The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Archlord

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Archlord » December 24th, 2013, 7:07 pm

M_2NR wrote:Nexus 5 though... that's a better candidate still even though the Moto X is 350$

True that, but options :)

Postby stev » December 24th, 2013, 8:30 pm

anyone using a wireless car charger / dock? any recommendations?

Nexus 5 case was delivered yesterday :D

http://www.amazon.com/Spigen-Japanese-P ... s+5+spigen

now all i need is the phone :|

might get here by the 3rd

Postby nervewrecker » December 24th, 2013, 8:41 pm

As we on cases, whats the best for the SIII mini?

Probably Moto G as well one time.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 24th, 2013, 9:23 pm

BrandoHD wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:https://play.google.com/store/devices?hl=en

Also ASUS has no warranty agents in TT.

Don't confuse the difference between "authorization" and who Google ships to

You can buy nearly anything from anywhere, the only Factor is shipping, shipping cost and time, especially in the case of warranty.

Just because you can ship it anywhere doesn't mean its authorized/supported by the manufacturer. Those devices are not officially authorized/approved to be shipped here, therefore they are not authorized by google to be sold in our market, therefore no warranty in TT.........didn't know I had to spell everything out so.

If you read Googles terms and conditions it makes it clear that anyone who uses a workaround to purchase any of its devices via the play store outside the authorized countries is committing an offense and is punishable by law.

Moto X was on sale for 350 a couple of weeks ago, hard choice between the Nexus and that.

Moto X was one of the first to get kit kat, camera is better than the nexus and it has the always on voice feature.

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » December 25th, 2013, 12:16 am

ZeroOne wrote:
BrandoHD wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:https://play.google.com/store/devices?hl=en

Also ASUS has no warranty agents in TT.

Don't confuse the difference between "authorization" and who Google ships to

You can buy nearly anything from anywhere, the only Factor is shipping, shipping cost and time, especially in the case of warranty.

Just because you can ship it anywhere doesn't mean its authorized/supported by the manufacturer. Those devices are not officially authorized/approved to be shipped here, therefore they are not authorized by google to be sold in our market, therefore no warranty in TT.........didn't know I had to spell everything out so.

If you read Googles terms and conditions it makes it clear that anyone who uses a workaround to purchase any of its devices via the play store outside the authorized countries is committing an offense and is punishable by law.

Moto X was on sale for 350 a couple of weeks ago, hard choice between the Nexus and that.

Moto X was one of the first to get kit kat, camera is better than the nexus and it has the always on voice feature.

Nexus devices are only sold in Play Store?

Google doesn't have to authorise where devices are sold, that's FUD, the only reason people rather buy from Play Store is price.

If you buy any device from any "reseller" your warranty is with the reseller, not with Google or LG, these retailers have their own arrangements with their suppliers. Stop making stuff up

So again, state where, in no uncertain words, that X device should not be sold in Trinidad and Tobago.

Postby S_2NR » December 25th, 2013, 2:03 am

Oh Christ man. His point is with respect to the warranty. Warranty is better in authorized countries than in unauthorized countries. That's it.

What so hard to comprehend?

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » December 25th, 2013, 9:25 am

S_2NR wrote:Oh Christ man. His point is with respect to the warranty. Warranty is better in authorized countries than in unauthorized countries. That's it.

What so hard to comprehend?

Misinformation reigns supreme in this thread

Carry on

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 25th, 2013, 9:33 am

Yea he missed my point about no warranty in TT lol.

I brought my Nexus from an authorized reseller in th US, if anything goes wrong I have to send it back to ASUS not the reseller.

Oh yea the Google terms and conditions state the authorized/legal countries their devices are allowed to be sold in.

Don't be fooled by anyone offering warranty in TT for Google devices.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 25th, 2013, 10:38 am

Merry Christmas!

Postby stev » December 25th, 2013, 1:09 pm

merry christmas fellow androidians :D

Postby nervewrecker » December 25th, 2013, 3:00 pm

The song on the note 3 ad rocks, sweet dreams remix ftw.

And merry xmas fellow androidians

Postby Trini Hookah » December 26th, 2013, 1:12 am

nervewrecker wrote:The song on the note 3 ad rocks, sweet dreams remix ftw.

And merry xmas fellow androidians

X2, late but seasons greetings guys!

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » December 26th, 2013, 6:45 am

Very late but Merry Christmas and seasons greetings!

Postby stev » December 27th, 2013, 11:49 am

nervewrecker wrote:As we on cases, whats the best for the SIII mini?

Probably Moto G as well one time.

friend of mine have this on their S3 mini:

http://www.amazon.com/Durable-Hybrid-Si ... +mini+case

he bought that cuz he's clumsy :lol: said he dropped it a few times with no damage.

saw some nice S3 mini cases in westmall (one of the booths)

i think let's talk has this case for the Moto G

http://www.amazon.com/Black-Shockproof- ... oto+g+case

it has a lil kick stand. lol

Postby nervewrecker » December 27th, 2013, 8:18 pm

Well is for my mom actually bit she says she wants one of them folder thingy cases.

How to get flash on 4.4 BTW? I want to listen star 94.7fm while I work.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » December 27th, 2013, 8:26 pm

^download tunein radio. Have a good bit of local stations. And thousands of foreign

Postby nervewrecker » December 27th, 2013, 8:39 pm

Thanks, star 94.7 ftw! :D

God bless you sir, god bless you!!!!!

Postby Trini Hookah » December 27th, 2013, 8:55 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Well is for my mom actually bit she says she wants one of them folder thingy cases.

How to get flash on 4.4 BTW? I want to listen star 94.7fm while I work.

Be careful eh, flip cases imo sacrifice protection of the screen, I cringe if my phone even slips with one on.
Last edited by Trini Hookah on December 27th, 2013, 10:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » December 27th, 2013, 9:00 pm

Ouch, I will let her know.

Thanks man

Postby Ted_v2 » December 27th, 2013, 9:23 pm

Anyone knows how to root a galaxy tab 2?

I don't even have 15 apps and I got less than 500mb free on the internal memory. Can't even download certain apps that I had before and was working.

All apps are showing proper memory that are corresponding with the size from Google play.

Postby maj. tom » December 27th, 2013, 9:32 pm

the 10 inch or 7 inch? XDA your device man. all the info is there. and use Odin.

Postby nervewrecker » December 27th, 2013, 9:38 pm

Clear cache.

Postby M_2NR » December 27th, 2013, 10:07 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Anyone knows how to root a galaxy tab 2?

I don't even have 15 apps and I got less than 500mb free on the internal memory. Can't even download certain apps that I had before and was working.

All apps are showing proper memory that are corresponding with the size from Google play.
use clean master for the time being but ideally as Maj said go head over to xda and read. Knowledge is power. You didn't buy an android to just have it sit there. Or else you'd buy an iPad. :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » December 27th, 2013, 10:10 pm

Now I'm thinking I really should of bought that iPad.

Off to xda I go!

Postby Trini Hookah » December 27th, 2013, 10:35 pm

M_2NR wrote:

use clean master for the time being but ideally as Maj said go head over to xda and read. Knowledge is power. You didn't buy an android to just have it sit there. Or else you'd buy an iPad. :lol:

And use it for nothing other than games ent? Smh

Postby M_2NR » December 27th, 2013, 10:56 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
M_2NR wrote:

And use it for nothing other than games ent? Smh

and you(p0rn)tube :lol:

Postby javishm » December 28th, 2013, 12:46 am

u know how long i wanna do this to my tab 2 but is just time...

Postby M_2NR » December 28th, 2013, 1:11 am

Takes less than an hour tbh. LOTS of info available.

Off the top of my head its
Cfroot using Odin
Flash custom recovery
Flash custom ROM.

All the instructions in their relevant threads and there is always a main guide thread stickied at the top.

thejoshman1

Postby thejoshman1 » December 28th, 2013, 11:06 am

Hey guys, seasons greetings,Can anyone help me? I have a stock Galaxy s3 which was bought new from bmobile a few months ago, yesterday morning i got up checked my emails locked it and put it down and 20 minutes later i went to check it and it was dead, no response what so ever, not charging or being detected on my computer, not powering on, any ideas? thanks for any advice.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » December 28th, 2013, 11:11 am

thejoshman1 wrote:Hey guys, seasons greetings,Can anyone help me? I have a stock Galaxy s3 which was bought new from bmobile a few months ago, yesterday morning i got up checked my emails locked it and put it down and 20 minutes later i went to check it and it was dead, no response what so ever, not charging or being detected on my computer, not powering on, any ideas? thanks for any advice.

If you bought it from Bmobile, return it.
from my experience, they usually are very good about exchanges and returns.