and you don't own or rent the premises. Is your presence there trespassing? The short answer is no.

However

The second you are told to depart from the premises by someone there who has the authority to be there in and is in charge of the premises, or their agent, you have been trespassed, and every moment longer that you remain on said premises than it should have reasonably taken for you to leave, makes you a trespasser.

See the difference?

Postby maj. tom » June 14th, 2024, 9:34 am

Easy just eat more food with new contracts to build more carparks and access roads. Plenty land in the area. Build a large buffer car park to hold the large volume entering from the highway, and then several organized access roads to smaller ones to filter it out. It works the opposite way as well. Traffic for game night or a concert is something that should be expected and facilitated by the TTPS to keep things moving, just like any other large city in the world that hosts such things.

The brainless thing was to propose such a venue for a world event like this without having the facilities already in place. What, they didn't know what was going to happen during the bidding stage of the T20 world cup? Couldn't they build bigger capacity car parks in that time? For game night, couldn't they organize with big maxi buses to move people at a large scale?

wing

Postby wing » June 14th, 2024, 10:42 am

eliteauto wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/park-and-walk---pain-for-cricket-fans/article_2017eb50-29ef-11ef-956b-6b4cde196a38.html

This falls squarely on the LOC, re the parking restrictions and the park and ride system. The traffic management was also terrible, I felt sorry for those coming off the highway at Gasparillo and those coming through from Marabella.
Never see come see from the bush. He only know about going down by the river and harassing families with stupid panel van noise. Logic escapes those who live through race politics. If the stadium was in grande, once is PNM he'll find a problem with it.

wing

Postby wing » June 14th, 2024, 10:47 am

maj. tom wrote:Easy just eat more food with new contracts to build more carparks and access roads. Plenty land in the area. Build a large buffer car park to hold the large volume entering from the highway, and then several organized access roads to smaller ones to filter it out. It works the opposite way as well. Traffic for game night or a concert is something that should be expected and facilitated by the TTPS to keep things moving, just like any other large city in the world that hosts such things.

The brainless thing was to propose such a venue for a world event like this without having the facilities already in place. What, they didn't know what was going to happen during the bidding stage of the T20 world cup? Couldn't they build bigger capacity car parks in that time? For game night, couldn't they organize with big maxi buses to move people at a large scale?
Apparently is Rowley fault for not organizing more transport, putting more police to manage traffic and crowd control. 350 days of the year, the facility is used mostly for training sessions, club cricket, fete matches etc. Why would you build a massive car park which will be empty 9/10 times? Of course if it was the UNC that built it and was named the rangy nanan stadium, we will be talking about the game, not the failure of the ICC and LOC.

Postby maj. tom » June 14th, 2024, 11:11 am

Rowley? UNC?
Wtf you even talking about?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 14th, 2024, 11:38 am

wing wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

Never see come see from the bush. He only know about going down by the river and harassing families with stupid panel van noise. Logic escapes those who live through race politics. If the stadium was in grande, once is PNM he'll find a problem with it.

Race politics? You talking about logic? That stadium was never supposed to be there in the first place. Both parties are at fault for that. It's simple common sense, but typical retard as you are... Once you comment on the party in power you are automatically an opposition supporter.

You keep calling out my music hobby though? Jealously kills I see. FYI, I don't disturb the peace. Period! There is an entire forum dedicated to car audio so I suggest you trying getting off elsewhere. If you are to poor to afford a hobby, that's not my fault.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 14th, 2024, 12:37 pm

wing wrote:
maj. tom wrote:Easy just eat more food with new contracts to build more carparks and access roads. Plenty land in the area. Build a large buffer car park to hold the large volume entering from the highway, and then several organized access roads to smaller ones to filter it out. It works the opposite way as well. Traffic for game night or a concert is something that should be expected and facilitated by the TTPS to keep things moving, just like any other large city in the world that hosts such things.

Apparently is Rowley fault for not organizing more transport, putting more police to manage traffic and crowd control. 350 days of the year, the facility is used mostly for training sessions, club cricket, fete matches etc. Why would you build a massive car park which will be empty 9/10 times? Of course if it was the UNC that built it and was named the rangy nanan stadium, we will be talking about the game, not the failure of the ICC and LOC.

World Cup Qualifying in the HCS, CPL in the QPO and the CWC 2007 in the QPO - all events I have went to that the logistics around it were so horrible that I vowed never to go to those particular events or venues again. LOC or not Trinis have a penchant for not having good planning. Its not that it not there though since some mas bands manage thousands of ppl fine.

Postby 88sins » June 14th, 2024, 1:10 pm

Open
Your
Eyes
And
Minds

That is all I yadda say
Carry on

Postby Habit7 » June 14th, 2024, 1:35 pm

Nothing is wrong with the location of the stadium.

The issue here is that the park and ride system failed. They need to go back to the drawing board, work with traffic police, and execute it properly. Building a new car park is bringing a bomb to kill a fly.

Postby maj. tom » June 14th, 2024, 2:42 pm

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/park-and-walk---pain-for-cricket-fans/article_2017eb50-29ef-11ef-956b-6b4cde196a38.html

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley acknowledged the issues associated with accessing the BLCA and said he was hopeful that future mea­sures would eliminate the difficulties.

“Fortunately, the one good thing about it is that there is space around the venue to allow for more infrastructure to be built, and I’m hoping that in the not-too-distant future, what you saw last night and the inconveniences there would be a thing of the past, and we can get in easily and get out easily,” he said.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 14th, 2024, 3:14 pm

When I say it was terrible, the mites say "never see come see"

When the pm says it: the mites just bow and accepts... Bunch ah blind retards

Postby Habit7 » June 14th, 2024, 4:46 pm

maj. tom wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/park-and-walk---pain-for-cricket-fans/article_2017eb50-29ef-11ef-956b-6b4cde196a38.html

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley acknowledged the issues associated with accessing the BLCA and said he was hopeful that future mea­sures would eliminate the difficulties.

“Fortunately, the one good thing about it is that there is space around the venue to allow for more infrastructure to be built, and I’m hoping that in the not-too-distant future, what you saw last night and the inconveniences there would be a thing of the past, and we can get in easily and get out easily,” he said.

Infrastructure like a hotel

Postby pugboy » June 14th, 2024, 5:39 pm

funny yuh could watch and post video of yuh clown but refuse to watch the one i posted and say don’t exist

Postby MaxPower » June 14th, 2024, 5:51 pm

Good evening Team PNM

Postby pugboy » June 14th, 2024, 5:59 pm

red and ready

max yuh went dong diego today?

MaxPower wrote:Good evening Team PNM

Postby Habit7 » June 15th, 2024, 12:04 am

pugboy wrote:funny yuh could watch and post video of yuh clown but refuse to watch the one i posted and say don’t exist

It does exist, it just doesn't have what you claim it says. I can quote him saying what I claim he is saying. You can't.

Postby pugboy » June 15th, 2024, 5:25 am

why don’t you quote his words for us then
transcript what he says if you do confident that he never said so

you just digging a deeper hole and embarrassing yuhself

Postby sMASH » June 15th, 2024, 5:31 am

sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Whenever I see someone cites this as a lie, it loudly tells me that they don’t know what Petrotrin did pre 2018 and what they are doing now. I suggest they look up what is an integrated oil company.
Jobs lost & forex lost with a host of lies produced to say Petrotrin pre 2018 was not profitable.

Jack arse country
The workers are not the same, the management are not the same, the directors are not the same, non of the pensions or other perks like medical are the same... Even the names are not the same.

They closed down petrotrin and opened paria ,heritage , a paper company called petrotrin and some other entity nobody talks about so I cant recall .

The way allyuh does watch point a Pierre say petrotrin didnt close is the same way so much allyuh minding other man children..
Habit7 wrote:

If so ,has "petrotrin" been profitable?

Even wiki says it's closed. Evvvvvvry body reading internet will learn thst it closed .

All business students understand that restructuring where everybody changed out ,even the names and business models ,means it was closed .

If a secondary school student do a project and they Google it, they woyid see it was closed .

The only way they seeing it "restructured " is in balisier house archives ... Where it also says Eric Williams battled prince Charles to liberate trinidad to become republic , and not the crown getting rid of colonies ,and we just happened to to be one to get kicked out to independence .

IMG_20240615_052344.jpg

Postby sMASH » June 15th, 2024, 5:36 am

Pnm can't plan the way out of a psper bag ,but running a country,

Failing forwards

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 15th, 2024, 7:28 am

Reporter : we are seeing an increase in home invasions
PM: Really?
Reporter: yes there has been a lot
PM: Its not a matter of it increasing... It just happening

Can't make this sheit up.... Allyuh defend the mild of Rooster there

Postby pugboy » June 15th, 2024, 7:55 am

any vid of this?

Postby zoom rader » June 15th, 2024, 8:02 am

pugboy wrote:funny yuh could watch and post video of yuh clown but refuse to watch the one i posted and say don’t exist

Postby pugboy » June 15th, 2024, 8:06 am

https://www.instagram.com/reel/C8MxiYvK ... 51OWdlN3g1

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Reporter : we are seeing an increase in home invasions
PM: Really?
Reporter: yes there has been a lot
PM: Its not a matter of it increasing... It just happening

Can't make this sheit up.... Allyuh defend the mild of Rooster there

Postby zoom rader » June 15th, 2024, 8:07 am

sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Jack arse country

Habit7 wrote:

If so ,has "petrotrin" been profitable?

Even wiki says it's closed. Evvvvvvry body reading internet will learn thst it closed .

All business students understand that restructuring where everybody changed out ,even the names and business models ,means it was closed .

If a secondary school student do a project and they Google it, they woyid see it was closed .

The only way they seeing it "restructured " is in balisier house archives ... Where it also says Eric Williams battled prince Charles to liberate trinidad to become republic , and not the crown getting rid of colonies ,and we just happened to to be one to get kicked out to independence .

IMG_20240615_052344.jpg
Habit7 has said a few times that Petrotrin is profitable a good few times on tuner.

I dont have time to search & post his quote, but if he continues tobe an arse i will find and post.

Also i remember clearly he also said he post stuff and make tuners believe. Like the rest of pnm bloggers this is how they operate.