The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

thejoshman1

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby thejoshman1 » December 28th, 2013, 11:17 am

Thanks bro, that's good to hear, time for some receipt hunting! But has this ever happened to anyone?

Postby Ted_v2 » December 28th, 2013, 11:19 am

Thats a known problem.

thejoshman1

Postby thejoshman1 » December 28th, 2013, 11:22 am

well its my first samsung / android phone and i don't do much with it just calls and messages so its totally unexpected, and it practically new! lost my faith in samsung....

Postby Trini Hookah » December 28th, 2013, 11:23 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Thats a known problem.

Aware us

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » December 28th, 2013, 11:25 am

Theyre known for bringing quick, feature packed devices to the market at a somewhat reasonable price, but tend to be weak on the build quality end. (funny enough, the phone that I got exchanged @ bmobile was a samsung also)

thejoshman1

Postby thejoshman1 » December 28th, 2013, 11:34 am

The darn phone was working good, and just died, wth, I hope bmobile don't give me no trouble. If i can't find my receipts what else can I use? They must have some records.

Postby M_2NR » December 28th, 2013, 12:08 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

Aware us
same thing happens on the note1. I think its called a sleep of death. Its more prevalent on the s3 though.

Postby r3iXmann » December 28th, 2013, 12:26 pm

rodfarva wrote:
thejoshman1 wrote:Hey guys, seasons greetings,Can anyone help me? I have a stock Galaxy s3 which was bought new from bmobile a few months ago, yesterday morning i got up checked my emails locked it and put it down and 20 minutes later i went to check it and it was dead, no response what so ever, not charging or being detected on my computer, not powering on, any ideas? thanks for any advice.

If you bought it from Bmobile, return it.
from my experience, they usually are very good about exchanges and returns.

bmobile? nah man :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

this same thing happened with my s2..they refused to repair it because there was a small scratch on the chrome trim which they said "may have caused the phone to be in the state that it is in". was gonna pursue it further but decided that it was ultimately not worth the effort.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 28th, 2013, 12:56 pm

M_2NR wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

Aware us
same thing happens on the note1. I think its called a sleep of death. Its more prevalent on the s3 though.

Correct

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » December 28th, 2013, 12:56 pm

@r3iXmann
:lol: scratch=brick ..maybe I was just lucky

Postby Chimera » December 28th, 2013, 3:14 pm

rodfarva wrote:
thejoshman1 wrote:Hey guys, seasons greetings,Can anyone help me? I have a stock Galaxy s3 which was bought new from bmobile a few months ago, yesterday morning i got up checked my emails locked it and put it down and 20 minutes later i went to check it and it was dead, no response what so ever, not charging or being detected on my computer, not powering on, any ideas? thanks for any advice.

If you bought it from Bmobile, return it.
from my experience, they usually are very good about exchanges and returns.

Yup its a prob with the s3. The board just randomly dies. Happened to my digicel s3

Postby S_2NR » December 28th, 2013, 5:19 pm

rodfarva wrote:@r3iXmann

last time i had a warranty issue with bmobile was back when they were still tstt.
it was a nokia 5100 back in the day. woke up one morning, and the screen was dead. was in form 2 at the time. my mother had to rel get on and write letter to execs to get it replaced.

dam i miss bounce :cry:

Postby nervewrecker » December 28th, 2013, 5:47 pm

S_2NR wrote:

last time i had a warranty issue with bmobile was back when they were still tstt.
it was a nokia 5100 back in the day. woke up one morning, and the screen was dead. was in form 2 at the time. my mother had to rel get on and write letter to execs to get it replaced.

You kill a 5100 Jed? Wth, how much Spinage you eat?

Postby S_2NR » December 28th, 2013, 5:52 pm

the screen just died bro. didnt do sheit.
but then again, i was younger so who knows

Postby stev » December 28th, 2013, 5:54 pm

S_2NR wrote:

man asking how to get angry birds on this phone yes. (in d comments) :lol:

http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_5100-367.php

Postby ismithx » December 28th, 2013, 6:25 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Anyone knows how to root a galaxy tab 2?

I don't even have 15 apps and I got less than 500mb free on the internal memory. Can't even download certain apps that I had before and was working.

All apps are showing proper memory that are corresponding with the size from Google play.

clear app caches, clear google location history

Postby Ted_v2 » December 28th, 2013, 6:31 pm

i deleted a few stuff. transfer some files and its working pretty good now.
holding off on the root till i get some time

Postby nervewrecker » December 29th, 2013, 12:49 am

stev wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

man asking how to get angry birds on this phone yes. (in d comments) :lol:

http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_5100-367.php

s_2nr, you sold it?

I still have a 3200 my gf locked I will like unlocked. Anyone
with the hookup please pm and price I paying. 8-)

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » December 29th, 2013, 5:49 am

Does anyone know of anybody selling a n7100 mainboard or changes the emmc chip???

Postby javishm » December 29th, 2013, 9:22 am

That happened to me with an iPhone already.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » December 29th, 2013, 11:31 am

Any N4 ROM suggestions ?

Postby M_2NR » December 29th, 2013, 12:22 pm

^a padna of mine swears by paranoid. I normally just stick to CM because its simpler.

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » December 29th, 2013, 12:45 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:Any N4 ROM suggestions ?

If you're flashing ROM only, PA, Purity Cataclysm (personal favourite) and of course CM

If you're into trying different kernels as well, personally I will steer clear of CM (especially nightlies) they are using some closed sourced stuff from Codeaurora/Qualcomm that breaks AOSP.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 29th, 2013, 12:48 pm

Same here, idk why but never been a fan paranoid myself. I think I may have did a Dirty install thats why.

Jellybeer is teh s3x though

Postby M_2NR » December 29th, 2013, 1:30 pm

He was telling me it's better on nexus devices. I too tried it on my tab2 (well the pacman mod version) and i found it to be quite glitchy and lagged.

Digimaco

Postby Digimaco » December 31st, 2013, 2:08 am

I'm looking for an app that can record my screen and doesn't require my device to be rooted. Any suggestions? I've read that KitKat is supposed to have a screen recording feature built in. I want to do some app demos.

gfbl

Postby gfbl » December 31st, 2013, 11:38 am

can anyone assist me??followed a youtube video and tried odin and motochopper to unlock an att i337 but no luck

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » December 31st, 2013, 2:06 pm

Digimaco wrote:I'm looking for an app that can record my screen and doesn't require my device to be rooted. Any suggestions? I've read that KitKat is supposed to have a screen recording feature built in. I want to do some app demos.

You will have to use ADB if you don't want to be rooted I think, the apps I know of that do it require root, but to be honest, I have not really looked into it....

Digimaco

Postby Digimaco » December 31st, 2013, 8:13 pm

Yea it looks like I need to get figure out how to use ADB. No apps can do it without root as yet.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » January 1st, 2014, 10:51 pm

All those Roms look a little too.. Beta for me and I can't even find a stable 4.4.2 for PA.. Think I'll stay stock with xposed for now. But I'm having a weird issue where if I flash a kernel my phone keeps randomly rebooting... gradually increasing in the number of reboots over a couple days till it ends up in a bootloop. I need a custom kernel cause I wanna boost the audio out for when I'm playing music in my car.