.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby zoom rader » September 8th, 2015, 2:14 pm

Habit7 wrote:Image

Jamaica?

I guess the ATM reopened

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 8th, 2015, 2:15 pm

Conrad wrote:
Bezman wrote:some of my thoughts

1) VAT reduced to 12% almost immediately with the new budget, removed completely from more items.
3) Super Gasoline raised $0.25 in 2016 budget
3) Dollar devalues to $7:1 by Q2 2016
4) Super/Diesel increased by another $0.25 in subsequent Budgets till 2020

Comment.

Remove the control on fuel pricing all together.
Bring land tax. Dissolve large estates that aren't contributing to the GDP.
Reduction in VAT and Duties, stronger enforcement by tax related agencies.
Remove age limit on motor vehicles but strongly enforce the monitoring of road worthiness.

A fully dedicated arm of the police force equipped to monitor high profile persons of interest in society wrt source of income/funding of political parties etc.

Government contracts that run significantly over budget should result in the penalising of the said contractor with the ability for the AG to 'lift the veil' and go behind private assets to settle the bill.

Continue developing our local tertiary education system (send high achievers abroad to return to T&T and benefit US) not just doling out free education.

Disband local government, at least the present iteration.

Setup proper sports academies not after school clubs.

sorry, i was focusing on VAT/FUEL subsidy and US exchange.. but yes yes and yes to your contribution

Postby Habit7 » September 8th, 2015, 2:22 pm

Postby zoom rader » September 8th, 2015, 2:25 pm

rfari wrote:What Ollur saying for house speaker and senate president? Ralph maraj? And one of the previous independent senators,?

Gladiator for house speaker

cornfused

Postby cornfused » September 8th, 2015, 2:31 pm

I have listened to Ralph on many topics, oil , governance , society ,crime and everything else in-between.He would be a good addition to the Senate.

Postby 16 cycles » September 8th, 2015, 2:39 pm

ewart williams for a senate position - think he can help guide the lower house on economic issues...

Postby Habit7 » September 8th, 2015, 2:42 pm

rfari wrote:What Ollur saying for house speaker and senate president? Ralph maraj? And one of the previous independent senators,?

Gladiator for house speaker

I hear Glady in the airport riding out again after another failed election campaign. I hope he got more than the $1 million PNM gave in 2010. Love him or hate him, his belly full no matter who wins.

Postby The_Honourable » September 8th, 2015, 2:46 pm

cornfused wrote:I have listened to Ralph on many topics, oil , governance , society ,crime and everything else in-between.He would be a good addition to the Senate.

Agreed!

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 8th, 2015, 2:51 pm

Jamaica?

I guess the ATM reopened

Doh worry. I sure Moonilal go help out with the money he receiving from that mall in the Netherlands.

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » September 8th, 2015, 2:59 pm

Bezman wrote:some of my thoughts

1) VAT reduced to 12% almost immediately with the new budget, removed completely from more items.
3) Super Gasoline raised $0.25 in 2016 budget
3) Dollar devalues to $7:1 by Q2 2016
4) Super/Diesel increased by another $0.25 in subsequent Budgets till 2020

Comment.

On spot...

intern

Postby intern » September 8th, 2015, 3:13 pm

Habit7 wrote:Image

unless Mr. Charles gets charged for stealing from the treasury like his friends. Padarath might be more bearable. Maybe even dramatic and interesting.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 8th, 2015, 3:18 pm

Will be a relief now, I look forward to having this thread closed soon and not hearing anything regarding election for the next 4 years yes.

Postby Habit7 » September 8th, 2015, 3:21 pm

UNC FB page at it's best
racistUNC1A.jpg

Postby rfari » September 8th, 2015, 3:30 pm

WEY DE PEEEONDEM CORUPSHUN CHED!

Postby wagonrunner » September 8th, 2015, 3:33 pm

rfari wrote:WEY DE PEEEONDEM CORUPSHUN CHED!

garbage truck sticking today. before he get sworn in as PM.
the first parts of the sinister PNM plot of suffrage is already in motion. fari, what we go do dan?
Last edited by wagonrunner on September 8th, 2015, 3:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 8th, 2015, 3:34 pm

One question though what will happen now with the money from life sport and Anil Roberts?

I hope that every single person who stole money gets locked up and is made an example off but I dunno if something like that is even possible in Trinidad.

Postby pete » September 8th, 2015, 3:39 pm

Actually had good water pressure in O'Meara for a change. :)

Postby zoom rader » September 8th, 2015, 3:41 pm

pete wrote:Actually had good water pressure in O'Meara for a change. :)

Sounds like PNM wasa workers opened the valve to allow some more pressure

Postby janfar » September 8th, 2015, 3:46 pm

I just catch 2 cuscurub and a guabine.

PNM working for you.

intern

Postby intern » September 8th, 2015, 4:02 pm

pete wrote:Actually had good water pressure in O'Meara for a change. :)

Sounds like PNM wasa workers opened the valve to allow some more pressure

YOUR GOVERNMENT WORKING FOR YOU

PERFORMANCE

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:One question though what will happen now with the money from life sport and Anil Roberts?

I hope that every single person who stole money gets locked up and is made an example off but I dunno if something like that is even possible in Trinidad.

The problem is that actual evidence is needed to lock important people up. Not so much for the young boy on the street, you can throw him in for no reason whatsoever.

Postby S_2NR » September 8th, 2015, 4:06 pm

Habit7 wrote:UNC FB page at it's best

lmaooooo...wtf is this

Postby rfari » September 8th, 2015, 4:27 pm

garbage truck sticking today. before he get sworn in as PM.
the first parts of the sinister PNM plot of suffrage is already in motion. fari, what we go do dan?

WE HADDA CALL ON DE GUBERMENT TO REZINE AND CAWL EARLY ELECSHUNS!
WHA WE WHA? JOSSTISS!!!1[[

Postby Habit7 » September 8th, 2015, 4:34 pm

I'm hearing now that PNM won the popular vote...

Prepare for backpedaling.

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » September 8th, 2015, 4:41 pm

The so called results posted by inshan Ishmael car dealer of roc
1441744854979.jpg

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 8th, 2015, 5:21 pm

Hmmm

Postby shogun » September 8th, 2015, 5:27 pm

Anyone still getting UNC ads on YouTube?

Postby shogun » September 8th, 2015, 5:30 pm

Well yes...

antlind

Postby antlind » September 8th, 2015, 5:30 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Image

Hmmm

We live in a democratic nation. This is how things work. Accept it. Move on. Give Rowley a chance. You will sleep better at night.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 8th, 2015, 5:34 pm

antlind wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Image

Hmmm

We live in a democratic nation. This is how things work. Accept it. Move on. Give Rowley a chance. You will sleep better at night.

I find several of the posts on the unc fb to be bemusing like this one. Open talk of being difficult etc. over a legal election result. Can't wrap my mind around their logic.

Postby toyolink » September 8th, 2015, 5:37 pm

Really can't understand why many people wont just move forward.
The stakes for all us are just too high to continue being bitter and loosing sight of the fact that everyone needs to get down to work in their own way to hold off the negative pressures that are knocking at our doors.
.....Take a time out and regain your composure and resolve to be productive!
BTW, bank service charges are going up real soon .....again, and this is reality (pensioners look out).